2B at BBDC or CDC?

Go to solution Solved by snooptrader,

CDC or BBDC in terms of bikes and lessons?   

17 members have voted

1. 1. CDC or BBDC in terms of bikes and lessons?

• BBDC
    • CDC

6 hours ago, Nakuru said:

Hope u're getting better from ur cough.. im getting more mobility now just tt it hurts when i walk too much.. haha cant really bend past 120 degree but still trying everyday to stretch out the tendon inside.. 

I'll get him to reply directly on the post since he has an account on sbf oso.. haha i can only reply to the last qns regarding the height.. he's 180cm n he dun need to tip toe on my bike.. 

Haha wear ur mask 😂

Cough is still terrible.. my office people scared of me... cough non-stop... 😐

Ok, I'm about his height as well, and MSX, sure no need to tip toe... :D

I didn't wear mask.. so got flu or Covid variant.. "who knows"... :D

29 minutes ago, snooptrader said:

Cough is still terrible.. my office people scared of me... cough non-stop... 😐

Ok, I'm about his height as well, and MSX, sure no need to tip toe... :D

I didn't wear mask.. so got flu or Covid variant.. "who knows"... :D

Try to skip eating chicken.. chicken will somehow make u cough more n worst de.. 

MSX sure no need tip toe la.. but he dun have to tip toe on his duke.. haha

Tsk.. u cough till like tt still dun wear mask.. damn bad sia

Had a really spritely bike yesterday, says the unskilled rider and for some reason (and for the first time ever) I actually fell with the bike. 

usually it's a matter of letting the bike drop (which also happened 😂) but the epic one was when I was trying to slow down on the plank, I ended up flying over the kerb and tyres, landing on the grass patch. Boggles my mind what happened. 😅

thankfully there was a lesson 4 taking place and an instructor was on hand to help me start the bike again after the engine was flooded (yet again). 

no big injury, thank God. Just a bruised palm and aching forearm.... and achy upper back (whiplash-like?) 😂 don't think I was fast enough for an actual whiplash.

Unsurprisingly, I've cancelled my lesson 5 for next Wednesday 😂 I realise I don't want to be tested at night. The indicator lights (three small lights to show the testers what you're using) are just too bright 😝

• Sad 1
4 hours ago, Janeoh said:

Had a really spritely bike yesterday, says the unskilled rider and for some reason (and for the first time ever) I actually fell with the bike. 

usually it's a matter of letting the bike drop (which also happened 😂) but the epic one was when I was trying to slow down on the plank, I ended up flying over the kerb and tyres, landing on the grass patch. Boggles my mind what happened. 😅

thankfully there was a lesson 4 taking place and an instructor was on hand to help me start the bike again after the engine was flooded (yet again). 

no big injury, thank God. Just a bruised palm and aching forearm.... and achy upper back (whiplash-like?) 😂 don't think I was fast enough for an actual whiplash.

Unsurprisingly, I've cancelled my lesson 5 for next Wednesday 😂 I realise I don't want to be tested at night. The indicator lights (three small lights to show the testers what you're using) are just too bright 😝

oh no... luckily just bruises n muscle ache n nthing serious.. 

i actually prefer to ride a night cos it is more cooling.. riding in the day with the sun makes mi feel giddy n cannot concentrate on the circuit.. u need to get use to the 3 lights cos the TP will also see the lights.. haha.. 

12 minutes ago, Nakuru said:

oh no... luckily just bruises n muscle ache n nthing serious.. 

i actually prefer to ride a night cos it is more cooling.. riding in the day with the sun makes mi feel giddy n cannot concentrate on the circuit.. u need to get use to the 3 lights cos the TP will also see the lights.. haha.. 

😂 Sian hahahahahah I suppose I was just very tired and distracted last night. I like morning sessions best - when I'm at my more alert. 

• Like 1
19 hours ago, Nakuru said:

Try to skip eating chicken.. chicken will somehow make u cough more n worst de.. 

MSX sure no need tip toe la.. but he dun have to tip toe on his duke.. haha

Tsk.. u cough till like tt still dun wear mask.. damn bad sia

Skipped chicken but still coughing...

Sounds like the Duke is a nice height... tempted.. LOL

Yea.. no mask, because in my line of work, what we say is important to be captured in recording..

10 hours ago, Janeoh said:

Hope you are ok and glad it's just a minor bruise and aching forearm. Don't get disheartened and these things do happen.

I've not tried night lessons before due to work and by the time I end, it's quite late. I used to envision learning at night but I know it won't gel well with my schedule.
The indicator lights are for the instructor to see if we are "riding the rear brakes" or even applying the brakes at all... LOL :D

Most important thing is that you are fine and keep on going!

5 hours ago, Nakuru said:

Night ride is nicer I guess but sometimes am more aware that cars might not see bikes so well....

5 hours ago, Janeoh said:

😂 Sian hahahahahah I suppose I was just very tired and distracted last night. I like morning sessions best - when I'm at my more alert. 

U will need 1 night lesson for road lesson btw.. its a requirement

4 minutes ago, snooptrader said:

Skipped chicken but still coughing...

Sounds like the Duke is a nice height... tempted.. LOL

Yea.. no mask, because in my line of work, what we say is important to be captured in recording..

Oh.. hopefully ur cough ends soon.. 

Ok la.. duke 200 is like 1 of the more powerful 2B bike ba.. the only downside is probably the maintenance lor.. 

But u coughing into the recording oso not nice.. wear when u're not toking la.. 

• Like 1
Just now, Nakuru said:

U will need 1 night lesson for road lesson btw.. its a requirement

Oh.. hopefully ur cough ends soon.. 

Ok la.. duke 200 is like 1 of the more powerful 2B bike ba.. the only downside is probably the maintenance lor.. 

But u coughing into the recording oso not nice.. wear when u're not toking la.. 

I also hope the cough ends.... my eye blood vessel also burst...

The maintenance is high?

No choice on the recording, and also, with the mask, really uncomfortable... I worked 2 years with the damn mask on! LOL Yup, I'm in a line where WIO is the norm. Can WFH, but I think will have heart issues.

On 10/19/2022 at 3:47 PM, Nakuru said:

I only wear cast when i go out.. i can walk w/o the cast but short distance la.. 

I'll be at kallang sports arena tonight.. hubby got bball session with fren n im juz gonna rot till he's done there cos we going straight after dinner.. u can come find mi haha

Aiyo! Bo WhatsApp me.. I was at Kallang KFC.. hahaha.. we are just less then 5 min away that night...

On 10/20/2022 at 7:45 AM, Janeoh said:

Waaa.. flying.. you be careful bah.. sounded serious but glad nothing happened.. rest well.. sometimes body need a period of time to recover from shock.. 

My longest duration was about 2 weeks-4 weeks.. so rest well.. 

19 hours ago, Nakuru said:

Same.. Night time preferred.. but if job or run errand need to.. just go only.. haha..

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

18 hours ago, snooptrader said:

I also hope the cough ends.... my eye blood vessel also burst...

The maintenance is high?

No choice on the recording, and also, with the mask, really uncomfortable... I worked 2 years with the damn mask on! LOL Yup, I'm in a line where WIO is the norm. Can WFH, but I think will have heart issues.

not sure whether it is due to a 2nd hand bike or wat but my hubby's bike keep got some issue.. mostly minor fix la.. cost wise still ok.. 

oh.. then no choice lor.. maybe drink pi pa gao?

4 hours ago, adesmond2 said:

Aiyo! Bo WhatsApp me.. I was at Kallang KFC.. hahaha.. we are just less then 5 min away that night...

hahaha i tot u will be reading the forum here ma.. i oso forgot i can whatsapp u 😂 but anyway he got weekly session there so u can find us weekly there la..

18 minutes ago, Nakuru said:

hahaha i tot u will be reading the forum here ma.. i oso forgot i can whatsapp u 😂 but anyway he got weekly session there so u can find us weekly there la..

haha.. too busy to read forum for the past week.. in Army.. now finally finish ler.. hahaha...

ohhh... weekly session basketball.. next to decathlon? or inside spots hub? or squash centre? (have basketball court?)

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

17 minutes ago, adesmond2 said:

haha.. too busy to read forum for the past week.. in Army.. now finally finish ler.. hahaha...

ohhh... weekly session basketball.. next to decathlon? or inside spots hub? or squash centre? (have basketball court?)

inside.. its at the ocbc arena there

• Like 1
On 10/16/2022 at 11:25 AM, snooptrader said:

Questions for Mr. @Nakuru on the Duke 200 "D200"

What's the best thing about the D200?

What's the worst thing about the D200?

The D200 is known for its legendary torque... true?

How much is the average servicing cost of the D200?

Is the D200 reliable in your opinion?

How is the ride height for yourself as a rider and how tall are you?

Hmm... 

I guess it is the amount of mods you can do, and also being one of the most powerful 2B bikes

I will have to say.... Fuel economy. Having such a small tank(9L) I am filling it up more often.

Yeah, it has quite a torque but also all the weight. TBH the bike chassis feels like it is more suited for the 390's power.

I only did the minor stuff but yeah euro bike cost. (Even thou it is indian)

Yes, I was quite fearful at what I read online about the D200 issues. But honestly, it is waaaaay more reliable than what I expect.

Ride height is just right, me being 178-180.

There are certain things about the D200 to take note off, the chassis kind of has a problem with heavy backbox. They tend to crack. So, try not to put metal box and also ensure the bolt points on the chassis is reinforced.

Mr Nakuru.

• Like 3
2 minutes ago, sameoldshitz said:

Hmm... 

I guess it is the amount of mods you can do, and also being one of the most powerful 2B bikes

I will have to say.... Fuel economy. Having such a small tank(9L) I am filling it up more often.

Yeah, it has quite a torque but also all the weight. TBH the bike chassis feels like it is more suited for the 390's power.

I only did the minor stuff but yeah euro bike cost. (Even thou it is indian)

Yes, I was quite fearful at what I read online about the D200 issues. But honestly, it is waaaaay more reliable than what I expect.

Ride height is just right, me being 178-180.

There are certain things about the D200 to take note off, the chassis kind of has a problem with heavy backbox. They tend to crack. So, try not to put metal box and also ensure the bolt points on the chassis is reinforced.

Mr Nakuru.

hahaha... I almost block you bro.. 

Until I saw Mr Nakuru... hahaha... Male version of Nakuru... 😂

• Haha 1

6 minutes ago, sameoldshitz said:

Mr Nakuru.

😑

3 minutes ago, adesmond2 said:

i think u just block him hahaha

18 minutes ago, Nakuru said:

😑

i think u just block him hahaha

no la.. 100% not block,, checked his profile still active.. haha...

29 minutes ago, sameoldshitz said:

Hmm... 

1. I guess it is the amount of mods you can do, and also being one of the most powerful 2B bikes

2. I will have to say.... Fuel economy. Having such a small tank(9L) I am filling it up more often.

3. Yeah, it has quite a torque but also all the weight. TBH the bike chassis feels like it is more suited for the 390's power.

4. I only did the minor stuff but yeah euro bike cost. (Even thou it is indian)

5. Yes, I was quite fearful at what I read online about the D200 issues. But honestly, it is waaaaay more reliable than what I expect.

6. Ride height is just right, me being 178-180.

7. There are certain things about the D200 to take note off, the chassis kind of has a problem with heavy backbox. They tend to crack. So, try not to put metal box and also ensure the bolt points on the chassis is reinforced.

Mr Nakuru.

Thanks for replying and your insight.

1. I guess if I do get a duke... won't be modifying.

2. Fuel economy is not much of a concern as this would be joy-riding...

3. It's good that the torque isn't too much as I'm a n00b.. so don't want to get ahead of oneself even if the time comes to be granted the privilege to ride on the road

4. I hope it won't cost as much as my bill today; just send in my ride (not bike) for servicing... 😅 haven't collect the ride back yet.. but I roughly know the cost

5. Yes, I am quite apprehensive about reliability, as I like to start and go sort of person.

6. Ok, we are approximately the same height.. but I'm way fatter.

7. That's why I am appreciative of your sharing and replies.. if.. and it's a big if... as COE prices are just mind-boggling... I don't think I'll have a box on a bike... I'll just buy a really nice riding waterproof bag to dump stuff in.

8. Did you really own a Bajaj Pulsar before? I can tell you like to max out the license category.. I am assuming it was 200CC as well? :D

Happy you replied @sameoldshitz :D

• Like 1
15 minutes ago, snooptrader said:

Thanks for replying and your insight.

1. I guess if I do get a duke... won't be modifying.

2. Fuel economy is not much of a concern as this would be joy-riding...

3. It's good that the torque isn't too much as I'm a n00b.. so don't want to get ahead of oneself even if the time comes to be granted the privilege to ride on the road

4. I hope it won't cost as much as my bill today; just send in my ride (not bike) for servicing... 😅 haven't collect the ride back yet.. but I roughly know the cost

5. Yes, I am quite apprehensive about reliability, as I like to start and go sort of person.

6. Ok, we are approximately the same height.. but I'm way fatter.

7. That's why I am appreciative of your sharing and replies.. if.. and it's a big if... as COE prices are just mind-boggling... I don't think I'll have a box on a bike... I'll just buy a really nice riding waterproof bag to dump stuff in.

8. Did you really own a Bajaj Pulsar before? I can tell you like to max out the license category.. I am assuming it was 200CC as well? :D

Happy you replied @sameoldshitz :D

Yeah I did owned a Bajaj Ns200 B4. Not really intending to maxed out the cc limit but... I just ended with them 200cc. Previously I was thinking of getting a R15 or RS4 125, since I m more keen on a sports bike. But my back says otherwise🤣. So a street style bike it is. 

1 hour ago, adesmond2 said:

Mai Ah Neh leh. 😢😢😢 I online shy. 😳

🤣🤣🤣

• Like 1
2 hours ago, adesmond2 said:

I guess Lau Peng? (Reservist). Now a days with geopolitical issues arising everywhere, you are considered important....

Next time all can meet at Kallang... but again, paiseh , no bike and 2B... :D

30 minutes ago, snooptrader said:

I guess Lau Peng? (Reservist). Now a days with geopolitical issues arising everywhere, you are considered important....

Next time all can meet at Kallang... but again, paiseh , no bike and 2B... :D

no need paiseh leh.. i got bike oso cannot ride.. haha

• Like 1
25 minutes ago, snooptrader said:

Ok, lemme get rid of the cough and let's meet.. I'm curious to meet @sameoldshitz :D and his Duke

if u wan to see his duke then u probably need come punggol my house carpark here liao.. i cant sit on his bike yet haha

• Haha 1
6 hours ago, sameoldshitz said:

Yeah I did owned a Bajaj Ns200 B4. Not really intending to maxed out the cc limit but... I just ended with them 200cc. Previously I was thinking of getting a R15 or RS4 125, since I m more keen on a sports bike. But my back says otherwise🤣. So a street style bike it is. 

hi, how would you compare the NS200 vs the Duke 200? 

i've had some seat time on the Duke but not the NS200. Might wanna rent one if i can find one. I saw an RS200 in good condition but it's not the style i want.

i just got back from a drive (sorry, 4 wheels) to South Thai. Excellent weather most of the time, but i heard it was raining a lot in SG and wondered how you're getting on with the lessons. 

this is the western face of Cameron Highlands

1445206920_WhatsAppImage2022-10-21at22_08_37.thumb.jpeg.55d6def3412ac44a049bec9ce7012d67.jpeg

saw this cute Honda CT125 in Hatyai (and another in Songkhla old town) Seems they are bought to be used as store displays

1078208302_WhatsAppImage2022-10-21at22_11_19.thumb.jpeg.fb6c807a998df733036fd30b815e8da5.jpeg

• Like 2
14 hours ago, shiba2b said:

hi, how would you compare the NS200 vs the Duke 200? 

i've had some seat time on the Duke but not the NS200. Might wanna rent one if i can find one. I saw an RS200 in good condition but it's not the style i want.

They... are like cousins? How do I put this?

Ever get compared by your aunties or uncles, about how well your cousin is doing and comparing to how you are doing??? Something like that. 🤣 

The duke feels lighter. But the NS200 is like trying to improve on it, like having 3 sparkplugs, a proper main stand, bigger fuel tank, trying to be better but really.... you just want to give the.. "Orh, good for you" reply. 😁

• Like 2