• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Do you have a tank bra ?

maybe the most feasible way is to sew another piece of leather cover of the opening for the petrol cap to prevent water from sipping in ?

think a couple of the members had done so ?

able to share where and the price of it for the rest of the members for reference ?

Does anyone have a rust problem at the fuel filler rim when you open the fuel cap? I have 6 month old FZ1 and the rust is pretty bad ( brown powder), the service personnel tells me they are all the yamahas are like that and reluctant to change and I am supposed to clean it everyday???. Do any of you have the same problem?

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2571/3928597762_efe40cc4a6.jpg

hi, wish to get some advice...

is it better to install Scorpion 1way alarm or the Spy 2-way alarm on FZ1? still considering about it....and is it better for Motoworld to install it or get HL to install on the new bike? Pls advice! thanks!!

and is Motovation $75 frame sliders good enuff?

FYI, your batt life span will drop to 70% - 80% after you install the alarm.

Btw, do HL help cust install third party equit?

Motovation is the common among all bikes. is gd enough.

Might come back again since the seal isnt working properly, that pic i took i cleaned it 2 days ago then heavy rain riding...become like that....its unacceptable, I challenged the HL guy asking where in the user manual or service bulletin say must dry the area every now and then. My old yamaha 10 yrs old outside rust inside also never rust...I got a neighbour who has an 08 R1 which is 3 mths old...never cover...must check with him....My friend 07 R6 got discolration at the area but no rust at all, also rain or shine no cover.

Hhmmm, diff to fight back lah, cause at long that they can prove that the seal is ok, then rusty for metal is common.

Can use WD40, bt only on the top part, cause the botten part will still be lub by ur petrol. The purpose of apply WD40 is to remove the rust, dun need to apply everyday.

maybe wad i'm referring is that too much of WD40 and it happen to drip into your tank... :lol:

FYI, your batt life span will drop to 70% - 80% after you install the alarm.

Btw, do HL help cust install third party equit?

but a alarm is definitely a better choice bro... it will help u to deter a lot of things e.g. theft, animals, summons, blah blah blah... :D

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

bros, who is interested? please let me know... :)

it will be like:

- meet at GP esso at 8am

- morning bfast at yong peng at 9+am

- jalan to malacca outskirts (if time permits)

- malacca a&w for lunch

- enter malacca town for tourism attractions visits, photos or shoppings

- depart malacca at roughly 4pm or 5pm

- seafood in perling for dinner

- home sweet home

who is interested? :lovestruck:

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

i interested, but i not in SG...

i go genting....

anyone interested in getting the front mudguard extender from powerbronze? wondering if i can gather some orders den we can ask for better pricing... haha

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg
Guys, thank you for all the SMSs & emails about our FREE battery reconditioning.

Here are some answers to all the questions & doubts -

If your battery is weak & not spoilt, we do FREE battery reconditioning - u do not need to buy anything from us - I will buy u coffee instead to thk u for going green with us.

But if your battery is not good/spoilt we will charge you s$2 for wasting our time & electricity.... Our address is on our website - http://www.limbat.com.sg - if u hv not been here b4 pls look up the streetmap - this is a industrial area. You may drive or ride up to our unit on the 2nd floor - bike dun hv to pay parking fee. Btw, our doors are always close bec we are fully aircondition inside, pls walk in by the front side door ( it has a "OPEN" sign )

Lastly, do call us b4 you comeby 93891138/62421138 - this is because we are a wholesaler & we dun wan you to wait, while we look for the stuff u need. We will get them ready b4 u get here.

Sat 19th Sept - our Hari Raya Special Free Battery Reconditioning Session 10am - 3pm

All are welcome ................

FYI all bros... :D

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=107981&page=72

i go genting....

nice... but be careful bro ok? weather dun seems v good these couple of days... let's be careful together... :)

anyone interested in getting the front mudguard extender from powerbronze? wondering if i can gather some orders den we can ask for better pricing... haha

hmmm... bro u got pic? i'm interested if it can fit nicely into my current setup in terms of cosmetic looks... :D

check out the powerbronze mudguard extender @ http://www.powerbronze.co.uk/Shop/Product.aspx?PROD_ID=1564338&MC_ID=1564303

also, some bros would like to see its radiator spoiler @ http://www.powerbronze.co.uk/Shop/Product.aspx?PROD_ID=823024&MC_ID=818265

it looks funni to me thou... :lol:

i was quoted bout SG$65 for individual purchase...

if there is others who is interested, see if we can get further discount anot...

I remember in the past, someone did it before. how much it cost dat time?

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg

Funny it seem tat motovation is always the more common brand...

hmm....

Well i go for Equipment Extreme Sliders....

mainly it CHEAPER & I DON'T NEED TO WAIT FOR 2WEEKS OR SO!!!!

lol....

Each to his own preferance....

hmm battery reconditioning...

very interesting concept...

wonder wat it does or wat benefit it has....

limbat sure have many tings up his sleeve ..lol

Cheers mates...!!!!

Btw Selling my E71....

fellow fazerians will get a gd deal fr mi....:clap:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=257467

Edited by stwb1981

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

hmm battery reconditioning...

very interesting concept...

wonder wat it does or wat benefit it has....

limbat sure have many tings up his sleeve ..lol

i'm getting a battery charger from him this sat... will see if there's any christmas gift stuck in his sleeves or not too... LOL! :lol:

radiator spoiler only for 04-06 not for S2...

oh... then it will be for S1 lovers ba... :p

i'm getting a battery charger from him this sat... will see if there's any christmas gift stuck in his sleeves or not too... LOL! :lol:

lol.....

well tink he sure will have...

his shop is big & jammed pack wif many stuff ...lol

battery charger as in our bike batt charger...?

have 1 oso ..

left over fr the days i was playing sound system on my bike ...lol

hw much he selling...?

tink gt mine fr sim lim...

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

yup yup... i alws love to go to visit him for products as well as kopi... :D

yup i'm referring to bike battery charger... wad i heard from him is that it can prolong our battery life span as well as keeping the battery in healthy mode... not the mobile phone battery charger wor... :D

yup yup... i alws love to go to visit him for products as well as kopi... :D

yup i'm referring to bike battery charger... wad i heard from him is that it can prolong our battery life span as well as keeping the battery in healthy mode... not the mobile phone battery charger wor... :D

haha icic.....

prolong batt life by charging...?

hmm....

usually when i use tat charger is when my batt flat due to stator coil dw....

so far kana once on my prev ride zx12....

darn staor coil cost mi $600 exclude labour & gasket...:nono:

radiator spoiler only for 04-06 not for S2...

ermax one niceer.but also not for S2 i think

Loving my Tmax 530

guess i better not feed u with the wrong info... better ask limbat... :)

sure mate...

mayb one day we pop over there 2gether...

say abt nxt wk on one of the week days...?:clap:

ermax one niceer.but also not for S2 i think

but i see the metal mesh i dun feel that its nice lei...

sure mate...

mayb one day we pop over there 2gether...

say abt nxt wk on one of the week days...?:clap:

bro, i'm going tomorrow around 2+pm... u interested?