Originally posted by jingle@Aug 5 2004, 12:57 PM

Sianz. Say until I feel like adjusting my biting point further le.

But my fingers not that long lah. Too far not easy to handle. :sian:

Well, an alternative is to kick to netural gear when u reach the red lights.

Nike - Just do it!

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

2 stroke lovers,pls remember that ur engine oil is actually lubrication for the gears..if can,use gearoil from brands like maxima or esso as gearoil proves to last long and provide better lubrication for the gears and does offer smoother gear change..

Originally posted by R3sistor@Aug 5 2004, 05:41 PM

Yeap, what MC28 said was right.

Actually, it felt smoother when changing gear using gear oil as compared to engine oil on my 2-stroker

thanks..:smile:

beening riding a 2-stroker for my 2b and 2a so juz sharing watever info i've got over those 3 years to u guys...

Originally posted by |GuY|@Aug 4 2004, 03:17 PM

Hi, i am a new sp rider here... Had my bike for abt 3mth liao...:cheer: . Recently i notice my bike got diz strange "thud thud thud" sound, but when i clutch in the sound is gone... I read from some thread tt diz sound is due to the clutch housing loose... My qn is: is there ways to rectified the prob and if i juz heck care it, will it haf any damage to my engine... Lastly, care to reccommend some gd 2t?:confused: :confused: Sorry to ask so many qn at one time, becoz i am a newbie...:cheeky: :cheeky:

clutch housing spoil wun affect the engine de

but maybe u wun like the sound only lor...

14feb2007 till now -- fz1000s

finally.. i switched to YAMAHA

Originally posted by ZLord@Aug 5 2004, 02:20 AM

wah must have cost a bomb...take bus/mrt for a week ar? :cheeky:

ya lor... bus or being pillioned around lor...

but i prefer the latter la

hahaa.. bike-hopping time :p

Originally posted by A3roSmith@Aug 4 2004, 07:38 AM

u really miss ur old SP huh? :lovestruck:

oh well...

mayb tts why i still hang around this thread

ehhhh u sold ur SP ahh?

then wat u riding now??

then nx time i play with whose SP??

Originally posted by jingle@Aug 4 2004, 08:32 AM

Speaking of gearbox.. I got probs changing back to netual sometimes leh. But I have just changed engine oil.

Did I spoil the gearbox anot?:giddy:

Cos I changed gear without clutching in a few times when I just got my bike.....

if gearbox spoil hor, u will hear a loud unbearable metal-rubbing-metal sound coming from the engine..

for ur prob is most probably biting point too high lor

can try kicking to neutral whilst the bike is stil moving but u r preparing to stop, easier to kick to neutral whilst the bike is moving

another way is to push ur bike a bit forward and backward and kick to neutral at the same time

Originally posted by sky140885@Aug 5 2004, 04:06 AM

Hey, CAn anyone kindly tell me any diff in the year of production for NSR150SP??

What is an overhaul? Issit advisable(Good/Bad) to do it when I got 2nd hand bike? :sleepy:

basically theres not much major difference between the different years of sp...might have been some rumours spreading around but usually not true...

overhaul mean changing major engine parts of your bike...can say its ALMOST getting a new bike...its not necessary to do it when you get a 2nd hand bike...of course it would be good...if can afford...go ahead

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

Originally posted by skirtchaser@Aug 5 2004, 11:09 AM

hmm isnt FR and FS for 4-5 yrs old bike??

ya its 4 - 5 years bike...why?

Originally posted by sTaRdUsT_11@Aug 5 2004, 11:27 AM

can any1 tel me whether 3k 4 a ft plate sp alrite?? 3digit..

it seems ok...since got 3 digit no. plate...but also alot other factors to take into consideration

Originally posted by jingle@Aug 5 2004, 12:57 PM

Sianz. Say until I feel like adjusting my biting point further le.

But my fingers not that long lah. Too far not easy to handle. :sian:

haha i was stubborn too, friend adjusted for me but i adjust back...then my friend secretly adjust for me again...then i feel how come biting point so far liao...abit weird...but when can kick to neutral so easily...wow its such a breeze...riding bike has never been so shiok...:cheeky:

Originally posted by d0n^@Aug 5 2004, 01:52 PM

i take goood care of my bike

dont like to overdrag it too much usually

once in a while clear valve nia

haha ok, wah finally put a picture of your kips liao

Originally posted by d0n^@Aug 5 2004, 01:53 PM

wah

then u confirm need fully synthetic engine oil liao lor

to drown out the cries for help frm the gears in yr gearbox :cheeky:

haha people rich mah...can afford :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by d0n^@Aug 5 2004, 01:55 PM

huh?

sunlight?

thought i park in the shade? :lol:

still can kena sunlight ah?? :cry:

anyway i cant afford to park in the open

haha...cause need to lock my helmet to the bike

if rain then my helmet become reservoir liao

dont wanna carry my lousy zeus w/ lottsa scratches ard the sch

what's yr no. plate?

got c mi come over tok to me larz

haha then bring a better helmet to school lah...:cheeky:

Originally posted by d0n^@Aug 5 2004, 01:57 PM

u dare to miss yr SP ah??

wa laoz...better not expose the no. plate here...later the nxt buyer ji tao contact u to scold u

haha ya loh...then will also indirectly affect the market of sp...i still riding leh...dont spoil my market...:cheeky:

Originally posted by d0n^@Aug 5 2004, 01:59 PM

then u better not try to goin JB

later u meet jams at the custom

yr will clutch until yr fingers cramp for u to see :cheeky:

maybe she strong leh...you never know wor :cheeky:

Originally posted by d0n^@Aug 5 2004, 02:01 PM

hrm?

what plate number?

dont tell me FT740??

haha why leh? your old bike ar? :cheeky:

Originally posted by R3sistor@Aug 5 2004, 03:08 PM

Well, an alternative is to kick to netural gear when u reach the red lights.

thats what i did last time before adjusting my biting point...1 bad thing is sometimes suddenly turn green as you not really concentrating...so might wobble when trying to kick to 1st geat quickly as all the cars beside you giving pressure liao :sweat:

Originally posted by MC28@Aug 5 2004, 03:38 PM

2 stroke lovers,pls remember that ur engine oil is actually lubrication for the gears..if can,use gearoil from brands like maxima or esso as gearoil proves to last long and provide better lubrication for the gears and does offer smoother gear change..

but i heard that gear oil so called 'wear out' faster than 4T?

Originally posted by luvpuzzle@Aug 5 2004, 07:27 PM

theres a difference in feeling when being pillioned around, before and after you got your first bike...right? :cheeky:

Originally posted by luvpuzzle@Aug 5 2004, 07:27 PM

theres a difference in feeling when being pillioned around, before and after you got your first bike...right? :cheeky:

Originally posted by luvpuzzle@Aug 5 2004, 07:28 PM

could be lehh...

i sold my old SP to a NTU student

no wonder ntu so many sp :cheeky:

Originally posted by luvpuzzle@Aug 5 2004, 07:30 PM

ehhhh u sold ur SP ahh?

then wat u riding now??

then nx time i play with whose SP??

aerosmith sold his sp liao, he riding kips, very new leh...mai siao siao :cheeky:

why you want to play sp? :cheeky: