Originally posted by YEN96@March 06, 2007 10:44 pm

so fierce ! ..sign or agreement !!

If a buyer needs a week to get a loan of $10k for your item, will you wait for him without any obligation? Not so sotong, right? Make him pay a deposit and draft a simple agreement that it will be forfeited after a week or so.

And if you're the buyer and are required to put down a deposit, will you not ask for a receipt for the deposit? And perhaps write what it is for?

A bit of B&W is good for both parties.

But it depends on your threshold of price and time required to complete the transaction. Items under $100 and cash-on-delivery, no one will bother.

(void *) &NHY;

We live in interesting times!

• Replies 48

haha.

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

2006-2007 CB400 PB1 FN18XXB

2007-2010 CITI ACE110 FZ38XXZ

http://hometown-art.aol.com/htp/clipart/entertainment_and_arts/Looney32Tunes/source/porky2.gif

reading this thread really makes me thinking..hope some of u guys can give some advice..

my fren gave me his blackbird but the bike's ownership is still under his name.n since im the second name rider,i coi the bike from him.

now,i dun feel like riding the bike anymore and have already told him but he insists dat i take up full responsibilities koz he juz bot a car n he dun want to be burden by the bike installments.i dun want to play punk by not paying installments bkoz its juz not right even thou he's my fren.spoke to the bike shop but the boss refused to take in the bike,saying dat installments still very high..btw,its a FR plate BB n balance left is abt $8700..

hope u guys can give me a solution.thanks in advance..

Originally posted by mat-vtech@March 11, 2007 12:51 am

reading this thread really makes me thinking..hope some of u guys can give some advice..

my fren gave me his blackbird but the bike's ownership is still under his name.n since im the second name rider,i coi the bike from him.

now,i dun feel like riding the bike anymore and have already told him but he insists dat i take up full responsibilities koz he juz bot a car n he dun want to be burden by the bike installments.i dun want to play punk by not paying installments bkoz its juz not right even thou he's my fren.spoke to the bike shop but the boss refused to take in the bike,saying dat installments still very high..btw,its a FR plate BB n balance left is abt $8700..

There was once when i met a buyer who didn't even have a valid Class2, wanna view and TEST RIDE the bike i'm tyring to sell. which i think he didn't have any intention of buying in the first place.

I rejected the request to test ride as insurance does not cover him.

i offered a ride for him as a pillion so he can listen to the revs and everything else. thats the closest it can get to riding the bike and getting into trouble.

He rejected my offer as a pillion. he INSIST he got to ride it to test the bike.

he talked like an expert, but from a rider's point of view, we all know he's crapping sh*t. myths and believes about this and that when we were still taking our 2B practical remember?

OK so anyway... since he insisted, and this being a class2 machine, i just gotta check if he got a valid Class2, thats the least i could do.

Guess what.... he couldn't produce any license. not even a 2B. I drew back the keys and locked the handle bars.

I gave him a good one there and then and asked him what was he thinking and trying to do.

DUH... i didn't know why i would even think of letting him test the bike in the first place. why was i so willing to accomodate him? well maybe thats just the way i am, too soft sometimes. someday i shall be a bas***d.

guys, if you do not trust buyer, call off the deal.

Buyers, if you do not trust the seller, call off the deal.

always protect yourself. and always have integrity in whatever you do.

Originally posted by mat-vtech@March 11, 2007 12:51 am

it is only right that you bear full responsibility for the bike.

because you COI doesn't mean that you can throw it back to owner anytime you wish or like.

Solution is that you put it up for COI, new rider subjected to owner's approval of cos.

or you push the bike in, pay the balance.

or you sell the bike full cash. you lose less compared to push in bike shop.

they are blood suckers.

Not only because he is your friend that you do not play punk. even if its some other pple whom you COI from, you still shouldn't play punk. its integrity within you.

Originally posted by Dino Bravo@March 25, 2007 03:34 pm

because you COI doesn't mean that you can throw it back to owner anytime you wish or like.

Solution is that you put it up for COI, new rider subjected to owner's approval of cos.

they are blood suckers.

Not only because he is your friend that you do not play punk. even if its some other pple whom you COI from, you still shouldn't play punk. its integrity within you.

Yeah i was going to say that......

The best that you can do as a "legit" owner of the bike would be to treat it like it was your own(technically).

Imagine if you wanted to sell off your bike, do you think you can throw to anyone? Not reasonable. SO either you sell back to another bikeshop and cover the balance or COI to another buyer. That way you still keep what integrity you have left as a friend and buyer.

Originally posted by Arcfire@March 25, 2007 06:38 pm

Yeah i was going to say that......

The best that you can do as a "legit" owner of the bike would be to treat it like it was your own(technically).

Imagine if you wanted to sell off your bike, do you think you can throw to anyone? Not reasonable. SO either you sell back to another bikeshop and cover the balance or COI to another buyer. That way you still keep what integrity you have left as a friend and buyer.

yep :thumb:

Originally posted by Dino Bravo@March 25, 2007 03:34 pm

they are blood suckers.

thanks for ur advice bro,somehow,i already knew the only way is to put up the bike for COI.n of koz,i wont play punk even the owner of bike is sumone i hardly knew.im not in a rush to let go of it as i can still afford to keep all my 3 bikes,thank you Lord.its juz dat,i feel the bike is seldom use..only brought it out for occasional JB fuel top ups or some late night out.imagine me using dat bike for abt 300km per mth..:faint:

Originally posted by mat-vtech@March 30, 2007 12:18 am

thanks for ur advice bro,somehow,i already knew the only way is to put up the bike for COI.n of koz,i wont play punk even the owner of bike is sumone i hardly knew.im not in a rush to let go of it as i can still afford to keep all my 3 bikes,thank you Lord.its juz dat,i feel the bike is seldom use..only brought it out for occasional JB fuel top ups or some late night out.imagine me using dat bike for abt 300km per mth..:faint:

Wow, thats really under used haha.

Try putting it up for COI. there will be some one who will be interested.

Anyway i think i saw your ad in garage sales. Good buy.

dun snatch sales leh haha. i also trying to sell mine. same case as yours, under used. but me not so jialat la, i get to ride it on weekends. maybe like 800plus km per mth. but thats still seriously under used haha.

ups for you bro.

Originally posted by Dino Bravo@March 31, 2007 02:55 pm

Wow, thats really under used haha.

Try putting it up for COI. there will be some one who will be interested.

Anyway i think i saw your ad in garage sales. Good buy.

dun snatch sales leh haha. i also trying to sell mine. same case as yours, under used. but me not so jialat la, i get to ride it on weekends. maybe like 800plus km per mth. but thats still seriously under used haha.

ups for you bro.

ohh so u r my rival in sales..haha..ya i feel dat the bike deserves more.maybe someone could bring it out touring.i juz dun have time to meet up other big bikes kakis n enjoy long distance rides wif it.might as well i give it up.anyway,will only let go of it if i feel the buyer is sincere n can be trusted..dread to think of all problems coping up like fines,demerit points,etc..anyway,upz for both our sales!!!

so normally how many days u all take to close a deal??wat if that bike registration plate have a record of summons and the owner jux shut up regarding that matter..how?

class 2B : 27 November 2007

class 2A : 21 April 2009

class 2 : 21 October 2010

class 3 : 21 August 2007

"Change is a decision u make and not a thought in your mind"

" there can only be transformation when you have change your thoughts"

i took over somebody's bike from here n took abt 1 week to settle everything.went to bike shop together wif seller to add sub-rider.then waited for abt 3 days for legal letter to be drawn up.in the letter states the exact date i took over the bike n bear full responsibilities from the date onwards.it also states dat once i full settle the installments,the bike will legally be mine n seller will proceed to LTA together wif me for change of ownership.it also states if i ever default in payment of installments,fines,accidents,demerit points,i will be liable..all these was signed with a witness from both sides..so basically its abt 1 week to settle all.

Originally posted by mat-vtech@March 31, 2007 06:30 pm

i took over somebody's bike from here n took abt 1 week to settle everything.went to bike shop together wif seller to add sub-rider.then waited for abt 3 days for legal letter to be drawn up.in the letter states the exact date i took over the bike n bear full responsibilities from the date onwards.it also states dat once i full settle the installments,the bike will legally be mine n seller will proceed to LTA together wif me for change of ownership.it also states if i ever default in payment of installments,fines,accidents,demerit points,i will be liable..all these was signed with a witness from both sides..so basically its abt 1 week to settle all.

care to share the details on how to go about doing the legal agreement letter?

Who is to draft the letter for it to be deemed valid.

Must I get a lawyer to draft? or can i draft one myself and get both parties and witness signature?

the legal letter was drafted by seller n we go thru a lawyer to process the whole thing.i did not have to pay anything for the lawyer's fee koz he settle on his own..before signing up,i juz read thru everything n ask if have any doubt..

Originally posted by mat-vtech@April 01, 2007 05:24 pm

the legal letter was drafted by seller n we go thru a lawyer to process the whole thing.i did not have to pay anything for the lawyer's fee koz he settle on his own..before signing up,i juz read thru everything n ask if have any doubt..

Originally posted by mat-vtech@March 30, 2007 12:18 am

Gd for you! :thumb:

:goodluck: for your sales

well,

u guys could have seen my ad in the garage sales rite..

i requested 3200 and ter was a person whu came to me and said his budget was 3k..

INCLUSIVE OF INSURANCE..

he is a 20 year old p-plater.. so he wans me to sell hi at 2.2k

and a guy sms me saying tat he wans it at 2.7k..

saying he got an x1 and blah blah.

felt so tempted to reply him

"aint my business"

and lastly this guy..

super persistent..caklls me at 5am to confirm deal

and i told him tat i wun deal and i wun make any promises as i am still thinking whether to sell or not.

darn him.. no brains ar..

5am leh!!

i wun post his nick here..