The Gathering Of The Noisy Strokers Part III Aka Boxing Day Special

Part II of the gathering was quite a surprise, with a number of bikes turned up. Now is time for PART III !

Wear something red or white to celebrate the post Xmas day !

All bikes are welcome, hope this time round can break the last record of number of bikes who turned up

Would be meeting @

1. Cineleisure carpark

Then we'll go to

2. East Coast Last Carpark

And Next, we'll go to simpang bedok for makan !

After Food, let's end up with the same old place to chill out

3. DAM DAM DAM

Date : 26 th Dec 2003

Time : 10 pm

Venus : Where else ? Cineleisure Carpark !

On Da List GoinG

1. DaXiGuA 94572109

2. Skai + Jingle 9xxx xxxx

3. Virgin_Boy 97969514 (any changes sms me hor....)

4. BUJA

5. aH^BeEz

Wishy Washy Pending :

1. LioN

3. Tommy028

4. espen

5. R3s|st0r

6. rhema83

7. Bryan ( joining at dam)

8. SniPeR^8 ( I go if i can get back my bike on that day cos buang)

Hey.. hw come no ppl support our Xigua ge de... I wanna see lots of SP SP SP SP SP!!!!

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

The outing wif you guys was pretty cool. Finally got to meet some of u. Charles, beeZ, XiGua, skai..... For those i did not really speak to, maybe next time ba.....

well till next time. In the mean while, safe riding :D

http://www.ff-fan.com/chartest/banners/tifa.jpg

the part three of the gathering , i was quite surprised to see quite a number turned up despite the little number in the confirm list

MANY thanks to all who came yesterday, also those i did not speak to, may i apologise.

may we look forward to the upcoming part IV of the gathering the noisy 2 strokers!

cheers,

DaXiGuA

http://alpha.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-1115.jpg

why get a 1 when you can have a perfect 10 ?

the part three of the gathering , i was quite surprised to see quite a number turned up despite the little number in the confirm list

MANY thanks to all who came yesterday, also those i did not speak to, may i apologise.

may we look forward to the upcoming part IV of the gathering the noisy 2 strokers!

cheers,

DaXiGuA

Shall we make it a PG outing? :D

waw...so fierce

i went down only once ley...

haha...need someone experience enuff to bring us down...so do you wanna volunteer?

it will be fun with all da 2 strokers all!

peHhhhhhhhh peHHHHHHHHHhhhhhhhhhhhh

http://alpha.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-1115.jpg

why get a 1 when you can have a perfect 10 ?

waw...so fierce

i went down only once ley...

haha...need someone experience enuff to bring us down...so do you wanna volunteer?

it will be fun with all da 2 strokers all!

peHhhhhhhhh peHHHHHHHHHhhhhhhhhhhhh

Actually hor, I never been there. So suggest lor, so we one big group go. Anyway I wasn't there cos I was down with flu. Sigh.

Hope to see you guys on 31st countdown dinner at Marina South!

So anyone wan to PG? Maybe going there next week, maybe on thur (8/1/04), anyone insterested?

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Sianz, I outfield, cannot take overseas leave on that day! :giddy:

Anyway can I ask those using 120/80 rear tyre, do your throttle response become more sluggish at gear 6? Like open throttle cannot quickly drag up the rpm like that. I find myself kicking down to gear 5 very often since I changed to 120/80 from 110/70. Sometimes I even travel on expressway at gear 5 cos 6k rpm is already 100kph liao.

wait till i get a full suit... a new set of tires.. i think i'll b ready den

Success is not something you pursue. Its like chasing a butterfly, you cant quite catch it. Success is something you attract by the person you become.

Jim Rohn

halo ah beez,how much does it cost to change a pair of sp tyre????

when one door of happiness closes,another opens but often we took so long to look at the closed door that we dont see the one which has been opened for us

halo ah beez,how much does it cost to change a pair of sp tyre????

Try the "tires" thread in "Why Pay More" section. I think BT39SS 90/80 front and 120/80 rear cost about $150 to replace. Heavily recommended tyres for SP.

yo rhema83 tat time i change my tyre for 180 ...i guess is ex...sum more he change bigger for me... 110 front 130 rear tyre....still working well....act want to ask is it only sp tyres ex ????n u say the 150 is it the average price????

when one door of happiness closes,another opens but often we took so long to look at the closed door that we dont see the one which has been opened for us

Guest ZenderBoy
yo rhema83 tat time i change my tyre for 180 ...i guess is ex...sum more he change bigger for me... 110 front 130 rear tyre....still working well....act want to ask is it only sp tyres ex ????n u say the 150 is it the average price????

Wrong Tyre size my friend!!!

Big doesn't mean good.

Ideal for SP is 90/80 front and 120/80 rear..

I would personally recomend Dunlop TT900GP.

Can get from HKL at about $150 if you bargain!

Hi ! Hi ! :sweat: I'm a newbie here with mine Chilli Padi (SP)... :smile: Hope that I'm not interupting this thread, wishfully could learnt some knowledge from everyone of you... :giddy: Anyway best wishes to all of you..Happy New Year 2004... :cheer:

http://sg.yimg.com/i/sg/adv/samara/samara_expandable_21mar05.gif

halo jasontan....ya i know wrong size...tat shop told me 1 lor...i didnt go back loh....but change already....no choice...i learn from my mechanic he also say wrong size....anyway is still ok.....thanks for the advice....juz checking see wat re the prices for sp tyres average....n where is hkl?????

Hock Kim Leong Trading Co Blk 1007 Bt Merah Lane 3 #01-05 Singapore 159721

tel no:62727292, 62729931, 62720069

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-1312.jpg

After 18 months of disqualification,I'm not like before...

Dun compromise safety...

Always expect the unexpected...

Remember..traffic policemen are the guardian angels of the road...

halo jasontan....ya i know wrong size...tat shop told me 1 lor...i didnt go back loh....but change already....no choice...i learn from my mechanic he also say wrong size....anyway is still ok.....thanks for the advice....juz checking see wat re the prices for sp tyres average....n where is hkl?????

110 front a bit too big. 130 rear can still fit onto the rim without distortion of tyre profile (check it with il4, he's much more knowledgable than me in this subject). Most importantly, is the front tyre a "front" and the rear tyre a "rear"? Cos come shops will fit front tyres of big bikes into the rear and small bike rear tyres into the front! As long as this criteria is met you should not be facing a big safety hazard.

yo rhema 83, thanks for the advice...to me the tyres fit fine to the rim.....the front is also juz nice.......the front is front ,rear is rear.....by the way wat is lifespan of the tyres?????also how can shop take bigger bikes front tyres to put at the rear of smaller bikes?????isnt is weird????

Lifespan depends on riding style and mileage. If you ride quite normally, one year plus shouldn't be a problem. There's no fixed time, just observe the tyre thread wear.

Yes, some shop do that because it's a "popular" choice. Many SP fit 110/70 (a front tyre) onto the rear because it's more "power", similar to changing to larger rear sprocket. But front tyres are marked "front" for a reason. So don't listen to the bullcrap of those mechs. Just get yourself a "rear" tyre. 130/80 should be fine. 110/80 front worries me though, cos stock is 90/80. Personally I can only tolerate one size difference. :p

By the way I changed my 110/70 rear (stupid mech made mistake) to 120/80 (standard SP size) at LAB for $88. Reasonable. The 110/70 kena nail and to me that's the "signal" to change liaoz. Haha...

yo rhema83 you change tyre at ah boy 88...does tat 88 include the people in ah boy help u change

Yes. You have to follow the black mercs (their "delivery" uncle) to their workshop at Kallang Industrial Estate. Once their, make sure you tell the mech there what's your purchase with the receipt. Then get your bike done ASAP. Or else you will wait till siao...

Anyway just asking, anyone rode NSR150SP on track before? If yes, any mods (especially to suspension system) and special adjustments made?