Originally posted by blackheart@Mar 29 2005, 09:50 AM

Aiyo yr tryes quite botak liao ley, change lah...wat else u wanna do up? Actually if got things to do y do we suggest a weekend go in? Lidat more time mah, than also see who else (snowman, kyrive - wanna try find yr bulb again? We go holang again :cheeky: ) also wanna do stuffs can jio jio together.

eh no la.. i change tire le

see who wana try i just give them the tire

it still grips very well lol

its a front 120/60 gpr70sp..

i actually wana go in do up a rxk lol.. friend's bike... feel like doing it up.. hahah..

next time wana go in during weekend tell me leh... we go together la

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by Van Jamier@Mar 29 2005, 12:46 PM

Oh I read the bike price forum

Wasnt so helpful

Anyone kind enough to give me a gauge of prices ( FS to FU ) ?

Or any recommendations to a particular bike shop would be cool too.

prices range from 2k-3k+ for FS-FU.. depends on if you are getting from bike shop or pte owner also..

i bought my bike from albert motor, quite happy with their aftersales so far, its just that sometimes you'll have to wait.. and i dont think i got chopped that badly so...

if you wana buy its best to bring someone who has been riding a stroker for a while with you..

is castrol R2 same as castrol power??? wif beckham face 1...

R2 is full syn.. i think castrol power is semi syn, someone correct me if im wrong?

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by filbert@Mar 29 2005, 05:28 PM

prices range from 2k-3k+ for FS-FU.. depends on if you are getting from bike shop or pte owner also..

i bought my bike from albert motor, quite happy with their aftersales so far, its just that sometimes you'll have to wait.. and i dont think i got chopped that badly so...

if you wana buy its best to bring someone who has been riding a stroker for a while with you..

R2 is full syn.. i think castrol power is semi syn, someone correct me if im wrong?

best to bring someone riding a 2 stroker for awhile like brother filbert here.. who has tahan my enquiries abt bikes... bert i tot i can practice on the RXK ? .. lol.. hows everything else ? ..

Originally posted by MaNnU@Mar 29 2005, 05:38 PM

best to bring someone riding a 2 stroker for awhile like brother filbert here.. who has tahan my enquiries abt bikes... bert i tot i can practice on the RXK ? .. lol.. hows everything else ? ..

har har

i dont know that much also, just telling you what i know :)

well, you didnt ask :lol:

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

no la paiseh to ask lor.. and anyway now also i prac 6 already but haven go .. lol no time yet... and no dates available... btw i still need help on ma plank sia still cant seem to get it right.. lolz.. the last time i went on plank luky never fall off but 5 seconds.. so the the instructor gimme face coz he was the one who tot me plank in prac 3 also lolzz so hengz sia.. got any tips ?

Originally posted by Avita@Mar 28 2005, 09:02 PM

r2 from hkl $14 bucks right..

why not try lab r2 or esso gold.. ok ma

i tried esso gold 2 months ago and my pickup was not as responsive, acceleration at high speed was slow (had to open throttle more) so i switched back to castrol r2. threw the esso gold away although there was a little left. just my personal preference, one man's meat is another man's poison.

@mannu : which riding centre are u taking your lessons at? my best timing was 10 over seconds on the plank but that wasn't on my tp. it was on my practical. my instructor said that i just have to meet the 7 seconds timing on my tp, staying too long on the plank does not impress the old man but might even increase my chances of falling off.

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

well, didnt the instructors always says 'look in front, look in front!'

try to get your eyepoint on something straight ahead and some distance off (it can be a tree or something). what you learn from 'THE PLANK' helps alot in real road riding, where you need to squeeze in between cars :lol:

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by filbert@Mar 29 2005, 06:02 PM

well, didnt the instructors always says 'look in front, look in front!'

try to get your eyepoint on something straight ahead and some distance off (it can be a tree or something). what you learn from 'THE PLANK' helps alot in real road riding, where you need to squeeze in between cars :lol:

and SQUEEEEZE your fuel tank with your knees!!! grip it like a clamp and your balance will be superb :thumb:

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

hmmm.....try looking far...at the end of the plank....juz go straight....occasionnally....step the rear brake....play with half clutch.....zai zai pass 1....and not to 4get....the knees grip the fuel tank......zai zai 1 lar..... :cheer: :cheer:

AUGUST 2004 - APRIL 2006 HONDA NSR 150 SP

APRIL 2006 - JANUARY 2010 HONDA CBR 400 RRN

JANUARY 2010 - ???? ???? YAMAHA '07 R1

Originally posted by filbert@Mar 29 2005, 05:22 PM

eh no la.. i change tire le

see who wana try i just give them the tire

it still grips very well lol

its a front 120/60 gpr70sp..

i actually wana go in do up a rxk lol.. friend's bike... feel like doing it up.. hahah..

next time wana go in during weekend tell me leh... we go together la

I go in almost every single weekend, fill tank and stomach. If u all wan coming Sat how abt it? Afternoon go in do all the stuff than maybe got time we go Holiday Inn, I never been there yet but wan to take a look at stickers. Afterwards dinner, than mayb go rounding... :cheer:

28th Jan 05 - 16th April 06 Honda NSR SP150 (Pro-arm)

1st Apr 06 - Nov 06 Honda CB400SFYJ HyperVTEC, 17th Oct 06 - ???? Honda TA200 Phantom, Nov 06 - Apr 07 Honda Wave-R, Apr 07 - ???? Subaru Impreza AWD

<u>Official Road Trips</u>

7th-8th May 05 - Malacca (460km round)

2nd April 06 - Mersing (240km round)

6th-10th July 06 - P.Pinang ; Hatyai, Thailand (1900km round)

go in almost every single weekend, fill tank and stomach. If u all wan coming Sat how abt it? Afternoon go in do all the stuff than maybe got time we go Holiday Inn, I never been there yet but wan to take a look at stickers. Afterwards dinner, than mayb go rounding...

I worked until 2.00pm on Saturday leh, can go in a bit later? :sweat:

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg

yo guyz.. ani one of ya haf the SP manual? english soft version can send mi?

oh ya n 1 more thing... ya got ani lobang to buy spark plugs at better prices and duplicate my key? i wan change plugs myself and get a spare..

if u all got go rounding, i also want go but don think i can join u to go in malaysia

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600

i last time do 12sec on my 2b plank prac..but tp time got one gal fall off from plank den i scare so go abit faster... :lol:

Originally posted by MaNnU@Mar 29 2005, 06:11 PM

tas wat i do ! Lol.z.. i look infront at the stupid lamp post.. lolz grip untill can also see ma bloody rollerblades knee guard the shape le serious.. lolzz. but still some how or rather the bike will sway sway then i see ooopz im down :weep:

haha teach u 1 thing

juz mount e plank according to e instructor's methods...once up juz close throttle and clutch in all e way..eye point everything juz follow wat e instructor say

TP test also never say cannot clutch in.

comfirm meet timing 1

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

Originally posted by darren_soh86@Mar 29 2005, 08:21 PM

yo guyz.. ani one of ya haf the SP manual? english soft version can send mi?

oh ya n 1 more thing... ya got ani lobang to buy spark plugs at better prices and duplicate my key? i wan change plugs myself and get a spare..

haha duplicate key??

yesterday my key break in JB..sian 1/2

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

Originally posted by bgoy@Mar 29 2005, 10:02 PM

haha duplicate key??

Woah how did u managed to break the key? :confused: Aniway the shop to the right of LAB can dup, got mine at $3 but dunno y the dup key is slightly narrower compared to my original, using it can open igition and seat but not fuel tank, so everytime pump use my original...lol

1st Apr 06 - Nov 06 Honda CB400SFYJ HyperVTEC, 17th Oct 06 - ???? Honda TA200 Phantom, Nov 06 - Apr 07 Honda Wave-R, Apr 07 - ???? Subaru Impreza AWD

i dup my key at a shopping centre call don know wat mr smith or wat.. not sure. cost $7 but got the honda logo. quite good workmanship cause i went to those neighbourhood one cost only $2 but not easy to open and start my bike..

Ok guys, those who want to go JB, be it do up bike, buy stickers, makan :popcorn: , or just wan to tag along, etc...Please state which Sat/Sun will be a good day? and also time?

Please give feedback than we organize a outing. :p

i want outing. long time nv go rounding le.. but if go in malaysia, i cant.. pei sei

Originally posted by CivicR@Mar 29 2005, 10:36 AM

Do they come in color? If there is I'm interested.

Sorry my frd !!! Only aluminium screw can make colour only, like red, blue gold, green, purple. But for steel screw only can EP to silver(klom) & gold only. 4 u bike housing u can use aluminium screw, but for support example disc brake, wheel support all cannot use alu screw cos very dangerous. :giddy:

Now i c alot of bike use plastic screw to screw engine cover, that 1 oso very danger... :giddy:

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2006 - 2008 Honda CB400 Vtec III

2008 - Honda CB1000R

Honda CB1000R Owners Club:http://www.hondacb1000r.com/mb/

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs442.ash1/24399_419269942994_816422994_5230866_6819464_n.jpg

Originally posted by blackheart@Mar 29 2005, 10:40 PM

Ok guys, those who want to go JB, be it do up bike, buy stickers, makan :popcorn: , or just wan to tag along, etc...Please state which Sat/Sun will be a good day? and also time?

Please give feedback than we organize a outing. :p

If go at sun i think still ok, but don 2 late come bk. If don will "tat ka siao"... :giddy:

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2006 - 2008 Honda CB400 Vtec III

2008 - Honda CB1000R

Honda CB1000R Owners Club:http://www.hondacb1000r.com/mb/

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs442.ash1/24399_419269942994_816422994_5230866_6819464_n.jpg

Originally posted by Avita@Mar 29 2005, 10:30 PM

i dup my key at a shopping centre call don know wat mr smith or wat.. not sure. cost $7 but got the honda logo. quite good workmanship cause i went to those neighbourhood one cost only $2 but not easy to open and start my bike..

there's a key duplication shop located at the basement of White Sands

last time my fren went there to dup...thou the price was a little higher...the fella managed to get a nice looking key w/ kawasaki logo on it somemore

man...was i impressed

Originally posted by bgoy@Mar 29 2005, 10:02 PM

haha duplicate key??

nb...yr bike really every mth got thing happen