Hi all. Found this sight and as I've got a cb400vtecspecII thought I'd join for the info and share. Looks like you guys really know what you're doin with the vtec, so I hope to learn some and get mine rockin.

Living in Japan currently I hope to show you all the kind of roads the s4 was built for. Anybody else hear livin in Japan?

Some vidz of mine

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-6851325486719132746

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=6114091181550935268

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-3638736809102135833

Check the 'from user' on the right of the google vidz page for more.

Oh my bike.

2003 CB400vtecspecII

Stainless mesh brake lines

Project Mu hipo pads

Iridium plugs

Hotwire leads

K&N airfilter

TSR titanium/carbon full exhaust

Redrev limiter cutter - full power 4,5,6gear

Vtec - controller switch off vtec for highway cruisin

vtec 3 headlight 6000clvn globe

One tooth up on rear cog - top speed up

Aluminium bars with end wieghts

Clear screen

Rear grabber rail

+ lots of attitude

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/144/349167090_58e1084791_o.jpg

The Cb400 was built as a street bike not a racer. As the NC evolved it became a street fighter and with the vtec a muscle bike able to fight above it's wieght.

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=8869324462335631263

• Replies 38

irasshaimase vtecpower,

we are always the envy of people in japan as many accessories for super4 never made it down here :D

care to share the setup for your vidcam on the bike?

I am The Great Cornholio!

And a Gringo...

I have no Bunghole...

Woah.. Never tried to ride like tat before.. I like the 3rd movie most..

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Siggy/CrossOver.jpg

|| YAMAHA || HONDA || YAMAHA || YAMAHA ||

Yamaha runs in the blood

but here we do hav accessories tat japan dun hav too...thanx to our contributer LAB :)

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

those r interesting moveclip u have there vtecpower4jp. thanks for sharing.

we do hope we have terrains like that to ride on. all the mountain passes. only can go up malaysia to ride. here in singapore really dun have...

Thanks for making me feel welcome. :thumb:

Glad you all like the vids. Please leave comments so I know what you all like and I'll try to put it into my next clips.:pray: It's really cold here now. Today's top 6C! So not much mountain action. Waiting for the spring. Wish I had your weather.

Your right about the parts. You guys seem to get much cheaper parts. A belly pan is around 15000yen for fibreglass or 25000 for carbonfibre. How much u payin?

I saw some talk of economy. Is nobody running a vtec controller? Great for economy. I can run upto 130km/h on 2valve. Still, with the way I ride the best I've ever gotten out of a tank is 280km/17l.

If you've never run your vtecer between 9000 & 13000 through a mountain pass your really missing out. This is what I love about this bike. Ride it as it was designed to be ridden.:angry:

Here's the camera setup that I attach to the handle crossbar using a RAM mount.

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/176/401773773_2195118d6a.jpg

Simple setup using memory stik for easy download.

Hope to hear more from you all and share some cool cb stuff.

Keep the front wheel chattering and the rear wheel slidin'

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/173/400697149_2585baa03f.jpg

The Cb400 was built as a street bike not a racer. As the NC evolved it became a street fighter and with the vtec a muscle bike able to fight above it's wieght.

Guest quizesilver
Originally posted by vtecpower4jp@February 25, 2007 05:59 pm

Your right about the parts. You guys seem to get much cheaper parts. A belly pan is around 15000yen for fibreglass or 25000 for carbonfibre. How much u payin?

wah 15000 yen is like 190 SGD...

mind!!!

we are paying price range from 30-65SGD for the belly pan depends on design.

i dunno wat i like so wat u have there u can share in here cos majority of us wun b able to experience it here esp the mountain passes. our weather here is hot n humid. riding is terrible under the sun therefore roundings n gatherings r during the night time.

our belly pan is not original honda parts. we got it from accessory shops here. if we are looking at original honda parts, price wise is steep. as for the parts we have for cosmetic, u can view at "our bike pics". i believe parts here r more affordable here. :smile:

vtec controller is to control the cutting in of vtec? how do u do it? normally, we would control our riding style as in dun open vtec to have a better fuel economy. but we have speed limit here therefore we can't really speed n can't really have the chance to ride up to 9000 & 13000 n sad to say, we dun have mountain passes! :cry:

anything that u can share, ie bike performance, parts, cosmetic etc, please share with us cos we r oso curious wat do u have up in japan...

cheers...

Originally posted by skateboy@February 25, 2007 07:10 pm

i dunno wat i like so wat u have there u can share in here cos majority of us wun b able to experience it here esp the mountain passes. our weather here is hot n humid. riding is terrible under the sun therefore roundings n gatherings r during the night time.

our belly pan is not original honda parts. we got it from accessory shops here. if we are looking at original honda parts, price wise is steep. as for the parts we have for cosmetic, u can view at "our bike pics". i believe parts here r more affordable here. :smile:

vtec controller is to control the cutting in of vtec? how do u do it? normally, we would control our riding style as in dun open vtec to have a better fuel economy. but we have speed limit here therefore we can't really speed n can't really have the chance to ride up to 9000 & 13000 n sad to say, we dun have mountain passes! :cry:

anything that u can share, ie bike performance, parts, cosmetic etc, please share with us cos we r oso curious wat do u have up in japan...

cheers...

havent you heard of the phrase "Singapore is my hometown, Malaysia is my playground"

http://i519.photobucket.com/albums/u359/Wezzzzo/ASBK-EC-09_1736.jpg

Asphalt Surfer

Surfing The Asphalt & Bitumen Since 2004

and "Sydney is my sexcapade" :lol:

yo vtecjp,

the stuff we get here are mostly fabricated. unlikely to find the brands of Beet and Coerce here. online searches are mostly in japanese however I do agree it's pricey. how about videoing the Ofuna hills down to the beach? lurve the place :D

I am The Great Cornholio!

And a Gringo...

I have no Bunghole...

Let me see what I can do with the Ofuna hills. I've never ridden there to tell the truth. Is it good riding? How do you know about it?

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/150/400703433_7625616bc5.jpg

Originally posted by moccajava@February 26, 2007 10:52 am

my aunty stays in Ofuna Daiya. lovely place. cheers!

u sure or not mocca?

i tot IMM Daiso. :D

wahahahahaha

great sound from the pipes! love it

http://tbn0.google.com/images?q=tbn:TU8QDjA-Of9VgM:http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/e/e2/That_%2770s_Show_logo.png

so far never heard abt vtec controller in sg.... for cars they have it but motorbike nope

http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t28/Sonicgear85/54.jpg http://i239.photobucket.com/albums/ff205/evoaiwa/qw.jpg

Krr 150 Fx 25**Z >>> Oct 2004 -Aug 2006 <<<

Wave 125S Fx 86**Y >>> Aug 2006- ? <<<

Super 4 Spec 2 Fv 71**D >>>Jan 2007- July 2007<<<

Xr 4 Fq 28*S >>>July 2008- May 2008<<<

KTM 4 Fu17**L >>> May2008 - ? <<<

Originally posted by Specs@February 25, 2007 08:34 pm

havent you heard of the phrase "Singapore is my hometown, Malaysia is my playground"

hmmm.... 1st time i heard of this phase leh. :sweat:

Valve control?

Let's do the easy one first. The vtec canceller which I use.

All NC39 vtec engines have 4 valves per cylinder. right?

They breath using 2 valves in the lower revs (for economy and noise

restrictions) and 4 valves in the upper revs(for power). This is normal

vtec operation. Ok? For my spec2 it switches automatically at 6350rpm.

When you use the canceller you can chose when it changes to 4valve.

If you leave it on auto it will do normal 2/4valve change.

If you switch down it will stay on constant 2 valve.

Now, let's say you have switched it down(2valve only) for economy and your cruisin down the highway at 135kmh/9000rpm. It's quiet and smooth. Then your buddy goes flying past on his bandit. You want to catch him right?So you twist the throttle but nothing happens. Because on 2 valve it runs out of power at around 9500rpm. So what do you do? You flick the switch up on the vtec canceller and it jumps back to nomal operation. All 4 valves open and woosh your off with a 40% jump in power and soon you've caught your buddy.

It's a great piece of kit for highway fc but doesn't give you any extra power.

http://img247.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/users/5/4/4/3/brain_mce-img400x300-1171367872vteccu001.jpg

http://img247.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/users/5/4/4/3/brain_mce-img400x300-1171367868vteccu003.jpg

The more difficult and dangerous one is the vtec controller. It allows you to keep it in constant 4 valve. However there seems to be a valve clearance problem below 2500prm that can bend valves. Nasty stuff. If you slow down and forget to switch back to normal vtec 'tktktgggrdd oh sh_t!' So they only recommend this one for racing.

Hope this helps