lol maybe thats what they think people find cool nowadays? like last time sportscars all the headlights were those pop-up ones.. hahaha

i duno abt other ppl... but i personally feels that it is not cool at all... no freshness feeling... :lol:

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

thanks bro...i've checked the manual online & managed to changed the bulb.

btw for FZ1S, we need to

1) remove the 2 screws (the whole compartment will be detached)

2) from the back of the plastic jus pull the socket out (jus like our pole light)

3) change the bulb & put socket back in place

4) put back the 2 screws

That's It:thumb:

online got manual ??? can copy and paste the link in here ?

i looking for fz1 gen 2 service manual leh :cry:

Edited by SiaoSter
So will u vote for a leo vince or remus.? The price range seems very close.

i wont vote for any..not me cuppa

but in case you dont know, LV is jinx on fazers...:D

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

Had the back of a bus crash into me when it was making a left turn , now my left mirror is gone n a slight crack on my head fairing. :cry:

darn, i feel your pain..:(

but glad you are at least ok enough to be able to tell your tale

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

eh this manual i have, comes with the bike, i was refering to the manual where workshops has on repairing the bike :angel:

dono what its call, workshop manual ?

Gd news is u r safe & tat's the best news...ur bike is secondary bro...

木头和尚敲木鱼

eh this manual i have, comes with the bike, i was refering to the manual where workshops has on repairing the bike :angel:

yup, this is the manual tat i referred to...under section "change license plate light":angel:

木头和尚敲木鱼

This is the only manual available to my knowledge with parts replacement instructions and info. The only other manual I guess you can find is from the OEM workshop which I strongly doubt they'll release:angel:

http://i757.photobucket.com/albums/xx217/dolf_sg/393916_10150493355642218_551227217_8959469_1615068476_n-Copy-1.jpg

most importantly is u are fine bro. fairing spoilt can change. body injured hard to repair ah.. we humans no spare parts u know. but are u injured actually? cos u din say anything abt urself...

Looks like a 125cc bike IMO.But I guess thats the trend now,Big engine in a Small chasis.By the way,cool pic!

Bingo.

And that, to me, is always a good thing. Compact and light package with a powerful engine. :angel:

Just like, IMO, the best sportbike out of the box at the moment, the Aprilia RSV4. Very compact, as small as or smaller than a 250, and with a whopping 180HP V4 engine. :angel:

Sounds crappy.

You mean you were turning with the bus, and the ass-end of the bus swung out and clipped you?

Damned..... At least you're OK.

Think of it as time to accessorize the Fazer! :angel:

Sounds crappy.

You mean you were turning with the bus, and the ass-end of the bus swung out and clipped you?

Damned..... At least you're OK.

Think of it as time to accessorize the Fazer! :angel:

I was at the front of the 2nd lane waiting for the lights to turn green . Tis kuku china driver wan to pre emptive the lights n move earlier n misjudged his turning radius, thus making the end turn more towards me. I think he forgot his was driving a bus , not a car.

I was lucky my injury was onli from the sore muscles trying to tahan the bike from falling.

Anyway , they asked me to fill up a form n the the bus co will contact me again to interview me n settle my claims.

This's Owner manual & it come with all new bike.

Bro, i know wat u wan...yes is call Service manual.

My is 06' shall be the same rite although ur is 09'

U wan i can try to email it to u....but with Condition la....u know wat i wan :p

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/AC_Devil64/finalfantasyx2.jpg
This's Owner manual & it come with all new bike.

Bro, i know wat u wan...yes is call Service manual.

My is 06' shall be the same rite although ur is 09'

U wan i can try to email it to u....but with Condition la....u know wat i wan :p

sounds like an awful trade... oh oh.. :angel:

jus back from my first servicing at HLC. as wat u all say.. its boring there. nth to do for an hour plus. whahahaha. so walked ard chat wit the reception gal den walk ard again den chat again... bored... whahaahahah. damage caused is $57.99

had a chat the mechanic. he himself oso ride a FZ6. 60+ yrs old uncle. nice to chat. asked him for tips to maintain the bike. and the best part is.. from the service centre u look out on the road at 1030am, theres a long long queue... reason? $1 petrol!!! and from far we saw a rx9 in the long queue sia. Whahahaha. :cheeky:

Hello everyone, have something to check with you all. I am riding an 2008 fz6 bought in june this year, seldom ride, mileage now around 2800km only. 1000km servicing was done in july. I am having this situation where sometimes I shift from 4th to 5th gear at the recommended 75km/h shift point, the pedal shift upwards is not really smooth, like a 2 steps upward feel before going into gear. Is this normal? Or is there a run-in period for the gear box as well? I have tried adjusting the pedal linkage to bring the pedal upwards a bit, but the problem sometimes still arised. It's not really a problem, it can still go into 5th gear, but its not smooth like from 1st to 2nd and to 3rd to 4th

1st Bike - Honda Phatom TA200

2nd Bike - Honda Pan-euro ST13

3rd Bike - Yamaha Fazer S2 600

Current Bike - Red/Black 2010 CBR600(Race Replica)or RR

Hello everyone, have something to check with you all. I am riding an 2008 fz6 bought in june this year, seldom ride, mileage now around 2800km only. 1000km servicing was done in july. I am having this situation where sometimes I shift from 4th to 5th gear at the recommended 75km/h shift point, the pedal shift upwards is not really smooth, like a 2 steps upward feel before going into gear. Is this normal? Or is there a run-in period for the gear box as well? I have tried adjusting the pedal linkage to bring the pedal upwards a bit, but the problem sometimes still arised. It's not really a problem, it can still go into 5th gear, but its not smooth like from 1st to 2nd and to 3rd to 4th

engine oil too heavy perhaps?

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12