• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

isit a must to do a valve clearance?

December 2004 - June 2006 - NSR SP150 - FU2267C

June 2006 - January 2009 - S4 Spec III - FBA5351A

January 2009 - **** - FZ1s - F*2323*

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y243/xiaojoo/IMG_0307.jpg

any body do their valve clearance?how many kms?

Valve clearance is highly encouraged to be done every 40, 000 km as per owners manual. But i know of people who strecth it to 60, 000km.

Well you know your machine best. :thumb:

http://www.moto-station.com/ttesimages/motodivers/nouveautes2006/BMW_R1200GS_Adventure_acpz.jpg

1998 WR200 FR****M

2000 Hornet 250 FS****S

2007 Gilera SP FS****T

2007 Honda Super 4 Version S FQ****H

2008 Fazer 600S FZ****U

2009 CBR 1100XX Super Blackbird FZ***U

2011 BMW GS 1200 Adventure FBB****H

2013 Gilera VXR 200 FBB****H

hi guys,juz wondering,how much roughly does a 2nd hand fz1n or fz6n cost?dont wanna kena cheat by the bike shop. anyway,anyone selling their fz1n? :D

The CB 600 in your signature.....you are selling it rite?? Saw it in garage sale before but dun remember who the seller was. Anyway ur ride looks good.

http://www.moto-station.com/ttesimages/motodivers/nouveautes2006/BMW_R1200GS_Adventure_acpz.jpg

1998 WR200 FR****M

2000 Hornet 250 FS****S

2007 Gilera SP FS****T

2007 Honda Super 4 Version S FQ****H

2008 Fazer 600S FZ****U

2009 CBR 1100XX Super Blackbird FZ***U

2011 BMW GS 1200 Adventure FBB****H

2013 Gilera VXR 200 FBB****H

I help these short notes help... but the gurus here should be better at their Fazer bikes.....

Where you all gurus??

Bro fir_chan,

many many thanks for taking time to answer the questions. It is very helpful.

I'm not too worried about all the financing details as I'll be taking my own outside loan to pay for the bike in full. But generally, one gets better service from a bikeshop when they bought the bike from them itself. Thinking of getting it from Looi's, as they only service bikes bought from them. My tots la.

For the Graves, can buy locally from Mezzo. was talking to Andre Morrice the other day and he took out to show me. SUPERB!! Well built, beautifully crafted and amazingly light! Full system only 2.2kg!! My Yoshi end can weighs more than that! :sian: As for the illegal part, that's quite true.. but i have idea.. hehehe.

The undertray I'm refering to is the plastic bit that covers the bottom of the seat, just above the rear tires. makes the bike's lines much cleaner and also prevents dirt from going all the little nooks & crannies.

Hmmm... the suspension bit is quite disturbing tho. Coz I've already projected quite a bit of mods to the bike and if suspension mods were thrown in as well, then overall the bike will cost me like $28k - $29k. Might be more prudent to get a CB1000R then. (This is my humble opinion. Not meant to offend all the Fazer afficiandos out there. Coz I am truly interested in acquiring this bike)

Thank you again....

"I'm like a unicorn...... Except my horn ain't on my head" :angel:

http://i668.photobucket.com/albums/vv41/Pardomuan/6.jpg

i think he is referring to this... a piece of fairing that covers the under seat area, preventing dirt from flying up and dirtied the inner part of the area... :smile:

http://www.bikestyleuk.com/pics/s_yamaha_r1_00%20-%2001.jpg

more info: http://www.jesterstrickbits.co.uk/acatalog/Yamaha_Undertrays.html

Heh. Undertrays are mostly more cosmetics than functional.

If you take a look under your pillion seat, you'll see that it's already covered up nicely. But it's in matt black. A matching undertray and a fender eliminator will pretty up your ride somewhat.

Hi guys, im riding a 06 FZ6N. may i know how far can the reserved go?? when the last bar blink how much can you all get befor running dry.:cheeky:

**only 1 img allowed in signature***

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2630/32/27/667979715/n667979715_1625216_481751.jpg

Just to share, here is my intended mods should I acquire a Fazer. If I'm going down the wrong path with any of them, please feel free to enlighten me.

Thank you in advance.

2008 / 2009 FZ1-N. (EFI Model. Not sure if these years still have carb but I want the EFI model)

Performance Related

* Graves Full System

* Dynojet Ignition Module (from Graves direct. All Mapping done oredi)

* Dynojet PC IIIusb (also from Graves with appropriate settings for FZ1)

* Graves EXUP Servo Eliminator

* Graves Velocity Stack Kit

* Brembo RCS 19

* Spiegler Steel Braided Brake lines

* Rizoma Rearset

* Vortex Sprocket (2 teeth more for wheel popping pick up.. hehe)

Aesthetic Related

* Open to suggestions.... :help:

That's what I've thought of so far. Would appreciate any comments. Sorry to butt in on the Fazer forum tho I haven't got one yet.

where did u do that and price?..Pm me thanks:cheeky:

HL quote is $160..but since doing valve clearance, you might as well do the timing chain and tensioner change, carb sync(for gen1) works out to be around $500..of course you can do it from your favorite bike shop, i was quoted around 300 plus, still got loyalty discount..bike going in this week

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

You might wanna look at the Ermax undertray.

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/detail.php?pid=71

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/71/sub_large_1999.jpghttp://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/71/sub_large_9473.jpg

Be sure to pair it off with a nice FE.

WOW! That's really helpful! Thanks!

go down play also lor, minimum a mesh jacket, army boots, knee guards, gloves, FF helmet and basically tats all:cheeky:

i got weak heart... hahaha.. :cheeky: but u know the opening hours for saturdays?

i jus go there see see look look then makan then pump then come back le... gonna go k&t fix my gear indicator up wif my colleague, then do some checks for my next week malacca trip! :angel:

meet 9am at GP, smoke n rest a while then ride there lor, if not mistaken 10-1pm is for bikes

GP is gelang patah right? u wanna come ma?

haha, yatz asked me along:cheeky:

no problem one:angel:

okie... cya there! yatz says meet GP esso, but i nvr went in (malaysia) with bikes b4 sia... where u two meeting in SG to set off? let's set off from SG together wanna? :cheeky:

hm, think best to meet @ singapore 1st since pichudot dont know the route to GP esso. I'm not familiar at the west side. Got any place to recommend? (preferably nearby expressway towards Tuas)

Hi guys, im riding a 06 FZ6N. may i know how far can the reserved go?? when the last bar blink how much can you all get befor running dry.:cheeky:

*88.4km tested and proven.:thumb:

*may vary due to different riding pattern, but can use as gauge

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

like that arh.... then noone to blame if kana infracted or banned liao. :angel:

there is more life than just being a keyboard warrior..if you have always kept within the law and limits, why should you be afraid when you see mata...unless is kopis money they are after, right also 'bo lee you' can be wrong

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

i think he is referring to this... a piece of fairing that covers the under seat area, preventing dirt from flying up and dirtied the inner part of the area... :smile:

http://www.bikestyleuk.com/pics/s_yamaha_r1_00%20-%2001.jpg

You might wanna look at the Ermax undertray.

Be sure to pair it off with a nice FE.

Heh. Undertrays are mostly more cosmetics than functional.

If you take a look under your pillion seat, you'll see that it's already covered up nicely. But it's in matt black. A matching undertray and a fender eliminator will pretty up your ride somewhat.

fz6 dun have... :cry: dun think even other brands have too... :cry:

fz1 have lots of nice stuffs...

Edited by pichudot

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

hm, think best to meet @ singapore 1st since pichudot dont know the route to GP esso. I'm not familiar at the west side. Got any place to recommend? (preferably nearby expressway towards Tuas)

soli ah my bad... :sweat: not v familiar and dun wanted to get lost and delay our 'date'...

yatz & sparker, i noticed that there are no petrol station from the junction of AYE & PIE to 2nd link... can i suggest that we meet at the entrance of jurong bird park? :cheeky:

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

HL quote is $160..but since doing valve clearance, you might as well do the timing chain and tensioner change, carb sync(for gen1) works out to be around $500..of course you can do it from your favorite bike shop, i was quoted around 300 plus, still got loyalty discount..bike going in this week

Which shop you are going? How the the duration or no bike to ride?

Practice make perfect....But since Nothing is perfect, Why practice so hard? by Cowboy Wong....

http://w2.bikepics.com/pics/2006/11/22/bikepics-729398-150.jpg

I didn't know I already in love with my Slow Little Greenie until recently almost selling her away...how can like that? :faint:

Wow den how many kms can your full tank go??

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2630/32/27/667979715/n667979715_1625216_481751.jpg

Wow den how many kms can your full tank go??

388.4km:thumb:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

Just to share, here is my intended mods should I acquire a Fazer. If I'm going down the wrong path with any of them, please feel free to enlighten me.

Thank you in advance.

2008 / 2009 FZ1-N. (EFI Model. Not sure if these years still have carb but I want the EFI model)

Performance Related

* Graves Full System

* Dynojet Ignition Module (from Graves direct. All Mapping done oredi)

* Dynojet PC IIIusb (also from Graves with appropriate settings for FZ1)

* Graves EXUP Servo Eliminator

* Graves Velocity Stack Kit

* Brembo RCS 19

* Spiegler Steel Braided Brake lines

* Rizoma Rearset

* Vortex Sprocket (2 teeth more for wheel popping pick up.. hehe)

Aesthetic Related

* Open to suggestions.... :help:

That's what I've thought of so far. Would appreciate any comments. Sorry to butt in on the Fazer forum tho I haven't got one yet.

Whoa... when u intend to sell the bike next time sure get good price. :cheeky:

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/photogallerys/ATL_3679.jpg

waahhh... i can't even reach that sia... got into reserve by 260+km... something could be wrong... 2 mth old bike only... :giddy:

U cheong alot??

my reserve bar start blinking at 342km last night. manage to go another 40km before i go pump. Managed to pumped 17.78ltrs.

U cheong alot??

my reserve bar start blinking at 342km last night. manage to go another 40km before i go pump. Managed to pumped 17.78ltrs.

duno that consider cheong or not... :sian: or i think my right hand super duper itchy la for pick up power ba... :cheeky:or maybe i got side boxes and pillions?

waahhh... i can't even reach that sia... got into reserve by 260+km... something could be wrong... 2 mth old bike only... :giddy:

maybe u cheong a lot, i change gears quickly b4 5k RPM. n mostly do expressways ride than neighbourhood ride.

U cheong alot??

wah, good:thumb:

my ultimate aim is to keep on trying to achieve 400km in total...adjusting my riding pattern week in & out.:angel:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12