when you come join our weekly (almost) outings, then we can go riding altogether yes? :cheeky:

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by brYan . k@Oct 20 2006, 05:36 PM

Ya they told me mend back and respray and they charge me 2k+ lorh. Dun worry la i try to ask alan for help lorh. If not i'll listen to bert and get race fairing instead. But have to order leii, sian !!!

i also advice u to get race fairing

topic on race fairing

Welcome daniel =) Feel free to join us in outings and meetups or if you have any questions don't hesitate to ask!

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h27/purelybkhehhx/1003110_10151413962892455_1896109672_n.jpg

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h27/purelybkhehhx/DSC00886.jpg

When It Comes To Love, Too Much Is Not Even Enough

Originally posted by ravenSP@Oct 21 2006, 02:19 AM

im sorry but i dont go around advertising it like this speedkills fella. not in so many threads in the SportsBikes forum. AND a thread ChatterBox which i trashed.

if you noticed with the nsr forum, its MOSTLY FAQs. mainly dedicated to the nsr150 guys. or you didnt notice?

there used to be some other forums around, and even the aprilia guys have one. but i dont go editing their posts right? why? think about it.

It's true the aprilia guys have our own club and forum.. Our club name is Aprilia Riders Club.. A.R.C for short..

Speedkills is someone i know personally.. But i dont know what the hell is he advertising, but some new forum of sorts?

Myabe the rules on advertising van be made clearer.. but i appreciate that that the MODs dont mind us Aprilia riders having our forum site in our signature!

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by flykite@Oct 20 2006, 08:24 PM

busy working leh not like u eat snake whole day

u guys really intent on going into JB tonight?? mind u, the jam is way past what the camera can contain... i can only say u guys are really out of your mind...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v186/flykiteq/siao.gif

haha flykite we went in around 10-1030pm there wasnt a single jam death7878 went in around 11pm still no jam . hellfire went in 1130-1200am there still no jam.lol but the jam was in agl shop. alot of bikes

Good and bad is just the difference between perceptions.

mr yellow ducati monster rider (FP 617*)... so you think it's damn great to wheelie in 2nd and 3rd gear in front of me when moving off from traffic light? why? i've pillion and you wanna impress my pillion?

well, i've got to admit you impressed me. both by your skills and your stupidity. but too bad, my pillion didn't see it. :smile:

Sub Zero, it went something like that

'hey guys, lets support this other bike forum! many sub forums arent open yet.. so you guys could be pioneers!' and blah blah blah.

just so you guys know, we had a problem with them last time also in ChatterBox. their thread was trashed, but reopened again since the mods agreed that some ppl only wants to chat. we're not afraid everyone would go there, but its just the rules of this forum (its quite clear already i suppose).

fnee, dont care him la. next time see him on road, lap him lor :lol:

:offtopic: who u pillion sia! wah i jealous! i also wan pillion :weep:

sad. late for work! tonite got tiu sms me hor!

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by brYan . k@Oct 21 2006, 03:33 AM

Welcome daniel =) Feel free to join us in outings and meetups or if you have any questions don't hesitate to ask!

Thanks bro,

I live in the East side. Tanjong Katong Road and Geylang. Want to mod my bike.. What does everybody suggest i do with my stock SP to get more torque and speed?

An what are the best places to go to get parts / accessories around my area?

I been to near corner of Sarangoon and Lavender.. Dont know anywhere else..

Best and cheapest (but good job) place to re-spray?

The #1 choice chain lube or wax for SP?

The #1 choice 2T Oil for SP?

Thanks alot fellas.

Happy Depavali.

Daniel.

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d167/danielbird/Tear.jpg

Tear It Up,

Ride Smart.

Daniel.

Originally posted by cOngx@Oct 21 2006, 05:27 AM

haha flykite we went in around 10-1030pm there wasnt a single jam death7878 went in around 11pm still no jam . hellfire went in 1130-1200am there still no jam.lol but the jam was in agl shop. alot of bikes

that pic was captured around 8.30pm

10.30pm im already sound asleep in my bed, can't be bothered to fight the jam anymore man.

just like the old birds used to tell me: "after some time u will get tired of it and then u start pumping in singapore. just how much can u save??"

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg

well when i finished ns and start working i wld pump in singapore coz i rather spend the $10 more to save 1.5-2hrs of time. for now student poor kid cannot afford sg petrol yet :cry: :cry: :cry: anyway yesterday got pple go in do full servicing ma. well for us non smokers will not save that much la but those smokers they are saving $7 for each pack they buy. and there always us non smokers to help them bring ciggs out. so they are like saving $20 per trip. :smile:

Good and bad is just the difference between perceptions.

To me , it about the petrol , cigs , maintain and accompany :)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/DSC00788.jpg

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

If u're enthusiast of a G4...$$$ is secondary....

bert: twin high mount pipes. damn wicked.. but too bad the rider is damn haolian. when i stopped behind him at another traffic light, i felt like telling him damn sarcasticly "eh your wheelie damn power leh". lol..

tonight i want go round in SG.. but will be going JB first eh.. message you after we arrive in SG.

any west siders wanna wash bike?

Originally posted by danielbird@Oct 21 2006, 01:05 PM

Thanks bro,

I live in the East side. Tanjong Katong Road and Geylang. Want to mod my bike.. What does everybody suggest i do with my stock SP to get more torque and speed?

An what are the best places to go to get parts / accessories around my area?

I been to near corner of Sarangoon and Lavender.. Dont know anywhere else..

Best and cheapest (but good job) place to re-spray?

The #1 choice chain lube or wax for SP?

The #1 choice 2T Oil for SP?

Thanks alot fellas.

Happy Depavali.

Daniel.

Part/accessories you can always go to Lim Ah Boy. it's at kelantan lane. do a check in http://www.streetdirectory.com to find out where is that.

cheap things ain't good, good things ain't cheap. (: there's no such thing as cheap and good. for considered the best paintwork in sg, you can try yeow motor.it's at ang mo kio industrial area. exact address i'm not sure. 2 colour paintwork for SP should cost around 450.

chainlube you can try GP1, or if you are willing to spend slightly more, Maxima Chain Guard.

2t.. motul 710, sikoline comp 2 plus, rockoil.. there are many brands. depends on your budget. it's about 18 for motul 710 which is quite popular with the aprilia guys. for us, we use pennzoil marine, a semi syn 2t which we get from JB (malaysia). it costs 18RM and most of us are happy with it.

Samuel got miss me anot? I so many days nvr ride already leii .. Feel so lonely without my bike =((

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h27/purelybkhehhx/1003110_10151413962892455_1896109672_n.jpg

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h27/purelybkhehhx/DSC00886.jpg

When It Comes To Love, Too Much Is Not Even Enough

Originally posted by brYan . k@Oct 21 2006, 06:25 PM

Samuel got miss me anot? I so many days nvr ride already leii .. Feel so lonely without my bike =((

got leh.. miss you so much.. :lovestruck:

hahaha..

wilson: i think it's around 170 for 2 lines without installation. with your own choice of coloured banjo nuts and line colour. installation will cost around $50.. actually HEL or not, as long as it's steel braided (not posh of course).. it'll improve braking by alot. i got my spielger for $120 for 2 lines and i've not regretting it at all. really a very good investment (: but that time was promotional price..now i don't know how much does it cost alr..

omg! so expensive already ah the HEL lines?

i last time bought it at 140 w/install in 2003 :lol:

190 for 3 lines w/install in 2004! :o

i heard the price went up.. BUT i didnt expect it to be so expensive? i think i paid 220? or 230 for 3lines w/install in may, not too sure cause it was bundled up with ALOT of other stuff. u asked vectorone for pricing sam?

if any east siders want a last min wash bike session at siglap with a few guys, just give me a SMS, u all shld know my number right?

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by fnee@Oct 21 2006, 08:57 AM

mr yellow ducati monster rider (FP 617*)... so you think it's damn great to wheelie in 2nd and 3rd gear in front of me when moving off from traffic light? why? i've pillion and you wanna impress my pillion?

well, i've got to admit you impressed me. both by your skills and your stupidity. but too bad, my pillion didn't see it. :smile:

Wow..Wheelie? On SG roads? So brave..Never treasure his licence is it? If only the "Uncle" saw that..Ahaha..

Think saw you guys (your bikes) at AGL last nite..Did someone decarbonise his pipe? Thanks for the carbon while I'm eating..:sian: Extra flavour..Ahaha..You guys parked your bike near the canvas (near Xing Hock) right? Never seen so many SPs at one spot..Was thinkin of goin up to guys but could not recognise who is who coz only saw your bikes..:sweat:

Originally posted by ravenSP@Oct 21 2006, 07:40 PM

omg! so expensive already ah the HEL lines?

i last time bought it at 140 w/install in 2003 :lol:

190 for 3 lines w/install in 2004! :o

i heard the price went up.. BUT i didnt expect it to be so expensive? i think i paid 220? or 230 for 3lines w/install in may, not too sure cause it was bundled up with ALOT of other stuff. u asked vectorone for pricing sam?

if any east siders want a last min wash bike session at siglap with a few guys, just give me a SMS, u all shld know my number right?

http://www.bikesmart.com.sg/HEL_SSBrklne.htm

Pricing structure:

1 line kit SGD$90.00

2 line kit SGD$170.00

3 line kit SGD$240.00

BUT....

http://www.bikesmart.com.sg/HEL_oNE_oFF_DeaLs.htm

As part of our continual upgrading, we are pleased to announce the HEL ONE OFF Specials, get 50% off on your brakeline set!

GUYS, chiong ahhhhh go get your HEL brakehoses while they last man. 50% off is really a VERY VERY good deal..

NB, that day bernard still quote my friend(jonathan) and i $170 for 3 lines..

Its still $190 with install for 3 lines. Dont personally go V1 buy. Ask a motoshop to get for u. If u go V1 to get it personally, they will charge u $240 w/o install n $290 with install for 3 lines.

Anyway 1 front line will b more than nuf for SP but i do not know e price of 1 line.

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

wah kaiwei wats the occasion how come u come back sp thread to post hahaha

anyway its one brake hose per brake disc, sp only got 2 brake discs so 2 lines will do. 3 lines is for those bikes with dual front brake discs.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg
Originally posted by gekokujyou@Oct 21 2006, 09:33 PM

Its still $190 with install for 3 lines. Dont personally go V1 buy. Ask a motoshop to get for u. If u go V1 to get it personally, they will charge u $240 w/o install n $290 with install for 3 lines.

Anyway 1 front line will b more than nuf for SP but i do not know e price of 1 line.

true, going through motorshop is cheaper. but the waiting time is like 2 weeks or something? up to you...