:bow: Really can be vice chairman liao!!!

it not 'really can be'. it is "REALLY THE VICE CHAIRMAN"

the ex-vice chairman is too busy at SJPH these days and already got the "yong74, you are fired!"

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

it not 'really can be'. it is "REALLY THE VICE CHAIRMAN"

the ex-vice chairman is too busy at SJPH these days and already got the "yong74, you are fired!"

oppss..my bad..VICE CHAIRMAN. Hope he will nt be fired by Donald Trump.

Morning to all riders,

I just bought a stock 05 Fazer FZS1000. Too stock for me so need some accessories to soup up the bike.

Anyone got Fazer Gen 1 accessories for sale?

Looking for tank bra, tall windshield and street legal exhaust.

Pls contact me @ 92770840. Thanks.

1995 Skipper, 1996 Aprilla, 1998 Steed,

1998 RVF, 1999 S4 ver S, 2001 Aprilla,

2003 Spec 1, 2006 Spark 135, 2007 Fazer 1 03,

2008 Spec 3, 2008 Fazer 1 05, 2009 Hayabusa

2010 Yamaha R1, 2010 Suzuki K6, 2011 FZ6S2

220+km to reserve.

To empty, maybe 290.

I've clocked 284 before, and topped up 17.8 lits. :p

Gutsy move! 17.8L!!

Assuming 1L=15km/L

The 200ml left in your tank could take you only 3km more or so before you run out........

Ive spent time on the side of the expressway waiting for fuel.

No fun I tell u o_O

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

Morning to all riders,

I just bought a stock 05 Fazer FZS1000. Too stock for me so need some accessories to soup up the bike.

Anyone got Fazer Gen 1 accessories for sale?

Looking for tank bra, tall windshield and street legal exhaust.

Pls contact me @ 92770840. Thanks.

sell fazer buy s4 den buy fazer again hah u?, . . . . khkhkh. . .

Gutsy move! 17.8L!!

Assuming 1L=15km/L

The 200ml left in your tank could take you only 3km more or so before you run out........

Ive spent time on the side of the expressway waiting for fuel.

No fun I tell u o_O

Yeah.... I topped up at GP Petronas going back to SG at 1am in pitch dark. LOL. :D

At 16km/L, I estimated the full tank range to be abt 288km... +/- 5 km or so.

Coming around 312C, I saw 280+ mileage and I thought... "WTF... just whack to 200+kph and if I run out of fuel while running at high speed, I'll just coast all the way to the gas station...." :D

Luckily I still had that little fuel left.

sell fazer buy s4 den buy fazer again hah u?, . . . . khkhkh. . .

Ya lor... Fazer suits my purpose. Fuel consumption is good, can tour, good speed when needed, can put boxes, nice riding posture, easy to manovere. What more can one ask for??? except more cash in the bank..

BTW, the shop says that 05 model speedo is in km/h but mine still mph. Why?? Is there any button I can push to get into km/h?? Anyone, pls advice.

1995 Skipper, 1996 Aprilla, 1998 Steed,

1998 RVF, 1999 S4 ver S, 2001 Aprilla,

2003 Spec 1, 2006 Spark 135, 2007 Fazer 1 03,

2008 Spec 3, 2008 Fazer 1 05, 2009 Hayabusa

2010 Yamaha R1, 2010 Suzuki K6, 2011 FZ6S2

Good Morning everyone!!

Went for a interesting ride yesterday....

It was Kampung FEVER!!!

So cool.... especially those who has never really experienced the real kampung living.

We went for a Village kampong wedding lunch!!..OMG food was great and having a convoy of Goldwings, Fazers, Concours and GSX-r riding into a village kampung wedding is really an experience!!

Then we went to a friend's family kampung in Simpang Renggam/Kulai for another durian overdose and walk through their plantation..... never seen durians in abundance!!!

Then the ride...... it was tricky as it rained all day... fun...scary... and one with nature!!!

What did you all do???

"Deep within us all, lies a secret garden where we retreat to at the end of the day, to ease our wearied mind and bodies…â€

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll198/fir_chan/Places/DSC02859-1.jpg

Good Morning everyone!!

Went for a interesting ride yesterday....

It was Kampung FEVER!!!

So cool.... especially those who has never really experienced the real kampung living.

We went for a Viallge kampong wedding lunch!!..OMG food was great and having a convoy of Goldwings, Fazers, Concours and GSX-r riding into a village kampung wedding is really an experience!!

Then we went to a friend's family kampung in Simpang Renggam/Kulai for another durian overdose and walk through their plantation..... never seen durians in abundance!!!

Then the ride...... it was tricky as it rained all day... fun...scary... and one with nature!!!

What did you all do???

Rain ? When ? Sunday ?

I was in malaysia too on sunday but no rain le damn hot :mad:

Went for durians together with other fruits with around 50++ bikes 80++ ppl (tats wat I hear from organizeer.....)

then went to muar for lunch plus some sight seeing before heading back

but no rain smooth riding but ground was wet and many many singapore cars :giddy: :sian:

Rain ? When ? Sunday ?

I was in malaysia too on sunday but no rain le damn hot :mad:

Went for durians together with other fruits with around 50++ bikes 80++ ppl (tats wat I hear from organizeer.....)

then went to muar for lunch plus some sight seeing before heading back

but no rain smooth riding but ground was wet and many many singapore cars :giddy: :sian:

You have no idea on the rain we were in yesterday!! We were in Simpang Renggam/Kulai... The rain never stopped for a sec... so we decide to press on with the rain coming down on us!

We were only 12 bikes or so...but 5 Goldwings.... nice cruising ride we went on.... all small roads... except on the way up and back.

Yesterday, we were caught in a crazy jam on 2nd Link.... about 7-8pm... MAD!!!!

The queue started from the top of the bridge!!! omfg!!

"Deep within us all, lies a secret garden where we retreat to at the end of the day, to ease our wearied mind and bodies…â€

315km(+/-) , 18.5 liters... :D

how did u manage to squeeze 18.5 into a 18L tank?

They go their own way.

Yesterday, we were caught in a crazy jam on 2nd Link.... about 7-8pm... MAD!!!!

The queue started from the top of the bridge!!! omfg!!

its been awhile since i used the 2nd link back but i didnt think the jam will b that bad??

took the woodlands checkpt back 3wks ago and was stuck in the jam for an hr. somemore no slope, just a gradual uphill. with pillion and 2 full boxes and backpacks and a tank bag, every 2m they moved i sometimes have to turn the bike to close the gap or face getting cut in by the kups!!!

freaking nitemare..............:bouncefire:

They go their own way.

its been awhile since i used the 2nd link back but i didnt think the jam will b that bad??

took the woodlands checkpt back 3wks ago and was stuck in the jam for an hr. somemore no slope, just a gradual uphill. with pillion and 2 full boxes and backpacks and a tank bag, every 2m they moved i sometimes have to turn the bike to close the gap or face getting cut in by the kups!!!

freaking nitemare..............:bouncefire:

Yeah.... Causeway is worse

But 2nd Link... was there a school holiday or something?? Hmmm....

Thats easy. 18L is base on paper.In the real world,you can squeeze in more.

My ex-tdm is 20L base on paper,i had ever pump in abt 22L.You must know what yr fuel range and capacity when touring.

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

Yeah.... Causeway is worse

But 2nd Link... was there a school holiday or something?? Hmmm....

Cause more and more Sporeans are cars owners.

We were just abit earlier than you & the wash bikes grp.We met Andy goldwing & ah orh fazer at GP shell.Decided not to wait for you all.Lucky.

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

My ex-tdm is 20L base on paper,i had ever pump in abt 22L.You must know what yr fuel range and capacity when touring.

:D yup!!!:D

was on my way back from Krabi. Had scheduled an earlier fuel stop but the R&R was closed!! Just only made it. Had to keep below 4K rpm for about 60km. Engine died abt 30 meters from the pump and I cruised. :lol:

I think the question on whether it is good or not ultimately comes down to yourself.

1) Affordabilty

2) Light weight but sturdy in design

3) Strong firm hinges for flip up

4) the helmet parts and shield should not rattle at high speeds

Previously, i bought a RJays Tourtech.... it was really affordable about $150-180(buy from LAB!)

Also tried the HJC from Motoworld, when i was looking for a full face for my wife recently...I think it was the CL-Max and there's also the SY-Max both they are selling at $130 (on sale but till 20th Jul...THIS SUNDAY!!! Hurry!!! At Kaki Bukit...)

I ended up buying another Shoei Multitech for her, solid, firm, will not rattle at 220km/h speeds, good strong hinges when put up, protected me from stone chips flung from the road.... but killed too many a bug!!!!

The Multitech is a quality helmet that's for sure.

I have two of those. For my GF, she has had 3 flip-faces.

First was the Nolan N100. Solidly built but heavy.

Next was the Shoei Syncrotec. Better, but still heavy. Oh... and despite it being a quality helmet, eventually the flip up mechanism did wear out after 3 years and the chinbar could never stay up on its own anymore. I'd expect the same for the Multitec. Wear and tear gets to everything.

Now, the Multitec. I decided to get a pair, one for myself too. Personally, I find it heavy. And the ventilation, honestly... sucks. Even on the move, the thing is stuffy. But quality wise it's good. Not much buffeting at high speeds, even at around 250 or so.

315km(+/-) , 18.5 liters... :D

Haha yeah.

I managed to squeeze in 23 lits into my old FZS600, when on paper it was a 22lit cap. Anyway, I doubt if the pump is really that accurate. The pump counter is probably based on flow rate and has some room for error.

But to play safe, based on 16km/L and a 3.5lit reserve, I'll try not to exceed 45km of reserve if on tour. Taking into account the higher rpm operation, pillion and luggage weight onboard, etc etc. Pushing your bike in full, hot, touring garb is no fun. Definitely.

I can distinctly remember 2 guys that I went riding with ever running out of fuel while going for top up at 2nd link.... due to miscalculation. :D :rolleyes:

:D yup!!!:D

was on my way back from Krabi. Had scheduled an earlier fuel stop but the R&R was closed!! Just only made it. Had to keep below 4K rpm for about 60km. Engine died abt 30 meters from the pump and I cruised. :lol:

cruise to the pumps?!?!?

reminds me of one F1 race where Mike schumacher cruised to the finish line.

the pit crew calculates the exact fuel they will use till the end of the race so nothing unnecessary is pumped in so weight is kept to a minimal.

They go their own way.

Cause more and more Sporeans are cars owners.

We were just abit earlier than you & the wash bikes grp.We met Andy goldwing & ah orh fazer at GP shell.Decided not to wait for you all.Lucky.

Yeah lor...should have gone str8 home...

But then... wash bike important leh.... ur bike got wash?

Haha yeah.

I managed to squeeze in 23 lits into my old FZS600, when on paper it was a 22lit cap. Anyway, I doubt if the pump is really that accurate. The pump counter is probably based on flow rate and has some room for error.

But to play safe, based on 16km/L and a 3.5lit reserve, I'll try not to exceed 45km of reserve if on tour. Taking into account the higher rpm operation, pillion and luggage weight onboard, etc etc. Pushing your bike in full, hot, touring garb is no fun. Definitely.

I can distinctly remember 2 guys that I went riding with ever running out of fuel while going for top up at 2nd link.... due to miscalculation. :D :rolleyes:

from what u guys tell me, Im starting to think yamaha really makes such wonderfully elastic tanks.

my bloody gauge is so wonderfully accurate that when it reads 0km to refill I can still go ride another 15km and fill up a max of 18L out of a manufacturers claim of 20L.

but ironically, comparing your observations, on tour, Im usually carrying a pillion and additional 15kg of luggage but i can get 18.9km/l compared to solo spore expressway riding at 15.5km/l. o_O

They go their own way.