This year's IT fair made me spend 100+ bucks on a 80Gb HDD,a stickball thingy for my laptop(for cooling), Creative Webcam, headphones..what good deals you guys made? maybe can share and I'll consider getting it before its too late :cheeky: perhaps some cute chicks you saw at sony booth or linksys gals attracted you to get sth more that you didn't actually need for wi fi?

offtopic: btw mods isit ok to discuss the amount we paid for, here?

• Replies 78

i bought nothing! :cheeky:

http://tbn0.google.com/images?q=tbn:TU8QDjA-Of9VgM:http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/e/e2/That_%2770s_Show_logo.png

bought 1GB so-dimm at 142.90

creative web cam at 22 each

cooler pad at 15

4 usb port hub at 6

bitdefender at 59

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

2006-2007 CB400 PB1 FN18XXB

2007-2010 CITI ACE110 FZ38XXZ

http://hometown-art.aol.com/htp/clipart/entertainment_and_arts/Looney32Tunes/source/porky2.gif

Originally posted by seancxm@March 12, 2007 08:59 am

i bought nothing! :cheeky:

u got go meh

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

http://hometown-art.aol.com/htp/clipart/entertainment_and_arts/Looney32Tunes/source/porky2.gif

Originally posted by redname@March 12, 2007 11:11 am

12.90 for a mini laser mouse.

the laptops were very well priced but gd ting i bought mine last mth, if not i'll sure get an implusive buy aft those mei meis flirt with me :cheeky:

eh i also bought that mouse..kekeke! i bought the gold color..

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b108/Ayirock/spankers/1234.png

Originally posted by redname@March 12, 2007 05:49 pm

bro ur ram is DDR 800 ah? 142.9 is dam ex lor, my DDR667 only 103

it pc2700. ddr 333

e ram u bought izzit 4 laptop or desktop?it sld b DDR2 rite

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

Originally posted by redname@March 12, 2007 05:50 pm

didn't c any gold ones, bought mine at 24hour

24hrs wanna sell me e same usb hub tat i bought frm other stall at $9.saying its e best price.lol

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

Gosh...I must have missed that shop...I need a powered USB hub :sian:

Originally posted by redname@March 12, 2007 07:11 pm

yah, mine is DDR2.

oh yah, u were finding out wat's ur laptop ram rite? so i assume u know liao lah

ur ddr2 is for laptop also?

yah.4gt my board can support up to wat spd of ram so jus bought e same ram as wats in my laptop.

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

Originally posted by redbeacon@March 12, 2007 07:33 pm

Gosh...I must have missed that shop...I need a powered USB hub :sian:

u wan me to sell u mine?cos e cooler pad tat i bought has 4 usb port.

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

Is it powered btw? Any pics?

====

Anyways, here are snapshots that I took at the show on Sunday:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a383/redbeacon/11-03-07_1723.jpg

In "walking" transit...

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a383/redbeacon/11-03-07_1818.jpg

Birds-eye view. Sibeh crowded. Lots of people to bump and squeeze through.

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a383/redbeacon/11-03-07_1811.jpg

Enuff said...

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a383/redbeacon/11-03-07_1830.jpg

The 3rd floor atrium. Everything Microsoft and Windows Vista, XBOX and stuff. Apart from the well known Vista slogan, the "Wow" had already started beforehand so I didn't get any loh...

Originally posted by wait4me@March 12, 2007 09:35 am

80HDD

how much u buy ??

2.5" with std case 100 bucks..lowest I saw was 99 but I went for V.pro shop cuz they well known in sim lim in case you need help to fidn the shop back good luck..any good kang tao let me know (: ups for it show :thumb:

Originally posted by redname@March 12, 2007 11:11 am

12.90 for a mini laser mouse.

the laptops were very well priced but gd ting i bought mine last mth, if not i'll sure get an implusive buy aft those mei meis flirt with me :cheeky:

last year I went I bought a Barracuda mouse pad for 5 or 6 bucks only..still using till now..darn good gaming mouse pad :cheer:

frankly speaking I went into the Linksys looking at the sales gal and thinking about my range expander..then when she spoke to me I got tongue tied and I told her range explander lol..then repeated it as expander..she was like so new to the job she can't find it then I was like thinking ehhhh don't see le( cuz I remember about being faithful) then I told her I'll come back later (which I didn't) then she went "wait!"..then I scurried off.. :sweat: jeez..cute gals do play a part in sales to guys :p

Originally posted by jB@March 12, 2007 09:26 pm

frankly speaking I went into the Linksys looking at the sales gal and thinking about my range expander..then when she spoke to me I got tongue tied and I told her range explander lol..then repeated it as expander..she was like so new to the job she can't find it then I was like thinking ehhhh don't see le( cuz I remember about being faithful) then I told her I'll come back later (which I didn't) then she went "wait!"..then I scurried off.. :sweat: jeez..cute gals do play a part in sales to guys :p

haha i went 2 disturb.loh.test their knowledge. :cheeky:

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

Originally posted by jB@March 12, 2007 09:18 pm

2.5" with std case 100 bucks..lowest I saw was 99 but I went for V.pro shop cuz they well known in sim lim in case you need help to fidn the shop back good luck..any good kang tao let me know (: ups for it show :thumb:

if i rmb correctly, i saw 95 for 80gb

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

Originally posted by redname@March 12, 2007 05:50 pm

didn't c any gold ones, bought mine at 24hour

i bought at 24 hours too..get an orange bag free..

Originally posted by Me_No_Money@March 13, 2007 12:01 am

haha i went 2 disturb.loh.test their knowledge. :cheeky:

yeah mostly the workers there are all like students...some confirm blur blur if u ask them..if kena :gun: confirm paiseh..dunno wat to say....hahaha! :lol: