Just to check if any one here know whether RTT test date will be changed to an earlier date? Cause from what i see now that the RTT date is at Sep 6!! Its 3 months from now... So wanna know whether they will change it to an earlier date. Thanks

• Replies 4.8k

Can't remember but I know u waited over 1 month.

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk

A Journey of a Thousand Revs Begins with the First Gear Change...

TP tml... @rijac please kindly give some tips and advises...

Well. pretend it is a RR. relax don't panic. but never slack. They have eyes in the back of their heads. If you do the first part of the circuit well take it easy during ebrake. 30 kmh enough don't go too fast. If you think you made a mistake and IF just carry on. sometimes they ignore or they didn't see. don't stop after ebrake. carryon to road. exaggerate your safety checks. good luck

after ebrake, we will be filtering to out of circuit, which lane shall I take before the zebra crossing? the left lane or can we just go to the right one cos we will be using the right lane to turn out to the main road.

Right lane. You cannot change lane in the filter lane area

@rijac,ok got it. thanks. went revision earlier, my plank still bad... will still wobble when going onto the plank and can't control well while on the plank. hope I dun get immd failure for this tml...

@rijac, thanks so much for your valuable advises , you re really kind to share and put in effort to write a long and detailed TP test experience. yes, I read over and over again and it helps. I just came back from TP and passed for the 1st attempt! thanks!

Well done!

To execute a u-turn, it's only when you touch the first or second broken white lines at the traffic light, that is, to prevent wide turning? And the order to turn for U-turn will be just like Right turn, which is Right, Left, Right, Left?

As for blind spots, from what i understand, you normally check before bends and while doing a lane change.. But what about in these areas in the circuit?

* Just the area beside the plank, turning right heading into slope area (if there's no oncoming traffic)

* Before turning into slope (if there's no oncoming traffic)

* Right at the end point, turning right back into the Starting area (if there's no oncoming traffic)

For check back (which is always to the right and every time before you move off as per Lesson 2), i recall during road revision one of the instructors pointing out to me that:

* If you are the bike on the right, you are to check back to the left only, away from the kerb.

just clear my prac 3 for 2a~ have a chat with fews learner for 2b at CDC just now. =D

No One In This World Is A Virgin. Cause Life Always Fcuk You Over and Over Again. Rides: 05May13~ NSR SP FQ **** X 2 stroke power! 05May15~ RVF400 FQ **** D V engine power! 04Jun16~ YZF-R1 FBG **** M Xplane power! 26Nov16~ LC135 FBC **** J SPARK big bore! 03Mar18~ BMWGSA F **** D GSR1200ADV! 23Apr20~ CB400 Bold'r FBC ***** J inLine4

Hi guys/ girls, any idea if there is a way to test the bike's clutch before we start riding the bike? I remember there are some bikes in CDC that have very sensitive clutch / loose clutch, but we were never told how to adjust it, and it made moving off esp on slopes very difficult for me.

One of my greatest worries for TP is getting a bike that doesn't feel right :S

Just don't throttle n slowly release clutch.

No One In This World Is A Virgin. Cause Life Always Fcuk You Over and Over Again. Rides: 05May13~ NSR SP FQ **** X 2 stroke power! 05May15~ RVF400 FQ **** D V engine power! 04Jun16~ YZF-R1 FBG **** M Xplane power! 26Nov16~ LC135 FBC **** J SPARK big bore! 03Mar18~ BMWGSA F **** D GSR1200ADV! 23Apr20~ CB400 Bold'r FBC ***** J inLine4
Hi guys/ girls, any idea if there is a way to test the bike's clutch before we start riding the bike? I remember there are some bikes in CDC that have very sensitive clutch / loose clutch, but we were never told how to adjust it, and it made moving off esp on slopes very difficult for me.

One of my greatest worries for TP is getting a bike that doesn't feel right :S

Throttle more before releasing the clutch slowly / monitor for drop in rpm if you have difficulties in moving off from slope.

Follow your heart even if sometimes it means losing your mind.

Honda NSR150SP - 2013 ~ 2015

Honda CBR400RRR - 2014 ~ Current

Honda MSX125 - 2015 ~ 2016

Ducati 899 Panigale - 2016 ~ 2017

Yamaha T135 Spark - 2016 ~ 2019

Kawasaki ZX10R - 2017 ~ Current

Rijac has migrated to New Zealand. We are on our own now! ):

Just don't throttle n slowly release clutch.

Remember last time used to stress abt the bikes. Before attending lessons sure go chope bike with Sissypoo. Till nearing TP we stopped doing so and took whatever bikes available cos TP can't choose much. Haha. Memories.

That Why I say.. don't throttle and just slowly release clutch. Then roughly u know the biting point.. Haha. When know where is the biting point.. got some grace before u release more till it engine stall.

Rijac has migrated to New Zealand. We are on our own now! ):

Nz got Internet hor. I'm not living with the sheep hahahaha. Sigh. Have to do TP all over again. One in spirit with you all

I'm stuck at Lesson 8, and I'm glad I found this on the back of the circuit map the instructors provided -

http://i59.tinypic.com/2dbl0s1.jpg

Okay, I'm a bit confused when it comes to Safety Check (Check back) and Blindspot Check on the road. As per the image, upon exiting CDC at the first traffic light junction, if you're the first bike, you need to check back left only (Away from the kerb) ? But if you're the second bike, you check back left as well, followed by checking your blindspot to the right?

Route 1 -

- If you stopped at the filter lane because you need to give way to traffic, before moving off you check back left?

- At the U-turn junction, if you stopped because the traffic light is red, before moving off, if you are the bike on the left side, you check back right, isn't it? And if you're the bike on the right side, you check back left?

The other thing is that for lesson 8, I think I used to score point for "Fail to check blind spot" when I did all my blindspot checks correctly. Verified with the instructor for my mistake and he highlighted that it was for the starting at the nursery, when turning left, he mentioned that I counter-checked. Anyone else experienced what I got as well for lesson 5 / lesson 8 ?

Need guidance from all those who have passed and gotten your licenses. And please, do correct me if i'm wrong. Thank you very much!

img026.jpg

Nz got Internet hor. I'm not living with the sheep hahahaha. Sigh. Have to do TP all over again. One in spirit with you all

Whoa rijac, how you get pr? I also want migrate to land of sheep