hahaha acuse him?? how he know? ppl from this forum go tell him?? or maybe he is also one of the member in this forum?/ hahaha who knows maybe he is one of the guy here chatting with us.. hehehe:cheeky:

haha i onli wan to give some of my comments of his shop.. his shop pricing is good but as for his employee i dun think is up to standard.. cos workmanship still ok but when u ask some items they quote diff price i got a experience there B4 asking to wash my K&N filter one tell mi say mi buy washing kit wash for mi free but the other say buy kit den labour fee $10..:giddy: what the hell? den i go ask ah bee he quote mi kit fees onli.. so for my advice next time dun ask their mech go straight to ah bee...:smile:

jus my 2 cents..:thumb:

2007 FEB -YZF R1 2004&WaVe S 125 wiT Audio SyS.---- YZF-R1 Puig Clear Windshield, HEL brake lines, GPR Twin Exhaust with Y-pipe, Bagster Tank Bra, ACumen Gear Indicator, Motivation Sliders-Balancers, Power Boosters, Harris Racing Footrest, Ohlin Damper and Corsa tyres

http://photos-754.friendster.com/e1/photos/45/71/3041754/1_204611127l.jpg

• Replies 320

anything jus go straight to ah bee... u nv know if his workers might try to earn some $$$... at least if ask the boss himself, he wont give u ridiculous prices... have been going there for tyres for like 3yrs plus, can say the prices quoted by ah bee n his workers are sometime different... go to the right approach...

btw, heard ah bee saying his new shop is for big bikes...

just my 2cents... :cheeky:

speed is nothing without control!...

with greater power comes greater responsibilities!...

u enter e shop & shout 'ah-bee'.

some one cfm will enterain u de.

Guest enHANZed
Originally posted by Andy@Aug 13 2004, 12:00 PM

he told me that for those front tyres fixed onto as rear tires on those SP/kips, its requested by the owners themselves and he even recommended using the same model of tyre for front and rear.

So those who changed tyres and found that your rear tyre is actually front tyre meant for bigger bikes, please approach ah bee and tell him nicely that he must have forgotten to recommend to you about using same model for tyres.

ultimate bull sh*t ....i've never requested rear only wheels when i was a newbie ...but still i was give a rear only wheel...at that time i didn't even know there were such thing as " rear use only" ...how to request ...:nono:

Originally posted by misterbean@Aug 13 2004, 10:47 AM

hmmm ... so now they got 3 shops there ... one selling parts, one workshop and the latest one? preparing bikes for races? :confused:

i think the one near the AIA building no open liao....

Life is a Journey.

Take a Joy ride.

17/04/03-10/12/04 Yamaha Rxz 133cc

10/12/04-25/03/08 Honda Phantom TA200

25/03/08-Till now Piaggio X8 200cc

Don't Quit Cos Every Obstacle Is A Stepping Stone To Success!!!

Guest enHANZed

looks like the old auntie @ the old shop no job liow

Originally posted by enHANZed@Aug 13 2004, 09:10 PM

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a158/ronnyz/img4632dd74849fe.jpg
Originally posted by MC28@Aug 13 2004, 12:46 AM

fyi,ah bee and ah boy are good frens...ahaha..alot of ppl dunno that..

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Riding is like life, u nv know wat will happen next..

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f7/minwei/hornet600.jpg http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f7/minwei/logo.gif

ever since i got my 2b, i have been frequently going to HKL for 2T and 4T but never did any repairs there before... yah... so far so good lor... just that the old bike space abit the small, everytime have to cramp... hopefully the new shop will free up more space... :smile:

i think ah bee is the one who talks the loudest... usually boss talk very loud one... just look at ah boy..:thumb:

i used to go there too wen i'm riding my nsr..

the service there not bad lah..

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a158/ronnyz/img4632dd74849fe.jpg
Originally posted by R.C@Aug 13 2004, 09:43 PM

i think ah bee is the one who talks the loudest... usually boss talk very loud one... just look at ah boy..:thumb:

bro ar.. sala liao.. ah boy voice like ah du singing.. how 2 b loud.. :lol: :lol: :lol: but ah boy tok fast ar.. haha..

http://www.dreamgate.ne.jp/nsr/Gallery/repsol%20and%20regular250.jpg

so sad ... she gets my vote as the most customer oriented staff in HKL :weep:

Adventure

Getting lost is part of the fun

Aug 2003 - Oct 2004: Kawasaki KRR150

Oct 2004 - Feb 2006: Honda CBR400RRR

Oct 2005 - Jun 2006: Honda Wave R

Nov 2005 - ???: Honda CBR1100XX Super Blackbird

Akan Datang: Suzuki GSX-R600K6

Originally posted by d0n^@Aug 13 2004, 06:54 PM

hrm

all of them wear the same shirt leh

so which one then is ah bee? :confused:

haha u dunno ah bee ar? u jus go in shout " KNN Chao ah Bee Own Money dunwan to return ar? Bloody hell where the F**K r U?" i m sure u will get to know him well after shouting all this...:cheeky:

2007 FEB -YZF R1 2004&WaVe S 125 wiT Audio SyS.---- YZF-R1 Puig Clear Windshield, HEL brake lines, GPR Twin Exhaust with Y-pipe, Bagster Tank Bra, ACumen Gear Indicator, Motivation Sliders-Balancers, Power Boosters, Harris Racing Footrest, Ohlin Damper and Corsa tyres

http://photos-754.friendster.com/e1/photos/45/71/3041754/1_204611127l.jpg

huh? tat old lady at hock cheong leong is ah bee's grandma leh

I tink she juz work to spend her time.

now she's situated at the new hkl mah.

Originally posted by enHANZed@Aug 13 2004, 07:34 PM

ultimate bull sh*t ....i've never requested rear only wheels when i was a newbie ...but still i was give a rear only wheel...at that time i didn't even know there were such thing as " rear use only" ...how to request ...:nono:

well.... thats what HE told ME... *shrugs*

Your best friend in forum :: Search ::

Originally posted by enHANZed@Aug 13 2004, 07:34 PM

U can't blame him for ur ignorance !

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-3088.gif
Originally posted by ~GarY~@Aug 14 2004, 12:09 AM

haha u dunno ah bee ar? u jus go in shout " KNN Chao ah Bee Own Money dunwan to return ar? Bloody hell where the F**K r U?" i m sure u will get to know him well after shouting all this...:cheeky:

Yup. Do that. :p

I'm sure you'll get to know the business end of his fist very very well when it comes into contact with your face. :lol:

Guest enHANZed
Originally posted by S4Sixty@Aug 16 2004, 03:59 AM

U can't blame him for ur ignorance !

so meaning he can give "rear only tyres" to all ignorant customers ?...what happened to honesty ?

he said its REQUESTED by the owners themselves. So if there's no request to use FRONT tyres for REAR, it should be front for front and rear for rear.

Your best friend in forum :: Search ::

Originally posted by enHANZed@Aug 16 2004, 10:52 AM

so meaning he can give "rear only tyres" to all ignorant customers ?...what happened to honesty ?

Well, how would i know how u asked him for th tyres ?

Maybe u said "Ah Bee uh...i want to fix tyre on my SP ok ? How much ?"

Ah Bee "U want good wan or normal one ?"

U "Dunno leh...u say lah !"

Ah Bee "Ok give u good grip one ok ? Alot of ppl use even 400cc wan! U wan? "

U "Wah ! so good huh ! i wan i wan !"

Maybe u give us a play by play, and then we'll decided u got duped or he duped u.

Cheers !

Originally posted by S4Sixty@Aug 16 2004, 03:24 PM

Maybe u give us a play by play, and then we'll decided u got duped or he duped u.

Cheers !

Went down recently to visit his new shop. Some more got showroom on the second level to displace acessories like helmet , jacket, legal yoshi endcan and others.

Guest enHANZed
Originally posted by S4Sixty@Aug 16 2004, 03:24 PM

Cheers !

i said ...i want to change my REAR tyres to brand XXX model XXX size XXX( i forgot what already)

than i proceed to ask price ...price ok....work started ....

So....obviously i wanted rear tyres right

Originally posted by enHANZed@Aug 17 2004, 11:09 PM

i said ...i want to change my REAR tyres to brand XXX model XXX size XXX( i forgot what already)

than i proceed to ask price ...price ok....work started ....

So....obviously i wanted rear tyres right

So since u know what u asked for....didn't u realise it when they were fixing it on for ya ??

So did u pay for the wrong tyre in the end ??