i was at work... :p

farish said he wanna go tamp there to let other ppl wash on fri night... after wash u will find ur chain as clean as the mirror... wanna go together? :D then we can arrange for supper + pump if possible... hahahaha! :lol:

alamak friday, confirm can:angel:

since tomorrow's my last paper:cheeky:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

farish said he wanna go tamp there to let other ppl wash on fri night... after wash u will find ur chain as clean as the mirror... wanna go together? :D then we can arrange for supper + pump if possible... hahahaha! :lol:

REally?! update me if u all going. ^_^ :cheeky:

this time round, farish is the organiser for mass bike wash + supper + pump (optional)...

so, let him do the talking while we show our interests... hahahaha... :lol:

any other bros interested?

mass bike wash = massive heavy rain! :angel: :angel: :angel:

alamak friday, confirm can:angel:

since tomorrow's my last paper:cheeky:

wow... ok good luck to u bro! :D

REally?! update me if u all going. ^_^ :cheeky:

ok keep u updated.... :p

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Guys help me out please.......

Is there anyone using this top-box rack with an aftermarket exhaust system?

http://www.twistedthrottle.com/ezimagecatalogue/catalogue/variations/8952-425x350.jpg

I have a FZ6 and pay for a LV slip on already but I don't know if the rack will fit the width of my aftermarket exhaust. My bike still at the shop for servicing and I cannot measure.

i using LV with coocase rack and top box..

Initially the rack cannot really fit... after fitting on the LV, but unique motor's senior mech managed to bend the rack a lil to have fit

Loving my Tmax 530

i using LV with coocase rack and top box..

Initially the rack cannot really fit... after fitting on the LV, but unique motor's senior mech managed to bend the rack a lil to have fit

wa liew... had to bend one... :faint:

still, the best is aftermarket exhaust with side panniers... :lol:

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

it is okay if you are only doing local rides as most rides last maybe around 1hr. but when you are touring, things takes a different turn and the rims, tyre and air all get heated up.

These L-type air valve have seals or o-rings at the mating point between the valve and the rims, rubber all have self-life so you got to be careful as it get worst with time.

and washing of bike accelerates the breakdown of integrity seals or O-ring.especially if washing the rims with detergents.

all the mechanics at unique motor in kaki bukit got carry "IRON COOKIESONE.YOU INSTALL THINGS DOWN THERE and don't pay up, they can also BEND you like they bend the rack.:angel:

A little history of our FZ6

Upgraded model named “S2” features:

• Diamond shape aluminium swingarm

• Monobloc, 4-piston type front brake calipers

• Aluminium, bolt-on type passenger footrest brackets

• New instrument panel.with analog rpm counter

• New seat texture

The non-S2 model is a value-for-money option without these changes and with a 78 HP engine. (Non-S2 model still available despite introduction of S2)

The Fazer models with cowling, get a slightly redesigned cowling.

http://www.yamaha-motor.co.uk/designcafe/en/detail.jsp?Component=tcm:71-311825&PageTitle=FZ6/Fazer%20History:%20all%20models,%20all%20colours%201998-2009&pageNum=12

Following 2008, Non S2 model still available

(Perhaps this why, some of our fellow ryders get Non-S2 unit which manufactured in 2008)

http://www.yamaha-motor.co.uk/designcafe/en/detail.jsp?Component=tcm:71-311825&PageTitle=FZ6/Fazer%20History:%20all%20models,%20all%20colours%201998-2009&pageNum=13

2009, Non S2 model discontinued

(LOL, lelong Non-S2 units)

http://www.yamaha-motor.co.uk/designcafe/en/detail.jsp?Component=tcm:71-311825&PageTitle=FZ6/Fazer%20History:%20all%20models,%20all%20colours%201998-2009&pageNum=14

tks for showing the link bro.....this should be a good proof to show S1 is ard until 2008

No Time To Think Of One

nah, best is aftermarket exhaust with no racks whatsoever:cheeky:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

tec;5985083']ya lor' date=' that y next time better read more b4 posting in the forum....dun mislead ppl hor......:cheeky:[/quote']

hehehe... paiseh for didn't read carefully...

u can read the specifications section in http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Yamaha_FZ6 too...

meaning to say, standard version have lesser power and torque...

meaning lower re-sale value?

nah, best is aftermarket exhaust with no racks whatsoever:cheeky:

back to ur books! :angel:

hehehe... paiseh for didn't read carefully...

u can read the specifications section in http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Yamaha_FZ6 too...

meaning to say, standard version have lesser power and torque...

meaning lower re-sale value?

i back to books until fall asleepke up :)

Loving my Tmax 530

Can i have a show of hands on who is keen for bike wash with D Gaps over at their Tampines mscp, they operate from 9 pm onwards.

Bike wash be it rain or shine??? whats your say? My bike needs a wash , be it rain or shine.

1. Farish

2. Yatz

3.Pichudot

4. Jairz

5. Ivan aka orange tank bra aka African Grey (maybe)

Please confirm by Thursday so that i can arrange with Rudy from D Gaps.

After wash, probably lks nearby at simpang bedok... pump pet via list link if u all interested ( i might pass, as i still have 4 bars of petrol)

Loving my Tmax 530

Sorry to intrude but need some advice from you guys.

My friend just got a Gen II Fazer 600. The one with thundercat engine with a face lift. I cant seem to find the repair manual or parts list for this bike. I can only find the Gen I and Gen III fazer 6. Anyone can help me out?

I posted this in another fazer thread as well..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

My friend just got a Gen II Fazer 600. The one with thundercat engine with a face lift. I cant seem to find the repair manual or parts list for this bike. I can only find the Gen I and Gen III fazer 6. Anyone can help me out?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Can i have a show of hands on who is keen for bike wash with D Gaps over at their Tampines mscp, they operate from 9 pm onwards.

Bike wash be it rain or shine??? whats your say? My bike needs a wash , be it rain or shine.

1. Farish

2. Yatz

3.Pichudot

4. Jairz

After wash, probably lks nearby at simpang bedok... pump pet via list link if u all interested ( i might pass, as i still have 4 bars of petrol)

when you all planning to go? i going for a day trip coming sunday.. if its next week i might go with you guys..

to be confirmed..so u wanna wash after next week ah??

pm u my contact...drop me an sms so that i have ur number and i can keep u updated

Loving my Tmax 530

ASphoon serangoon :thumb:

Bro, i went to alot of bike shop...really hard to find a 2nd hand Fazer6 naked version, they only had e fairing version, btw among all e ASP branches..is ther any diff on purchasin bikes from them? As i'm staying near e west side, thought of gettin frm their west side branch.

Road tax wise i need to check my bike, cos i left the road tax coupon in my box. i give it a check and let u know tml.

Isnt bike inspection same pricing for all types of bikes?

Insurance depends on which company u buying from varies from 800+ (AIG) to 1.1k+(NTUC) for me being a 4yrs rider at age of 26 this yr.

I not too sure abt FZ6N S2 pricing, but shud range ard 13.8k to 14.5k? ABS adds another abt 1k on top of the range.

Its not easy to find a 2nd hand FZ in bike shops cos... ITS DAMN GOOD BIKE TO BE SOLD. :cheeky:

I got my FZ6S at ASP serangoon in mid sept 09.

Hope this helps. :angel::angel::angel::angel:

Thanks bro for yr help...will pm u to discuss more..

2003-2007 Phantom 200

2007-2008 Super4/Spec II

2008-2009 k2 Hayabusa

2009-2009 Wave 125

2009-2010 Super4/Spec II

2010-2012 Super4/Spec III

haiz, hope tomorrow dont rain on my way to school for exams

try here should help. The thundercat model is categorised as FZS600

btw fz6 dont have gen 1, gen2, gen3.

1. Farish

2. Yatz

3.Pichudot

4. Jairz

yes ar simpang bedok!:thumb:

Edited by Yatz86

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

Hi bros,

Is this the right forum to post my questions on Fazer 6 naked version? or should i post on e so-called new fazer forum instead?

cheers! :cheers:

2003-2007 Phantom 200

2007-2008 Super4/Spec II

2008-2009 k2 Hayabusa

2009-2009 Wave 125

2009-2010 Super4/Spec II

2010-2012 Super4/Spec III

Hi bros,

Is this the right forum to post my questions on Fazer 6 naked version? or should i post on e so-called new fazer forum instead?

cheers! :cheers:

hm forum or thread?

for thread here can, there can, some also I noticed post both thread...kiasu:cheeky:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

hhaha bro no lah, i juz wana read through the service manual and explore the bike.

btw juz went down to ah boy juz now....ah boy ran out of stock for the silicone spray :sian:

OMG!!! dun wanna buy left a lot..wanna buy ,One also dun have...:faint:

Hi bro, my sentiment of the angle valve fitment. Just to share & learn.

User will need to put into the consideration that during your hi speed travel, your wheel will spin fast, the anything attach to the solid rim which is soft or weak with unbalance weight distribution, additional load during the centrifugal force will cause breaking force to these weaker links. Hence, if you get those that is not able withstand that spinnig force will break. If you play Radio Control buggy or truggy (not those play by my son but really fast and powerful RC) You can see the rubber wheel deforms and become pan cake look when the car spin fast. All force make the soft compound expand outwards.

Click the link and you will see.

You may say then how come our original needle valve body won't break.

1st, it is light and the valve cap is light too, which Y i did not put my favourite Monopoly dies cap onto,

2nd it is pointing straight inwards unlike the angle valve with side outward design. You can the those pic attached, the base body is solid thick piece of material. The slim valve channel got thick metal wall to take on the punishments from the non stop spinning wheel.

So best is to get those well reputated brands that provides you solid material than cheaper options which looks the same but material is of poorer quality. Maybe cheaper option have, but unless it is testifed. Those oversea brands is expensive.

Take cooking and engine oils for example. They are oils, but both have diff qualities and ingredients. You can smell peanut in no time if that cooking oil disintegrate in your engine and causes damages to the rings and parts.

Some other source of angle valve inputs.

BMW Forum

Cheers. :p

Oh, to add-on, the installer need to know their product well and it's reaction when you are going at hi speed. Go faster, material take on more force.

Ok bro.... Me only these 2 days leaves only. Need to attend my daughter's event. Also trying to clear the leaves, if not kena makan also LL.:sian:

Ya...work sucks touring rulez...:thumb:

ya ya new topic already, no longer talking about air valve liao...:D

when will the topic on which thai disco good to go is going to be discuss huh?

Chun boh?NaNa see boh?

CM2 and Taurus - BKK

SuperBaby - Pattaya (but dis one not disco)

Dun forget Tiger disco of patong beach and paragon of sadao and hatyai...:cheeky:

Wat time u all go wash bike???if it's before 8.00 pm i should be able to join you guys...:p

1. Farish

2. Yatz

3.Pichudot

4. Jairz

I went yesterday late nite. Didn't see the washing ops lei... & by this, i am lucky for i am not the ONE that WASH my bike.... Hmm.... but i know who intended to.... :angel:

BTW what is Rudy's ops hour like? Tempt tempt to join you guys but may not be able to due to my hours...

Bengz, the way to move on in works is to ask yourself if you want to makan & have that slight pleasure owning something... If yes, then work lor... This motivates me to push on till the day i drop.

Practice make perfect....But since Nothing is perfect, Why practice so hard? by Cowboy Wong....

http://w2.bikepics.com/pics/2006/11/22/bikepics-729398-150.jpg

I didn't know I already in love with my Slow Little Greenie until recently almost selling her away...how can like that? :faint:

me mon & tue MC, hence didn't go uut much... i still have 5 bars... i might pass too... o_O

wow... jus came back... going for trip again? go where? :D

for thread here can, there can, some also I noticed post both thread...kiasu:cheeky:

hahaha... we know who u mean... :p

Wat time u all go wash bike???if it's before 8.00 pm i should be able to join you guys...:p

no bro... after 9pm bro... wanna join? we need a police as marshall to control traffic too... :lol:

I went yesterday late nite. Didn't see the washing ops lei... & by this, i am lucky for i am not the ONE that WASH my bike.... Hmm.... but i know who intended to.... :angel:

BTW what is Rudy's ops hour like? Tempt tempt to join you guys but may not be able to due to my hours...

after 9pm bro... :) let farish do the confirmation... :D