Originally posted by ketten hunde@Jun 2 2005, 07:36 PM

thanx for the info. :smile:

:btw: if local FC is realli ard 16-18km/ltr den isn't it abt the same as z1000? :giddy:

anyway great bike...:thumb:

most big sporty bikes consumption are like this when u travel locally.

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Originally posted by ketten hunde@Jun 2 2005, 08:11 PM

luckily we still haf our neighbours to count on...:cheeky:

cannot tahan the freaking que and what the singapore side is doing by making a que to slow down, no logic . i buy bike to ride, not to paddle it here and there.:mad: have to take the longer route at tuas for me though.:cheeky:

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@Jun 2 2005, 07:20 PM

next year? 2006? by then 2007 models flying all over the place liao. still fazer meh? maybe hornet or bandit or sv bring fazer to her knees... or maybe your license kenna return no need to consider which bike to buy liao... :sweat:

If I were to "upgrade" from my FZ1, it might be Honda's CBR1100XX Blackbird. But given the road conditions of our neighbour up north, I might seriously consider BMW's R1200 GS too. But these are just wishful thinking. Got money than say...

"Advertising has us chasing cars and clothes, working jobs we hate, so we can buy sh*t we don't need."

- Tyler Durden (Fight Club)

"Until you find something worth dying for, you're not really living."

- Rebecca St. James

Originally posted by ketten hunde@Jun 2 2005, 07:36 PM

thanx for the info. :smile:

:btw: if local FC is realli ard 16-18km/ltr den isn't it abt the same as z1000? :giddy:

anyway great bike...:thumb:

I guess your ridding style can affect your mileage too. For me, I tend to throttle easily when I start off from a cold start. Change gears around the 3k range. Since my route is mostly highway I travel around 100 to 120km/h.

My fuel consumption ranges from 19 to 21 km/l.

Oh yes I use Denso Iridium spark plugs, K&N air filter and Motul full synthetic engine oil (changed every 5 to 7k).

"Advertising has us chasing cars and clothes, working jobs we hate, so we can buy sh*t we don't need."

- Rebecca St. James

Originally posted by seeprompt@Jun 2 2005, 10:41 PM

I guess your ridding style can affect your mileage too. For me, I tend to throttle easily when I start off from a cold start. Change gears around the 3k range. Since my route is mostly highway I travel around 100 to 120km/h.

My fuel consumption ranges from 19 to 21 km/l.

Oh yes I use Denso Iridium spark plugs, K&N air filter and Motul full synthetic engine oil (changed every 5 to 7k).

cool...thanx for the info! :thumb:

so ur intending to upgrade :confused:

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg
Originally posted by ketten hunde@Jun 2 2005, 10:44 PM

cool...thanx for the info! :thumb:

so ur intending to upgrade :confused:

Well...to change is inevitable. But that is another story for another time. Right now I’ll try to save up money, or get a better paying job.

- Rebecca St. James

Went to ask.. The FZ1 i can reloan $6K @ 6% (Excel)

Can bo? Or any place to recommend?

(AS PHOON offer me $6K max @ 10% :giddy:)

Originally posted by =-[MiCmAsTa]=-@Jun 2 2005, 11:42 PM

Went to ask.. The FZ1 i can reloan $6K @ 6% (Excel)

Can bo? Or any place to recommend?

(AS PHOON offer me $6K max @ 10% :giddy:)

try hitachi credit if you qualify...

Originally posted by James996@Jun 2 2005, 06:09 PM

Moka,Hw is the fri outing?still on?or change to local one?

*sigh*... no one intersted leh... :weep:

Lets meet up at pitstop for a drink lah... haha.. who intersted???...

James, call me if you are ok with it.. after 10 though...

Originally posted by mokamoka@Jun 2 2005, 11:44 PM

yo nro tks for ur help came back liao...nw i using my bro com...come in n kaypoh a bit. :smile:

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

Originally posted by mokamoka@Jun 2 2005, 11:46 PM

i no problem...expensive coffeeshop....:cheeky:

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

Originally posted by mokamoka@Jun 2 2005, 11:44 PM

Problem is.... I'm not..... :cry:

Originally posted by kopvampp@Jun 3 2005, 12:19 AM

gd nite slp tight dun let the bedbugs bite. :sleep:

thx bro, too bad the stopid cisco guard dun allow mi to change pass....

nbz i 1SG nd to c faces of cisco CPL

WTF manz....

next time will say i lost my ic n use passport liao

29days to pink ic

lolz

Originally posted by kopvampp@Jun 3 2005, 12:19 AM

gd nite slp tight dun let the bedbugs bite. :sleep:

if they need people u can call mi also, this time i use passport liao n will bluff the cisco police

Originally posted by mokamoka@Jun 2 2005, 11:46 PM

I'm fine with local gathering. Erm... Moka, can sms me if confirm where to meet & time. :smile: I'll most likely meet up around 11pm with you guys :smile:

Biking.

It's nearly better than sex!

http://tanakatire.web.infoseek.co.jp/logo5/ALPINESTARS2.gif

Originally posted by katana777@Jun 3 2005, 12:54 AM

thx bro, too bad the stopid cisco guard dun allow mi to change pass....

nbz i 1SG nd to c faces of cisco CPL

WTF manz....

next time will say i lost my ic n use passport liao

29days to pink ic

lolz

:lol: 12 more hours to my pink IC :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Biking.

It's nearly better than sex!

http://tanakatire.web.infoseek.co.jp/logo5/ALPINESTARS2.gif

Originally posted by GT Fazer@Jun 3 2005, 02:03 AM

:lol: 12 more hours to my pink IC :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: