• Replies 21

Heyyyyyyyy.real teaser. man. like a girl wearing mini skirt and as she was trying to sit down, all eyes waiting then she stands up. aiyoh. i see a glimpse. why oh why every company is doing like honda. only 1 front disc brake??

I really hope it will be 750 -900 cc . those middleweight cruiser are gone. even honda are not relying on their Shadow 750 much. i hope they go back to the old Virago style. i used to have the 750 virago and hope a likeness of it will come especially if its shaft-drive and rear disc brake. with this probability, i am willing to ignore honda CTX 700 series.

Basket ball. cant stand this . i look and look in net. cannot find any good clues how this bike going to really look. must wait by sunday even though unveiling is tomorrow. the video is not much. this is more secretive than when Yamaha first unveil the R1.

this star better NOT make me STARtled.

Well just to spoil it

Really nice. Hope it makes it here!

I just love the looks, feel and sound of an old good Guzzi, though it has been around since the time of my Grandfather. I guess "they" don't do things like that anymore! Well it's not true.

"They" still do URALS

Mamduh, thanks . that video is after the unveiling. 2 weeks before , it was really a hush hush secret. NO one could guess what it would be. I am not a Boober fan (boobs maybe yes) > to me the Bolt is a disspointment. I am interested more of Virago 1100 or even V-max style. I am really hoping they Yammie can have a 800cc V-four cruiser ala V-max.

Any riders of XVS 1300 locally?? I've seen a few XVS950 on the roads though.

"---- Still trying to lose weight ----"

Class 2B: 20 Oct 2011

Class 2A: 04 Jan 2013

Class 2: 01 Apr 2014

Class 3: 05 Mar 2012

Class 4: 24 Mar 2015

PPCDL: 06 Sept 2012

Any riders of XVS 1300 locally?? I've seen a few XVS950 on the roads though.

Hi. I ride a xvz1300. A fren of mine rides a xvs950 while another xvs1900. Mebbe we ride 2gether someday to complete d STAR family tree. Heheh

Btw we frm d north too.

Ahh?? How's the performance?? I see youtube videos, the XVS 1300 (also called the V-Star 1300 in USA), very torquey, and can actually top 220kph no problems! Am very impressed with the bike.

Can squeeze between peak hour traffic?? I'm kinda struggling with my Majesty 400 scooter.

sgstarrider --- Hi, xvz is a fantastic bike. as i have said earlier, I really wish Yammie would do a V-four like the Xvz only 800 cc. if honda can do a crossrunner with its v-four borrowed from the 1200cc VFR , why cant Yammie.

Edited by MR BIKER
forgot
sgstarrider --- Hi, xvz is a fantastic bike. as i have said earlier, I really wish Yammie would do a V-four like the Xvz only 800 cc. if honda can do a crossrunner with its v-four borrowed from the 1200cc VFR , why cant Yammie.

Honda Magna uses V4 engine n its750cc only.

No more new magna bro. Anyway, only wishing yammie can just create a v4 cruiser like yours but smaller ccc for timid guys like me. Haha

V4 is not a cheap technology. I think the emissions are also hard to meet nowadays. That's why getting fewer V4 motorcycles around.

That means Honda VFR 1200 , Crossrunner and crosstourer are very very expensive to produce. but in the overseas market. they are priced quite ok. even in singapore the crossrunner is about $23k. if not for my vertical situation, i would surely get that. agree maintenace wise abit more ex, but you can rvf 400 and vfr 750 up and around. even magna and supermagna 750/800 20years are still being sold nowadays in our little country. Anyway, its just a dream. V-max is one bike i never and but wanted to own but those times the excuse was it was ex, now my excuse, too small tank and high fc .

CrossRunner VFR800 is using the outgoing VFR800 engine, which has been in production for quite a few years now. The engine is not new.

VFR1200 you say is cheap?? In most countries, that money can buy a brand new Civic leh. Not expensive?? Xiao!!! You must be rich lor.

Not rich. lah but if i calculate the 40 bikes that i have bought and sold and the lost i have mad i probably could get a brand new ferrrari. hahahhaaa.i want to settle down and be true to one bike until i retire at sixty. 10 years to go. a good cruiser with enough power and charisma. v4 engine has that.

Went to sit on the XVS950 in the showroom this aftnn. Whoa! Really wide handlebars and all; Exactly befits its 1000mm handlebar width (which is as good as not being able to squeeze in tight traffic liao).

If that's the case, I think the XVS1300 is a better buy instead. Haha. 303kg wet weight!!! Very good weekend bike!!!

Honda Magna uses V4 engine n its750cc only.

Wrong! From 1984-1985, Honda have made a Magna 500. Code is V30 (VF500C).

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Honda_Magna

Looking at the specs, it's doesn't have much power as my previous Shadow 750 and the part I don't like, it's chain driven :(

starmotorcycles website is up... OMG... they look SUPER GD!!!

Hope their marketing will get better... I wanna have more cruiser chooses in SG...The variety of bikes, accessories... ALL LOOK GOOD!!

Hope they are available in Singapore. BOLT R-SPEC!!!