Sounds tempting but my job requires me to work on holidays... haiz.Btw is it a 3D2N or 4D3N bro?

thanks for the contact bro...

December 2004 - June 2006 - NSR SP150 - FU2267C

June 2006 - January 2009 - S4 Spec III - FBA5351A

January 2009 - **** - FZ1s - F*2323*

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y243/xiaojoo/IMG_0307.jpg

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

:angel::angel: Hahaha.....I like the words 'Fashion Statement' bro, your ang moh powderful leh. :)

if i nvr remember wrong the front number is the diamter of the piston bore & the rear is the distance of the piston travel within the master cylinder.

The master cylinder (M.C.) is the pump housing 'body' of the M.C. You can see FZ's braking stroke is by depressing the lever then the piston is depress via a 'pusher' at an angle into the M.C. itself to create pressure through the hydraulic fluid which channel onto the calipers. Hence the brake pads are 'squeeze' onto the disc plates to stop the bike.

Radial brake pump's M.C. react directly to the pusher and push directly into the M.C. to create the direct pressure to the fluid and onto the calipers. Many says this is more effective way. I do not use this type of pump on FZ so can't say how good it is.

Brake system consist components :

1. Brake calipers, To grip the plates,

2. Disc plates, to be gripped by calipers,

3. Master cylinder, powerhouse to channel the squeeze force to the calipers,

4. Brake hose, transporting the fluid, Steel braided hose is more effective as it does not 'bloat'. Pressure is directly to the calipers than to use to bloat the hose, (see pics)

5. Lever, to amplify the squeeze from our finger to push,

6. Fluid reservoir, to hold compensating hydaulic fluid to the M.C.

7. Brake pads, the direct holding medium to the plates.

8. Hydraulic fluid, also got different types to use.

These are the basic components to the standard braking system. Afetrmarket stuffs usually makes braking more effetctive even when the machine is used under more extreme conditions. So you dun see Rossi or 'racers' using stock system. The 'Boo lek' strength is not quick and short to stop their extreme speed.

hahaha the 'fashion statement' is 'invented' by maxxmadness bro de... me laoya in england... :cheeky:

thanks for the great description you gave! :thumb:

I am using stock r6 brembo brake pump with EBC pads. good braking power.

hmmm know that EBC is v good but also go 'bald' faster, is it true? :confused:

any one interested in going hatyai this june.?

dun think i can bro... too far for me to tahan... enjoy your trip bro! :clap:

Using brembo 19rcs. 19x18 feeling / braking power slightly better den stock. 19x20 really good for one finger braking.. budden the risk of getting it stolen very high...

so what is a 18 x 19 and 19 x 20 setup? :confused:

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

wanna change to Gen 2?:cheeky:

haha mate.....

i purposely buy gen1 de....

i more old sch lah....

pref old sch bike...

even my prev zx12 is oso old sch type de...

lol....:cheeky:

Would love to go for the trip....

but gt 2 c my work commitments as indicated to u....

my ultimate dream travelling to thailand on bike....:thumb:

Not sure abt FZ6. FZ1 Gen2, yes. Well, it's a factory Brembo, so nothing really, it's pump like Nissin or Tokico. There is one Discacciati 20 x 20 for sales. Hmm.... a power braking must have. SBF Garage Sales for Discacciati 'boo lek' pump Look at the bore size!!

FZ should be able to use! Just checked the site... of course i believe that it maybe a waste if to apply to stock braking system, although significant effect maybe seen.

hmm....

discaccitati is gd stuff....

the finish is gd & nt so flashy like brembo....

wanted to get 1 but tink put on hold 1st ....

still waiting for the rest of my parts to arrive 1st....

actually the current stock pump i using is nt bad loh....

even better than my prev zx12 stock pump....

(in the end i change magura):faint:

Currently tink gt brembo, discacciati, NLT, Magura...

tink tat should be all for aftermarket REPUTABLE Brands (Racing boy nt included...lol:cheeky:)

Any way the guy selling the pump pricing nt very attractive....

& sum more gt "injuries" aka scratches to the pump.....

hmm....

brand new at motoworld tink gt promotion bundle....

cna go take a look mates.....

hmm... EBC go bald faster....

can say sumting like tat bah...

the more stopping power u have the pads faster finish...

oso gd makan brake pads sure eat disc de...

if i nt wrong lah....

mi using SBS (cheap & Good lol....)

Edited by stwb1981

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

thanks for the contact bro...

whats the blue color light thingy under ure windshield??:angel:

hahaha the 'fashion statement' is 'invented' by maxxmadness bro de... me laoya in england... :cheeky:

[/color]

yeap EBC usage is much faster compared to stock....for efficient grips, of course EBC better.....but like they say, good things dont last forever:(

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

it's okie..next time bro..

3 Days 2 nite de.

hehe...:cheeky:

juz put my name on the pending list liao....

cheers....

btw mate u freq do bike at enous industrial park...?

tink i saw u there b4 (quite a while back)

racing ter nick on the bike ....

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

yeap EBC usage is much faster compared to stock....for efficient grips, of course EBC better.....but like they say, good things dont last forever:(

hmmm... i think that is his voltmeter...

thanks bro... other than EBC & SBS, any other ppl use other brands?

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Better brake pads come softer due to the compound designed. My rear pad used from aug 08 till april 09 finished liao. Got stunned when the mech told me that... Was using Carbone Lorriane. Good stuffs, but will stains you rim with the pad material after some braking ops.

hahaha the 'fashion statement' is 'invented' by maxxmadness bro de... me laoya in england...

thanks for the great description you gave!

He is the MAN!:thumb::thumb:

hmm....

discaccitati is gd stuff....

the finish is gd & nt so flashy like brembo....

wanted to get 1 but tink put on hold 1st ....

still waiting for the rest of my parts to arrive 1st....

actually the current stock pump i using is nt bad loh....

even better than my prev zx12 stock pump....

(in the end i change magura)

Currently tink gt brembo, discacciati, NLT, Magura...

tink tat should be all for aftermarket REPUTABLE Brands (Racing boy nt included...lol)

I like not so FLASHY stuffs.... If not it will become very CATCHY.:angel:

Using brembo 19rcs. 19x18 feeling / braking power slightly better den stock. 19x20 really good for one finger braking.. budden the risk of getting it stolen very high...
What is the diff btw these 2 pumps apart from their braking power?

Practice make perfect....But since Nothing is perfect, Why practice so hard? by Cowboy Wong....

http://w2.bikepics.com/pics/2006/11/22/bikepics-729398-150.jpg

I didn't know I already in love with my Slow Little Greenie until recently almost selling her away...how can like that? :faint:

hehe...:cheeky:

juz put my name on the pending list liao....

cheers....

btw mate u freq do bike at enous industrial park...?

tink i saw u there b4 (quite a while back)

racing ter nick on the bike ....

u mean bikerP****?

Hi Guyz, I am keen in Buying a New Fazer 600. Just enquire that EverBright is selling new Fazer600 machine price $12,500.

Just wondering If the new fazer can put the side fairing like Yatz86 avatar.

If can/t then i Buy 2nd hand 04-06 Fazer 600.

http://i199.photobucket.com/albums/aa223/snipercat007/smallThai2_zps6462cf31.jpg?t=1348129984

~~ FZ1 , Ride It , Love It ~~ :thumb:

Rides - Class 2B - Phantom TA200 (Past)Class 2A - CBR400RRN (Sold)Class 2 - FZ1s-abs Current

I like not so FLASHY stuffs.... If not it will become very CATCHY.:angel:

What is the diff btw these 2 pumps apart from their braking power?

NLT & Disscatit are nt flashy ....

juz 1 simple colour grey....

unlike brembo & magura....

erm wat 2 pumps u mean mate...?

Daytona

WP (Worst brake pad; wonder y they sell it as brake pad :faint:)

u mean bikerP****?

Mai kao zai...?

dun understande mate....

Hi Guyz, I am keen in Buying a New Fazer 600. Just enquire that EverBright is selling new Fazer600 machine price $12,500.

Just wondering If the new fazer can put the side fairing like Yatz86 avatar.

If can/t then i Buy 2nd hand 04-06 Fazer 600.

hmm....

try republic motor....

new motorshop usually gt gd promotion .....:angel:

My gear indicator... GPT de.

dun think i can bro... too far for me to tahan... enjoy your trip bro! :clap:

so what is a 18 x 19 and 19 x 20 setup? :confused:

the 19RCS brembo can switch between 19x18 and 19x20...

Braking / Gold and many other OEMs around...

EBC and braking price around the same... performance shld be too..

nv try braking before.. used EBC on my old S4... very good :thumb:

wow lotsa conversation for a short time frame..

but whatever you like to change, be it "fashion statement" or not. remember no compromise on 3 below item, it can save you and also kill you

1. brakes

2. chains

3. tyres

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

hmm, brake pad with "fren" good or not?

My gear indicator... GPT de.

ouh...style...hm, must resist temptation to add this:p

Edited by Yatz86

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

the 19RCS brembo can switch between 19x18 and 19x20...

Oh i see, so it is switchable. Effective?

but whatever you like to change, be it "fashion statement" or not. remember no compromise on 3 below item, it can save you and also kill you

1. brakes

2. chains

3. tyres

True! Dun save on these stuffs. Also the engine oil.

Practice make perfect....But since Nothing is perfect, Why practice so hard? by Cowboy Wong....

http://w2.bikepics.com/pics/2006/11/22/bikepics-729398-150.jpg

I didn't know I already in love with my Slow Little Greenie until recently almost selling her away...how can like that? :faint:

Oh i see, so it is switchable. Effective?

Yupz switchable... for me its quite effective.. can really feel the diff between stock....

especially @ 200s...

200mph?!?!?! fast rider! :giddy:

diaozz..... 200+km

Originally Posted by pichudot

hmm, brake pad with "fren" good or not?

I think you're referring to Goldfren's brakepad if I'm not mistaken.I've used a couple before on my motard.Even though the website stated that it's a HH brakepads,it doesn't feel like one at all.The bite is not sharp at all and during rainy days,WORST!I'm not condemning the brand but I'm very particular when I select my brakepads.Like what maxxmadness aka 35 said

1. brakes

2. chains

3. tyres

So be sure that you use a brakepad which is known for it's performance.Not necessarily good but so long it gives you the sharp bite you want each time you squeeze the lever.Just my 2 cents.Ride safe fellas...

Yamaha TZM 150

Suzuki DRZ 400

Honda CB 400

Yamaha FZ 1

Yamaha TDM 900

Triumph Tiger 800

Smoother than a twin and more characterful than a four and not forgetting that lovely whistly fruity soundtrack:thumb:

mornin fazerians..

juz wanna share.. a red fz1 was stolen yesterday in seah im food court carpark.. bike was stolen in broad daylight.. owner went seah im to eat.. afer eatin.. bike gone..

Bikes don't leak oil, they mark their territory. ~Author Unknown

mornin fazerians..

juz wanna share.. a red fz1 was stolen yesterday in seah im food court carpark.. bike was stolen in broad daylight.. owner went seah im to eat.. afer eatin.. bike gone..

My god...seldom hear that fazer is being stolen...u got that the number plate maybe we can lookout for it..cause in here we also have a lot of red fazer.. dun wanna mistaken it for anohter person and is it a Gen 2?