So maybe your FC will improve if you start to do stoppies at every junction. :D

whahahahah so guai lan this guy :lol: :lol: :lol:

pplater sounds very serious even when im joking with him, he might just try out your suggestion and come back and say," no improvement!!!! maybe i didnt go vertical enough."

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Hey Fazerians,

To get things going, I won't mind helping you guys consolidating the orders and approach Juz Wheelz for MO since I've decided to get raceshield fixed. Before I move on to get your details, I will like to have a list of those who are interested to get raceshield installed (Headlight or Full Package) and hope we get a good price for that. Indicate your bike model as well (GEN1 FZ1, GEN2 FZ1-S, GEN2 FZ1-N, FZ6, FZ6 S2)

1. Xgrind (GEN2 FZ1-S) (Front Cowl & Headlight)

2. fir_chan / 8111 7775 / (Gen2 FZ1-N) (Headlight only)

3. skai / 92322383 / (FZ6S 2008) (Headlight)

4. James / 97464874 / (VFR 800 2003) (Headlight only)

5. Alex / 96951720 / (Gen2 FZ1-S) (Headlight only)

6. Naked1 / 97440282 / (Gen2 FZ1-N) (Headlight)

7. Madcow / 98773024 / (Gen2 FZ1-S) (Headlight if possible + front cowling side coners)

The FC's pretty good at about 22km/L. Serious? No lah... i reply in the morning... more like haven't wake up liddat :deal:

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

22km/L is no joke!

yours is a fz6?

in fact 18km/l is excellant in my books.

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

The FC's pretty good at about 22km/L. Serious? No lah... i reply in the morning... more like haven't wake up liddat :deal:

U sure that 3 out of your 4 organ pipes are not blocked or clogged in anyway? :D

Hey Fazerians,

To get things going, I won't mind helping you guys consolidating the orders and approach Juz Wheelz for MO since I've decided to get raceshield fixed. Before I move on to get your details, I will like to have a list of those who are interested to get raceshield installed (Headlight or Full Package) and hope we get a good price for that. Indicate your bike model as well (GEN1 FZ1, GEN2 FZ1-S, GEN2 FZ1-N, FZ6, FZ6 S2)

7. Madcow / 98773024 / (Gen2 FZ1-S) (Headlight if possible + front cowling side coners)

8. etky85 / 97496476 / (FZ6S'2005) (Headlight)

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/upload/205650/images/300x200/2848almeriaij070-01.jpg

..i lovin' it..:thumb:

Hi guys..any ideal where i can get tank bra for gen2 farring FZ1?

Yest went to motoworld n fix it wif the naked version bra n realised the shape is diff.

so those who wanna buy 2nd hand plz ensure tat u get the right one.

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Hi guys..any ideal where i can get tank bra for gen2 farring FZ1?

Yest went to motoworld n fix it wif the naked version bra n realised the shape is diff.

so those who wanna buy 2nd hand plz ensure tat u get the right one.

haha....diffeerent cup size haa:cheeky:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

i have been looking at this bike for sometime but cant identify it!!

somebody help pls!

DeusExMachina is spot on!

Its the 2008 "special black edition" :thumb:

Fantastic poise for the bike, but its as hot as our latest generation R6, R1s & FZs... :giddy:

Thank You.

AR2 Performance

http://www.raceshield.com/images/raceshieldmotorbikekits.jpg

RACEshield URL - > http://www.raceshield.com

RACEshield FACEbook - > http://www.facebook.com/pages/RACEshield/119281238033

http://www.facebook.com/badge.php?id=119281238033&bid=5427&key=171556654&format=png&z=1394638

We have sorted the MO issues (between us, SBF & end consumers). A legal MO thread solely for "Yamaha Fazer Lovers" has been created -> http://singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=202689

AR2 Performance will liaise directly with Xgrind on payment & finalized installation.

Its not an easy task to take time off from each's existing work & office hours to liaise, reply, consolidate the number of pax. I believe if you are doing a favor for your own clubs/groups, you won't want the whole world to come to you.

Due to Xgrind's time & sincere effort for consolidation (neither does he earning anything from the MO), kindly PM/ call/check with him before adding yourself in.

Best Regards,

STANLEY WEE

General Manager

AR2 PERFORMANCE

DID : (+65) 9695 0802

URL : http://www.ar2performance.com

This message may contain confidential and privileged information to AR2

Performance. If you are not the intended addressee, please notify AR2

Performance by return email immediately, and delete the message from your

computer. Any use, copy or disclosure of the message or any information

contained therein to anyone for any purpose other than as permitted by AR2

Performance is strictly prohibited, and any such use may result in legal

proceedings. AR2 Performance does not guarantee and is not liable for the

security of any information electronically transmitted or for the proper and

complete transmission of the information contained in this

communication, or for

any delay in its receipt. Please notify the sender immediately if you receive

this in error.

Thank You.

AR2 Performance

http://www.raceshield.com/images/raceshieldmotorbikekits.jpg

RACEshield URL - > http://www.raceshield.com

RACEshield FACEbook - > http://www.facebook.com/pages/RACEshield/119281238033

http://www.facebook.com/badge.php?id=119281238033&bid=5427&key=171556654&format=png&z=1394638

22km/L is no joke!

yours is a fz6?

haha..then I better than yours a bit...everytime my FC is 20km/l :cheeky:

ahmanstory.blogspot.com

Hey Fazerians,

8. etky85 / 97496476 / (FZ6S'2005) (Headlight)

9. Need4speedz / 96621831 / (FZ6 S2 '08) (Headlight only)

How come my name was removed? U all dun like mi isit??? :weep:

Guys, just take note that MO will end at 31 August. :)

For those who can't wait that long, I will try to consolidate 12 of these peeps and let them do it first.

If we can wait longer and consolidate more ppl, we can get better discounts.

Taken from MO thread (http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=202689)

a) Upon confirmation of 12 kits, a 12% rebate/discount is available. (i.e S$57.80)

b) Upon confirmation of 18 kits, a 15% rebate/discount is available. (i.e S$56.00)

c) Upon confirmation of => 22 kits, a 18% rebate is available. (i.e S$54.20)

http://img600.imageshack.us/img600/2254/yamahafz1slomobw.jpg

xgrind.blogspot.com

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v435/xgrind/marcusakaflowers-1.jpg

Good luck for your TP :)

wahh end of this month, hopefully i pass my class 2 tp which is soon if not cannot buy fz6, and fix raceshield=(

http://img600.imageshack.us/img600/2254/yamahafz1slomobw.jpg

xgrind.blogspot.com

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v435/xgrind/marcusakaflowers-1.jpg

22km/L is no joke!

yours is a fz6?

wahh 22km/l with lazer pipes....thats good fc..

yep fz6. fc is about 21.8km/L. I haven't rode it for long but its pretty constant if i dun include those leakage episodes over servicings. Heard that 19-22 is normal. My friend riding FZ1 get 17km/l leh.. i guess i got a little bit lucky. once in a while i lut the bike also leh :D

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

oh ya FZ riders, check with u all.. there are supposed to be rubber or foam dampers under the mirrors right? Mine doesn't seem to have. The mirrors vibrate pretty strongly at 150km/h cruising when i went to test in MY. certainly looks abnormal to me. i should be going to autocycle tmr... am i looking for the right thing?