• Replies 39

Watches? My cousin just bought Kenneth Cole's Automatic watch 50% of SG retail price 2 months ago.

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2004 - 2005 FR1284A ~ NSR150SP (FILA Paintwork)

2012 - 2013 FS7810L ~ NSR150SP (Pure White)

2013 - 2015 FBE9955K ~ Spec 3 (Pearl White)

2015 - ???? Quit riding

When I went there years ago twice, bought many t-shirt xxl size even though i am only l. bought watches, wanted to buy full face helmet but worried wouldnt pass the PSB, you know. oh wanted to buy leather motor suit but where to put in the bag? wanted to buy shoes then found out made in vietnam and indonesia. heck might as well i go batam.

branded stuffs ?

Huge big container shaker of Kraft Parmesan Cheese. (Get at Supermarkets/Hypermarkets) Terrific for the fridge when you want lots and lots of cheese over your spagettis Delivered Pizzas.

Shoes, especially if you are small feet like mine. Their childrens sizes are dirt cheap in USA. Its part of their Pro Children thingy. Love my Nike and even hiking shoes. Rollarblades too. Even Bicycle Helmets and accessories from Walmart are cheap with better designs and varieties then Singapore.

Nikes, Crocs, Nine West, Esprits, Hanes are the brands I always look out for, especially in those discount outlets stores. I dont wear Levis, so I dont buy them there. But they are like at everywhere you can get dirt cheap.

Victoria Secrets is de riguer for small skin coloured g-strings. (Their g-strings really are strings type.)

Mesh Motorcycling Riding Jackets

Oakley sunglasses

A copy of 'Playboy' at least.

Huge big bottles of clothes detergent that comes with its own tap at the bottle.

Maglights & Leatherman Tools. Surefires and Gerber.

it seems timberland stuff are 40-50% cheaper

Really? Why not start a MO? LOL!

It also depends which part of USA you heading to. Check out what outlets near your hotel lor.

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2004 - 2005 FR1284A ~ NSR150SP (FILA Paintwork)

2012 - 2013 FS7810L ~ NSR150SP (Pure White)

2013 - 2015 FBE9955K ~ Spec 3 (Pearl White)

2015 - ???? Quit riding

Go factory outlet and shop till you drop =D

Buy branded apparels for cheap there (USD10-20, especially on clearance sales).

=D

"---- Still trying to lose weight ----"

Class 2B: 20 Oct 2011

Class 2A: 04 Jan 2013

Class 2: 01 Apr 2014

Class 3: 05 Mar 2012

Class 4: 24 Mar 2015

PPCDL: 06 Sept 2012

Avoid Mass Orders lah. You dont want to come back with overweight luggage, its not cheap and easy to lug back tons of stuff.

Even army canvas kit bags were all overweight when I got back to Sg and the fees are not cheap. Plus I had to get help loading things into cabs and so on and so forth. Not worth the trouble.

Buy those mesh biker stuff there. Best if you can go try them on. Cos the angmoh sizes are different. I remember trying on a pair of Dainese armour pants. The knee guards turns out to be guarding my ankles.......no doubt the prices are cheap.....it just doesnt fit!

And The hassle of buying Okley sunglasses for fella who wanted one. (I dont wear Okley cos my eyes are very sensitive to angles.)

You will find that a lot of stuff there are made in China. But if you are into brand names, no choices for you. Even the starbucks mugs are from china. But hey, at least you got one that will have said you were in USA. Maybe some fridge magnets will better serve as a reminder that you went to USA.

Get a copy of 'Playboy'. At least its produced and printed there and it features the girls from there. And its banned in Singapore. :p

There are Factory outlets that you can go. A lot of branded goods are very cheap.

I am heading to USA now, now transit at Japan.

I hope you managed to buy some Sempona Ciggies before you get there. They are strangely great to exchange and share with the locals there.

Fashion stuff from the outlets. You can even sell them off for a profit here, no kidding. But got to declare to pay GST at Changi Airport (if value over $700 if I'm not wrong), my sis kenah fined a few thousand dollars before for not declaring :(((

Is anyone going there soon?

I got some US coins that I need you to bring over and dump into their charity boxes or something.

The money exchanges in Singapore does not take them. So they are heavy!

And oh, they are frankly quite worthless since they are not the right size to use for coin operated laundry/dryer machine over there.

And oh, if you are female, I got some wintery clothing stuff you can bring over, use or donate to the homeless there? Its all cheapo puffy winter jackets stuff. Even my snow skiing goggles are turning crazy from non use in Singapore.

Chuck it at the SG airport donation bins. They know what to do with it.

I got some US coins that I need you to bring over and dump into their charity boxes or something.

And oh, they are frankly quite worthless since they are not the right size to use for coin operated laundry/dryer machine over there.

And oh, if you are female, I got some wintery clothing stuff you can bring over, use or donate to the homeless there? Its all cheapo puffy winter jackets stuff. Even my snow skiing goggles are turning crazy from non use in Singapore.

Im heading to NY next month. You gotta tell me all bout NYC.

A lion never considers an opinion of a sheep

love.peace.respect

LOL, I can't tell you about NYC.

Never been there, and not likely to go. Unless they want to pay me big bucks to go there.

But if you are transiting in Japan or China for your flights, let me know, I may tongpang more stuff you can dump out there.