Originally posted by jingle@Dec 31 2003, 12:11 PM

8 Jan!! 8 Jan!! 8 Jan!!

jingle...good luck for your TP in two days' time...in the meantime, go for LOTS of self prac...:D

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Guest ZenderBoy
Originally posted by rhema83@Jan 4 2004, 07:45 PM

Anyway just asking, anyone rode NSR150SP on track before? If yes, any mods (especially to suspension system) and special adjustments made?

Yo.. Rama..

I went BF but stock..

If ya want more info on suspension mods set up can ask IL4. :thumb:

Another expert can ask is Zec SP :thumb:

I wanna go PG too...

When??

Originally posted by NSR SP@Dec 31 2003, 07:22 PM

Hi ! Hi ! :sweat: I'm a newbie here with mine Chilli Padi (SP)... :smile: Hope that I'm not interupting this thread, wishfully could learnt some knowledge from everyone of you... :giddy: Anyway best wishes to all of you..Happy New Year 2004... :cheer:

~~~ Welcome ~~~

:bounce: :bounce: :bounce:

~ You may be faster than the wind, but never time ~

Originally posted by skai@Jan 7 2004, 04:16 PM

~~~ Welcome ~~~

:bounce: :bounce: :bounce:

:cry: Have been bidding for quite sometime liao! :giddy: **FINALLY** :cheeky: Thanks! For the warmly welcome! :lovestruck:

http://sg.yimg.com/i/sg/adv/samara/samara_expandable_21mar05.gif
Guest ZenderBoy
Originally posted by sp rider 06@Dec 31 2003, 08:16 PM

halo jasontan....ya i know wrong size...tat shop told me 1 lor...i didnt go back loh....but change already....no choice...i learn from my mechanic he also say wrong size....anyway is still ok.....thanks for the advice....juz checking see wat re the prices for sp tyres average....n where is hkl?????

:btw:

Wat tyres ya using??

Originally posted by ZenderBoy@Jan 7 2004, 01:26 AM

Yo.. Rama..

I went BF but stock..

If ya want more info on suspension mods set up can ask IL4. :thumb:

Another expert can ask is Zec SP :thumb:

I wanna go PG too...

When??

hmm..u noe me?? :confused:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-1312.jpg

After 18 months of disqualification,I'm not like before...

Dun compromise safety...

Always expect the unexpected...

Remember..traffic policemen are the guardian angels of the road...

Guest ZenderBoy
Originally posted by ZeC^SP@Jan 8 2004, 12:49 AM

hmm..u noe me?? :confused:

It's me lah... :sian:

JasonTan :cheeky:

Originally posted by rhema83@Jan 4 2004, 07:45 PM

Yes. You have to follow the black mercs (their "delivery" uncle) to their workshop at Kallang Industrial Estate. Once their, make sure you tell the mech there what's your purchase with the receipt. Then get your bike done ASAP. Or else you will wait till siao...

Anyway just asking, anyone rode NSR150SP on track before? If yes, any mods (especially to suspension system) and special adjustments made?

u got to go down and try it for urself...before u noe wad should be made and not...

every ppl got diff riding style in PG...so not everyone's mods u can accept...

i did change my position of my handlebars...and in e end..someone said e geometry of e bike will be different n not easy to ride...but i feel its better dan stock...and easier cornering at high speeds...

some ppl say no need dampers for such a class 2b bike,no use...

some ppl say 120/80 is better...but i feel its rubber by e side is not enough for me...so i chose 110/70... :sian:

Dun compromise safety...

Originally posted by ZenderBoy@Jan 8 2004, 12:53 AM

It's me lah... :sian:

JasonTan :cheeky:

oh...y u change nick leh??i think i better change mine soon....hahaha...so that ppl wun recognise me... :sweat:

Dun compromise safety...

Guest ZenderBoy
Originally posted by ZeC^SP@Jan 8 2004, 12:55 AM

oh...y u change nick leh??i think i better change mine soon....hahaha...so that ppl wun recognise me... :sweat:

hehe..

Sick of pple knowing my real name mah... :sweat:

Originally posted by ZenderBoy@Jan 8 2004, 12:57 AM

hehe..

Sick of pple knowing my real name mah... :sweat:

maybe we shld all change our nicks and create havoc.....hahhahha

Originally posted by ZeC^SP@Jan 8 2004, 12:55 AM

u got to go down and try it for urself...before u noe wad should be made and not...

every ppl got diff riding style in PG...so not everyone's mods u can accept...

i did change my position of my handlebars...and in e end..someone said e geometry of e bike will be different n not easy to ride...but i feel its better dan stock...and easier cornering at high speeds...

some ppl say no need dampers for such a class 2b bike,no use...

some ppl say 120/80 is better...but i feel its rubber by e side is not enough for me...so i chose 110/70... :sian:

By "changing the position of the handlebars" you mean lower the clamp? Yeah it does change the bike's geometry but it depends on the rider. Anyway did you find your rear shock too soft?

Anyway I am going down this weekend for my first time. All stock settings except the exhaust got operate before. Using a set of 1 month old BT39SS (120/80 rear). No dampers or any accessories, heh. :cheeky:

I will bring back some pictures and share what I feel after the session. Thanks lah, esp Jason and Zec.

yo zenderboy...the tyres i using is metezler...... :thumb: .............any way wat u guys talking abt the stock setting???wat is tat huh rhema83

when one door of happiness closes,another opens but often we took so long to look at the closed door that we dont see the one which has been opened for us

Originally posted by rhema83@Jan 8 2004, 03:28 PM

By "changing the position of the handlebars" you mean lower the clamp? Yeah it does change the bike's geometry but it depends on the rider. Anyway did you find your rear shock too soft?

Anyway I am going down this weekend for my first time. All stock settings except the exhaust got operate before. Using a set of 1 month old BT39SS (120/80 rear). No dampers or any accessories, heh. :cheeky:

I will bring back some pictures and share what I feel after the session. Thanks lah, esp Jason and Zec.

lower e clamps is a must for me...but i place e handlebars below e clamp...i oso dunnoe how to explain to u lah...but dats wad i saw others track bikes did...(SP)

so i follow dem lor...and i find it good...its atually used to replace aluminium handlebars lah...cos SP aluminium handlebars are dificult to find..so they did this to replace it...and of cos...a chamber pipe,a good racing kata n some mods to e engine...to make it powerful... :sweat:

Dun compromise safety...

yea yeah... U the man, zec~...

Waiting for u to come back....

2003-2004 NSR SP150

2004-2004 DUcati Monster 400

2004-2006 Suzuki Gixxer 400

2006-2008 Y125Z

2008-2010 Silverwing 600

2010-2011 Mazda 2

2011-current CB400 Vtec 1

Originally posted by ZeC^SP@Jan 8 2004, 06:51 PM

lower e clamps is a must for me...but i place e handlebars below e clamp...i oso dunnoe how to explain to u lah...but dats wad i saw others track bikes did...(SP)

so i follow dem lor...and i find it good...its atually used to replace aluminium handlebars lah...cos SP aluminium handlebars are dificult to find..so they did this to replace it...and of cos...a chamber pipe,a good racing kata n some mods to e engine...to make it powerful... :sweat:

keke...the mod SP siao! :lol:

Guest VTECR1

Any SP rider looking for acessories like Carburetor(Keihin),HEL brake hose, Racing foot rest etc.........PM for viewing

Originally posted by QuEeN@Jan 8 2004, 09:48 PM

keke...the mod SP siao! :lol:

haha...my story is already in e past liao...now is know as history...can be found in history of SP siaoz text book!!! :smile:

Dun compromise safety...

Originally posted by ZeC^SP@Jan 8 2004, 06:51 PM

I know what you talking about. You put the bars below the clamp like the "sport configuration" instead of the original "road configuration" found on road-sport and sport-tourers. Did you have to swap the bars around to fit them in?

I cannot do that because I plan to use my bike for longer distance (like Kota Tinggi, Desaru, Malacca and later KL). If change to "sport configuration" my wrists will develop carpel tunnel syndrome siah...

no need to swap...if u swap..u will find dat e handlebar angle is not rite liao...so u jux got to amend abit to fix it back in without swappping...

so u still wanna my track boots??

Dun compromise safety...

Originally posted by ZeC^SP@Jan 10 2004, 01:28 AM

no need to swap...if u swap..u will find dat e handlebar angle is not rite liao...so u jux got to amend abit to fix it back in without swappping...

so u still wanna my track boots??

Currently no money to buy, paiseh :sweat:

There's some problems with my front brake. Since I last bled the brake and changed new brake pads, the wheel does not turn freely anymore (there's some resistance). It also has this "frop frop frop" sound when the wheel is turning.

Today I went to bleed the brake again, and changed the rubber rings around the caliper pistons. I also got the mech to totally clean the caliper assembly. But the sound is still there, albeit a lot softer. The resistance is also less and cos it's much easier to push the bike now. Braking power feels a bit less because now I can press to brakes to the max without jamming the front end.

The funny thing is, when the bike is just done, the brake can work and the wheel can turn freely. But after some riding it comes back again. The mech did recommend changing the hose. But I think it has got nothing to do with it. Or am I wrong?

BTW I went PG this morning. It was a very different experience. I ran into the grass once but was unscathed, luckily. It is really a test of the man and the machine. I am by no means good, and the machine is not a good track tool. The footpegs are too low, the windshield is almost useless at the straights, and the handlebars are really high.

Guest ZenderBoy
Originally posted by sp rider 06@Jan 8 2004, 06:43 PM

yo zenderboy...the tyres i using is metezler...... :thumb: .............any way wat u guys talking abt the stock setting???wat is tat huh rhema83

I tried Metzeler ME1..

And sad to say, the tyre failed me terribly....

The compond and heat ratings is not suitable for our SP..

The tyres don't heat up easily due to the light weight of our sp thus won't get sticky..

they gave way on me in the tracks and caused me to high slide!!

To me now, I only trust Dunlop TT900GP as it has never fail me... but must get the profile right.. Recomended is to get 90/80/17 front and 120/80/17 rear...