Guest Demon_gal56

actually i org every week, but only one participant whahaha

What: Bowling

Where: Chevrons Cathay Bowl ( Jurong East )

When: 3rd Oct ( sun ) 10pm

Why: hand itchy

Who: 1) furbykong

2) demongal56

all comments welcomed regarding stipulated time and so on, 10pm is due to the cheaper rate :D

• Replies 1.7k

em........

i not sure the place:sweat:

can any one tell me :smile:

When: 3rd Oct ( sun ) 10pm

Who: 1) furbykong

2) demongal56

3)phoenix_abf

Originally posted by phoenix_abf@Sep 26 2004, 05:13 PM

em........

i not sure the place:sweat:

can any one tell me :smile:

where u live? most of us live west area. one or two from north might join.

u can mit one of us at some where familiar / easy then go.

generally its juz across the road from IMM.

u ride a bike rite?

Originally posted by furbykong@Sep 26 2004, 05:16 PM

where u live? most of us live west area. one or two from north might join.

u can mit one of us at some where familiar / easy then go.

generally its juz across the road from IMM.

u ride a bike rite?

ya me ride

how much per game

Guest Demon_gal56
Originally posted by furbykong@Sep 26 2004, 05:44 PM

foung this by someone in front http://www.chevrons.org.sg/about/about_directions.htm

pg 15 of thread has a map i think.

after 10pm on sun its $22 for a package of ten games. buying single game is ard $2.80 max i remember. on paper it closes at 1am, i mean ON PAPER :lol:

for comparison, before 10pm on sun is $26 or $28 for a package of ten games

the centre close at 1 am.... :smile:

Originally posted by Demon_gal56@Sep 26 2004, 06:06 PM

where's DLM??? :confused:

can join??? hahah very long never play bowling liao... ball drying up liao.. need to roll some into oily lanes:)

Guest Demon_gal56
Originally posted by Motrax33@Sep 26 2004, 06:10 PM

can join??? hahah very long never play bowling liao... ball drying up liao.. need to roll some into oily lanes:)

sure y not... put your name in the list.... :smile:

wah .. everytime so far at chervons lehz ... :giddy:

should come over and play at yishun safra sometimes also mahz ... :smile:

but not sure if got any special promotions or not ....

Every bowler is actually 3 different bowlers:

The one he believes himself to be.

The one he would like to be.

The one he actually is.

George Freeman

When: 3rd Oct ( Sun ) 10pm

1) furbykong

2) demongal56

3) phoenix_abf

4) william_liu

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

1) furbykong

2) demongal56

3) phoenix_abf

4) william_liu

Pending

1) Enotsol

Just call me Eno.

8 Sep 2004 - ??? : Honda Phantom TA200

4 Oct 2005 - Feb 2006 : Honda FireBlade CBR400RR

Drivers and bikers look at the world from different angles. Don't believe? Just compare them in a corner...

Speed has never killed anyone, suddenly becoming stationary... that's what gets you. - Jeremy Clarkson (Top Gear)

1) furbykong

2) demongal56

3) phoenix_abf

4) william_liu

5) motrax33

Pending

1) Enotsol

1) furbykong

2) demongal56

3) phoenix_abf

4) william_liu

5) motrax33

23) Sgbiker23

Pending

1) Enotsol

http://photos-792.friendster.com/e1/photos/29/79/6439792/1_237795204l.jpg
Originally posted by Scarab@Sep 28 2004, 02:35 AM

Sure ka, my fingers still pain leh. :weep: Not season yet.

Two weeks liaoz still aching...... or you do some other activities?!

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

One question.... how do you guys clean your bowling balls?

Read in the Internet rubbing alcohol is recommended.... any idea where to get?

Originally posted by william_liu@Sep 28 2004, 03:27 PM

One question.... how do you guys clean your bowling balls?

Read in the Internet rubbing alcohol is recommended.... any idea where to get?

You can get those from the Pro Shop. like those car wax paste but in liquid form. Not bad. Clean liao, your balls will perform better in striking hahaa..

Originally posted by Motrax33@Sep 28 2004, 04:52 PM

You can get those from the Pro Shop. like those car wax paste but in liquid form. Not bad. Clean liao, your balls will perform better in striking hahaa..

Thanks, but those are for polishing right? :sweat:

my ball has got some black sticky gum-like stuff stuck, think it's from the ball retriever machine.... so want to get it off, but dun want to scape it, later scratch the ball.....

Any gd and cheap bowlin alley to recommend??.:confused:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

think furbykong said at chevrons only 1.95 per game for sun to thurs after 10pm .... :cheeky:

or yishun safra ... 2.60 to 3 bucks per game all nite long .... but i need to be there to talk to the staff there lar ....

grassroots at yck mrt ... think it is like 2.50 per game all nite long also ...

Every bowler is actually 3 different bowlers:

The one he believes himself to be.

The one he would like to be.

The one he actually is.

George Freeman

1) furbykong

2) demongal56

3) phoenix_abf

4) william_liu

5) motrax33

23) Sgbiker23

Pending

1) Enotsol

upz..... heh heh!