hahahha i am not going to quote u ..

aiya why must mention thailand ,,, over liao leh

i condemen for the sake of the new ppl wanting to ride sp

whose concern is the expense of maintaining it....

cause seriosuly saying how many sp riders are full time working adults.

• Replies 140.5k

• wait4me

• lwfc

• MC28

• garfieldrox

mmm.... hard to say le... best is to say:-

-if you can afford a SP and can tahan the insurance and maintenance then buy it,

-if you can afford a SP and cannot tahan the insurance but can tahan the maintenance then dont buy it,

-if you can afford a SP and cannot tahan the maintenance but can tahan the insurance then dont buy it,

-if you can afford a SP and can tahan the insurance and cannot tahan the maintenance then dont buy it,

-if you cannot afford a SP and can tahan the insurance and maintenance then dont waste time asking because you cannot afford it.

http://a5.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/313699_10150779316335506_903385505_20423345_2531802_n.jpg?dl=1

Class 2B >> 03/06/2010 (2nd att)

-Honda NSR 150 SP FU4XXXT (Sold)

-Yamaha Lagenda T110 FX6XXXJ (currently)

Class 2A >> 12/10/2011 (2nd att)

-Honda RVF 400 NC35 FP1XXXA (currently)

Class 3 >> 16/05/2011 (1st att)

- still saving

yr 4th sentence werid leh hahahhhah

u must properly define for the new riders what is being able to afford

that is a fine line

amend liao. because if he cannot afford but he still manage to get those money to pay insurance and maintenance, rather they go buy cheaper bikes right? as they aware that those are 2b quoted small sports bikes. if want cheap, there are cheap bikes then can be made into faster than sports bikes lah. but there's one chance of life of being what you are now. choose wisely.

http://a5.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/313699_10150779316335506_903385505_20423345_2531802_n.jpg?dl=1

Class 2B >> 03/06/2010 (2nd att)

-Honda NSR 150 SP FU4XXXT (Sold)

-Yamaha Lagenda T110 FX6XXXJ (currently)

Class 2A >> 12/10/2011 (2nd att)

-Honda RVF 400 NC35 FP1XXXA (currently)

Class 3 >> 16/05/2011 (1st att)

- still saving

Well said! time for me to downgrade kup liaoz.

http://i170.photobucket.com/albums/u257/berryx2/jayson_bike_HDR2.jpg

My Forum's name is pronounced as Sai - Fur - Rus.

I'm planning to clean my bike's brake calipers and inspect/replace the brake pads while i'm at it. Do you guys have any advice assembly/disassembly?

By the way, there is alot of movement on my rear sprocket when I shake it which causes a delay when I accelerate. Any of you guys experience this before?

u be the spokesman for sp ah ?? lol

i condemn it u support it

irony is i still riding it

:lol: @ w4m

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3444/3996932259_74e7a5ccd0.jpghttp://farm3.static.flickr.com/2515/3996932277_953c46f6ae.jpg
u laugh what laugh u bloody record!!!

I need to overhaul liao wooooooo

about time liao..

Can anyone advise me how to pay the msia fine ?

filter left after shell(coming out of jb).

filter left at the next junction again.

the traffic police is just on your left, before and after the 2nd filter u should be able to see it..

Edited by ShoAsuka
http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3444/3996932259_74e7a5ccd0.jpghttp://farm3.static.flickr.com/2515/3996932277_953c46f6ae.jpg
hahahha i am not going to quote u ..

aiya why must mention thailand ,,, over liao leh

i condemen for the sake of the new ppl wanting to ride sp

whose concern is the expense of maintaining it....

cause seriosuly saying how many sp riders are full time working adults.

wow.. you actually rode up to thailand?

:lol: @ w4m

:lol: @ w4m and ShoAsuka

http://images3.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20111128075727/xanthe/nl/images/1/1f/Asian-Troll-Face.jpg

http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r3/iewgnail/LW2.jpg

:lol::lol: @ lwfc

***dbl post***

:lol::lol: @ lwfc

***dbl post***

sho excited until dbl post ah? :lol:

http://images3.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20111128075727/xanthe/nl/images/1/1f/Asian-Troll-Face.jpg

http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r3/iewgnail/LW2.jpg

u laugh what laugh u bloody record!!!

I need to overhaul liao wooooooo

sho excited until dbl post ah? :lol:

sbf long time no see me gimme 1 for 1 post.. :lol:

about time liao..

filter left after shell(coming out of jb).

filter left at the next junction again.

the traffic police is just on your left, before and after the 2nd filter u should be able to see it..

ok thx , if i dun pay wht will happen ?

I will reach for it no matter how high it is :cheeky:

I see.. thank you.

I see.. wow.. well, would you recommend buying a used bike then? I am still contemplating on whether it would be better to avoid the many faults you will find with used bikes or would it be better to just get another bike? I really adore the SP very much though..

P.S. - Thank you for the advice.. :cheeky:

hmm for 2B i think its really not worth it getting a new bike unless you plan to ride it long term.... after riding for one year your backside will be itchy to ride a bigger more powerful bike, plus having cleared your 2A you will find more incentive to ride a bigger bike...

let say you decide to buy a new 2B bike like aprilia rs125 or yamaha r15, you as the first owner will bear the brunt of the depreciation.... like my mother always says:" the moment you drive your new (vehicle) out of the lot, you have already loss $1k already...." so if your rich man son, then by all means get yourself a new one.... SP is good because it is such an old bike that all the value has depreciated so much already, so your losses will be reduced when u want to resell..

having said that, because SP is an old bike, do prepare some cash when you buy your bike to replace parts (wear and tear)... after that just take care of your bike, give it good 2T, change oil regularly and pray you are not sway to encounter any major engine failures...s

Cheap + fast = no good

Cheap + good = not fast

Good + fast = not cheap

>>>(wise words from ahduck)<<<

cos ur insurance is like 200 whilst those 2b pplaters is 800+ dats y u still riding it. :lol:

wa why must expose me leh ... but then again is not 200

about time liao..

i told roland what the mech found , he say something like ah hao sp last time

did i ????

ok thx , if i dun pay wht will happen ?

1. when police or custom stop u and check , they can detain u till u pay the fine .. believe me ,when the hold u to pay fine they take their own sweet time so u might be spending close to 3 or 4 hours there

2. act blur lor until really stop , say u jus buy bike u dunno ???maybe previous owner

3. be a cb kia, dun pay , sell bike , let the next wan get it ...

let say you decide to buy a new 2B bike like aprilia rs125 or yamaha r15, you as the first owner will bear the brunt of the depreciation.... like my mother always says:" the moment you drive your new (vehicle) out of the lot, you have already loss $1k already...." so if your rich man son, then by all means get yourself a new one....

nope, not drive out of the lot , is the moment u sign on the dotted line ...

I'm planning to clean my bike's brake calipers and inspect/replace the brake pads while i'm at it. Do you guys have any advice assembly/disassembly?

By the way, there is alot of movement on my rear sprocket when I shake it which causes a delay when I accelerate. Any of you guys experience this before?

Time to replace your hub?

http://i170.photobucket.com/albums/u257/berryx2/jayson_bike_HDR2.jpg

My Forum's name is pronounced as Sai - Fur - Rus.

QUOTE=wait4me;6817115]wa why must expose me leh ... but then again is not 200

i told roland what the mech found , he say something like ah hao sp last time

Wooo.. Time for a change?/COLOR]

1. when police or custom stop u and check , they can detain u till u pay the fine .. believe me ,when the hold u to pay fine they take their own sweet time so u might be spending close to 3 or 4 hours there

2. act blur lor until really stop , say u jus buy bike u dunno ???maybe previous owner

3. be a cb kia, dun pay , sell bike , let the next wan get it ...

nope, not drive out of the lot , is the moment u sign on the dotted line ...

so moral of the story, Suck thumb and pay.

If not follow the the rules..