mod sp vtec

Put Akrapovic...

skip 2a then take brand new class 2 bike. will save alot.

check sprocket size oso.

Skip 2B too, buy 1198 straight... :angel:

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

buy brand new sp, rvf, cbr1000 oso cant match 1 duc 1198.

yup thats why must skip everything and save up

one time come out jia lat jia lat wqan

http://ducatimonster.files.wordpress.com/2007/09/ducati-1098-s-tricolore.jpg

Ya lorx...Den buy Tricolore jacket + gloves...

wa... thast is so xiao le

super passion already ...

must be super poser le

wa... thast is so xiao le

super passion already ...

must be super poser le

Buy Duc 848 = Posing Value + 200

Wear Tricolore apparels = Posing Value +50

cannot la if without any riding experience wait 1st turn out of mineva 1198 buang liao.. lolx

every year go for defensive riding lor ..

cannot la if without any riding experience wait 1st turn out of mineva 1198 buang liao.. lolx

Wait come out, pull 5 lamp wheelie...

u bo xim laa.. so long liao one call oso dun have to come find mee...

at least weijie and thomas they all still will come find me..

and trust me.. it was damn last min one.. u can ask supera

Haha yeah.. too bad no chance to ultilise my 7seater

Hey fellow sp riders....

Just got my sp for a week and i feel that its quite slow compared to other sp as i tried my friends one and feel much more powerful.

Any idea how to make it pickup and overall faster?

And also which racing footrest is the best?

Just take ur friend sp lor if thats the case :)

buy brand new sp, rvf, cbr1000 oso cant match 1 duc 1198.

i think would be quite close bah..

Brand new SP last time easily 8 to 9 k

Brand new RVF i estimate minimum 13k

Brand new 1000rr minimum also got 22k cheapest

1 ducati should be close to 45+k machine bah

The RR on my Fireblade represents "Race Replica"

Haha yeah.. too bad no chance to ultilise my 7seater

Just take ur friend sp lor if thats the case :)

i think would be quite close bah..

Brand new SP last time easily 8 to 9 k

Brand new RVF i estimate minimum 13k

Brand new 1000rr minimum also got 22k cheapest

1 ducati should be close to 45+k machine bah

Duc recent launch a 1098 Bayliss LE which cost 46k USD for machine...

But for the newer 1198, should be close to 50k machine..

Nv compare the maintainence of a car to a bike or vice versa..

Duc recent launch a 1098 Bayliss LE which cost 46k USD for machine...

But for the newer 1198, should be close to 50k machine..

46k USD sia.. would be like 70+k SGD ? lol.. abit kua zhang bah

I wonder if its 50k..

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/motoring/motorbikes/3483777/Ducati-1198-S-first-ride.html

Stock 1198 cost £11,950. even after tax and currency exchange rates i dun think will hit 50k bah.

Unless u talking abt 1198 S which is like £24,000

The RR on my Fireblade represents "Race Replica"

The 1098 Launch Prices when it was officially release locally..

At base model around 38k machine, next up was 43k machine the the top was 48k machine..Info provided by a shop owner who attended the launch..

Here's for the Bayliss LE;

http://www.ducati848.net/news/tags/ducati1098rbaylissle/

Ok, it's 44k USD Machine... :lol:

I'm abit surprised by the price of 1198 as compared to 1098 first launch..

My bad, was expecting 1198 to be more expensive than 1098..Just did a check on Excel homepage, 1098 base model is 37++k for machine..

As listed on the link u posted, 1198S is £14,950 while for the base 1198 is £11,950 but yet the price for Ducati 1098 R is £24,000...

1098 already like 45-48k

lets say:

1198 = 45k

gst = 3150

coe = 1102 (recent coe price)

reg = 140

rd tax = ?? 120+

iu = 156

1st insurance reg = 1000+ (depend on age)

easily 50k without interest on loan

From Excel, 1098 = 37.2k Machine, 1098S = 46.3k Machine..I'm surprise that 1198 might be cheaper than 1098 first launch..But i think prices can only be confirm once it hit SG shores..

848 29.5k Machine..I add in all those COE,Rd Tax,IU,GST,Insurance for myself, roughly 34k OTR..hehehe

so 1098 or 1198 more expensive?

My guess would be more or less the same as the 1098 & 1098S Machine Price locally..

Just saw on UK Ducati, they are selling 1098 for 11.5k GBP and 1098S for 14.25k GBP..

Which means for a 1098 = 26K SGD(Excel selling 37.2k), 1098S = 32k SGD(Excel selling 46.3K)

in order to save for ur 848 u must sell ur laok750 liao. if not here buy there buy. here mod there mod.

Ok mahx..You see i also nv go for performance mods already..My Brembo RCS can transfer over next time too..

Can sell off my Ohlins Damper, FactoryPro Velocity Stacks + BMC Race Air Filter..After that also need to buy new Ohlins for it... :lol:

And i'm nt gonna sell off now and get a smaller bike first...Skali 1 year later i change my mind lehx...