Dont like tat leh brother , i already noe is very funny le. When i post my msg i also laugh while typing. But seriously will affect my motor a not ah , HAHAHAHAHA.

If I tell you must overhaul you believe bo?...dun worry so much man.ride more,worry less.

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

must be referring to fz6 05 & some 04 model since there was a recall by yamaha worldwide. if im not wrong deusexmachina got write something on how to prevent this problem with spray GT85 or something (must browse back the pages).:angel:

electric start button just press?:cheeky:

The process sounds simple, but is tedious in execution.

Locate your TPS and sub-TPS. They're always located under the airbox. Refer to your bike's service manual to see where exactly it is. Remove it. But before you take it out, change to your bike's diagnostic mode to see the minimum and maximum value (when you leave the TPS at min position, and wide open) remember those values well. They're usually about 15 min, to about 97 - 99 max.

Once you remove the TPS, spray GT85 into any gap and rotate it back and forth, and repeat a few times. This will dissolve and remove any carbon or impurity build-up within that's causing the disruption and noise to the signal being sent to your ECU.

It's like a radio's volume control potentiometer. If the potentiometer is dirty on the inside, when you turn it, you'll hear static on the radio. Same thing here. The TPS feeds your throttle position back to the ECU. If there's dirt or gunk itself that causes signal noise, your bike is gonna jerk around or sputter out.

After cleaning it out abit, fix it back and ensure correct calibration as you found the min-max values earlier. Then fix your bike back up.

It's going to be a 3 to 5 hour job. So if you think this is troublesome, then go to a mechanic to do it up for you instead.

HL will remove and replace the TPS. That's their SOP. You get charged service and parts. For myself, I know the TPS is just dirty and does not warrant replacement, so I'd do it with a friend or send it in to Racewerks to have it cleaned out.

that's what i read. :thumb:

Yeah. I did it with a friend.

Took about 4 hours. from 11pm to 3am. That was operating on an R1. Was a very tedious task. LOL....

You make me laugh out loud in office now(My boss thought what happened) after reading what you posted...

NB! You laugh huh.... later Squid tenacles go into your tank then you can smell fishy by your exhaust... hahaha...Just joking la.

Originally Posted by anric79

Just now when refueling petrol my glove somehow the thread loose liao- very tiny thread about 5cm long drop inside the petrol hole , when i about to use hand pick it up , the thread goes inside le , no time take hee hee. SO HOW ah, will it affect my motor ah , i noe is very funny but i still need advise ha ha.

Ok, not to scare you la. Just try to dissect the issue a bit. In your tank there is one fuel pump which suck your gasoline to your fuel system. If that thread is too thick & long, it may cause some problem later.

2 possibilties,

1. Thread go into your fuel pump stuck there and the pump rate maybe effected.

2. Thread successfully went the pump and proceed to other components.

BUT again, just like wat bro JoOs7eR said, observe a while first lor & like our No.1 friendly guy said, ...dun worry. I know your little twitchings that may bug you for awhile, just observe lor.

Another way to make you sleep better, pump out the petrol and look for that thread, you may ended up nothing is found. But this is the best and easiest way to make you feel better la. FZ tank got curvature within, thread may ended in any one side.

Just my 2 cents of opinion.

BTW est the size of the thread?

Practice make perfect....But since Nothing is perfect, Why practice so hard? by Cowboy Wong....

http://w2.bikepics.com/pics/2006/11/22/bikepics-729398-150.jpg

I didn't know I already in love with my Slow Little Greenie until recently almost selling her away...how can like that? :faint:

guys need some advice.. my next EO change coming shld i change my air filter to aftermarket?

Changing EO @ 7500Km

Or shld i wait for the next EO change.. like 12500KM

Thanks in advance....

December 2004 - June 2006 - NSR SP150 - FU2267C

June 2006 - January 2009 - S4 Spec III - FBA5351A

January 2009 - **** - FZ1s - F*2323*

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y243/xiaojoo/IMG_0307.jpg

Ok thanks alot bro... will make a trip down to hkl :cheers:

go dw to mezzo...

they are the only authorised agent to bring zero gravity in...

i believe ht wise should be the same as mine....

but i believe it to be wider...

i went dw mezzo to try (for gen1)

smae ht & width as my current mra.....

nt wat but i still pref going dw to the agent direct if i noe where & who lah....

or mayb can't stand hkl bladdering...?

haha:cheeky:

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

my thread size very thin like our hair size but is 5 cm long . i was thinking when next time pump petrol ,i pump full full and fast fast let the thread flow up den i can pick it up.

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n62/anric79/5073085f-2c95-4b2c-937d-c905dcca4fdb.jpg

getting my new FZ6S tomolo~ :)

but feel like kana cheated~ coz as promise is 09 model, end up check from onemotoring is 08 model... sianz... :cry:

no black colour which i suppose going to get... end up getting silver colour... :(

http://i51.photobucket.com/albums/f360/eric288/tesseract.jpg

I dUn rIdE fAst,

I rIdE wIth skIll~

my thread size very thin like our hair size but is 5 cm long . i was thinking when next time pump petrol ,i pump full full and fast fast let the thread flow up den i can pick it up.

Wah thread got into your fuel tank ah??!! :eek: :eek:

Cham ah... 3 out of 4 pistons will jam liaoz. Then the conrods will fracture, the crank will dislodge and explode cracking open your sump. Following that, your pistons will shoot free and out through the top of your fuel tank, which will then ignite in a blaze of glory and blow up completely.....

Haven't you heard of the straw that broke the camel's back? :angel:

We can now have a new metaphor, thanks to you! :p

but feel like kana cheated~ coz as promise is 09 model, end up check from onemotoring is 08 model... sianz... :cry:

no black colour which i suppose going to get... end up getting silver colour... :(

no diff bro... if u buying 09 model, u r ending up paying more cus it's a new shipment le... this is wad i heard from HL & Excel... the diff is only the color for 08 & 09 models... ; )

abt ur silver color, i guess it is the remaining stock ba... ;x

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

The process sounds simple, but is tedious in execution.

Locate your TPS and sub-TPS. They're always located under the airbox. Refer to your bike's service manual to see where exactly it is. Remove it. But before you take it out, change to your bike's diagnostic mode to see the minimum and maximum value (when you leave the TPS at min position, and wide open) remember those values well. They're usually about 15 min, to about 97 - 99 max.

Once you remove the TPS, spray GT85 into any gap and rotate it back and forth, and repeat a few times. This will dissolve and remove any carbon or impurity build-up within that's causing the disruption and noise to the signal being sent to your ECU.

It's like a radio's volume control potentiometer. If the potentiometer is dirty on the inside, when you turn it, you'll hear static on the radio. Same thing here. The TPS feeds your throttle position back to the ECU. If there's dirt or gunk itself that causes signal noise, your bike is gonna jerk around or sputter out.

After cleaning it out abit, fix it back and ensure correct calibration as you found the min-max values earlier. Then fix your bike back up.

It's going to be a 3 to 5 hour job. So if you think this is troublesome, then go to a mechanic to do it up for you instead.

HL will remove and replace the TPS. That's their SOP. You get charged service and parts. For myself, I know the TPS is just dirty and does not warrant replacement, so I'd do it with a friend or send it in to Racewerks to have it cleaned out.

wah this is chim-nelogy...very hard 2 digest...but good 2 know:faint:

cheated?? 09 model i heard its more expensive but i heard only.haaa...if u order black den should get black....so u accepted the silver?

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

wah this is chim-nelogy...very hard 2 digest...but good 2 know:faint:

If you wanna clean it... bring it down to Racewerks. They can do that too. Norman himself did a writeup abt the TPS problem on the Racewerks thread.

:shy:

Wah thread got into your fuel tank ah??!!

Cham ah... 3 out of 4 pistons will jam liaoz. Then the conrods will fracture, the crank will dislodge and explode cracking open your sump. Following that, your pistons will shoot free and out through the top of your fuel tank, which will then ignite in a blaze of glory and blow up completely.....

Haven't you heard of the straw that broke the camel's back? :angel:

We can now have a new metaphor, thanks to you! :p

Hahaha :angel::angel: Dun scare us leh...

May or may not works. Cos pump too fast your expensive gaso juice will come out fast also then hor you may also panic to find tissue or cloth to clean up later. Very messy leh if anyhow overflow leh. :shy: :shy:

Get your friend pump for you and with torch light to see if your luck is there to fish that dann line. Try to hand pump yourself out your fuel into a clear container & try try lor. The container must be clean or water & dirt hor.

Practice make perfect....But since Nothing is perfect, Why practice so hard? by Cowboy Wong....

http://w2.bikepics.com/pics/2006/11/22/bikepics-729398-150.jpg

I didn't know I already in love with my Slow Little Greenie until recently almost selling her away...how can like that? :faint:

If you wanna clean it... bring it down to Racewerks. They can do that too. Norman himself did a writeup abt the TPS problem on the Racewerks thread.

hehe...mine still new:cheeky:

but thanks 4 sharing the info...next time know where to go if wanna clean TPS.speaking of raceworks...sigh my fuel addictive finishing..:angel:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

Err why agree to settle for it man...you are paying for it and should be buying something you are expected and happy with.

Srry bro, which 1 is u? lol...saw quite a few fazer 6 on the road this few days. more n more ppl joining the clan.

i was not on my bike..i was the idiot crossing the road then wave at you..haha. Remember? near Novena square

Loving my Tmax 530

should just burn the thread in the tank. i assume is cotton/nylon thread? should be combustible. set it alight baby..

http://img411.imageshack.us/img411/4936/e24852wxme5.gif

HAHA...

u all damn funny...

lol....

btw mates....

check wif u regard to getting orginal or oem wheel bearings (front & rear),

rocker arm bearings

& orginal only front fork seal....

where to get ?

I know HL & Autocycle centre @ 1070 Serangoon Road(was told by HL )

would like to noe more where gt other places tat sell these stuff ...

part number no idea tat the prob oso....

coz nid it for my tyre change & my front fork & rear spring change

nid to compare the pricing see which is more competitive ....

same item like orginal batt can range fr $190-$215....

haha....

pls enlighten ...

Thanks mates...

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

HAHA...

u all damn funny...

lol....

btw mates....

check wif u regard to getting orginal or oem wheel bearings (front & rear),

rocker arm bearings

& orginal only front fork seal....

where to get ?

I know HL & Autocycle centre @ 1070 Serangoon Road(was told by HL )

would like to noe more where gt other places tat sell these stuff ...

part number no idea tat the prob oso....

coz nid it for my tyre change & my front fork & rear spring change

nid to compare the pricing see which is more competitive ....

same item like orginal batt can range fr $190-$215....

haha....

pls enlighten ...

Thanks mates...

Beside HL,AM and AC gt sell the above stuffs,most motorshops do sell them too.Just pop into one and ask them.prices will varies too.

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

should just burn the thread in the tank. i assume is cotton/nylon thread? should be combustible. set it alight baby..

are u mad?? set a fire? petrol lei... in the end burn the whole bike for a string... alamaks....

okok by the way the string will not float up after u pump i supposed to be cos petrol density is lighter. i think get a chop stick and try ur chance to pick up from there.

http://i186.photobucket.com/albums/x238/ah_vic81/IMG_2590.png
no diff bro... if u buying 09 model, u r ending up paying more cus it's a new shipment le... this is wad i heard from HL & Excel... the diff is only the color for 08 & 09 models... ; )

abt ur silver color, i guess it is the remaining stock ba... ;x

ya man~ i know that... heard the next batch of fazer need extra 1k ~ :faint:

I dUn rIdE fAst,

I rIdE wIth skIll~

cheated?? 09 model i heard its more expensive but i heard only.haaa...if u order black den should get black....so u accepted the silver?

- accpect the silver colour lor... as only left dark blue & silver colour for S model

Err why agree to settle for it man...you are paying for it and should be buying something you are expected and happy with.

- haiz... after he call me said bike ready for collection i immd go online check~ only found out is 08 model...o_O

I dUn rIdE fAst,

I rIdE wIth skIll~