200sx: maybe mine also that problem lo.. so i wan to go in to let them check:)

comfused: really? ya hor those staying in malayasia going home after work.. but still not confrim lehz. no ppl wan to go only jerkybeef and me :(

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

congx: paintwork for rvf surely diff price for sp la! haiya cheap or exp 2t, u can afford, can use happily, can already la.

btw, does 2t contributes to carbon depositon? semi or fully leaves more carbon residues? higher 2t intake too?

Originally posted by cOngx@Dec 5 2006, 05:40 PM

so must be that shop signature paintwork, btw what shop is that from? haha i still can remember HKLs 2 signature paintwork bikes which is fnee's paintwork n cliv's paintwork

frankly speaking u guess correctly.. hahaha today u got kana 4d??

http://i601.photobucket.com/albums/tt96/douglas_yeo/Misc/ServerBZ.jpg

Bike parts sale -> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/373436-WTS-CBR-600-Parts

Originally posted by jerkybeef@Dec 5 2006, 12:40 AM

Hmm.. But i just bought the bike.. so i'm going back to the bike shop ask the uncle do.. So i shld ask him to tune my jet settings n fix the magnetic coil right? any other thing need to be done cause the shop is damn far away from my hse, lazy to make many trips there.. thx man..

yah mainly just redo jettings. the coil is a special technique by the shop that did for me, i don really know what he did, they say secret... haha but its so called "power settings"

Originally posted by voodoopinko@Dec 5 2006, 12:31 PM

Can try Hua Chun at bukit batok... They have those colour ones and their service not bad.... jus change mine levers and footrest ytd.... Quite happie wif their after service....

thats a cut throat shop... just beware... 1st few times they treat u nice, few times more they start to cut u liao...

u need to find out if the place is called albert motors. warning has been given to you. dun walk into the lion's den.

Originally posted by ahduck@Dec 5 2006, 08:31 PM

frankly speaking u guess correctly.. hahaha today u got kana 4d??

haiz today tuesday.

if i kenna 4d u will see my sp for sale i straight away for buy car alrdy :cheeky:

Good and bad is just the difference between perceptions.

if i had car in the first place i think i also wun ride bike man. but 4d where got enough. need to win TOTO ! lol

usually buy from private owner better cause you can get a better price. and sometimes if u are lucky the private owner took good care of the bike though chances are he might not be the first owner.

buy from bike shop high chance is they take the bike in in lousy condition then make nice nice abit faster sell to u before anything starts spoiling. but they do give a warranty of about 1 month usually.

either ways, pls do get someone experienced to check the bike for u before you commit. or else the one to lose out is you.

Originally posted by SPchoo@Dec 5 2006, 10:03 PM

if i had car in the first place i think i also wun ride bike man. but 4d where got enough. need to win TOTO ! lol

TOTO just give us the money to buy an average car. buy Bigsweep win first prize 2million no need share with pple! can buy ur dream car. a lambo gallardo only cost $1.15million u still have 0.85million for petrol n stuff. but everyone will go Why this siao eh stay hdb drive lambogini haha!

Good and bad is just the difference between perceptions.

Originally posted by cOngx@Dec 5 2006, 10:50 PM

TOTO just give us the money to buy an average car. buy Bigsweep win first prize 2million no need share with pple! can buy ur dream car. a lambo gallardo only cost $1.15million u still have 0.85million for petrol n stuff. but everyone will go Why this siao eh stay hdb drive lambogini haha!

LOL. u park at HDB your lambo the side skirts confirm hit the humps gao gao until u cry ! if i got 2 million dollars i will migrate to australia buy a evo7 and a hayabusa just to make myself happy. then buy land and employ some losers to plot my land. hahahaha

the life of a farmer.

coz i was thinking like buying fr private buyer..den tke loan fr bike shop..hope tat tis will be more cheaper and i got no fren tat's able to hlp me in examine the bike..tat's y i come for u all de hlp..OMG!!!!!!!!so wanna noe wat's the basic thing i nid to check be4 i reali paid for the bike..

wah lau why u make your life so complicated. lol

well try asking the liao jiaos here. i also noob so canont help u much. but my advice to you is to get someone experienced to help you. even if we tell you watch out for knocking sound, when u view the bike got knocking sound you also dunnoe how to identify.

Originally posted by sheng@Dec 5 2006, 10:57 PM

coz i was thinking like buying fr private buyer..den tke loan fr bike shop..hope tat tis will be more cheaper and i got no fren tat's able to hlp me in examine the bike..tat's y i come for u all de hlp..OMG!!!!!!!!so wanna noe wat's the basic thing i nid to check be4 i reali paid for the bike..

see the fork whether is leaking oil and the suspension izzt hard or soft. ride one round and see got any wired sound at the same time test front and rear brake. and test all the gears while riding. see tyres izzt going to worn off. see brake pad. see steering cone. this is just basic stuffs to take note off. :smile: :smile:

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y283/zixun/bike/kickballs.jpg

.time tells ALL wonders.

.nothing beats riding. (:

Originally posted by sheng@Dec 5 2006, 10:57 PM

when u gonna see bike? i see i free or not ride down help u check also lor... :smile:

Originally posted by alice@Dec 5 2006, 11:50 PM

see the fork whether is leaking oil and the suspension izzt hard or soft. ride one round and see got any wired sound at the same time test front and rear brake. and test all the gears while riding. see tyres izzt going to worn off. see brake pad. see steering cone. this is just basic stuffs to take note off. :smile: :smile:

u tell him so chim he dunno la.. lol i starting ride bike also dunno.. u tell me about all these i tell u "huh? wtf is that" lol :giddy: