Originally posted by Pierrot@Apr 5 2005, 12:13 AM

because sp riders have their own thread already. if all the bike types in sbf start an outing thread next to the general thread that they already have, a lot of webspace will be taken up (andy has to pay more $) and loading of sbf forum will be slower for our 56k friends. cool down and chill out.

So what if we have our own thread already?!?! Look here, (I'm not trying of offend ppl) PK have one whole session delicated to them, it goes the same for Super4 riders, one whole session in the forum for them too. All we SP riders have is 1 tweety putty little thread and just 1 more thread for us is considered using along of webspace?!?! :mad:

Everyday there are so many new threads poping up and the mods don't go 'Hey u can ask this in 'this' thread, so i'm locking up this...'

We wasn't even talking rubbish or just plain chitchatting inside.

Outings/chitchatting/asking questions/etc all in a 1 thread, the mod dun know how frustrating it is to scroll thru every single page of the thread just to search for something.

28th Jan 05 - 16th April 06 Honda NSR SP150 (Pro-arm)

1st Apr 06 - Nov 06 Honda CB400SFYJ HyperVTEC, 17th Oct 06 - ???? Honda TA200 Phantom, Nov 06 - Apr 07 Honda Wave-R, Apr 07 - ???? Subaru Impreza AWD

<u>Official Road Trips</u>

7th-8th May 05 - Malacca (460km round)

2nd April 06 - Mersing (240km round)

6th-10th July 06 - P.Pinang ; Hatyai, Thailand (1900km round)

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Originally posted by yanz@Apr 5 2005, 12:00 AM

yah guys` i know the red light is 2t but i mean only when i tua first gear then light up, den after i change 2nd gear no more liao.. confused myself.. pls help.. thanks eveyone..

last time when my 2t not so much i think going to finish le. i tua 1st gear till around 8-9 rpm then the light came out. but the rest of the gears no light. then i scared le then i go top up 2t then i tua again.. nothing happen le..

summary - if u want drag hard, make sure got a lot of 2t for u if not don drag too hard..

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600

Originally posted by blackheart@Apr 5 2005, 09:16 AM

So what if we have our own thread already?!?! Look here, (I'm not trying of offend ppl) PK have one whole session delicated to them, it goes the same for Super4 riders, one whole session in the forum for them too. All we SP riders have is 1 tweety putty little thread and just 1 more thread for us is considered using along of webspace?!?! :mad:

Everyday there are so many new threads poping up and the mods don't go 'Hey u can ask this in 'this' thread, so i'm locking up this...'

We wasn't even talking rubbish or just plain chitchatting inside.

Outings/chitchatting/asking questions/etc all in a 1 thread, the mod dun know how frustrating it is to scroll thru every single page of the thread just to search for something.

Eh, your signature... Haha.. Looks like you are really in a bad mood hur?

Chill.. :sweat:

Charlie's Angels

Originally posted by [J]@Apr 4 2005, 11:45 PM

Huh??? So jia lat ah, raining must ride soon soon & don 2 fast. Cos when dics brake get water was very skip, the tire oso very skip on road loh... :sweat:

Don 2 sad my frd, after this thing u will very gd liao oh... :smile:

fyi, hydralic brakes are suppose to be working fine even during wet weathers...

Originally posted by jingle@Apr 5 2005, 11:22 AM

Eh, your signature... Haha.. Looks like you are really in a bad mood hur?

Chill.. :sweat:

ya lo.. blackheart chill

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600

Originally posted by Avita@Apr 5 2005, 04:32 PM

ya lo.. blackheart chill

1 reason i could tink of is becos the outing is over thus the topic being lock..should post it in beyond the screen..

every1 relax lah....chillz....still can post in here wat.... :cheer: :cheer:

AUGUST 2004 - APRIL 2006 HONDA NSR 150 SP

APRIL 2006 - JANUARY 2010 HONDA CBR 400 RRN

JANUARY 2010 - ???? ???? YAMAHA '07 R1

Originally posted by MC28@Apr 5 2005, 02:10 PM

fyi, hydralic brakes are suppose to be working fine even during wet weathers...

hm..but then water then to get onto the brakedisc during rain marh

as a result even if the hydraulics work fine...there is reduced friction between pads and disc = temp poorer braking effect?

anyway i find that bikes using rear brake drum instead of disc...their braking power is less affected during wet weather lehz :giddy:

Originally posted by d0n^@Apr 5 2005, 02:56 AM

juz go change new one

doubt such stuff got pple will have 2nd hand one....

no brake light = dangerous

i wonder how those riders can tahan their bike dont have rear taillight when it's so freakin dangerous as we cant really see them well at night.....

they cant really blame whoever that crashes into them :giddy:

this is especially true when you not paying attention or going at high speed...it will be too late le...:giddy:

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

Originally posted by bLuEicE__11@Apr 5 2005, 05:46 PM

excuse mi..... any1 noes wat's the webby for the magazine performance bikes...?

huh?

i dont understand

so u wan websites w/ pics of bikes or u wan websites that features bike magazines?

i doubt bike magazines would go and upload all the contents of their mags onto website cause like that pple no need to buy their mag liaoz marhz...right? :cheeky:

Originally posted by MC28@Apr 5 2005, 04:39 PM

1 reason i could tink of is becos the outing is over thus the topic being lock..should post it in beyond the screen..

Ok mods, tat is not a thread for just 1 outing, it's more than tat.

Unlock it

If it wun be unlock, either it's becuz you din read my post (simply showing u r not doing yr job), or you just simply can't think of a reason to back yr justification.

Enuff said.

1st Apr 06 - Nov 06 Honda CB400SFYJ HyperVTEC, 17th Oct 06 - ???? Honda TA200 Phantom, Nov 06 - Apr 07 Honda Wave-R, Apr 07 - ???? Subaru Impreza AWD

harlow ppl,

can i find out from where in singapore can i find red or pink color windscreen for SP? cuz my friend drop my bike and crack my windscreen liao.

thanks in advance!:cheeky:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

Originally posted by blackheart@Apr 5 2005, 08:49 PM

Ok mods, tat is not a thread for just 1 outing, it's more than tat.

Unlock it

If it wun be unlock, either it's becuz you din read my post (simply showing u r not doing yr job), or you just simply can't think of a reason to back yr justification.

Enuff said.

why not u go pm the mod?

Originally posted by MC28@Apr 5 2005, 08:52 PM

why not u go pm the mod?

I dun do things in cowardie, unlike some ppl who do things quietly.

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Apr 5 2005, 08:52 PM

harlow ppl,

can i find out from where in singapore can i find red or pink color windscreen for SP? cuz my friend drop my bike and crack my windscreen liao.

mayb lab or regina???

<u>Past Ride</u>

Jan 2005 - Dec 2006 FT2#5#Y Honda NSR 150 SP

<u>Current Drive</u>

Apr 2005 - ????? SFU2@#2A Hyundai Getz 1.3A

<u>Ideal Plan</u>

Bike - RVF NC35

Car - EVO/STI

http://i252.photobucket.com/albums/hh35/Benben81/Photo_0003.jpg

Originally posted by blackheart@Apr 5 2005, 09:01 PM

I dun do things in cowardie, unlike some ppl who do things quietly.

so if u wan results,why not juz pm?watever u type here isnt gonna help in unlocking the thread when mods dun read it..

Originally posted by mitsevo@Apr 5 2005, 09:16 PM

mayb lab or regina???

ok thanks dude!

happy riding!

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

yo blackheart hope U recovering form ur injury. My thought on the outing thread the most just create another new thread when we have new outing. Come on man, don't let it spolit your day. Your priority now is to get well soon, get your bike fixed up. We can have another outing again. :cheer: :cheer:

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg
Originally posted by d0n^@Apr 5 2005, 07:21 PM

hm..but then water then to get onto the brakedisc during rain marh

as a result even if the hydraulics work fine...there is reduced friction between pads and disc = temp poorer braking effect?

anyway i find that bikes using rear brake drum instead of disc...their braking power is less affected during wet weather lehz :giddy:

yup i tink the theory on rainy weather is correct.. btw don i tink drum brakes work better in wet weather than disc oso.. since its all enclosed n seems like moisture sets in..

Originally posted by darren_soh86@Apr 5 2005, 11:02 PM

yup i tink the theory on rainy weather is correct.. btw don i tink drum brakes work better in wet weather than disc oso.. since its all enclosed n seems like moisture sets in..

yah...but if moisture really gets into the darn drum brake...then i guess it becomes worse than disc brake liaoz :sweat:

Originally posted by ozzarhomb@Apr 5 2005, 08:52 PM

harlow ppl,

Hahaha... U can find LAB & Regina, cos my windscreen oso red color & found there... :bounce:

2004 - 2006 Honda NSR SP

2006 - 2008 Honda CB400 Vtec III

2008 - Honda CB1000R

Honda CB1000R Owners Club:http://www.hondacb1000r.com/mb/

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs442.ash1/24399_419269942994_816422994_5230866_6819464_n.jpg