• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by flykite@Dec 6 2006, 02:11 PM

congratulations!

finally got someone realised that bigger bike is more fun...

wave as transport is smart choice! :thumb:

anyway, imo, some pple are just backside itchy nothing spoil also go fix... maybe go fix the AG? i don't know....

yes big bike is fun

but hor

i waiting for yr big bike leh ... .

so when??

Originally posted by SGGH@Dec 6 2006, 01:57 PM

lOlx. take public transport more expensive. pillion nevermind la. slow slow la. after awhile get my 2a and a new bike. no point keeping SP ma.

hummm sp good to keep ma ....

Originally posted by wait4me@Dec 6 2006, 07:23 PM

hummm sp good to keep ma ....

My fren asked me how long i wana keep my sp until cos i'm not planning to upgrade. I said till i turn into a Ah pek. Hah! Like rxk like tat... Lol... Antique...

Change the windscreen need to remove the saitao anot huh? Like hard to reach the nuts inside... Any suggestions? Whats a double bubble u guys always mention? Enlighten me pls....

Honda Nsr Sp FS 2**k 17 Jan 06 to - 14 Jan 09

Never Service Regularly-Still Powerful (NSR SP)

Originally posted by gryffindor88@Dec 6 2006, 07:50 PM

yea! sp good to keep. but maintainence chor!! mayb becos i dunno how to take care. haha. wait4me u got class2 bike right? read from posts in forum. wad bike huh?

he riding cl2 without lic.. actual fact he only got 2b lic.. lol faster go report him !! :thumb:

erm. thought of getting rvf? dont know leh.

but see if people offer me good price lor :)

cos come to think of it like damm idiotic.

i repair almost the whole bike already.

sigh. :mad:

Originally posted by Cristiano83@Dec 6 2006, 07:51 PM

My fren asked me how long i wana keep my sp until cos i'm not planning to upgrade. I said till i turn into a Ah pek. Hah! Like rxk like tat... Lol... Antique...

Change the windscreen need to remove the saitao anot huh? Like hard to reach the nuts inside... Any suggestions? Whats a double bubble u guys always mention? Enlighten me pls....

ehhh how to explain leh.. double bubble means that the air flow will go higher! lets say without double bubble u never pi cha the windflowing against u is alot.. but u put double bubble the wind maybe not as alot =P dunno how to explain properly la.. :cry: hope u understand

Originally posted by imfarhan@Dec 6 2006, 08:00 PM

erm. thought of getting rvf? dont know leh.

but see if people offer me good price lor :)

cos come to think of it like damm idiotic.

i repair almost the whole bike already.

sigh. :mad:

then keep also lor.. like wait4me he also keep his cl2b bike havent sell

Originally posted by OhMiGosh@Dec 6 2006, 08:01 PM

ehhh how to explain leh.. double bubble means that the air flow will go higher! lets say without double bubble u never pi cha the windflowing against u is alot.. but u put double bubble the wind maybe not as alot =P dunno how to explain properly la.. :cry: hope u understand

Got one protruding curve at the top of the fairing izit wad u mean?

Honda Nsr Sp FS 2**k 17 Jan 06 to - 14 Jan 09

Never Service Regularly-Still Powerful (NSR SP)

Originally posted by Cristiano83@Dec 6 2006, 08:09 PM

Got one protruding curve at the top of the fairing izit wad u mean?

ok normal windshield is just a curve.. double bubble got another curve on top of the curve which thus make the wind flowing against u become deflected higher as the windshield is higher with the protruding curve

hi guys sh*t happened to me today. I SKIDDED ! sian... raining like sh*t liddat today until cannot even see properly. my racing foot rest that came with the bike is gone now. anyway towed the bike back to HKL already.

the details of the damage is:

1) Head fairing cracked/chipped off

2) gear shift lever spoil so i guess whole footrest must change

3) front signal on left side like sunken in

4) handle bar like abit bent already but not sure if needa change.

does anyone know how much the head fairing will cost?

and should i change to the yoshiruma racing footrest ($140 excluding workmanship) or the POP racing footrest ($180 excluding workmanship).

if have to change the handle bar how much will it cost ah?

and the worst thing is today i go home my dad's tyre puncture. gotta help him change it. sian... car tyre damn expensive. lol

About bike accident...same thing as me.

Windshield gone e top ferring...i think mine is only 100+ he just respray n remould r sumtin...im not sure.

Doing mine at e bike shop i bought at Heng motors...

Originally posted by SPchoo@Dec 6 2006, 11:05 PM

hi guys sh*t happened to me today. I SKIDDED ! sian... raining like sh*t liddat today until cannot even see properly. my racing foot rest that came with the bike is gone now. anyway towed the bike back to HKL already.

the details of the damage is:

1) Head fairing cracked/chipped off

2) gear shift lever spoil so i guess whole footrest must change

3) front signal on left side like sunken in

4) handle bar like abit bent already but not sure if needa change.

does anyone know how much the head fairing will cost?

and should i change to the yoshiruma racing footrest ($140 excluding workmanship) or the POP racing footrest ($180 excluding workmanship).

if have to change the handle bar how much will it cost ah?

and the worst thing is today i go home my dad's tyre puncture. gotta help him change it. sian... car tyre damn expensive. lol

i think the sai tao can get from ah boy abt 45-50.... how come the yoshi footrest so ex?? get from ah boy it's 70 bucks wat.. y theirs double the price... anyway no original yoshi footrest for smaller bikes 1.. they only make for the dua gu.. and it's damn bloody ex.. saw it at the motor show in suntec.. :smile:

Originally posted by emorufio@Dec 6 2006, 11:13 PM

About bike accident...same thing as me.

Windshield gone e top ferring...i think mine is only 100+ he just respray n remould r sumtin...im not sure.

Doing mine at e bike shop i bought at Heng motors...

huh ? my head fairing like kenna some rat chew off the side liddat leh... dun think can remould. lol. anyway anyone can advice me more on the footrest ?

the yoshiruma and POP one is i see from HKL's website one. anyone can recommend any better ones ?

side mirror around how much ah? better ask you all first tomorrow go talk to HKL.

Originally posted by Slize@Dec 6 2006, 11:13 PM

i think the sai tao can get from ah boy abt 45-50.... how come the yoshi footrest so ex?? get from ah boy it's 70 bucks wat.. y theirs double the price... anyway no original yoshi footrest for smaller bikes 1.. they only make for the dua gu.. and it's damn bloody ex.. saw it at the motor show in suntec.. :smile:

40-50 dollars is wat colour ah ? i thinking just dun care use a plain white one dun need design.

yoshi racing footrest only $70 from ah boy? if liddat then i go ah boy buy and ask HKL to fix it on man. HKL website says the yoshi footrest 140 exclu workmanship....

and i escaped with slight abrasions on my leg damn heng. lol i can count my lucky stars. somemore my uncle paying for my damages since i was helping him buy something when i skidded.

buy a whole new sai tao from ah boy lor... the footrest u see which 1 u like den get it lor.. anyway it's all chiong wat.. but 140 SGD for a chiong yoshi footrest not worth it.. if u dun wanna get it at ah boy can get yoshi or pop from JB also.. think abt 160-170rm for yoshi there. Think side mirror can get for 10 bucks?