• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

Afternoon riders...!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=171433&d=1262780355

Enrol 2B - - - - - - 02 Feb 09

NSR SP - - - - - - - 23 May 09

Life is full of choices.

Depending of which choice u made,

It will change ur fate/destiny.:pray:

Hi guys i am thinking to buy either SPY 2 way or STEELMATE 2 way alarm for my Honda SP. Anywan has one of this alarms on your bike? I need comments and advice about this 2 products from the users. Does it drain my battery fast? Cause sometimes i dun touch my bike for weeks due to NS. I scared it will totally drain my bike battery untill cannot start sia. So any advice wat am i suppose to do and which alarm shall i buy? Thank you guys for your time. :)

for yr case , cover bike and disc lock will do ..

Disc lock i got use before but not of my choice. I prefer alarm system bro. Any recommendation?

alarm even if ring , ppl also dun care wan

some mor eu not ard for 5 days,,,

u wan alarm , scorpio

alarm even if ring , ppl also dun care wan

some mor eu not ard for 5 days,,,

u wan alarm , scorpio

scorpio? That brand i got hear before. But ts exp leh bro.

aiyo

u wan alarm

then u dun wan expensive ,

then u wan good ..

how sia....

I mean between STEELMATE and SPY leh...

spy kills/drains ur battery fast...get steelmate betta.

http://www.weather.gov.sg/wip/pp/rndops/web/ship/gif/rad70.gif

"I paused for a moment as the mischievous season wets the sky."

if your going to be in NS and you cant touch your bike for a few weeks, then a 2 way alarm is pointless... imagine you are in camp and your alarm goes off cos your bike has been moved... not possible you tell your PC or Sect Commander that you have to book out o check on your bike what? even if your alarm remote goes off there is nothing you can do but suck thumb...

like w4m bro has said, cover + disc lock is enough... the disc lock actually prevents people from moving your bike (its immobilized, mostly) and the bike cover will keep prying eyes from your wife....

Cheap + fast = no good

Cheap + good = not fast

Good + fast = not cheap

>>>(wise words from ahduck)<<<

just take out handle bar lor

http://images3.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20111128075727/xanthe/nl/images/1/1f/Asian-Troll-Face.jpg

http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r3/iewgnail/LW2.jpg

if your going to be in NS and you cant touch your bike for a few weeks, then a 2 way alarm is pointless... imagine you are in camp and your alarm goes off cos your bike has been moved... not possible you tell your PC or Sect Commander that you have to book out o check on your bike what? even if your alarm remote goes off there is nothing you can do but suck thumb...

like w4m bro has said, cover + disc lock is enough... the disc lock actually prevents people from moving your bike (its immobilized, mostly) and the bike cover will keep prying eyes from your wife....

hii , anw wht is two way alarm ah? is it tht u hold a remote like normal car alarm , thn if ur bike is tempered with thn the remote will sound ? o.o

I will reach for it no matter how high it is :cheeky:

spy kills/drains ur battery fast...get steelmate betta.

Wahh really ah? Spy drains battery fast? Ermm alrite steelmate than. thanks man.

steelmate

steelmate

Haha ok ok thanks..

Your point is also true. But even the disclock alarm goes off u will not know also. Yeah it does also locks your wheels.

just take out handle bar lor

I nvr see people do before leh. Lol

hii , anw wht is two way alarm ah? is it tht u hold a remote like normal car alarm , thn if ur bike is tempered with thn the remote will sound ? o.o

yeah correct. If your bike alarm goes off, Your remote will vibrate and let u know and prepare u to run to your bike and beat the hell out of that bugger...:)

going to say bye bye to my sp soon ._.

Wah, so soon already...?

Morning Riders, any idea where to get wire mesh? Thought of cutting the old radiator to wire mesh...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=171433&d=1262780355

Enrol 2B - - - - - - 02 Feb 09

NSR SP - - - - - - - 23 May 09

Life is full of choices.

Depending of which choice u made,

It will change ur fate/destiny.:pray:

Wah, so soon already...?

Morning Riders, any idea where to get wire mesh? Thought of cutting the old radiator to wire mesh...

u can get frm hardware shop wat.or if u wan designs can find the thread by godsend.he did radiator mesh with design u custom made or in his album for all bikes

September 2007 ~ Honda NSR 150 SP

May 2009 ~ Honda CBR 400RR-R

March 2011 ~ Suzuki k7 GSXR1000

July 2014 ~ BMW S1000rr '14

even if the alarm rings and he in camp , i dun think he will know also , as the remote range is not very long ....

yes remote will sound and vibrate

Wahh really ah? Spy drains battery fast? Ermm alrite steelmate than. thanks man.

Haha ok ok thanks..

Your point is also true. But even the disclock alarm goes off u will not know also. Yeah it does also locks your wheels.

yeah correct. If your bike alarm goes off, Your remote will vibrate and let u know and prepare u to run to your bike and beat the hell out of that bugger...:)

buy le , u uprade bike still can move alarm to new bike , so no worries wa n

Haha ok ok thanks..

hahahah okok thx :cheeky:

I will reach for it no matter how high it is :cheeky:

sigh~~~ up till now, me still wondering should i spray my bike or not.. if yes, what if i start to buy car or upgrade to 2a, then it's a waste of money spraying. if i dont spray the bike with original farring, outlook like **** with different colours...

life is full of choices...

http://a5.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/313699_10150779316335506_903385505_20423345_2531802_n.jpg?dl=1

Class 2B >> 03/06/2010 (2nd att)

-Honda NSR 150 SP FU4XXXT (Sold)

-Yamaha Lagenda T110 FX6XXXJ (currently)

Class 2A >> 12/10/2011 (2nd att)

-Honda RVF 400 NC35 FP1XXXA (currently)

Class 3 >> 16/05/2011 (1st att)

- still saving

guys.

wad shld i look out 4 when i gt 1 sp from shops ?

Attention to all SP riders

help needed, my bike sold to this guy, and he nv pay installment and own road tax money.. he's now riding the bike w/o valid road tax and insurance..

if u see my bike please contact me @ 9001 0019

Details of bike:

Plate: FBB 8621 X

White Base Black Design - Corona Extra paintwork

only pic i got:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=57157&dateline=1276168870

Wander around North-East/East/Central area

pls help thanks!!

Edited by kurarensu

hey guys, can share ur sp fuel consumption ? Currently mine is 25km-27km per litre. Isit possible for a sp to run more then 30km per litre? Im stuck between getting another bike such as pulsar,wave or setting for my sp to make it more fuel economical. What you guys think? Oh ya and no im not a mcrider or use my bike to deliver things. Just to and fro work only.

Ride, Eat, Sleep, Repeat...

hey guys, can share ur sp fuel consumption ? Currently mine is 25km-27km per litre. Isit possible for a sp to run more then 30km per litre? Im stuck between getting another bike such as pulsar,wave or setting for my sp to make it more fuel economical. What you guys think? Oh ya and no im not a mcrider or use my bike to deliver things. Just to and fro work only.

consider nt bad liao.. in e 1st place if u wan a fuel saving bike get a 4stroke kup not a 2stroker bike.