HI fellow riders

pls be aware (always carry LTA inspection paper for after market exhaust)when visiting JB.most saturday these JB cops will do road block to stop all bikes with aftermarket exhaust.both s'porean & m'sian have been stopped.ride safe always.

• Replies 14

Bro, no country can impose a fine on impound a modified bike from another country. I was a police officer and we have no legal right to fine any m'sian vehicle with a modified exhaust or small number plate or whatever. We can however, charge them with smokey exhaust that exceed a certain limit. This is under internatinal law. Not many people know this. They cant fine you for any modifification to your vehicle stop short of attaching an ak-47 on your bike. They are just trying to scare you. Next time tell the legal rights,NICELY. They have no ground to charge you with anything other than traffic offences. But be couteous and pretend to respect them when talking to them , and things should be ok

encik,a friend of mine forgot to bring his papers for his LTA approved exhaust & was asked by those yellow stained white uniform JB policeman to pay 20 rm.here ,LEO(law enforceman officer)have their own rights.take a bribe ,loose the job.simple as that.

You might have failed to realise that every country has different cultures. Once you enter into another country, the game changes altogether. International, legal law or whatever you wanna bring up, you think you have the power to do so? Perhaps, but not until they make sure your life is so difficult to the point that paying the bribe is much more worth it. It may not be legal or ethical, but it saves your time and effort. Different cultures, different rules bro. We may not have the power to saman here in Sg, but in other countries, who knows, they whole station might support the corrupt police officer even though they know of his actions.

hey bro ,i totally agreed on that.i was once brought into this small miserable room in JB ,where the policeman 'FINE' motorists.luckily i got the LTA papers & letting go my bahasa,did i managed to escape from paying any unnecessary fee.cheers.

Anything can happen in the Boleh Land. So it's either u bring along your whatever documents to prove that your exhaust was approved, or just pay the kopi money they ask for. It's a waste of time arguing with the LEO there.

By the way. If M police catch u. Please DO NOT RUN!!! It's like being chased by dogs. The more u run the more fierce they chase.

M policemen are known for being very accurate when no bystanders are around and give u a headshot. One shot one kill kind of thing. But when got people are around. Shoot shoot shoot don't hit target.

If get stopped. Talk to them nicely. Remember. Your balls are in their hand. They won't squeeze unless we agitate them. All they want is coffee money.

Ride fast..ride safe..don't crash...

I was stopped by Malaysian TP after passport check going back to SG before.They said my Arrow pipe went inspection in SG passed,but didnt go inspection in Msia.So he's trying to say everytime I go JB,I have to fix the stock pipe.Nonsense man.Went inside the room,the officer took my details n gave me a piece of paper that i have to attend court or msian TP HQ (cant remember which) and pay the fine which isnt stated.Anyway its been 2+ years now.Didnt attend court,didnt pay,been going to JB every week and I'm pretty much safe now...

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

if visiting Malaysia is your cup of tea then you'll have to play by

their rules.

all nationalities applies, no exception

country to country rules differ

operate a vehicle like a man, expect the full extent of the

law to rain down on you

solution :

if you don't agree with their laws, just down go (simple

straightforward and true)

I tow my bikes if I wanna use their track, I never ride in

no problems, nada!!

looking for drz parts, any parts will do!

i m malaysian, work sg staying JB with riding sg plate z750 remus exhaust. din know that polis PDRM disturb Sg biker. i nv ever encounter b4. best part they dun ever bother to check SG plate bike whenever i passby those stupid roadblock. could be i m malaysian, they know they cant get any $$ from me.

I got tahan before on my drz because I was using those small rear view mirrors on drz. Officer didn't see it at first. After that no problem when I showed it to him. Partly because he same kampung as my granny's. lol.

Ride fast..ride safe..don't crash...