Both also Fazer. Then how? Lose interest liao? :cheeky:

No,... I just prefer bike w/o the head thingy... now riding Ducati Monster

these are the 2 FZs I am eyeing:

http://www.yamaha-motor-europe.com/products/motorcycles/fz_series/fz1.jsp

http://www.yamaha-motor-europe.com/products/motorcycles/fz_series/fz6_s2.jsp?view=explorer&subview=360

and what is it with the "ABS and S2" what does it mean someone fill me in

http://www.daidegasforum.com/images/588/casey-stoner-honda-slide-derapata-motogp.gif
  • Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

I'm not really sure of the S2 thingy (it only applies to fz6; is it?) As for the ABS one, fazer now comes with the option of adding ABS onto it's bike but with an additional cost of about 3k. As for where to find FZ-N (naked version), you can go to any bike shop and they should have it. Get the 1 litre class, you can access the extra power whenever you need it.

3k more for ABS~!!! i was quoted 2k when i got my bike 6mths ago..

nice i phone...

1999-Aprilla RS 125

2000-Skipper 125

2001-Honda CBR RN

2002-Yamaha R1

2004-Honda Super4 Spec2

2005-Honda Wave 125S

2006-Suzuki Hayabusa/Honda Wave 125S

2007-Yamaha Fazer600/Honda Wave 125S

http://i204.photobucket.com/albums/bb157/devilzzken/IMG_0012.jpg

http://i204.photobucket.com/albums/bb157/devilzzken/IMG_0014.jpg

I'm not really sure of the S2 thingy (it only applies to fz6; is it?) As for the ABS one, fazer now comes with the option of adding ABS onto it's bike but with an additional cost of about 3k. As for where to find FZ-N (naked version), you can go to any bike shop and they should have it. Get the 1 litre class, you can access the extra power whenever you need it.

so anyway what's ABS?? is it like some kinda tuning or something

I considerin both,... but also consider the handle-bility or the bike.... fz1 heavier n i'm not a very big guy... my monster4 is just nice...

http://www.daidegasforum.com/images/588/casey-stoner-honda-slide-derapata-motogp.gif
so anyway what's ABS?? is it like some kinda tuning or something

I considerin both,... but also consider the handle-bility or the bike.... fz1 heavier n i'm not a very big guy... my monster4 is just nice...

ABS is to unlock your brake whenever you jam your brake. It's a prevention for your bike to skid. Some people like, while some don't like this kinda thing on their bike. So it's up to you. As for the weight of the bike, you will slowly get used to it one. Cause when you are riding it, both bikes will be equally agile. As for pushing all that, i have a friend who's very small size but still pushing the bike like a wave. It's about the technique not the size. :thumb:

An anti-lock braking system (ABS) (translated from German, Antiblockiersystem) is a system on motor vehicles which prevents the wheels from locking while braking. The purpose of this is to allow the driver to maintain steering control under heavy braking and, in some situations, to shorten braking distances (by allowing the driver to hit the brake fully without the fear of skidding or loss of control). Disadvantages of the system include increased braking distances under certain conditions and the creation of a "false sense of security" among drivers who do not understand the operation and limitations of ABS.

hi guys pls help me out,

just got my bike Fazer6 S2 three days ago and all is well until this morning. turn on the ignition no power at all. zilch! no electrics!

izit something simple like a blown fuse. if it is where can I locate the fuse box and what fuse to replace.

or izit a precursor of a more serious problem? batt? rectifier?

thanks everyone for reading.

hi guys pls help me out,

just got my bike Fazer6 S2 three days ago and all is well until this morning. turn on the ignition no power at all. zilch! no electrics!

izit something simple like a blown fuse. if it is where can I locate the fuse box and what fuse to replace.

or izit a precursor of a more serious problem? batt? rectifier?

thanks everyone for reading.

Did u accidentally put the bike in Park mode when locking the handle bar? If so, it might drain the batt.

hi NewlyFazed,

i didnt know that Fazer has a Park mode and yes i always l turn the handlebar and lock it once I parked my bike. but why would the park mode drain the battery? if it does, then its a liability feature isnt it?

my bike is barely a week old and i had parked it the same way for the past three days. anybody any thoughts?

should I troubleshoot or just tow the bike to motortiam? dunno whether can push start or not. damn heavy.

hi NewlyFazed,

i didnt know that Fazer has a Park mode and yes i always l turn the handlebar and lock it once I parked my bike. but why would the park mode drain the battery? if it does, then its a liability feature isnt it?

my bike is barely a week old and i had parked it the same way for the past three days. anybody any thoughts?

should I troubleshoot or just tow the bike to motortiam? dunno whether can push start or not. damn heavy.

'Parking mode' allows the bike to OFF, but lights can be ON.

anyway, the fuse box is directly under than tank, u gotta remove the tank.

push start lor..

ABS is to unlock your brake whenever you jam your brake. It's a prevention for your bike to skid. Some people like, while some don't like this kinda thing on their bike. So it's up to you. As for the weight of the bike, you will slowly get used to it one. Cause when you are riding it, both bikes will be equally agile. As for pushing all that, i have a friend who's very small size but still pushing the bike like a wave. It's about the technique not the size. :thumb:

All right, thanks for all your advice, you've been really helpful,.. will definitely consider fz1-N. but can't bare to switch from Ducati.... tell me something more to convince me... cos it's like the bike i really want is Ducati 1098 but too ex... n i prefer road bikes/ naked bikes.... n fz1-n fz6-n seems not bad.

so dear fellow fazer riders,

what am I to do now? pls advise.

few options.- buy new batt- try push start - tow- push to nearest bike shop- find buddy with same size batt, swop, see can start or not. If can den batt, if cannot den sumthin else.. if batt, ask buddy tompang u go bike shop n charge batt or go motorworls buy charger..

I got a spare batt lying in my storeroom as a door stopper . But its for FZ1 leh . :angel:

err... no fish, prawn oso can..!

get one of ur biker frd with 2 cable...den connect his batt to ur bike...start it n warm up for few mins...den travel from east to west...everything should be alright. :)

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

any idea how much would a single seat cover cost?

haha...$300^ w/o colour coated. :)....u toking bout the rear crowling ya? rather you go 219 n custom the seat..haha

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son