• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

teeheehee! me only have 1 extra p plate, but me made into 4 p plates! see how cute they are? haha:cheeky: ... an alternative to p plate stealing

It is boring here in Singapore

Originally posted by Keiichi+Apr 11 2006, 02:46 PM-->
QUOTE (Keiichi @ Apr 11 2006, 02:46 PM)
teeheehee!  me only have 1 extra p plate, but me made into 4 p plates! see how cute they are? haha:cheeky:  ... an alternative to p plate stealing [/b]

don't think its legal, cos P plates dimensions are actually stipulated in the TP rules and regulations. better u don't put at all than to attract unwanted attention!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg
Originally posted by darren_soh86@Apr 11 2006, 08:11 AM

ravenSP:

yup u are rite.. SP in fact is not exactly the best well-built sports bike.. but in order to put in the CONE filter like u said earlier, u HAF to remove the airbox..

otherwise.. u can either poke holes in the airbox.. which destroys the intended aero flow in the airbox...

or let it empty without any filter in it which in turns feeds ur carb and engine sand..

like gekokujyou said.. no pt removing airbox or doing intake modifications if ur carb is standard size.. it wont make much of a diff..

its like u can eat 1bowl of rice 1 meal.. even if i cook 10 pots of it, u wont eat much more than 1 bowl.

the reason i m changing to K&N in the airbox is to replace the original filter which is sponge type and will deteriorate with time and break down.. it becomes broken and the broken sponge bits goes into the engine..

i never did say to put the cone k&n filter inside the airbox or poke holes in the airbox..

but as i said, its what each wants yes? some wants top end. some wants pickup, and definately the cone filter fits bikes setup for pickup (or without the filter at all, but it slows down after awhile for this setup). how would you know brandon didnt do anything to his bike? his bike lie huo zhan che bike leh! maybe got a bigger carb we also dont know! :lol:

but its true, the k&n (stock filter shape) can definately last longer than the sponge type stock air filter. but doesnt the stock sponge type filter last at least a year also? its up to you if you want to replace it with the k&n, but remember you need to buy the cleaner kit, which i think is 16-18bucks at hkl. i duno la, i feel theres no performance gain to justify the cost of it.. it'll be almost the same as a stock sponge filter.. oh well.. its your money la, i misunderstood you a lil, since you quoted the airbox thingie i thought you wanted to talk about performance.. hehe

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

guyz for the benefit for all NSR riders here.. i called up the 2 shops selling

K&N HA-1598 air filter

http://www.kandn.com/images/l/HA-1598.jpg

To replace stock filter in the airbox.

McWell Ventures quotes $98 and wait 6-8 weeks for shipping.

Sporting Motors have ready stock and i was quoted $80.

IMHO. Not worth at all. i tot i was looking at 50+..

Originally posted by Keiichi@Apr 11 2006, 02:46 PM

teeheehee! me only have 1 extra p plate, but me made into 4 p plates! see how cute they are? haha:cheeky: ... an alternative to p plate stealing

That time my fren intro me a 2kg load strength double sided tape...from 3M.... I couldn't even pull it out after sticking... Unless the bugger/thief wants a tattered p-plate...but my p-plate is a bit old liao so easily crack...used to be for car de... but my car license no need liao mah... Maybe u can try find those 3M brands double-sided tape?...Hope it helps...

Honda Nsr Sp FS 2**k 17 Jan 06 to - 14 Jan 09

Never Service Regularly-Still Powerful (NSR SP)

Originally posted by darren_soh86@Apr 11 2006, 06:54 PM

guyz for the benefit for all NSR riders here.. i called up the 2 shops selling

K&N HA-1598 air filter

http://www.kandn.com/images/l/HA-1598.jpg

To replace stock filter in the airbox.

McWell Ventures quotes $98 and wait 6-8 weeks for shipping.

Sporting Motors have ready stock and i was quoted $80.

IMHO. Not worth at all. i tot i was looking at 50+..

erm then if more than 1 got discount?? lol

Originally posted by h3llfire@Apr 11 2006, 11:55 PM

erm then if more than 1 got discount?? lol

if there's a MO for this product, and the price gets lower, i'll want a piece as well.

"When I feel sad, i stop being sad and be AWESOME. True Story."

NSR 150 SP - FT *479 G - Dec 2005/Jan 2007

RVF 400 - FP *078 P - Feb 2007/??

guys, any one of u going to JB, pls be wary of one damn big lobang (read: pothole) at the u-turn into Jln Wong Ah Fook. The patch broke already and u will surely superman if u take that u-turn at anything more than 20km/h.

girls also must take note hor.

Originally posted by flykite@Apr 12 2006, 01:30 AM

guys, any one of u going to JB, pls be wary of one damn big lobang (read: pothole) at the u-turn into Jln Wong Ah Fook. The patch broke already and u will surely superman if u take that u-turn at anything more than 20km/h.

u mean keep right after Malaysia Custom?, then we U-turn after that go straight a bit...a left bend.... then money changer on the rite...after that go straight , is Shell Kiosk..U mean that U turn?

5 Oct 2005 - Jun 2007(SP) FS6059X

18 Jun 2007 - 26 Nov 2007 -> CBR400, L model problematic FJ532*S

26 Nov 2007 - 12 Nov 2011 -> TA200, FV2X2G

12 Nov 2011 - 12 Nov 2012 -> SYM GTS200, FZ99*0D

29 Nov 2012 - 13 July 2015 -> KIA Rio HB 1.4M, SFY*

13 Jul 2015 - 28 Apr 2018 -> Kia Cerato V2 SKT*

28 Apr 2018 till current -> Hyundai Elentra S_trim SLZ*

Originally posted by Keiichi@Apr 11 2006, 02:46 PM

haha. ur idea is really gd... I diy mine using fluorescent yellow and orange paper,after mine is stolen twice even though it's screwed to number plate... now pass-by more than 20 TP also no prob... =p

btw regarding air filter. motoworld is selling at $80 but the salesman said can bargain till ard $70.

The stock sponge filter will break down into small bits and choke ur carb at low rev... Once my bike suddenly die after exiting AYE at a upslope red light. kickstart, switch to res, check emergency kill switch also no use... then push to the side play with the idling knob and choke until can start... long story, heng can ride to bike shop far far away will praying... :sweat:

Simple life, Happy life...

Originally posted by taz3@Apr 12 2006, 02:22 AM

any 1 try K&N HA-1598 air filter before? i try the cone K&N filter before but i felt orginal fliter is better...

cone filther, onli the sound is something like "Hollow", like wind like tat...

for Speed, i dun think any difference...FYI. I am using it now..

5 Oct 2005 - Jun 2007(SP) FS6059X

18 Jun 2007 - 26 Nov 2007 -> CBR400, L model problematic FJ532*S

26 Nov 2007 - 12 Nov 2011 -> TA200, FV2X2G

12 Nov 2011 - 12 Nov 2012 -> SYM GTS200, FZ99*0D

29 Nov 2012 - 13 July 2015 -> KIA Rio HB 1.4M, SFY*

13 Jul 2015 - 28 Apr 2018 -> Kia Cerato V2 SKT*

28 Apr 2018 till current -> Hyundai Elentra S_trim SLZ*

by any chance do u all noe if i change wu eh bo eh things ( like engine oil,wash carb n air filter all these..) do settings need charge $$ ?? cus i think my settings went wrong..sometimes the idling is normal where sometimes is below 1x1000 lesser by 1 bar...then stall engine for no reason.. esp morning..just eat plata,bike left at there for a couples of hours...

for respray of rims only,hw much is the charge n where is highly recommand ?? pls pardon me noob here..:cheeky:

Originally posted by Lithium@Apr 12 2006, 02:17 AM

haha. ur idea is really gd... I diy mine using fluorescent yellow and orange paper,after mine is stolen twice even though it's screwed to number plate... now pass-by more than 20 TP also no prob... =p

btw regarding air filter. motoworld is selling at $80 but the salesman said can bargain till ard $70.

The stock sponge filter will break down into small bits and choke ur carb at low rev... Once my bike suddenly die after exiting AYE at a upslope red light. kickstart, switch to res, check emergency kill switch also no use... then push to the side play with the idling knob and choke until can start... long story, heng can ride to bike shop far far away will praying... :sweat:

then if there really a MO for the filter can get how much??

doh.. seems what i typed no use at all! hehe but each is entitled to his own opinion yes?

try bike vs bike then will know liao ^^

anyway, support the bbq leh! more ppllllllllll! more ppl!!!!!!! look under 'beyond the screen' forum, sp outing thread! :lol:

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

lol bert stop the lie huo zhan che thingy. i'm feeling depressed. cuz a pgm 4 overtook me with ease when he let me ahead by 5 lamp posts. but then again, it's a PGM 4. GAWD that bike is fast.

Originally posted by ChEnZ@Apr 12 2006, 06:06 AM

lol bert stop the lie huo zhan che thingy. i'm feeling depressed. cuz a pgm 4 overtook me with ease when he let me ahead by 5 lamp posts. but then again, it's a PGM 4. GAWD that bike is fast.

lol.. is lidat de ma..

almost 2x ur size leh... 2x ur power leh... lols..

pgm is fast! but u NEED to do up lah.. no $ cannot buy one tat bike.. :

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by ravenSP@Apr 12 2006, 04:52 AM

doh.. seems what i typed no use at all! hehe but each is entitled to his own opinion yes?

try bike vs bike then will know liao ^^

anyway, support the bbq leh! more ppllllllllll! more ppl!!!!!!! look under 'beyond the screen' forum, sp outing thread! :lol:

Raven like u say ma.. everybody is entitled to their own opinion ma.. if u tink its whole lot better for ur bike good for u man.. dun haf to wat bike vs bike ma... so agreesive..

people! RELAAAAX. this is just only, yes only, a simple discussion. There's no need for complications nor conflicts in this matter. Filter or no filter, bikes will still move. Just like cigarrettes. filter or not filter, smokers still are more prone to health problems. LOL.

Originally posted by darren_soh86@Apr 12 2006, 08:04 AM

Raven like u say ma.. everybody is entitled to their own opinion ma.. if u tink its whole lot better for ur bike good for u man.. dun haf to wat bike vs bike ma... so agreesive..

aggressive? got meh..? if wana test performance, the only way to test is by that ma right? :

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by ravenSP signature

u mean keep right after Malaysia Custom?, then we U-turn after that go straight a bit...a left bend.... then money changer on the rite...after that go straight , is Shell Kiosk..U mean that U turn?

that one in red

Originally posted by flykite@Apr 12 2006, 01:30 AM

here's the pic

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/pothole.gif

Originally posted by ChEnZ@Apr 12 2006, 06:06 AM

PGM 4 ma. if a chup kia (wave) ovetake u and let u 5 lamp then u depressed i understand la. PGM4 depressed for wat sia ? if u overtake him then he bang wall liao. :cheeky:

http://i236.photobucket.com/albums/ff15/tHoMaSO_o/2bikes.jpg

---------------------------------------------------------------

Life is short !

Enjoy ur LIFE! Don't bring along any regrets !