Honda NSR150SP Riders

firesaint

K la I think I put the road tax in the underseat storage compartment... Got a few

more qns for tonight so plz bear with me...

How often do I need to top up my 2t? And cheap and good brands to recommend?

How to remove decals placed by previous owner?

What kind of regular maintenance needed? Wish every 2 weeks with chain lubrication?

Just changed my piston, how to do proper running in??

Thanks and good night... Appreciate the input...

pour 2t once every 2 weeks? best not to rely much on the 2t light as it MAY be faulty if not means too late.

remove decals, just peel off? after peeling off use zippo fluid to remove the gummy gummy feel. unless its lacquered, then i guess u can't really remove the stickers unless respray :/.

wash when u see ur bike dirty, lube chain after wash/rainy days and keep it lubricated for long lasting chain life. engine oil is the best lube but it flings a lot.

proper run-in short and sweet, don't go above 7k rpm for 1000-1500km.

my noobie noob noob input. :shy:

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

pour 2t once every 2 weeks? best not to rely much on the 2t light as it MAY be faulty if not means too late.

remove decals, just peel off? after peeling off use zippo fluid to remove the gummy gummy feel. unless its lacquered, then i guess u can't really remove the stickers unless respray :/.

wash when u see ur bike dirty, lube chain after wash/rainy days and keep it lubricated for long lasting chain life. engine oil is the best lube but it flings a lot.

proper run-in short and sweet, don't go above 7k rpm for 1000-1500km.

my noobie noob noob input. :shy:

Next batch of Ex-ssSPee riders to fill up the answers for the new riders lol..

The RR on my Fireblade represents "Race Replica"

Morning got stupid taxi hit me from the rear... lucky i manage to hold onto the bike... see bike not really damage.. so i let him go...

How do we say this , And where do we start

Everything hurts, Especially our heart

It hurts us so much, That we can see you no more

I wish we got to say our goodbyes, Before you walked in Gods door

We missed you dearly , And we try not to cry

But we know we'll see you later, So this is not our goodbye

**In loving memory of a dear friend, 28/10/2012**

so gd ar? Still claim ma~

no.. i let him go.. dun wish to waste time...

bros if im using oversized carb(pwk 34mm),can fit back std airbox ?

can.. but need to find the suitable rubber to fit ur carb and ur airbox..

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll182/bakua/2-1.jpg

Always Aim For The Skys, For If You Fall, At Least You Can Reach The Clouds

hi guys, how long does it take for the bike inspection?

nid to make appointment or can just go down and wait (and for how long approx?)

class 3 >> 11/7/09

class 2b >> 27/1/10

NSR150SP >> 12/2/10

Where cn get e rubber ah? Coz my mech don haf n nw runnin w/o airbox

hmmm... must really go and find le.. this one i don know where to find it.. got to ask around liao,.,. ur mech doesn't have any other rubber? need to DIY also de..

hmm... about half an hour will do.. don need to make appointment just go down straight and u ask around can liao.

Eat what?Still remember me bro?

hi guy long time no see . last saturday saw Supera at town

wah so long mia till when liao.issit at cine carpark?alot of us were there leh

yo yo yo .. tonite char grill ai mai ?? haha slack there nia no more corners ! lol

2007 - 2008 ~ NSR150SP - FT7599S

2008 - 2009 ~ CBR400RRL - FJ8299D

2009 - 2009 ~ NSR250SE - FP1208G

2009 - ???? ~ NSR150SP

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2441/3656308842_57f93b7ae4.jpg

hey guys, anyway to know whether my battery gonna die or any signs to look out for?

Install a voltmeter.. then you can see..

When u idling n on lights ur bike die. N when neutral ind. very very dim,n bike can't start.

Change a new battery and check on your charging...

Just go down during operating hours, no need to queue with cars.. bikes have it's own lane for inspection.. the last time i went there.. 10mins got everything done..

yo yo yo .. tonite char grill ai mai ?? haha slack there nia no more corners ! lol

You corner king leh.Where'll no more corners?Haha.

What doesn't kill me,will only make me stronger.

http://i876.photobucket.com/albums/ab329/weiting_18/16042010103.jpg