Wah! :smile: So many want REDLINE products? What a surprise! il4 why so quiet leh? Share leh where to get the redline products in singapore?

• Replies 2.7k

i m using elf now..... 18 for 1 bottle....

nt bad, any better to recommand??

its full syn, i m riding a 4 stroke sonic 125cc

Past Ride:

TZR - 1998 - 2000

Sonic - 2004-2005

Phantom - 2005-2006

Super4 - 2006 - 2008

Fiat G.Punto 2008 - ??

today just change oil to RP max-cycle 20w-50 motorcycle oil, very smooth n much better than castrol r4 which i have been using it since first oil change.

surprisingly finding neutral every easy, unlike r4 have to kick up n down couple of time b4 lock to neutral.

Originally posted by stsoh@Oct 19 2004, 02:03 PM

surprisingly finding neutral every easy, unlike r4 have to kick up n down couple of time b4 lock to neutral.

That's your only concern when changing/using oils ?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-3088.gif
Originally posted by S4Sixty@Oct 19 2004, 03:45 PM

That's your only concern when changing/using oils ?

cos i thought castrol r4 was supposed to be one of the best synthetic oil on the market until i try this one (royal purple max-cycle motorcycle oil).

most of the time have to tapped the gear lever up/down just to find the neutral slot but after changed seem to go into neutral with a single tap on the gear lever (i was a bit taken by it's smoothness).

engine seem run smoother too, my first impression using royal purple motorcycle oil (not the motor oil).

not sure wat others have to say about this becos i know many bikers r using rp motor oil.

Originally posted by stsoh@Oct 19 2004, 06:31 PM

cos i thought castrol r4 was supposed to be one of the best synthetic oil on the market until i try this one (royal purple max-cycle motorcycle oil).

most of the time have to tapped the gear lever up/down just to find the neutral slot but after changed seem to go into neutral with a single tap on the gear lever (i was a bit taken by it's smoothness).

engine seem run smoother too, my first impression using royal purple motorcycle oil (not the motor oil).

not sure wat others have to say about this becos i know many bikers r using rp motor oil.

Hmmm.....:sian:

Does anyone know where to get RedLine oil here in S'pore? And what's the price range like?

TIA!

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

i read the site and cant find redline oil state ester based???

its say synthetic base for the redline racing oil.

Hello

Old doesnt mean no good!

TZR125 2RK

XR400

Originally posted by Yamaha@Oct 21 2004, 04:32 AM

i read the site and cant find redline oil state ester based???

its say synthetic base for the redline racing oil.

http://www.redlineoil.com/

Click on the link to "The Science of Synthetic Oil", remember to switch on your speakers!

Btw, do you know where to buy it?

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Originally posted by il4@Oct 19 2004, 11:06 AM

U wanna buy? for your wave or 55K?

Which shop il4? R u sharing it? :confused:

Wah liau eh ask shop name and location also difficult? Like asking money like dat. heheheh. :giddy: :sian:

Originally posted by RxzDelux@Oct 21 2004, 09:13 PM

Wah liau eh ask shop name and location also difficult? Like asking money like dat. heheheh. :giddy: :sian:

I dun believe there's a retail outlet for these products.

So just wait patiently for further details.

Dealers -> MotorX??

Since when.......? :confused: Didn't see before.........

so is REdline oil good???? how much issit???

I'm currently using Royal Purple... but not the Maxcycle type.... the $11/btl type....

Issit safe to use?????

Anyone can recommend any economical and good engine oil????

Last time used to us Total 4T for my Super4.. good price... but issit really well--recommended for class 2 bikes?? :confused:

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Originally posted by Yamaha@Oct 23 2004, 12:14 AM

mobil 1

maxima, motul, fuchs - try ester based.

hmmm.......thinking to try which one

Mobil 1 not ester based i think....

I dun think u'd go wrong with any of the 3 u mentioned except Mobil.

Cheers !

Guest redlineoil

RedLine Engine Oil is a high performace oil. It is all-synthetic t gives the best protection. Its polyol ester basestocks provides very good high temp stability, even more stable than petroleums & other kinds of synthetics.

RedLine Engine oil provides less evaporation than other synthetics of a comparable vicosity grade, allowing better sealing, reducing oil consumption & wear. it has a high natural vicosity index, providing better oil film thickness in bearings and cams than petroleum straight grades or multigrades. Its properties makes it a great lubricant for highly stressed engines.

The high detergency provides an excellent engine cleanliness and wear protection for a longer drainage interval. It has about 25% lesser friction.

And yes, it is suitable for motorcycles, tested and proven.

----------------------

May I help everyone clarify

MOTOX now carries:

RedLine Waterwetter

RedLine Street Engine Oil (10W30, 5W40)

-------

RaceWerks Motor Sports @ Alexandra carries:

RedLine Waterwetter

-------

Unity @ Alexandra currently carries:

RedLine Waterwetter

---------------------------------

Mass ordering in cartons of 12 of Engine oil can be obtained through:

MotoX,

UBERSTORE

or alternatively

email me directly @

Collection time of mass ordering engine oil will be every Mon @ MOTOX

payment will be through internet banking or to MOTOX

-----------------------------------

Other SAEs of street engine oils available:

5w30, 5w50, 15w50, 20w50, 10w60

All engine oils come in 0.946L

Prices:

5w30, 5w40, 10w30, 5w50, 15w50, 20w50, --- $23/-

10w60 --- $26

All prices quoted are PROMOTIONAL prices in lieu with the launch of the RedLine street engine oils.

Race engine oils can be obtained only through mass ordering online.

more information of the RACE oils can be found on Redline Oil

Please feel free to email me @ [email protected] for more details too,

UBERSTORE

Lastly I would like to thank RedLine Waterwetter users for their support.

Originally posted by stsoh@Oct 19 2004, 06:31 PM

This is my comments on Royal Purple motor oil (not motorcycle oil aka max cycle)

Juz Finish 2800km mileage on the oil.

When 1st change to the oil.... gear change very spingy.. very smooth.... whole bike feelz more torquey.... (anyone sharez same experience???) the rest feelz juz like wot stsoh had describe initially....

But After 2800km..... my gear changing becomez very stiff... when dropping gear seems to be harder to kick down.. sometimez will jam... gotta keep on kicking... when up gear.. sounds seems very loud....

But i still got 4 bottles of RP Motor Oil to go... tink im gona change out the current oil and finish used up the nxt 4 bottles for another 2000km...

Alot of people says different thing about the Motor Oil..... coz itz not of JASO MA standards... juz want to confirm anyone experience the same thing... but the clutch feelz damn rough now...

Anyone can tell me WHERE can i get and wots the BEST PRICE of Castrol R4, Sikolene Pro4 and Pro4 Plus??

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

is the redline street oil ester based?

mobil 1 is PAO.

PAO no difference compare with Group III mineral oil or HYdrocracked oil

okie.....i figure out the matter abt mobil and castrol. :cheer:

so tink i try out PAO 1st....before i had any comment

Hello

Old doesnt mean no good!

TZR125 2RK

XR400

Originally posted by Yamaha@Oct 24 2004, 01:37 PM