update on my fc! i pumped when i had 2 bars remaining. did my math and i got 26.2km/l. but this is with a quarter of the tank having fuel from the bike shop and me messing around with S mode and manual mode, plus still breaking in the engine. will ride the next tank on full D mode and see how.

btw, those of u with h@b topboxes, do u feel that when u pump petrol, the pillion seat squeezes against the box rack? like the box rack blocking it like that. the rack from mtechnik

You Need to adjust the rear rack abit back.... mine got no problem when refilling..

me kiasu abit 300km 1st oil change liao use mineral oil so cheap cheap

then 800km do another 1 again also mineral oil

change oil at 300km? for boon siew first svcing is 800km

mine no prob still got allowance

update on my fc! i pumped when i had 2 bars remaining. did my math and i got 26.2km/l. but this is with a quarter of the tank having fuel from the bike shop and me messing around with S mode and manual mode, plus still breaking in the engine. will ride the next tank on full D mode and see how.

btw, those of u with h@b topboxes, do u feel that when u pump petrol, the pillion seat squeezes against the box rack? like the box rack blocking it like that. the rack from mtechnik

You Need to adjust the rear rack abit back.... mine got no problem when refilling..

ahh.. can adjust one meh. nvm i go home then take a closer look. thanks

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

not the side rack.. adjust the box baseplate.. :)

hm, cos the thing that is touching the seat is the square metallic piece that tahans the back of the box. not sure if that is the baseplate or the rack itself.

by right the side rack (that mount onto the side rear handgrip) should'nt touch.. the only thing that can touch our rear seat are the box baseplate

Edited by malimd43
me kiasu abit 300km 1st oil change liao use mineral oil so cheap cheap

then 800km do another 1 again also mineral oil

Just curious, how did the EO looked like at 300km and 800km mark? Black Black or just slightly cloudy?

Goo

Current - Honda NC700XD

Previous - Honda Deauville 650 VY

Previous - Honda ST1100

Previous - Honda Super Four Version S

Previous - Honda Phantom TA200

by right the side rack (that mount onto the side rear handgrip) should'nt touch.. the only thing that can touch our rear seat are the box baseplate

oh, ok alright man. thanks!

mine slightly cloudy, just did at 4000km its black liao now using mobil 1 quite smooth in the gear changes ........

Just curious, how did the EO looked like at 300km and 800km mark? Black Black or just slightly cloudy?

recently my petrol meter seems to be weird, it doesn't show full bar after petrol pump. but it does jump back to full sometimes. happen to anyone?

the meter not zhun one i realise. like for you guys the first bar drops after 100km, for me it drops after 40km. but my fc wise is similar to u all. for the jumping bar thing, it ever jumped back to third bar from the fourth bar for me. last time my fz6 also got fuel bar problem.

Heidenau Tires from Germany has set roots here in Singapore and is glad to introduce the new K73 Super Rain Reptile.

Specially designed for the new age Mid-size Supermotos

Front 120/70-17

Rear 160/60-17

20121224_133121.jpg 20121224_133127.jpg 20121224_133141.jpg

Thread design has been proven in the States and Europe under both wet and compound equally good in the dry season.

Be the first to try out and feel the results yourself!

Go to our Facebook page for further enquiries

http://www.facebook.com/HeidenauSingapore

KERJI'S NOSE by kerji trading

We have the same passion and we try to sniff out the things you want.

Heidenau Tires Facebook Page

Kerji Trade Email

Heidenau Tires from Germany has set roots here in Singapore and is glad to introduce the new K73 Super Rain Reptile.

Specially designed for the new age Mid-size Supermotos

Front 120/70-17

Rear 160/60-17

[ATTACH=CONFIG]274309[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=CONFIG]274310[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=CONFIG]274311[/ATTACH]

Thread design has been proven in the States and Europe under both wet and compound equally good in the dry season.

Be the first to try out and feel the results yourself!

Go to our Facebook page for further enquiries

http://www.facebook.com/HeidenauSingapore

Zhun Bo. Got special price for me or not. :angel: SMS me the price hor.

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Could be a fuel gauge faulty. It happened to my silver wing before. As in I pump full already but didn't get full bar..

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

Happened to me before... Just restart the bike... After that, was okay for me.

imo no point to spend money for this ba.. just reset the trip meter and roughly ard 300km go pump petrol lo if u worried..

ok thks guys... was thinking if i shld go back to boon siew for this... but dont wana leave my bike there if it's just a trivial matter

Must have concrete proof... If not sure tell you nothing wrong. Last time my sw, I took a video showing the tank is full of petrol while the meter shows one bar short.. And they got nothing to say but to replace the fuel gague.

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

anyone using LV slip ons here?

ive been using it for almost a month now, thinking wanna here how it sounds without the silencer....damn so hard to remove. in the end give up..

worst part, attempting to remove the rubber cover thing at the bottom to access the screw....accidentally pushed the rubber cover inwards, now stuck inside :sian:

been reading alot online saying its darn difficult to remove the LV silencer... anyone manage to actually remove it?

anyone using LV slip ons here?

ive been using it for almost a month now, thinking wanna here how it sounds without the silencer....damn so hard to remove. in the end give up..

worst part, attempting to remove the rubber cover thing at the bottom to access the screw....accidentally pushed the rubber cover inwards, now stuck inside :sian:

been reading alot online saying its darn difficult to remove the LV silencer... anyone manage to actually remove it?

Remove the slip on and use a rod and hammer it out from inside .. By doing this you will not leave any trace ..

imo no point to spend money for this ba.. just reset the trip meter and roughly ard 300km go pump petrol lo if u worried..

ya i wont spend money on it, it's covered by warranty lol

ok just back from Thailand

veryhappy at the fuel cost total $150 ringgit to n back

travel speed average 150km/h

traffic partially heavy but still manage 120km/h least

Hi Guys, after installing my RG rear hugger, front fender extender and HB rear rack and box this weekend, I noticed a tapping or knocking sound whenever I slow down. The frequency seems to go according to the movement of my front wheel. I checked it but there seems to be nothing obstructing the wheel.

Is this normal?