• Replies 84

it took so long to reach page 2 and finally it did.

it took me a while to go for the er6f too. since 2009 to be exact.

nothing but good review and feedback on this bike which greatly missed by the world of bikers.

i finally cannot tahan and go for the 2011 er6f which the look i like.

and shortly the 2012 version arrived. yet to see it in singapore but i believe it has reach our shore by now.

yes. it's worth the wait and it's worth the buy.

reliable? took it to phuket in 2011, langkawi in 2012. no screw loose, no part broken.

but still many would give it a miss.

don't know why.

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

read my love-hate relationship with my wee.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=2305336&postcount=35

1987-kawasaki gto 110, 1990-honda rebel 250, 2004-suzuki vstrom dl650, 2009-yamaha fjr 1300, 2011-kawasaki er6f

finally found people who rides er6-f.. after I bought mine in December 12.. haha. Getting an average of 21km/l in my nearly 5000km mileage.

Hi guys

Edited by shunoski

Anyone can ride a bike. Being a biker, is a state of mind.

It has a 15.5 litre tank. 19k w/o insurance.

Hello to the guy on a similar black er6-f with V35 panniers, near Changi treehouse villa chalets this afternoon.

Edited by shunoski

hi anodise,

glad to hear from you.

actually the er6f is a street bike which built to look and ride like a sport bike.

it can certainly go long distance if it is not for the narrow seat (i am talking about the 2011 version).

versys is the sport tourer. but the er6f is not far from it. same engine afterall.

mine is with higher aftermarket windshield. read the previous page for more details.

bro..

Looks more like a sports tourer to me leh...

OTR Price ?

how big the tank? Clocking 21km/l pretty good leh..

after market higher windshield?

Come come peepz share more...

CSTAY long time no see.. how is everything bro

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

1987-kawasaki gto 110, 1990-honda rebel 250, 2004-suzuki vstrom dl650, 2009-yamaha fjr 1300, 2011-kawasaki er6f

21km/litre is impressive. i normally get 19km/litre or less.

hope to meet someday. mine is a 2011 version.

finally found people who rides er6-f.. after I bought mine in December 12.. haha. Getting an average of 21km/l in my nearly 5000km mileage.

Hi guys

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

21km/litre is impressive. i normally get 19km/litre or less.

hope to meet someday. mine is a 2011 version.

The FC will probably increase when my H&B panniers are up. I'm riding a 2011 too. I was aiming for the 2013 version but reality struck when I realised not even 2012 F version was ever on our shores. All the ER6 coming in was Naked version which is more sellable in bikeshops term. I got the lonely black er6f which was in Loois's showroom for some time. It still works great, regardless 'older' version or not.

I believe you got a very good deal... I was also looking at that very bike at loois... Ended up with nc700x...

well, I guess. It was less than 20k... priced better than a super4 revo. Uses only 1.9lit of lub oil(with filter change), 2 spark plugs instead of 4, and oil change interval of 12k km according to manual.

I believe you got a very good deal... I was also looking at that very bike at loois... Ended up with nc700x...

may be can meet up and go some trips.

why never consider givi panniers? kawa actually tie up with givi to cater the rack for er6f.

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

I find the 30cm width too big for my needs. So getting juniors 30L.

the givi 35 i can load one flip up helmet with ease. anything smaller than this cannot make it.

with the givi pannier, i can still squeezeee with ease on cte. no problemm.

I find the 30cm width too big for my needs. So getting juniors 30L.

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

yes. parallel twin, 2 litres of engine oil, settled. cheap cheap.

well, I guess. It was less than 20k... priced better than a super4 revo. Uses only 1.9lit of lub oil(with filter change), 2 spark plugs instead of 4, and oil change interval of 12k km according to manual.

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

• 8 months later...

Hi all, is this group still active?.. I'm an er rider as well.. for a year now..haha..riding er6f 2012 model. i need some help to get panniers and a new right cowling. in March, i skidded due to oil spill. now thinking of replace or refurbish the cowling.. any idea? thanks!

i'm a Rider...Not a rider....

i'm Fast...Not fast...

i'm Quick...Not quick...

I'm Me...Not me...

LIVE LIFE TO THE FULLEST....

Burn RUBBER NOT SOUL!!!!!!!!!!:angry:

Kawasaki Krr- FU220A (sep 06 - oct 07) [sold by force:cry: ]

Yamaha TZM - FN8490X (oct 07 - .....)

where did you get your bike from?

look like they can't help much.

why not you approach albert motor at bukit merah lane 1, blk 1008.

look for ah seng. he should be able to indent parts and the rack for pannier from malaysia.

alternatively, you may go over to jb.

most of the bike shop can help you with kawa part and etc.

Hi all, is this group still active?.. I'm an er rider as well.. for a year now..haha..riding er6f 2012 model. i need some help to get panniers and a new right cowling. in March, i skidded due to oil spill. now thinking of replace or refurbish the cowling.. any idea? thanks!

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

Am quite interested in the bike, but have not seen it on the roads yet. Hope those that have their hands on it can give a thing or two on the bike.

By the way, is there a Kawasaki dealer in Singapore where one can go to view their bikes?

Picture of the bike.

http://www.diseno-art.com/images/kawasaki-er6f.jpg

More of the bike's pictures here

not seen so far

is this thread dead?? :(

more or less. either no one is riding this er6f or all the er6f riders are enjoying their ride so much so that they don't have time to post lah.

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

Thought of buying this model but seems not worth it as its so dated ...in a dilemma lol...

new models are in the store lah. though same old engine, the look is stunning.

cstay66

hp 9459 5300