2B at BBDC or CDC?

Go to solution Solved by snooptrader,

CDC or BBDC in terms of bikes and lessons?   

17 members have voted

1. 1. CDC or BBDC in terms of bikes and lessons?

• BBDC
    • CDC

47 minutes ago, adesmond2 said:

*no license = got into a bike accident = no insurance payout? 

this is likely.

and also a concern of mine - since now my 2B is for up to 200cc, what happens if i ride something slightly larger, say 250 or 300, in a country that does not have tiered licences?

for e.g. in Thai, they only have one class of licence and its unlimited. A local dude can ride his 110cc auto scooter to take the local bike licence test, get his licence and is immediately legally permitted to ride a BMW K1600GT.

• Like 1
11 hours ago, snooptrader said:

Yes, agree, and hence need to have a license.

I just need RC to ensure that have enough practice to get going. Besides, I like riding, so want to be sure that circuit can clear.

Nice, saw your dog in the later post... just note that please do take care of your dog in good times and tough times... we can control their fate and their lives are in our hands... in medical and all... when they are old and sick (and don't look so nice), must still love them lots!

Oi bro, stop talking about me! :D

Ya.. taking care of him lor.. now i work from home still ok.. i only worry once i go back to work then wat will happen to him sia.. 

Haha u doing well wat.. can go for lesson 6 liao leh.. soon TP liao lor

1 hour ago, adesmond2 said:

@Nakuru- how's my bike design? 😂

Swee.. cant wait till we meet up again haha

31 minutes ago, shiba2b said:

this is likely.

and also a concern of mine - since now my 2B is for up to 200cc, what happens if i ride something slightly larger, say 250 or 300, in a country that does not have tiered licences?

for e.g. in Thai, they only have one class of licence and its unlimited. A local dude can ride his 110cc auto scooter to take the local bike licence test, get his licence and is immediately legally permitted to ride a BMW K1600GT.

I like how in other countries u can ride ur own bike to take the test.. in Taiwan if u rode own bike to take test n got caught by the traffic police, they will still wish u good luck even when u're riding w/o license.. hahaha 

• Like 1
2 hours ago, shiba2b said:

this is likely.

we are only allowed to ride up to a certain amount of cc.. so in overseas.. I doubt you will be allow to ride higher then the cc stated.. 

that's diff - cannot compare bah.. Like Malaysia can get another person to take the license for you.. 😂 

2 hours ago, Nakuru said:

Ya.. taking care of him lor.. now i work from home still ok.. i only worry once i go back to work then wat will happen to him sia.. 

Swee.. cant wait till we meet up again haha

I like how in other countries u can ride ur own bike to take the test.. in Taiwan if u rode own bike to take test n got caught by the traffic police, they will still wish u good luck even when u're riding w/o license.. hahaha 

- for Dog, best not to leave alone.. later anyhow bark or bite your house de stuff.. mine previously bite our sofa unit we need to throw it away.. 🥲

- Thanks for the compliment.. ;)

- indeed.. restrictions are not so strict.. back in my days.. TP waited outside centre for those who just pass their license and ask why your bike is here.. license confiscated immediately.. 🥲

• Like 1

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

51 minutes ago, adesmond2 said:

we are only allowed to ride up to a certain amount of cc.. so in overseas.. I doubt you will be allow to ride higher then the cc stated.. 

that's diff - cannot compare bah.. Like Malaysia can get another person to take the license for you.. 😂 

- for Dog, best not to leave alone.. later bark or anyhow bite your house hold stuff.. mine previously bike our sofa unit we need to throw it away.. 🥲

- indeed.. restrictions are not so strict.. back in my days.. TP waited outside centre for those who just pass their license and ask why your bike is here.. license confiscated immediately.. 🥲

One hand give license, one hand take license 😅

• Haha 1
13 hours ago, adesmond2 said:

haha.. wait till meet up and see lor

@Nakuru- how's my bike design? 😂

can one la.. 

actually first day I saw a MT15 behind me also.. and he say he's my younger brother.. got me puzzled for 2s before I realised he's talking about his bike.. hahahaha...

Sure, I am fine to meet, can jio @shiba2b also, but we meet somewhere central..  but I paiseh.. come four wheel... @sameoldshitz / @Nakuru ... can organize though these few weeks pretty busy... reason is trying to fill in as much RC and to book 6.01 as best I can...

... the MT-15 looks to be a strong contender besides the Honda CB150R ex-motion.. reason is cost vs the Duke 😢 which is nice but the depreciation.... I really dunno.. I rather wait and put in a 390 for that money... but that's my own 2 rubles of thought...

13 hours ago, shiba2b said:

Not a good idea tbh... respect the beast... always respect the machine... any machine... including office terminals.. every keystroke must check.. :D

2 minutes ago, snooptrader said:

Sure, I am fine to meet, can jio @shiba2b also, but we meet somewhere central..  but I paiseh.. come four wheel... @sameoldshitz / @Nakuru ... can organize though these few weeks pretty busy... reason is trying to fill in as much RC and to book 6.01 as best I can...

... the MT-15 looks to be a strong contender besides the Honda CB150R ex-motion.. reason is cost vs the Duke 😢 which is nice but the depreciation.... I really dunno.. I rather wait and put in a 390 for that money... but that's my own 2 rubles of thought...

no rush.. we can wait for you all to pass your TP and get a bike.. 😛

• Like 1

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

11 hours ago, adesmond2 said:

Our tier system is.... if you can live for 1 year on the road... "okay, you can learn up to 400cc" 😅

1 minute ago, adesmond2 said:

no rush.. we can wait for you all to pass your TP and get a bike.. 😛

I'll take a while as the COE is really putting me off.... but as I mention... basics first... get there first. :D I just drove back today and I see the wet road.... I was thinking of my fellow bikers.. no joke... I make sure to keep a look-out for them..

... when learn to ride, become acutely aware of bikes now..

• Like 1
  • Haha 1
4 minutes ago, snooptrader said:

Our tier system is.... if you can live for 1 year on the road... "okay, you can learn up to 400cc" 😅

I'll take a while as the COE is really putting me off.... but as I mention... basics first... get there first. :D I just drove back today and I see the wet road.... I was thinking of my fellow bikers.. no joke... I make sure to keep a look-out for them..

one thing i realized - bikers can't see directly behind them due to the lack of rear view mirror and the position of the side mirrors. Their blind spot is quite large. Quite unsettling for me as i am used to scanning all angles when i am on the road.

but one thing.. some bikers ride like it's other road users' responsibility to keep them safe. No defensive riding at all. Clearly those "Defensive Riding Theory" lessons didn't help 😄

• Like 1
1 minute ago, shiba2b said:

one thing i realized - bikers can't see directly behind them due to the lack of rear view mirror and the position of the side mirrors. Their blind spot is quite large. Quite unsettling for me as i am used to scanning all angles when i am on the road.

but one thing.. some bikers ride like it's other road users' responsibility to keep them safe. No defensive riding at all. Clearly those "Defensive Riding Theory" lessons didn't help 😄

Agree with what you said about the blind spot and bike riders are very vulnerable...

... those riders really don't know that sometimes cars really don't see around them.. I just encountered one today... pretty rough... especially when the roads are wet and very jammed...

9 minutes ago, snooptrader said:

indeed.. after you become a rider - you tend to look out more for riders.. but some riders.. change lanes really way too fast to notice..

1 minute ago, shiba2b said:

can.. need to re-position your mirror.. then you can see directly behind.. but again.. that means lesser view on blind spots... My right mirror is more for me to check my rear.. left is more on blind spots.. I do turn my head whenever I change lane or signal on.. :) (after more the decades on the road) this will definitely save lives.

1 minute ago, snooptrader said:

Agree with what you said about the blind spot and bike riders are very vulnerable...

... those riders really don't know that sometimes cars really don't see around them.. I just encountered one today... pretty rough... especially when the roads are wet and very jammed...

for drivers, I realised, if you on your signal 30seconds earlier.. biker (myself) will notice.. and sometimes I do give way for them to cut in.. unless it's too near already.. then I just have to speed up to avoid them turning into me.. (while road jam and lane splitting)

• Like 1

1 minute ago, adesmond2 said:

indeed.. after you become a rider - you tend to look out more for riders.. but some riders.. change lanes really way too fast to notice..

for drivers, I realised, if you on your signal 30seconds earlier.. biker (myself) will notice.. and sometimes I do give way for them to cut in.. unless it's too near already.. then I just have to speed up to avoid them turning into me.. (while road jam and lane splitting)

Agree, so have to be aware of other riders... but some are like MotoGP riders.

Yup, most riders are pretty reasonable and when I indicate early; they tend to let me change lane all fine... when it's jammed, must really check mirror and blind spot.

• Like 1
4 minutes ago, adesmond2 said:

can.. need to re-position your mirror.. then you can see directly behind.. but again.. that means lesser view on blind spots... My right mirror is more for me to check my rear.. left is more on blind spots.. I do turn my head whenever I change lane or signal on.. :) (after more the decades on the road) this will definitely save lives.

i adjusted my side mirrors wide to aid in seeing the lanes beside me (for fast approaching vehicles from those lanes) but that means i can't see directly behind. Anyway my elbows seem to block the view if i turn the mirrors inwards more. 

Just recently when i was driving car on AYE, i went from lane 2 to lane 1 to overtake some cars on lane 2. After getting ahead of those cars, i wanted to go back to lane 2 so i checked left side mirror n blind spot as per habit, although i didn't really expect any obstruction in lane 2 as i had just overtaken those slow pokes. To my horror a solo TP bike zoomed past my left as i was checking blind spot 😅 He must have had great faith i wasn't gonna turn into his path. 

• Like 1
34 minutes ago, snooptrader said:

Agree, so have to be aware of other riders... but some are like MotoGP riders.

Yup, most riders are pretty reasonable and when I indicate early; they tend to let me change lane all fine... when it's jammed, must really check mirror and blind spot.

yup yup.. so signal earlier... 😛

23 minutes ago, shiba2b said:

i adjusted my side mirrors wide to aid in seeing the lanes beside me (for fast approaching vehicles from those lanes) but that means i can't see directly behind. Anyway my elbows seem to block the view if i turn the mirrors inwards more. 

Just recently when i was driving car on AYE, i went from lane 2 to lane 1 to overtake some cars on lane 2. After getting ahead of those cars, i wanted to go back to lane 2 so i checked left side mirror n blind spot as per habit, although i didn't really expect any obstruction in lane 2 as i had just overtaken those slow pokes. To my horror a solo TP bike zoomed past my left as i was checking blind spot 😅 He must have had great faith i wasn't gonna turn into his path. 

indeed.. to view the rear of the motorcycle.. need to look under armpit if I'm not wrong.. 😂 or just nice over the elbow. (Can't recall)

LOL.. I guess your signal isn't on? thus it's quite common motorcycles usually just zoom pass unless you on your signal.. But I tend to look at the vehicle "moving direction" as well.. just in case.. when the drive look at left, the car will move slightly to left side.. look right, move slightly more right..

4 minutes ago, adesmond2 said:

indeed.. to view the rear of the motorcycle.. need to look under armpit if I'm not wrong.. 😂 or just nice over the elbow. (Can't recall)

LOL.. I guess your signal isn't on? thus it's quite common motorcycles usually just zoom pass unless you on your signal.. But I tend to look at the vehicle "moving direction" as well.. just in case.. when the drive look at left, the car will move slightly to left side.. look right, move slightly more right..

i did signal but he didn't care lol 

he was just going too fast. Easily 40km/h faster than i was. He probably in a hurry to go back Ubi n sign out and have some fun along the way

• Haha 1
1 hour ago, snooptrader said:

sounds good. 

i kinda miss riding bike. I'd join u for RC if i could 🤣

• Haha 2
27 minutes ago, adesmond2 said:

yup yup.. so signal earlier... 😛

I think only Harley Davidson riders can look under armpits 🤣

• Haha 2
On 11/8/2022 at 10:23 AM, adesmond2 said:

- for Dog, best not to leave alone.. later anyhow bark or bite your house de stuff.. mine previously bite our sofa unit we need to throw it away.. 🥲

fortunately he is quite well trained by the previous owner so he doesnt have separation anxiety but i keep him in the pen most of the time.. 

wah serious? i do noe alot of ppl will ride their bike go take test but mostly is park far away from the center.. those who parked right inside actually quite dumb i can say hahaha

13 hours ago, snooptrader said:

no need paiseh.. i highly likely if meet in central i oso will be in 4 wheels.. somemroe i will be sitting in 4 wheels too hahaha.. my limited is walking up n down the KSL night market.. then my leg cannot take it already.. 

i wonder how @Janeoh is doing now too.. havent heard from her for quite a while..

13 hours ago, shiba2b said:

only cyclist does this.. motorcyclist needs to ride like everyone is killing them.. 

12 hours ago, shiba2b said:

sounds good. 

i kinda miss riding bike. I'd join u for RC if i could 🤣

i oso miss riding.. but i dun dare to ride now when i cant fully bend my leg.. not much strength if i have to stop on a slope too.. 

• Haha 1

@snooptrader Yeah, we be in 4wheels as well. But today COE results.... 😅 I am considering what to do with my bike once COE is up. Like what is more worth it. Get a Permanant 2A bike or just buy high sell high. (I need to plan my 2A classes now)

• Like 1
9 hours ago, Nakuru said:

no need paiseh.. i highly likely if meet in central i oso will be in 4 wheels.. somemroe i will be sitting in 4 wheels too hahaha.. my limited is walking up n down the KSL night market.. then my leg cannot take it already.. 

i wonder how @Janeoh is doing now too.. havent heard from her for quite a while..

Yes, agree, hope @Janeoh is doing fine and it has been quite a while 😐 .. having all of you here makes it a journey, and can you believe it? It's almost been 6 months since I walked in to register at BBDC... it's truly a journey!

4 hours ago, sameoldshitz said:

@snooptrader Yeah, we be in 4wheels as well. But today COE results.... 😅 I am considering what to do with my bike once COE is up. Like what is more worth it. Get a Permanant 2A bike or just buy high sell high. (I need to plan my 2A classes now)

I think get a 2A bike... but not at these prices... from a financial perspective... caveat emptor.. I can be wrong about the economy.. but I think it will correct.. that is.. the COE price..

2 hours ago, apogeeXX said:

COE >13K now 😅

Honestly.. I'll just sit it out... anyway, talk is cheap for me.. as I'm still a learner.. 😅

5 minutes ago, snooptrader said:

Yes, agree, hope @Janeoh is doing fine and it has been quite a while 😐 .. having all of you here makes it a journey, and can you believe it? It's almost been 6 months since I walked in to register at BBDC... it's truly a journey!

Wah 6 mths already? So fast? 

6 minutes ago, snooptrader said:

I think get a 2A bike... but not at these prices... from a financial perspective... caveat emptor.. I can be wrong about the economy.. but I think it will correct.. that is.. the COE price..

I would like to get a royal enfield when i can get 2A.. but not sure when tts gonna be hahahaha 

17 minutes ago, snooptrader said:

Honestly.. I'll just sit it out... anyway, talk is cheap for me.. as I'm still a learner.. 😅

No worries de.. i bought my bike when i haven even take lesson 1 leh.. 🙊

Hello!!!

sorry MIA... many kids' things happening and I also went on a last min trip last week to Japan... come back rush around again. 

Hope all is well 😊

i haven't been to cdc in a few weeks already... since the fall. Cos thought no point riding if arm/wrist/thumb still pain. Then of course went overseas and had to carry shopping and that didn't help... 

now I'm in two minds if I should try to pass the circuit evaluation before month's end or just continue in Jan. (Traveling again until Christmas.) let me skim what's been happening ard here 😂

• Like 2
8 hours ago, Nakuru said:

Wah 6 mths already? So fast? 

I would like to get a royal enfield when i can get 2A.. but not sure when tts gonna be hahahaha 

No worries de.. i bought my bike when i haven even take lesson 1 leh.. 🙊

Not 6 months yet, but by end of this year, it would be 6 months from the time I registered at BBDC.

Royal Enfield is classic bike and I'm sure you'll get your 2A soon!

Your move, while then, I personally would have thought that COE was already expensive then, you have made the right move! :D

2 hours ago, Janeoh said:

Hello!!!

sorry MIA... many kids' things happening and I also went on a last min trip last week to Japan... come back rush around again. 

Hope all is well 😊

i haven't been to cdc in a few weeks already... since the fall. Cos thought no point riding if arm/wrist/thumb still pain. Then of course went overseas and had to carry shopping and that didn't help... 

now I'm in two minds if I should try to pass the circuit evaluation before month's end or just continue in Jan. (Traveling again until Christmas.) let me skim what's been happening ard here 😂

Hi @Janeoh, the good thing is that this month has been really wet and riding in the rain is no fun.

The JPY is so nice and low at this moment and I'm sure you've enjoy Japan!

Just keep riding and be on track to get your license soon! :)

5 hours ago, Janeoh said:

Hello!!!

Hope all is well 😊

Hmm.. i think u shld try to book as soon as possible to keep the muscle memory there.. if not it will get harder to pass the circuit evaluation.. 

So nice i also wan to go japan but its so expensive now n no point if i cant walk much.. i suppose to be in hanoi now but i had to postpone it :(

3 hours ago, snooptrader said:

Royal Enfield is classic bike and I'm sure you'll get your 2A soon!

Your move, while then, I personally would have thought that COE was already expensive then, you have made the right move! :D

Nah.. i might not even get a 2A.. cos it was originally too heavy for me n now even worst.. my leg had no more strength in pushing the bike up.. 

Its call buy 1st think later 😂😂

• Like 1
  • Haha 1