there's no S1 being manufactured in 2008 wad... those are considered old stock that when S2 are out, they are unable to sell off their existing S1 stock...

maybe i would suggest if u wanna clarify this, go to HL for clarification... or u could googled urself bro...

so bro, u mean LTA will "bluff" us by printing date of manufacturing 2008?

No Time To Think Of One

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

tec;5982927']my S1 is manufactured in 08. gt the bike 2mths ago from BP.

Vtec, how much did u buy your S1 2 months back from BP? Yours is the naked version or half-faired?

Fazer600S2 2007 Damage List

- Hel Brakelines (Carbon), Motovation Sliders, H&B Journey 50L Top Box, DNA Air Filter, Dynamyx Volt Meter, Spy Alarm LM209, Scottoiler V-System, Bagster Tank Bra, Broquet Fuel Charger B5T, PUIG Touring Windshield

tec;5983847']so bro' date=' u mean LTA will "bluff" us by printing date of manufacturing 2008?[/quote']

think abt it bro... how can S1 be manufactured in 2008 where S2 series is from 2007-2009? something fishy here right?

for LTA, they only do wad is being told... meaning, it the details could be supplied by the motordiam...

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

alrite, noted about the valves. i checked my log book, last tyre change in oct 08 together with the valve. i dont go fast maybe that's why i got no issue :angel:

Good Morning all Fazerians.... Mid-week is here.... weekend coming... busy busy. :(

Haha. Ride safe to stay alive to ride another day. Hmm.. next tire change i going to plug in those angle valves liao... not using now to save some cost. But charging air can be a challenge to a handicap man like me. :sian:

Anyone using gear positioning meter? Which is of more affordable and reliable brand?

Edited by Intruder

Practice make perfect....But since Nothing is perfect, Why practice so hard? by Cowboy Wong....

http://w2.bikepics.com/pics/2006/11/22/bikepics-729398-150.jpg

I didn't know I already in love with my Slow Little Greenie until recently almost selling her away...how can like that? :faint:

my acumen never gives me problem...let see, i bought it at $180 about 4 years ago..prices may have gone up or down, got to check with new owners, my bike old school liao...:D

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

r u all trying to mean gear indicator? :lol:

ya ya new topic already, no longer talking about air valve liao...:D

when will the topic on which thai disco good to go is going to be discuss huh?

wanna ride with madness?

ya ya new topic already, no longer talking about air valve liao...:D

when will the topic on which thai disco good to go is going to be discuss huh?

hahaha... :lol: okie... :D

i'm using acumen gear indicator too... $70 only exclu installation... :D

i did my installation at MW for $20-$30, with solder blah blah blah...

thai disco? where is it? :cool:

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

for your information, doesnt mean you change already means can use forever. It is best to change the valve every alternate tyre change, even if you are using the better quality stuff.

good grief, letting go the bike you also removed the air valve..:faint:

i never had installed this thingy kind of valve on my 2 previous bike before as they are too too cumbersome. save me all the troubles from not choosing to install that. but there are people who don't mind the hassle of removing the thing once they decided to let go their bike:D

Oh yes, the ever changing FZ topic...fm wash bike to raining to Thailand to bike frame accessories to LKS to valve stem to NOW the gear indicator.... Never get bored when riding a FZ.... $ :sian: $

Any idea how much and where to get the Acumen? Reliability & ease to install assessment?

Practice make perfect....But since Nothing is perfect, Why practice so hard? by Cowboy Wong....

I didn't know I already in love with my Slow Little Greenie until recently almost selling her away...how can like that? :faint:

Guys help me out please.......

Is there anyone using this top-box rack with an aftermarket exhaust system?

http://www.twistedthrottle.com/ezimagecatalogue/catalogue/variations/8952-425x350.jpg

I have a FZ6 and pay for a LV slip on already but I don't know if the rack will fit the width of my aftermarket exhaust. My bike still at the shop for servicing and I cannot measure.

bro, should be a problem... aftermarket exhaust system should be hitting the rack or even coming out from the exhaust sleeves... :)

i got a bro riding a fz6 with LV pipe + h&b top box... the famous orange bra man... hahaha! :D

Oh yes, the ever changing FZ topic...fm wash bike to raining to Thailand to bike frame accessories to LKS to valve stem to NOW the gear indicator.... Never get bored when riding a FZ.... $ :sian: $

Any idea how much and where to get the Acumen? Reliability & ease to install assessment?

bro, u can go to acumen distributor at dunlop street and get the stuffs + install there... 99% reliable in their installation works... :thumb:

bro, should be a problem... aftermarket exhaust system should be hitting the rack or even coming out from the exhaust sleeves... :)

i got a bro riding a fz6 with LV pipe + h&b top box... the famous orange bra man... hahaha! :D

bro, u can go to acumen distributor at dunlop street and get the stuffs + install there... 99% reliable in their installation works... :thumb:

Thank you man! Do you have the contact number or shop name?

sorry, typo here.. it should be "aftermarket exhaust system shouldn't be hitting the rack or even coming out from the exhaust sleeves"... :)

Thank you man! Do you have the contact number or shop name?

bro, sorry i dun have... but i know where is it... please refer to attached map... :)

map.jpg

Is it Vector One? Near Lavender Food Court? I have tried calling em. seems they out of stock for Acumen DGV & DG8. DG8 near $200 and DGV slightly more than $200....

hmm.... Anyway, not really those MUST have item la. Save up the money first for family usage. Too much $ burden can be quite tiring, as long my bike still runs well and i think i shall be that pre-historic AH-Q-MAN that reporting my own gear positions.... hahahaha:angel: Cheap got cheap do mah... non-fatal requirement, unless for serious track days.

Is it Vector One? Near Lavender Food Court? I have tried calling em. seems they out of stock for Acumen DGV & DG8. DG8 near $200 and DGV slightly more than $200....

hmm.... Anyway, not really those MUST have item la. Save up the money first for family usage. Too much $ burden can be quite tiring, as long my bike still runs well and i think i shall be that pre-historic AH-Q-MAN that reporting my own gear positions.... hahahaha:angel: Cheap got cheap do mah... non-fatal requirement, unless for serious track days.

not near LFC bro... it's the other end of jalan besar, opposite of SLT (Sim Lim Tower)... :)

anyone knows of anyone wana let go HB box ?

juz got myself a HB rack today ...

wanted to get sw-motech but biketech.....sheesh....angry. !

bro, i think someone is selling his h&b from garage sales... do check it out by using a search... name is NouserName... but i duno if he had sold it already or not... :)

think abt it bro... how can S1 be manufactured in 2008 where S2 series is from 2007-2009? something fishy here right?

for LTA, they only do wad is being told... meaning, it the details could be supplied by the motordiam...

A little history of our FZ6

Upgraded model named “S2” features:

• Diamond shape aluminium swingarm

• Monobloc, 4-piston type front brake calipers

• Aluminium, bolt-on type passenger footrest brackets

• New instrument panel.with analog rpm counter

• New seat texture

The non-S2 model is a value-for-money option without these changes and with a 78 HP engine. (Non-S2 model still available despite introduction of S2)

The Fazer models with cowling, get a slightly redesigned cowling.

http://www.yamaha-motor.co.uk/designcafe/en/detail.jsp?Component=tcm:71-311825&PageTitle=FZ6/Fazer%20History:%20all%20models,%20all%20colours%201998-2009&pageNum=12

Following 2008, Non S2 model still available

(Perhaps this why, some of our fellow ryders get Non-S2 unit which manufactured in 2008)

http://www.yamaha-motor.co.uk/designcafe/en/detail.jsp?Component=tcm:71-311825&PageTitle=FZ6/Fazer%20History:%20all%20models,%20all%20colours%201998-2009&pageNum=13

2009, Non S2 model discontinued

(LOL, lelong Non-S2 units)

http://www.yamaha-motor.co.uk/designcafe/en/detail.jsp?Component=tcm:71-311825&PageTitle=FZ6/Fazer%20History:%20all%20models,%20all%20colours%201998-2009&pageNum=14

A little history of our FZ6

Upgraded model named “S2” features:

• Diamond shape aluminium swingarm

• Monobloc, 4-piston type front brake calipers

• Aluminium, bolt-on type passenger footrest brackets

• New instrument panel.with analog rpm counter

• New seat texture

The non-S2 model is a value-for-money option without these changes and with a 78 HP engine. (Non-S2 model still available despite introduction of S2)

The Fazer models with cowling, get a slightly redesigned cowling.

http://www.yamaha-motor.co.uk/designcafe/en/detail.jsp?Component=tcm:71-311825&PageTitle=FZ6/Fazer%20History:%20all%20models,%20all%20colours%201998-2009&pageNum=12

Following 2008, Non S2 model still available

(Perhaps this why, some of our fellow ryders get Non-S2 unit which manufactured in 2008)

http://www.yamaha-motor.co.uk/designcafe/en/detail.jsp?Component=tcm:71-311825&PageTitle=FZ6/Fazer%20History:%20all%20models,%20all%20colours%201998-2009&pageNum=13

2009, Non S2 model discontinued

(LOL, lelong Non-S2 units)

http://www.yamaha-motor.co.uk/designcafe/en/detail.jsp?Component=tcm:71-311825&PageTitle=FZ6/Fazer%20History:%20all%20models,%20all%20colours%201998-2009&pageNum=14

that is funni... 2 versions in the market of the same year... :sian:

who washed their bikes??

i was at work... :p

farish said he wanna go tamp there to let other ppl wash on fri night... after wash u will find ur chain as clean as the mirror... wanna go together? :D then we can arrange for supper + pump if possible... hahahaha! :lol:

i never had installed this thingy kind of valve on my 2 previous bike before as they are too too cumbersome. save me all the troubles from not choosing to install that. but there are people who don't mind the hassle of removing the thing once they decided to let go their bike:D

it is okay if you are only doing local rides as most rides last maybe around 1hr. but when you are touring, things takes a different turn and the rims, tyre and air all get heated up.

These L-type air valve have seals or o-rings at the mating point between the valve and the rims, rubber all have self-life so you got to be careful as it get worst with time.

wanna ride with madness?