hey guys, ive decided that enough is enough....sick of cars turning out of lanes last minute ....1 almost bang straight into me sideways...think nowadays car material too soundproof that they cannot hear my bicycle horn...

k so Im set on the stebel magnum....but just wondering where do u guys mount the electric horn?

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

hmm...

best to keep under beanth yr seat wif zip lock bag....

lost chances are low unless bike lost lah (Touch wood ,chey chey chey)

better...

dun let uncle sam gt any chnace to fault us mah...

i was wondering, how come TPs r called uncle sam? any meaning behind? :cheeky:

i hardly get stopped actually. most of the time they wave me on

maybe you looks harmless... to them... :angel:

hey guys, ive decided that enough is enough....sick of cars turning out of lanes last minute ....1 almost bang straight into me sideways...think nowadays car material too soundproof that they cannot hear my bicycle horn...

k so Im set on the stebel magnum....but just wondering where do u guys mount the electric horn?

told u le bro... few things r a must! lighting, horn, brake, tires...

hmmm, i installed at the same location as the stock horn... make sure when you install it or the bike shop install it, ensure that the front front does not hit the horn... do it by depressing the forks... :cheeky:

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

i was wondering, how come TPs r called uncle sam? any meaning behind? :cheeky:

maybe you looks harmless... to them... :angel:

told u le bro... few things r a must! lighting, horn, brake, tires...

hmmm, i installed at the same location as the stock horn... make sure when you install it or the bike shop install it, ensure that the front front does not hit the horn... do it by depressing the forks... :cheeky:

Lights? Checked.

Brakes? Checked.

Tires? Checked.

Horn?:sian:

depressing the forks????

erm u change ures already?

actually just now I went autobacs...webbie state 8pm closed, but the sign put 7pm:faint:....came 6.56pm nobody already:sian:...

so dropping by mustaffa later check out wheather they still carry this horn...a few years ago bought 1 there...try luck.:cheeky:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

darn those stupid car drivers!!!!

mayb we look too harmless tat y...lol....

but when they did try us ...

tink they will regert oso ...

dun noe y they call uncle sam oso...

hmmm

Edited by stwb1981

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

oh now the standards change le ar? :angel:

think since 2006..not too long ago...btw, kaki bukit is one of the "better" inspection center to go...not too strict on issues

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

Lights? Checked.

Brakes? Checked.

Tires? Checked.

Horn?:sian:

depressing the forks????

erm u change ures already?

actually just now I went autobacs...webbie state 8pm closed, but the sign put 7pm:faint:....came 6.56pm nobody already:sian:...

so dropping by mustaffa later check out wheather they still carry this horn...a few years ago bought 1 there...try luck.:cheeky:

yup. mine all CHECKED! :angel: better to have these 1st before doing other mods e.g. pipes. :cheeky:

ya if u install it in the same place as your stock, make sure it's not hitting the fork when you depress it. i bought my magmum at carefour and install it at unique.

oh... maybe autobacs closes early becus 2moro is labour day? :angel:

yea. i'm so harmless and demure! :dozed:

demure!!! i tot this term is widely used for ladies? :sian:

think since 2006..not too long ago...btw, kaki bukit is one of the "better" inspection center to go...not too strict on issues

oh really? that's nice. :angel: but i need not go for inspection for 3 years le. :angel:

but, i heard tuas inspection center r less strict on bikes. someone said that there usually inspects lorries or some big vehicles. i'm not too confirm too. :cheeky:

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

yup. mine all CHECKED! :angel: better to have these 1st before doing other mods e.g. pipes. :cheeky:

ya if u install it in the same place as your stock, make sure it's not hitting the fork when you depress it. i bought my magmum at carefour and install it at unique.

oh... maybe autobacs closes early becus 2moro is labour day? :angel:

ouh think I know what you mean. k thx 4 the info.

r u getting pipes soon?:eek:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

ouh think I know what you mean. k thx 4 the info.

r u getting pipes soon?:eek:

luckily u understood wad i mean... i knew my explanation is kinda difficult to understand... hehehe~ :cheeky:

after much tots, i think i'm not getting it now... maybe year end? maybe... :angel:

ya agreed...last month just go for my bike 3 years old inspection..the uncle quite okie....not so "ONZ"

i got myself hooked up to the CMO now on SPY 2 way alarm system with microwave sensor. it's selling hot now at $148 including installation! ;D saw a few of our fazerian bros r in here too. ;D

hehehe~

yup i am one of them. are u installing on sat? going there at 530pm :(

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/photogallerys/ATL_3679.jpg

yup i am one of them. are u installing on sat? going there at 530pm :(

yes i'm gg there at sat but 10am. 1st customer. :angel:

got a fazer1 bro coming at 11am i heard, from alex the cmo holder. :cheeky:

yes i'm gg there at sat but 10am. 1st customer. :angel:

got a fazer1 bro coming at 11am i heard, from alex the cmo holder. :cheeky:

i see. he told me the only available time slot is from 5 to 7pm. lol the rest are booked.

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/photogallerys/ATL_3679.jpg

afternoon guys....

December 2004 - June 2006 - NSR SP150 - FU2267C

June 2006 - January 2009 - S4 Spec III - FBA5351A

January 2009 - **** - FZ1s - F*2323*

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y243/xiaojoo/IMG_0307.jpg

just came back from mustaffa centre....apperantly they do still carry stebel magnum horns...but upon reaching there, I observed they have a variety of horns:sian:

after a few minutes of thinking. bought the TM80/2 RED horns...

damage was $16. going down either to motoworld or unique tomorrow lunchtime to get it fix....

Edited by Yatz86

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

eh wads so gd about 2 way alarm system with microwave sensor ???

2006 - 2009 Super 4 spec II (FV **43 first ride)

2009 - 2010(jan) FZ1 08 (FBD3***)

2010 - 2013 Hayabusa 06 (FBA****)

2013 - ???? Tmax 2013 (FBH****)

http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l212/shadowles85/sign1.jpg

hmm...

y nv buy the hella horn....

tink it $20 lah..more ex than the 1 u brought....

wat the brand of horn u brought ...?

2way can notify u of yr bike beng disturb...

sensor ting is to sense any 1 near yr bike then will trigger alarm ....

sumting like tat ...?

do correct mi if i 'm wrong....

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

hmm...

y nv buy the hella horn....

tink it $20 lah..more ex than the 1 u brought....

wat the brand of horn u brought ...?

stebel:thumb:

hella is another brand of electric horn or issit airhorn?...:cheeky:

Edited by Yatz86

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

hmm...

2way can notify u of yr bike beng disturb...

sensor ting is to sense any 1 near yr bike then will trigger alarm ....

sumting like tat ...?

do correct mi if i 'm wrong....

sense anyone near the bike?? as in haven touch the bike but near only?

2006 - 2009 Super 4 spec II (FV **43 first ride)

2009 - 2010(jan) FZ1 08 (FBD3***)

2010 - 2013 Hayabusa 06 (FBA****)

2013 - ???? Tmax 2013 (FBH****)

http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l212/shadowles85/sign1.jpg

sense anyone near the bike?? as in haven touch the bike but near only?

Yes. Parameter sensor. It will warn ppl not to come close to the bike. Sometime it can be real annoying though it is to deter ppl from coming to disturb your machine. I ever saw ppl simply go even closer then kick the vehicle some more. Good and bad stuff in diff opinion.

Practice make perfect....But since Nothing is perfect, Why practice so hard? by Cowboy Wong....

http://w2.bikepics.com/pics/2006/11/22/bikepics-729398-150.jpg

I didn't know I already in love with my Slow Little Greenie until recently almost selling her away...how can like that? :faint:

Yeah.Like mine.Sometimes when a vehicle stops or park beside my bike,it'll trigger the 1st wave of sound.I'm using the steelmate alarm.I don't know if it has the perimeter sensor but for me,having an alarm is better than not having anything at all.At least it does the job of deterring pests or would be thefts.. my 2cents.

Edited by joeboxer82is

Yamaha TZM 150

Suzuki DRZ 400

Honda CB 400

Yamaha FZ 1

Yamaha TDM 900

Triumph Tiger 800

Smoother than a twin and more characterful than a four and not forgetting that lovely whistly fruity soundtrack:thumb:

Well btw,I would like to ask all you fellow Fazerians out here.How torquey can our bike gets?Say.. for a Fazer 1000?

I noe there are many things you can do so long your wallet is able to take the load.Be it mild or big,what are the things you guys have done?Have anyone really went all out to mod(increase your bike BHP/Torque??Things like

1)Air Filter

2)Power Commanders

3)Power Abuser/Ignite

4)Impedance stabilizer

5)Iridium Spark Plugs

6)Velocity Stacks

7)Aftermarket internals like lighter conrods,pistons,crankshaft etc..

Weight Saving mods thus increasing power to weight ratio like

1)BST Carbon wheels

2)Lighter flywheels

3)Full carbon fibre kits all over the bike

4)Remove unnnecessary weight from your bike

5)520 chain conversion with lighter aftemarket sprockets

I was just wondering.. Anyone out there??Thanks

Yamaha TZM 150

Suzuki DRZ 400

Honda CB 400

Yamaha FZ 1

Yamaha TDM 900

Triumph Tiger 800

Smoother than a twin and more characterful than a four and not forgetting that lovely whistly fruity soundtrack:thumb:

Alarm sure act as a deterrence....

regardless 1 or 2way with or without para sensor

but para sensor in spore nt very practical due to close promity of our parking lot etc....

2way is gd enuf.... (steel mate offer very gd range 2way)

1way oso nt bad & it is econmical oso (nw econmy nt very gd sia)

Increase power...

hmm...

air filter ....(done; pipercross)

power abuser & ignite,(plan to increase to max 4; nw only gt abuser2)

velocity stack it gd...!!!(muzzy strongly rec)

but it nt cheap.... (should be ard $500 -$600; my last stage of my project...)

would nt rec to touch the engine... (big bore kit, con rods, etc etc)

in the end u spend more $$ maintaining it or repair it....

light weight saving....

done none...lol

Carbon Fibre sound gd enuf for mi....

rim best remain ...

coz orginal rims are still the most durable...

lol....

but wif all the power increase...

any1 into traction control & Handling...?

Juz kana a crazy 2A rider....

the way he ride is so reckless (juz change into my lane & nearly bang mi while i abt to over take him, lucky nv if nt .... i won't be ty[ing nw lol)

i gave him a "hw u ride" face...

& he show mi Andy lau....

crazy....

i gave chase following behind without overtaking...(dun wan ppl say i bully )

then he throw corner like no tml....

very fierce....

finally wen pass him gave him tat "are u crazy" look....

tis time round he stop the bike.....(coz traffic lite lah)

i wanted to shout to him saying "is there any prob" "u nearly bang into mi,pls check yr blind spot" & poof...

off he went (green lite)

i juz carry on riding....

reari juz my luck...

y when i riding my gsxr 400 then nv kana such kaki ...haha

Edited by stwb1981

just came back from mustaffa centre....apperantly they do still carry stebel magnum horns...but upon reaching there, I observed they have a variety of horns:sian:

after a few minutes of thinking. bought the TM80/2 RED horns...

damage was $16. going down either to motoworld or unique tomorrow lunchtime to get it fix....

so bro u bought stebel magmum red horns ar? :angel:

sounds cheaper than mine... i got mine at carefore at $18 or $19 i think... :sian:

eh wads so gd about 2 way alarm system with microwave sensor ???

i think perhaps get the cmo holder to explain... his explanation is better... else we kinda will be like promoting his stuffs le... hahaha... :angel:

Yes. Parameter sensor. It will warn ppl not to come close to the bike. Sometime it can be real annoying though it is to deter ppl from coming to disturb your machine. I ever saw ppl simply go even closer then kick the vehicle some more. Good and bad stuff in diff opinion.

i think if i didn't rem wrongly, the cmo holder did explained that the parameter sensor have 5 levels of sensitivity... maybe for singapore parking environment, we could use the least sensitivity, when go up north we can use higher level... :cheeky:

Increase power...

hmm...

air filter ....(done; pipercross)

power abuser & ignite,(plan to increase to max 4; nw only gt abuser2)

velocity stack it gd...!!!(muzzy strongly rec)

but it nt cheap.... (should be ard $500 -$600; my last stage of my project...)

power abuser & ignite plan to increase to max 4? meaning? 4 power abuser v2 & 4 power abuser ignite? :giddy: i currently having 1 power abuser auto & 1 ignite le, enough? :confused:

what is velocity stack? can tell me? :cheeky:

Well btw,I would like to ask all you fellow Fazerians out here.How torquey can our bike gets?Say.. for a Fazer 1000?

I noe there are many things you can do so long your wallet is able to take the load.Be it mild or big,what are the things you guys have done?Have anyone really went all out to mod(increase your bike BHP/Torque??Things like

1)Air Filter

2)Power Commanders

3)Power Abuser/Ignite

4)Impedance stabilizer

5)Iridium Spark Plugs

6)Velocity Stacks

7)Aftermarket internals like lighter conrods,pistons,crankshaft etc..

Weight Saving mods thus increasing power to weight ratio like

1)BST Carbon wheels

2)Lighter flywheels

3)Full carbon fibre kits all over the bike

4)Remove unnnecessary weight from your bike

5)520 chain conversion with lighter aftemarket sprockets

I was just wondering.. Anyone out there??Thanks

16T front sprocket + speedohealer will do.