Which type of s4 has the best fuel consumption?  

569 members have voted

1. 1. Which type of s4 has the best fuel consumption?

Originally posted by Lass@Oct 25 2005, 11:44 PM

mine too. can't reach 300 as well. now it's abt 285 and left w 1 bar and soon enuf the blinking is going to start. usually try to stay at about 6rpm or below. at times, i do cross over when am rushing for amber light or i need tat power to pull away fr cars but usually a very short dist only.

285 left 1 bar when it starts to blink still can go around 50-60 km more so urs confrim can hit 335 at least. the last time i top up my petrol, it was around 350km and i top up wif only 16 litre. hope is nothing wrong wif ur bike if nt :goodluck: going to spend $$ again !! :goodluck: :goodluck:

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f144/Allan82/29092008148.jpg

Chio Bu on my ex ride !!!

• Replies 2.6k

Originally posted by Allan82@Oct 24 2005, 10:52 PM

Has it reach reserve yet a not??? and ask him hw much Litre did he top up?? maybe he top up 10L only??? full tank is 18L leh. when the fuel guage blink, it would still be able to go up till 50-60 km more. hope this helps. :cheeky:

:cheer: thanz bro.. i'll ask my dad to go test it out... hope it's not my bike prob.. if not... lolx..

[img]http://i62.photobucket.com/albums/h118/shaolinsi/mybikeph1.jpg[/img][img]http://i62.photobucket.com/albums/h118/shaolinsi/mybikesp1gone.jpg[/img]

i guess new bikes are like that , its the same as car as internal engine and pistones are not fullly season and run in , thus resulting in high fuel consumption ..I read in a car manuel stating that the runnin season of the car , will tend to have higer fuel consumption , after runnin in sld be alright ..

::

But the difference in milege is too big leh....

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg
Originally posted by Allan82@Oct 25 2005, 11:50 PM

285 left 1 bar when it starts to blink still can go around 50-60 km more so urs confrim can hit 335 at least. the last time i top up my petrol, it was around 350km and i top up wif only 16 litre. hope is nothing wrong wif ur bike if nt :goodluck: going to spend $$ again !! :goodluck: :goodluck:

:cheers: mine 280 km, top up 13 litres. Calculate further, can hit ard 350km for 16 litres. :clapping:

Mar 2001 - Jul 2001 DT200R

Jul 2001 - May 2004 WR200

Jun 2004 - Sep 2005 GS125

Sep 2005 - Aug 2006 Super4 Vtec II

Aug 2006 - Feb 2007 Bajaj Pulsar

Feb 2007 Super4 Vtec I

Originally posted by Allan82@Oct 25 2005, 11:50 PM

yep shd be abt 335 bah if i were to add in the 'reserve' and i was on malaysian petrol abt RM22.

this morn just pump abt 14ltr of 98 @ $26 bucks at esso !! :giddy: some say Sg petrol can last longer though not sure. some how feels that the engine feels rougher or am i juz being too sensitive again?

yep during the running in period, consumption was much higher and i still rem when i just collected fr shop, i had to put in 30bucks worth of petrol.

Went JB via 1st link last night..

Pumped Mobil F1 - 325km, topped up 15 litres. RM$24.30 only~

Always feel song when I go there.. like FOC lydat.. lol~

Class 2B/2A/2/3 - Done

Dec '03 - Oct '04 : Yamaha RXK

Jun '05 - Jul '06 : Honda Super4 Ver S

Aug '06 - Now : Suzuki GSXR 400

320Km - Reached Reserve light binking

SHELL 95 - abt $24 - $26 per top up.

22Km / 1 litre

ThE sPiRiT oF sHaRiNg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gif

1985 – 2000 SBS, TIBs and MRT

2000 – 2005 Honda XL185, Suzuki GX125, Skipper, NSR SP 150

2001 – 2005 Nisson Super Saloon, Honda City

2005 – onwards Super4 Hyper Vtec

should see urs idling rpm normal about 800rpm when start and 1200 rpm when hot..

another is whether u keep opening urs v tec anot above 5500rpm if i not wrong..

my vers can go up to 400km before reaching reserve. normal riding the most 90 km to 100km at expressway.

http://img63.exs.cx/img63/8811/itachicopy9ur.jpg

Vtec for spec3 opens up at ard 6.25k rpm.... (if i nt wrong)

Vtec1 opens at ard 7k rpm.....

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg
Originally posted by Flaky_Boi@Oct 26 2005, 12:07 PM

Vtec for spec3 opens up at ard 6.25k rpm.... (if i nt wrong)

Vtec1 opens at ard 7k rpm.....

wrong.. hee..

vtec III gear 1-5 is ehh.. one rpm

and last gear is higer...

sorry cant remember the rpm... shld be 6350 or something like that.. someone post before liao.... but only for vtec III only.... then 6 gear is 6700...

i think his dad song song open vtec lar... must be always travel more then 100km/h on his 6th gear....

i tried once vtec all the way... mileage is around 230-250 then hit reserve.... :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

if yOu NeVeR tRy, YoU nEvEr LiVeD

live ToDaY to tHe fullest, FoR yOu will NeVeR see it again once iTs gone

this topic again :lol:

just do a simple calculation:

distance travelled (read from odo) divide by litres of petrol (read from petrol pump) = mileage in km/L

anything between 19 to 22 km/L - u r alrite.

if vtec is on all the way, 15 to 16 km/L (hence, kuppoh u still alrite)

dun just depend blindly on the blinking disco light, it's meant as a guide and not an accurate guage or measurement.

War is Peace.

Freedom is Slavery.

Ignorance is Strength.

Originally posted by floppy@Oct 26 2005, 02:04 PM

this topic again :lol:

just do a simple calculation:

distance travelled (read from odo) divide by litres of petrol (read from petrol pump) = mileage in km/L

anything between 19 to 22 km/L - u r alrite.

if vtec is on all the way, 15 to 16 km/L (hence, kuppoh u still alrite)

dun just depend blindly on the blinking disco light, it's meant as a guide and not an accurate guage or measurement.

keke sometimes i think we r so calculative on petrol but splurge like hell on drinks and other luxury items, it's still bk to square one wat. keke

Originally posted by kuppoh@Oct 26 2005, 01:39 PM

wrong.. hee..

vtec III gear 1-5 is ehh.. one rpm

and last gear is higer...

sorry cant remember the rpm... shld be 6350 or something like that.. someone post before liao.... but only for vtec III only.... then 6 gear is 6700...

i think his dad song song open vtec lar... must be always travel more then 100km/h on his 6th gear....

i tried once vtec all the way... mileage is around 230-250 then hit reserve.... :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

1st - 5th gear vtec @6350rpm

6th gear vtec @6750rpm

I ever tried 350km in 16L. But have to maintain ard 80km/h..damn siong cos very difficult to hold at that speed when you are in expressway with no vehicle in front of you.. very tempting to speed up..:cheeky:

Originally posted by draught@Oct 26 2005, 10:33 PM

I ever tried 350km in 16L. But have to maintain ard 80km/h..damn siong cos very difficult to hold at that speed when you are in expressway with no vehicle in front of you.. very tempting to speed up..:cheeky:

i now also travel 80km/hr nia.... cause running in....sianzzzzzz still haven try my vtec !!

1000km more till running in finishes !! :bouncefire:

Originally posted by Allan82@Oct 27 2005, 12:54 AM

i now also travel 80km/hr nia.... cause running in....sianzzzzzz still haven try my vtec !!

1000km more till running in finishes !! :bouncefire:

juz pia ady la! i run-in 1500km only.. u plan 3000km ah?

think the problem is maybe the piston and block problem.

i also facing same problem with my phantom.

Desire to Win Is Not Only Permissible, But Encouraged.

www.TheGameLane.com

Nintendo Wii, PS3, PSP & NDSL at low low price

Originally posted by newbie@Oct 27 2005, 02:53 AM

juz pia ady la! i run-in 1500km only.. u plan 3000km ah?

now my total only 1300 km nia,maybe after my next eo change i will try my vtec !! :lovestruck:

what is the fuel comsumption of your super4??

please contribute.... thanx... :cheer:

PB1:

Ver R:

Ver S: approx 22km/l

VTEC 1:

VTEC 2:

VTEC 3:

what is the fuel comsumption of your super4??

please contribute.... thanx... :cheer:

PB1:

Ver R:

Ver S: approx 22km/l

23+km/l

VTEC 1:

VTEC 2:

VTEC 3:

my ver s ever clock 29km/l...436km then reserve.. think sth to do wif plug leh...

now 27km/l. now using denso normal plug

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

My ride is a Spec 3.

I travel a lot on expressways, seldom open VTEC kind of riding.

Using KNN filters, Denso normal spark plugs, Shell 98, did 3 point grounding by Edward, got box and windshield so a bit more for the FC, seldom pillion people one.

So overall, 20 - 22 km per litre to me is normal.

Who's your Daddy?!?

hoho.. my FC is 16.6/ litre. Lowest i ever get from my bike! Normal riding in sg, but open vtec for abt 20 mins in Link2. Usually is 20km/l, then drop to 18km/l and now 16km....haiz

http://img237.imageshack.us/img237/4260/dsc00054rn2.jpg

Above Kawasaki Z1000 Sporty StreetFighter for Sale!

Pm me for more info. Thanks.