i also heard good things abt the tiger fr the tiger salesman.

but have not found any materials to support his findings.

Just trying to pull a fast one on u. U shld reconsider that bike then. Kekekeke! :angel:

BTW. Exotic bikes comes at exotic prices. Pay more for servicing and spares as well. Oh and availability of spares are worrying too. Just my $0.02

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Can you go on 24 - 26 May? Let me know if you can make it or not.

Let me update u on fri . Need to check .:thumb:

Tiger going for about $27,500 OTR

Fazer $17,800 OTR

GS1200 $44,000 OTR

i also heard good things abt the tiger fr the tiger salesman.

but have not found any materials to support his findings.

nobody sales guy will sell a tiger and tell u to buy a fazer right?

but its not too fair to compare, the price diff. is steep.

for me, i wun bother abt what the salesman's has to say cos he can't tok bad abt his prdts, can he?

gd comments come fr those kwai lous.. unique exhaust note fr a triple, long travel suspensions translate into comfy ride blah blah..

oh $10K is a lot of dough.. bt u wun poke ur key into some1 else's bike wor.. fazer is getting fairly common sight nowadays :dot:

for me, i wun bother abt what the salesman's has to say cos he can't tok bad abt his prdts, can he?

gd comments come fr those kwai lous.. unique exhaust note fr a triple, long travel suspensions translate into comfy ride blah blah..

oh $10K is a lot of dough.. bt u wun poke ur key into some1 else's bike wor.. fazer is getting fairly common sight nowadays :dot:

Each to its own....

I guess the choice boils right down to the user... i say go for the Tiger if you really like it without stretching your long term debt. If your purchasing power allows you to...why not?

Fazer is definately bang for the bucks as it is affordable without sacrificing too much in other aspects i.e. touring, power, looks... there is a reason why its a common sight.

If you can afford it... dun worry about parts, up keeping of the bike, petrol... its the "feel"...

"Deep within us all, lies a secret garden where we retreat to at the end of the day, to ease our wearied mind and bodies…â€

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll198/fir_chan/Places/DSC02859-1.jpg

Where gt pple work on Labour Day wan...even my ah nehs day off, go little india jalan,jalan loh. :angel:

I heading mersing to test ride my new bike.see if it can handle the beautiful route 3 or not...

Me too.. But will be driving...

SPHL..:angry: Take brand new car liao ar? Now touring with the whole family liao hor.:thumb:

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

Am I the only only to suffer the FZ1 "clutch slow to Disengage" problem? Sibei irritated...cannot ride the bike as I normally do due to the slow response of the clutch. Very upset with Yamaha, after owning 3 Yamahas, the 4th one is really a piece of crap.

Big yammies got 2 knowns problems.

1. TPS problem resulting in jerky response at low rpms. Or engine will simply die off when clutched in, etc etc...

2. Sticky clutch. Caused by excessive factory lube or grease they used on the clutch plates.

TPS prob can be DIY'ed, but needs effort. Go see the Racewerks thread on how. I did this 3 yrs back on my R1. Solved the prob.

For the sticky clutch, I've heard that the clutch has to be removed and the excess grease cleaned off.

Hi to all Fazer 1000 owner:smile:

Anyone interested in the FCE set by Ivan's Performance?

Had done a checked, no one in local selling this product that’s why needed to purchase from oversea.

Did a check on the price also, product + shipment cost around S$361.06 per set if you are to order only 1 set from them,

But if we can order 5 sets and above, they able to reduce the price to S$290.00 per set.

That's a price difference of S$71.06.:clap:

For more info on the products can refer to the link below

http://www.ivansperformanceproducts.com/2006fz1.htm

For online instructions can refer to the link below

http://fazerowners.yuku.com/topic/24...s-of-pics.html

Interested parties can PM me.

I will be getting 1 set, so need another 4 buyers to enjoy the lesser price.

**I manage to reduce the price after further Neg with them as compare the thread i posted earlier**:cheeky:

**Update**

Got 1 buyer interested.

so need another 3 buyers.

P.S" Need to collect $200 deposit from you first,

balance of the amount will collect once i deliver the set to you.

Thanks DeusExMachina...Its good to know that I'm not the only one with the problems. Is it possible to DIY the clutch? Any special tools required for the job? I'm quite a handyman and like to do it myself...would hate to leave it at HL for a week.

Sorry Guys THE ORIGINAL GOLD is no longer suitable for display

THE ORIGINAL GOLD

Lnad Tparrsont Ahitotury take that _|_

Really suai to have bought a lemon..ride the 1st week to discover the fork leaking...brought it to HL to have it fixed only to hear that I needed to leave it there for a week, wahlau, in the end fixed it myself. Now the clutch sticking. what happened to Yamaha quality.

Sorry Guys THE ORIGINAL GOLD is no longer suitable for display

THE ORIGINAL GOLD

Lnad Tparrsont Ahitotury take that _|_

Where gt pple work on Labour Day wan...even my ah nehs day off, go little india jalan,jalan loh. :angel:

I heading mersing to test ride my new bike.see if it can handle the beautiful route 3 or not...

ohhh i miss route 3

u guys have a safe ride, my last route 3 was that "accident" time...

Whoa...i guess i did not see you. So you bought a White FZ1N as well.... who did u buy from? Ah Nam?

Thanks for answering the qtn abt insurance renewal.

i noe ah nam back in toh guan as he's always doin servicing to my bike...

recently to sales....

didnt got a FZ1, got a FZ6'06 6 months back instead which i think Encik Pat ans for me...:angel:

heard from them u took ur new toy and off u go to KL ar...power la....:thumb: :thumb:

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e238/apollosplace/Siggys/donkeyAli.jpghttp://www.shrek.com/downloads/wallpaper/chr_donkey_p3_1280.jpg

IgNorance is CertAinlY BlisS.....

recently to sales....

didnt got a FZ1, got a FZ6'06 6 months back instead which i think Encik Pat ans for me...:angel:

heard from them u took ur new toy and off u go to KL ar...power la....:thumb: :thumb:

I did not end up going to KL though i was very very keen to....

Ah Nam's a good chappy...good sense of humour and fairly straight up.

Thumbs up on his service and my experience with the shop.:thumb:

"Deep within us all, lies a secret garden where we retreat to at the end of the day, to ease our wearied mind and bodies…â€

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll198/fir_chan/Places/DSC02859-1.jpg

Good morning peeps....

Its a good day to go up north...

Anyone going up for a day trip?

think some of them went

today is my 4yrs touring anniversary

lolz, think most of the 1st trip guys change cars or bikes liao

left mi, moka n yong

recently to sales....

talking abt power ..... you lagi power lor ....

going betong through gerik than to hatiya without GPS

think some of them went

left mi, moka n yong

Hey Katana, have i met you before?

Well, thats true. Everything comes at a cost, including being exclusive.

But to me, that is just secondary.

The feel of the ride, reliability and enjoyment is of greater importance. :thumb:

Just trying to pull a fast one on u. U shld reconsider that bike then. Kekekeke! :angel:

BTW. Exotic bikes comes at exotic prices. Pay more for servicing and spares as well. Oh and availability of spares are worrying too. Just my $0.02

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

think some of them went

left mi, moka n yong

Bro , hows the problem wif ur error code ? Have u bought a new batt ? Anyway , guys from my technical side advised me to take out the batt to charge it up once every few mths to maintain the life span of the batt . My 1st OEM batt is now up & running like new , n thanx to moka for lending me his charger .

If its common usually it means affordable and parts and servicing is not an issue right? Dats a impt factor.

I understand a good mechanic is more impt than my family doctor.

I bet you know which one I visit more frequently.

They go their own way.

Bro , hows the problem wif ur error code ? Have u bought a new batt ? Anyway , guys from my technical side advised me to take out the batt to charge it up once every few mths to maintain the life span of the batt . My 1st OEM batt is now up & running like new , n thanx to moka for lending me his charger .

problem solved by changing to new OEM batt n rectifier....

wallet also thinner now

It will be great if they allow test rides, it will be alot easier to made a choice.

And not just rely on reviews, spec sheets and outlook.

For the firstime, I saw a black tiger at Haji lane last night and she looks better than in photos.

Very tempting.....

You are right....its all about the feel.

Each to its own....

I guess the choice boils right down to the user... i say go for the Tiger if you really like it without stretching your long term debt. If your purchasing power allows you to...why not?

Fazer is definately bang for the bucks as it is affordable without sacrificing too much in other aspects i.e. touring, power, looks... there is a reason why its a common sight.

If you can afford it... dun worry about parts, up keeping of the bike, petrol... its the "feel"...

They go their own way.