Whats wrong with LV pipes on fazers?

Seems like a curse . :angel:

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Whats wrong with LV pipes on fazers?

Just buy one and try. You will know.

Guess which word had this meaning.

1. Any code or set of principles containing different provisions for one group of people than for another, esp. an unwritten code of sexual behavior permitting men more freedom than women.

2. A set of principles permitting greater opportunity or liberty to one than to another, especially the granting of greater sexual freedom to men than to women.

3. A set of principles establishing different provisions for one group than another; also, specifically, allowing men more sexual freedom than women.

Thanks for your help. Looking forward to your reply.

Could you also check for me which bike was it on previously and also how long has he used it for...?

With thanks.

It was on Potekz's bike. I think it was on the bike for abt 1 yr. Bike sold of aldy.

Just buy one and try. You will know.

But b4 u fix on the LV, PLEASE go buy additional insurance. Buy life ins, accident ins, hospitalisation ins for yrself and at the same time upgrade to 1st party ins for your bike. Good luck! :thumb: :angel:

It was on Potekz's bike. I think it was on the bike for abt 1 yr. Bike sold of aldy.

Thanks for the update. Bro, just let me know when you have spoken with Potekz to let me know the details of the deal and if it is going to go through.

Kindly also advise when you can where i can get it installed.

Btw, i will be looking for a aftermarket pipe and if you can recommend one for the FZ1-N, i would be appreciative.

with thanks.

"Deep within us all, lies a secret garden where we retreat to at the end of the day, to ease our wearied mind and bodies…â€

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll198/fir_chan/Places/DSC02859-1.jpg

But b4 u fix on the LV, PLEASE go buy additional insurance. Buy life ins, accident ins, hospitalisation ins for yrself and at the same time upgrade to 1st party ins for your bike. Good luck! :thumb: :angel:

Oh... so i guess many ppl "buang" after installing the pipe?

Anyways i saw your stripped down bike at raceworks the other day. Looking good with the PC3 and everything on it.

=D

I've been using LV for the past 5 mths.So far no problems leh. Come on ar?What bad experience u got?Must share mah this type of things.

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

I've been using LV for the past 5 mths.So far no problems leh. Come on ar?What bad experience u got?Must share mah this type of things.

Exactly... i second that... Would benefit the other fazerians. If there are problems with the pipe i reckon we should share the info around to learn from other's mistakes.

Thanks once again!

guys,how much is the mechine price of FZ1-S? cos i saw @ dexing, they sellin for $15800 MP. 1st hand. though the range should b around $18K++?

$18k++ should be the OTR pricing. OTR may be inclusive of insurance, COE, Rd tax.. blah blah blah

$15k++ is just the machine price.

~ You may be faster than the wind, but never time ~

Spark plug not under seat leh . Somemore i juz change it in Jan . :sian:

bro this problem think i also ganna b4, think it might be the batt weak

ur bike also got alot of problem hor, same as mine

sadzzz

Thanks for the update. Bro, just let me know when you have spoken with Potekz to let me know the details of the deal and if it is going to go through.

Kindly also advise when you can where i can get it installed.

Btw, i will be looking for a aftermarket pipe and if you can recommend one for the FZ1-N, i would be appreciative.

with thanks.

The FCE is no longer with him, I'll ask the new owner, let u know on Sat. He doesn't come online & i don't have his hp no.

Can get it installed at most mechs. All they need is a crimper.

As for aftmkt pipes, its a matter of personal preference. Are u gonna install side panniers? If so, u need the shorties & dun have much legal choices but to go for LV(keke), Arrow.

If u're not looking to get side panniers, then its a different matter. The most powerful & also ex..... is Akra. CF finishing is 2nd to none. Although is only slightly louder than stock.

bro this problem think i also ganna b4, think it might be the batt weak

ur bike also got alot of problem hor, same as mine

sadzzz

Knn another LEMON. o_O

BTW i took yr advise & change to OEM batt liao.

Damage $200.

Gain = Peace of mind & future repairs amounting to >$500+

The FCE is no longer with him, I'll ask the new owner, let u know on Sat. He doesn't come online & i don't have his hp no.

Can get it installed at most mechs. All they need is a crimper.

As for aftmkt pipes, its a matter of personal preference. Are u gonna install side panniers? If so, u need the shorties & dun have much legal choices but to go for LV(keke), Arrow.

If u're not looking to get side panniers, then its a different matter. The most powerful & also ex..... is Akra. CF finishing is 2nd to none. Although is only slightly louder than stock.

Hmmm... saw on these thread on some confusing ideas on the LV. If its given an all clear and with responsible riding, i reckon it will be a choice, unless omeone comes up to say that the LV causes engine to "light up".

I liek the Akra but i am also considering the side panniers so i guess LV and Arrow will be the way to go.

Thanks for your help with the FCE. Let me know when u know.

Thumbs up for NewlyFazed.. you are a easy to talk to fella... cheers!

"Deep within us all, lies a secret garden where we retreat to at the end of the day, to ease our wearied mind and bodies…â€

Exactly... i second that... Would benefit the other fazerians. If there are problems with the pipe i reckon we should share the info around to learn from other's mistakes.

Thanks once again!

Ok. I'm again not suggesting that there's any links between the "taboo" pipe and the following incidents. U all go decide for yrselves. For me its a matter of too many coincidences and that's something I'm not comfortable with. Again I'm stressing that not opting for the "taboo" pipe is my prerogative.

I can't mention the events or incidences here as it may affect the future sales of the bikes for the "parties" involved. But let's just say there's been 3 major crashes, 1 skid, and 1 total lost due to Arsonist.

If that track record dun speak volumes, I dun know wat else does. :thumb:

Oh... so i guess many ppl "buang" after installing the pipe?

Anyways i saw your stripped down bike at raceworks the other day. Looking good with the PC3 and everything on it.

=D

When? I was there most of Sat. BTW how do u know its my bike huh? Norman told u huh? Simi "looking good with the PC3 & everything on it".....my is stock bike leh......:cheeky:

I cant start my bike now , all i can heard is a buzz sound from under the seat every time i press the starter . Batt voltage no problem leh . Any idea wats wrong ? :cry:

Hello Speedpass, has the problem been solved? What went wrong?

http://i289.photobucket.com/albums/ll201/bikeyroo/Signature%20dog/cute-moving-puppy.gif
Ok. I'm again not suggesting that there's any links between the "taboo" pipe and the following incidents. U all go decide for yrselves. For me its a matter of too many coincidences and that's something I'm not comfortable with. Again I'm stressing that not opting for the "taboo" pipe is my prerogative.

I can't mention the events or incidences here as it may affect the future sales of the bikes for the "parties" involved. But let's just say there's been 3 major crashes, 1 skid, and 1 total lost due to Arsonist.

If that track record dun speak volumes, I dun know wat else does. :thumb:

Hmm... i saw the LV has a carbon fibre end can. This is would be the likely purchase. But not before i join some of the meetups you guys have arranged.

Any meetups coming up?

Then you guys can start poisoning me.

I cant start my bike now , all i can heard is a buzz sound from under the seat every time i press the starter . Batt voltage no problem leh . Any idea wats wrong ? :cry:

You should check for fuel pump,EFI fuses,wirings.....It sounds like its disconnected or blown fuses...

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

Problem solved . Its the voltage of my OEM batt going low . Managed to rectify after a full nite charge .I used my spare batt to find out abt it . Anyway , it seems tat even using OEM batt oso got problem , so take note for those CBC (Change Batt Club) guy . Think should invest in the oxford batt maximiser .

Nonetheless , investing in a cheap emergency batt charger should be the least one should do now .

Anyway , the charger i using is running on 12v 5amp rating , but the batt states tat it needs a 12v 11.2ah reading , ok anot ?

Knn another LEMON. o_O

BTW i took yr advise & change to OEM batt liao.

Damage $200.

Gain = Peace of mind & future repairs amounting to >$500+

See,there will not be peace of mind,riding a fazer 1 geny 2...See below quote by speedpass.:angel:

Problem solved . Its the voltage of my OEM batt going low . Managed to rectify after a full nite charge .I used my spare batt to find out abt it . Anyway , it seems tat even using OEM batt oso got problem , so take note for those CBC (Change Batt Club) guy . Think should invest in the oxford batt maximiser .

Wow...Gt so many club names for Geny 2 riders...PYC (Pa You Club),FCC (Frame Check Club), LRC (Local Riders Club) and now CBC (Change Batt Club)...whats next?

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg