btw saw the genting/malacca trip you organising, damn tempting too. :cheeky:

Hi, reply your PM oready

the trip actually not organis my me, but i so interested that they put me name in the first place, so i become d one organise lo, come joint if d time is ok for you

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

hi bros...i m looking for a fz1 no...i went to i-motoring they offer mi 19.2k.....but when i went to bike production they onli offer mi 17.5k.....i m tinking wats the real market price now for a new fz1-n on-the-road...can any1 tel mi???thanks

2004---*Honda NSR 150 SP*

2005---*Honda Super4 Spec1*

2006---*Gilera Runner VXR 05*

2007---*Yamaha Fazer fZ1N*

2008---*Yamaha Fazer fZ1N and Mazda RX-8*

2009---*Mazda RX-8 and Gilera Runner VXR 06*...

:thumb::thumb:

hi bros...i m looking for a fz1 no...i went to i-motoring they offer mi 19.2k.....but when i went to bike production they onli offer mi 17.5k.....i m tinking wats the real market price now for a new fz1-n on-the-road...can any1 tel mi???thanks

please ask for the breakdown as well as the coverage of the insurance. Some insurance will only cover up to 10k of costs.. which is only half the value of your bike. So far, there's only 2 shops I know that have been quite transparent with their prices.

for info only , cos i got my from BP, but is a fazer 600

for 17.5k include 3rd party insurance Fire And thief

IU not include - $165 if you request from them

COE price go up you top up, go down you nont need to top but you got no refund too

as fro insurance cover all or half, i oso dont know , think i need togo and ask them

Thanks bro DaBonz for the number plate done. Good workmanship i can say. Sorry got to leave early cause got something on. Hope to catch with u guys another for LKS... :cheers:

:angel: :cheeky:

Happy as ever....................................

That place sounds like need garmin GPS to find sia!!!! :cheeky:

No lah! Just follow majority...:sian:

onli 'GARMIN' GPS can find ah? my DOPOD/HTC GPS can or not?

it oso got the sillypore map leh, with KPE some more.

COE price go up you top up, go down you nont need to top but you got no refund too

as fro insurance cover all or half, i oso dont know , think i need togo and ask them

17.5k for a FZ6?!!!!!!!

i thought the OTR for fazer600 is 13.8k?

$13.8k + $165(IU) + $300(loan fee) = $14.2k

your loan interest is $3.3k? 5yrs loan?

~ You may be faster than the wind, but never time ~

i thought the OTR for fazer600 is 13.8k?

$13.8k + $165(IU) + $300(loan fee) = $14.2k

your loan interest is $3.3k? 5yrs loan?

my loan is abt 11k at 4% for 3 years

IU can ask them to install at $165 or u can get others to install if u want

$300 contract fee will be put into the loan,so interest is about 1.4K

if loan 5 years the contract will be $500. correct me if i'm wrong, i will go and ask them for refund

17.5k for a FZ6?!!!!!!!

no la, 17.5k for FZ1, d time i ask them both and Mr Swee say 17.3k for d 1

and 13.8k for d 6

Any idea where got sell bracket to hold gps reciever on the handlebar ?

some one say

well...there is one ' Seng Kwang " metal works ( In AMK Industrial PK 3 )that can have your IU bracket customised and installed. It is made of stainless steel and don't come cheap. It cost around $70 to $80 for an IU bracket

not i said

may i know when changing coolant, how much is the capacity for fz6? mine is a 05 model.. 2L or 1.3L?

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/upload/205650/images/300x200/2848almeriaij070-01.jpg

..i lovin' it..:thumb:

may i know when changing coolant, how much is the capacity for fz6? mine is a 05 model.. 2L or 1.3L?

nobody can help? i saw the owner manual say jus check the level below the seat.. as long as its not at the min level can liao.. is it true?

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/upload/205650/images/300x200/2848almeriaij070-01.jpg

nobody can help? i saw the owner manual say jus check the level below the seat.. as long as its not at the min level can liao.. is it true?

below d seat??

my (07) is infront of d engine under the radiator that u can see the coolant reservoir max and min level , and yes as long is not at d min level

oh ok.. but how abt the coolant capacity of 2L stated in the owner's manual? cos that time i change the mech say put 1.3L enough liao. do i need to top the remaining 700ml? will it get overheat easily with the 1.3L inside now?

overheat only happen when no coolant or rediator termostart got problem,

overfill or under fill will not cause over heat wan la, as long your tem reading is abt 100*c and coolant level in between the max-min level is ok

overheat only happen when no coolant or rediator termostart got problem,

overfill or under fill will not cause over heat wan la, as long your tem reading is abt 100*c and coolant level in between the max-min level is ok

:thumb: just take a look see every so often to make sure it dunt get below the min level. Do remember the date you change it so u dunt forget the next change :thumb:

hey guys, thinking of going for a full service.

Bikeworkz, Planet motors, K&T. good workshops? which one do you guys recommend?

HONG LEONG, been there once , can tell very expirence mech, best go there for the first time so can know any fault with d bike.

next time than go back to our mech for normal service

hello Bros Sis...I am selling my 05 Fazer 1000 Exup.

Registerd:050506

Milage:12300miles

Colour:Red/Black with Black Engine.

Accressories:Hel brake hose,hela horn,puig belly pan,headlight protector,k&n filter,rear hugger,metal plate yamaha logo front spocket cover.

I am asking $1500 from the new owner.

Installments left $10875(left 30mths)

Per mth i am paying $362.50 .

RD TAX until MAY 2008

New owner need to reloan from bikeshop.

interest rate @4%

$10875 bike price.

$1875 downpay to shop

$9000 loan from shop

$500 transfer fee/agreement fee/service charge.

any enquiry pls call me @93684616 (Ben)