Originally posted by Slize@Dec 22 2006, 07:17 PM

280 is kinda ok but how's the workmanship? doesn't inculde rims ya..??

price cheap workmanship normally won't be 2 gd...

any1 of u guys change ur carb 2 the 36mm crab?? thinking of changing but scare it'll drasticlly affect my FC.. and also anything do i need 2 do anything 2 my block?

workmanship i duno leh.. my fren intro one

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/2111/userbar294420zz2.gif
  • Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

try go yeows at amk industrial park. not bad rated.

Dec 2005 - Sep 2007 Honda NSR 150 SP FS3*45M

Sep 2007 - Apr 2010 Honda CBR 400 RRL

Apr 2010 - Sep 2010 Yamaha X-1

May 2013 - Apr 2014 Kymco Grand Dink 150

Apr 2014 - ~~~ Kymco Downtown 300i

One life, Live it, Don't waste it!

My old SP

http://s223.photobucket.com/albums/dd94/SGGH/th_bike1.jpg

SGHH- nOpe....i just only sent my bike today for service.after e accident i had,bike is jus super di duper hard to start.juz damn irritating..anyway..seems amk industrial park kinda gd la aye??lucky for me to b stayin beside it...=P

may ***** grant you e serenity to accept the things that you cannot change, e courage to change the things you can, and the wisdom to know the difference....:cool:

Honda NSR SP

Honda Jazz

Yamaha 125Z

Kawasaki KR

Aprilia RS 125

Chevrolet Aveo

Vespa GT 200

Yamaha Jupiter MX

haha. go do full service+ overhaul lo.. after tat confirm one kick only

haha!

My old SP

wahahaha...full service ok..they're doin it up now..but overhaul...hmmmmm.....thts gonna burn my pocket man...so averagely, how much do u guys spend on full service?anyway...i only knw 2 motordiam website.wing yap n HKL..link le!!hehehex...sigh....lotsa sayin bout HK*L aye??wad goes arnd comes arnd man...

may ***** grant you e serenity to accept the things that you cannot change, e courage to change the things you can, and the wisdom to know the difference....:cool:

Honda NSR SP

Honda Jazz

Yamaha 125Z

Kawasaki KR

Aprilia RS 125

Chevrolet Aveo

Vespa GT 200

Yamaha Jupiter MX

well

for us

we do it in agl , xing hock .

70rm full service includes gasket.

40rm stomach decarbon

25rm end can decabron/25rm endcard refibre(for tong endcan)

65rm piston ring

120rm piston

engine bearing 1 90rm (usu need 2)

engine oil 10-45rm

spark plug 5rm,12rm,15rm

clutch plates n springs $150rm-$180rm

if u think its expensive, if the prices go any cheaper sp wld have cost $1000 for machine price.(FU plate)

Good and bad is just the difference between perceptions.

ha.. look for ah bin ah jie they all. haha~

My old SP

Originally posted by SPchoo@Dec 22 2006, 07:49 PM

eh slize... if u want bigger carb u change with me lah i looking for the normal one.

haha how big ur crab?? but need to pot my block all rite?? how much would tat cost?

both of u exchange la.. haha do fullservice together..

My old SP

Originally posted by Slize@Dec 22 2006, 10:32 PM

haha how big ur crab?? but need to pot my block all rite?? how much would tat cost?

u want to pot block? i got an easy solution for u if u want :D

Good and bad is just the difference between perceptions.

where can get reloan ar? any source? how much % and for how long?

My old SP

i think reloan now is ard 10%. but now seldom ppl will reloan la. :smile:

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y283/zixun/bike/kickballs.jpg

.time tells ALL wonders.

.nothing beats riding. (:

so HIGH?

My old SP

Originally posted by Redz@Dec 22 2006, 07:06 PM

hi guys,just wanted to know...i always lube my chain...

but i dont clean it...

so now there is actually alot of those black particles..is there any specific spray to actually clean the chain removing the black stuffbefore lubing it?

I use GT85 to clean my chain. Its a Maxima product... Can give it a try if u haven try it before..

Honda Nsr Sp FS 2**k 17 Jan 06 to - 14 Jan 09

Never Service Regularly-Still Powerful (NSR SP)

sigh...seems "AGL" is e answer aye??hahax..nahz...i dun mind bout e cash...its in RM la..hahax...all slash to half..im an FU plate..=P kick startin e bike is ALWAYS my prob....damn bloody make me look like a fool at car parks cus i keep on kickin n kickin...if left for more than a day...die........die...sure sweat like pig..

Honda NSR SP

Honda Jazz

Yamaha 125Z

Kawasaki KR

Aprilia RS 125

Chevrolet Aveo

Vespa GT 200

Yamaha Jupiter MX

Originally posted by voodoopinko@Dec 22 2006, 02:39 PM

Hey guys i can recommend u Bike workx at kaki bukit... Find Ah beng a nice mech to tok to... i recommend u guys becoz my bike is there and whenever i got doubts abt my bike repair i called him and he patiently answered my question rather than some f!@#$%^&* shops who dont hack care...... but after all for price wise is not tat cheap but i guess i am paying for their service...

i also recommend ahbeng

he very good and nice person

instead of trying to "tock" people he will try to charge less whenever possible

my bike nv let other ppl touch before except him

My Two Loves...

Honda NSR150SP - (201205 - 090909) - RIP

http://img33.imageshack.us/img33/2962/qagasf.jpg

Daelim RWR125 - ( 090909 Onwards )

http://img200.imageshack.us/img200/474/gsdagsd.jpg

Originally posted by Cristiano83@Dec 23 2006, 12:20 AM

I use GT85 to clean my chain. Its a Maxima product... Can give it a try if u haven try it before..

alritey..thanks:smile:

19 april 2006 - 30 june 2008 - (Honda nsr150)

14 July 2008 - 2010 - (spark135)

14 December 2015 - ??? (RVF)

previously ahbeng was from Planet n Ah Chong being his "Shi Fu".. dunno for wat reasons ahbeng left Planet for bikewerks.. now left w Ah Chong.. to me.. Planet is one of the best motordiams in SG n mayb bikewerks.. cuz a good boss will naturally hav a good shop right? if let's say the mech didn't do ur bike properly.. u can approach the boss directly n i'm sure he will rectify any probs. Choo.. if u wanna go down.. u can gimme a call.. cuz i'm going down soon to change my tires n to check the price for doing up my bike's exterior.. hehe..

btw.. today i saw jerkybeef while pillioning Fnee.. haha..

http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u142/nGuOrEn/renssig.jpg

My RiDeS

HONDA NSR 150 (FS 336K): 23/09/06 tO 17/08/07

WAVE-I (FY 5801U): 17/08/07 tO 13/12/07

HONDA CBR400RR (FM 1463B): 13/12/07 tO 20/09/08

WAVE-R (FZ 2846E): 20/09/08 tO 17/04/09

WAVE-S (FV 7293M): 03/10/09 tO 14/08/10

CB400 BOLD'OR (FZ 7896G): 16/08/10

Originally posted by -aNvo-@Dec 22 2006, 06:35 PM

hi all. normal 1 single colour spray @ 280. reasonable?

i got my bike done in red wif white honda wings at 200..

Originally posted by -dUde@Dec 23 2006, 12:22 AM

sigh...seems "AGL" is e answer aye??hahax..nahz...i dun mind bout e cash...its in RM la..hahax...all slash to half..im an FU plate..=P kick startin e bike is ALWAYS my prob....damn bloody make me look like a fool at car parks cus i keep on kickin n kickin...if left for more than a day...die........die...sure sweat like pig..

bro got pull the choke when u start ur bike.. sometimes leave 2 long engine cold... turn on the key den while u kick start pull ur choke.. dun pull trottle.. very easy 2 start like tat 1.. den after abt 1 or 2 kicks the nike will start den u hold ur choke for awhile 2 warm the engine.. tat's wat i do every morning la.. can give it a try..

any1 can tell me the cost 2 pot block and overall cost of changing the carb.. cos thinking of changing wif spchoo. thanks :smile:

Originally posted by nGuOrEn@Dec 23 2006, 03:02 AM

previously ahbeng was from Planet n Ah Chong being his "Shi Fu".. dunno for wat reasons ahbeng left Planet for bikewerks.. now left w Ah Chong.. to me.. Planet is one of the best motordiams in SG n mayb bikewerks.. cuz a good boss will naturally hav a good shop right? if let's say the mech didn't do ur bike properly.. u can approach the boss directly n i'm sure he will rectify any probs. Choo.. if u wanna go down.. u can gimme a call.. cuz i'm going down soon to change my tires n to check the price for doing up my bike's exterior.. hehe..

btw.. today i saw jerkybeef while pillioning Fnee.. haha..

hmm.. at the moment i dun have anything to do for my bike but may wanna follow you to see see look look abit. lol

Originally posted by SGGH@Dec 22 2006, 11:42 PM

so HIGH?

ya i ask most of the bike shop. is ard 8-10%. but wat they said was they seldom do reloan already. :smile:

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y283/zixun/bike/kickballs.jpg

.time tells ALL wonders.

.nothing beats riding. (:

hahax...i pull choke liao..sigh...pulled choke and kickstart it at e same time also..hope wen e bike is out later wud b all solved la..abt bikeworks..went there juz once..n yes ive heard tht he's a gd mech.but i dun c much small bikes there.instead saw an MV agusta....pHew....i was mesmerized by e 4 exaust..hahax...

Honda NSR SP

Honda Jazz

Yamaha 125Z

Kawasaki KR

Aprilia RS 125

Chevrolet Aveo

Vespa GT 200

Yamaha Jupiter MX

hi peepz,

just wanna ask ahz,

does anyone know what is the market rate for a FT plate sp?

A pebble in the water makes a ripple effect , every action in this world will bear a consequence