Ya the drill will surely help initially but you will still need a long chisel/screwdriver to ply and knock out the leftover..the best part will be when you start the bike without the exhaust to blow out the small bits:)..and beware of the O2 sensor ,if you still have one of course..

Oh yeah... damn. The O2 sensor is just behind the cat.

Knocking that out will be an expensive c0ck-up...

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

hm, its hards to say no to sepang or PG. Others scrap footrest you can scrap box, hehe:angel:

hey bro, thank god the outcome was not unfortunate. Sometimes when the joker put "self" before others, he/she is causing is posing a danger to others who is trying to get from point A to point B. If you meet him again on the road, must lecture this person:cheeky:

time for me to wash bike. just got my fairings back:angel:

how was the work done on ur fairing? and u goin to matt those areas u told me previous nite?

My left lower fairings good as new:cheeky:

wanted to finish the look at juzzwheels, but because of the long queue of customers, decided to come another day. And the sticker intended is carbon like look.:cheeky: Price quoted was way better than spraying the head cowling

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

The same Banana we know with the 2 panniers and top box?

That's a lot of bike to wash.

Get yr lifeboats ppl. Tomorrow we rename this place Atlantis-pore liaoz.... :(

that the pre-married banana. the post-married banana have thrown away the 2 panniers, he has to chase the dotted lines on the roads to airport almost every morning now

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

Hmmm the bike frm shop de wor... log card wouldn't tell much of a story rite?

I guess the usual stuff... on the engine, check for leak... check wheel alignment, suspension, electric accessories, tyres... etc... what else?

paiseh i not too sure bro...

this is my 2nd bike and it's 1st hand...

my 1st bike i was too innocent to check for all these... o_O

that's y it only last me for 3 years and here comes my fazer... :D

but i think, on top of what you mentoned...

look at the outlook of the bike in details e.g body works, frame, contour, fairing, small edges, blah blah blah for scratches, damages, holes, blah blah blah...

if that bike have tank bra, take the bra out to see the fresh too... :D

then test & play on all the electric aspects e.g lights, horn, any other electrically accessories he have... check if got faulty or malfunction or going to malfunction or not...

make sure he doesn't warm his bike up before u reach for viewing... then start the engine, listen and check out for engine running sound... if u feel something funny out of the normal, ask him out... then check for leaks of cus, plus see carefully the engine for any repair marks e.g putty marks etc... if the bike is dirty, dun hesitate to bring a cloth along to wipe the area away to see if you need too or use ur hands...

if possible, ask for a test ride... feel for it's engine and steering/handling ability...

i think there should be more... perhaps the seniors here can advice further? :)

hm, its hards to say no to sepang or PG. Others scrap footrest you can scrap box, hehe:angel:

his new year resolution is not scrap chin meh? :p

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Hi bro,a de-cat for you definately should be the next step IMO as the cat will greately restrict the increased exhaust output caused by the increased air intake.

Anyway,it only takes about a hour to do the mod by yourself..and after I knocked the cat out I still managed to pass my inspection. :)

Can fz6 s1 exhuast be de-cat also? wats the after effect after de-cat is done.? exhuast louder or more smoke.?

time for me to wash bike. just got my fairings back:angel:

wash all you can..if it rain, put it onto banana's account...:D

wanna ride with madness?

I m selling a machined plug so you could plug the hole if you intend to remove the O2 sensor completely.

hey bro, thank god the outcome was not unfortunate. Sometimes when the joker put "self" before others, he/she is causing is posing a danger to others who is trying to get from point A to point B. If you meet him again on the road, must lecture this person:cheeky:

cant lecture lah cos i dont wana stay close to him man , morever he wearing full face, other drivers will think i am crazy also haha

Hi guys, i just purchased a fz6s2 collecting tmr. Wanna do a servicing n install scottoiler tank bra n box as its 2nd hand with nothing. U guys got lobang to recommend for these services mah? or want to go together tmr noon time ard kaki bukit area drop me a call can? Jerry here hp: 968l47l4.

Btw i live in north if got any get along sessions i can join u guys too. Cheers to fz riders!

Fazer600S2 2007 Damage List

- Hel Brakelines (Carbon), Motovation Sliders, H&B Journey 50L Top Box, DNA Air Filter, Dynamyx Volt Meter, Spy Alarm LM209, Scottoiler V-System, Bagster Tank Bra, Broquet Fuel Charger B5T, PUIG Touring Windshield

Hi guys, i just purchased a fz6s2 collecting tmr. Wanna do a servicing n install scottoiler tank bra n box as its 2nd hand with nothing. U guys got lobang to recommend for these services mah? or want to go together tmr noon time ard kaki bukit area drop me a call can? Jerry here hp: 968l47l4.

Btw i live in north if got any get along sessions i can join u guys too. Cheers to fz riders!

welcome abroad jerry bro~! :D

yours 1st hand? need to run in?

btw, to install scott oiler, there is 2 types...

one is vSystem while the other one is eSystem...

can see the diff in http://www.scottoiler.com...

pricing is around $190 & $400 respectively...

tank bra, reco u go MW and get there...

roughly around $150...

another alternative is auntie shop, but i dun quite like there...

personal comments only... :)

box... wad type of box u looking at? top box or side panniers?

sessions, i think there's a LKS later at 9pm at lavender food square, jus opposite of auntie shop...

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

I want to install top box 45L ard there do u recommend unique motor at kaki bkt? My bike 2nd hand one from bike production just went there n settle today so tmr take lor. Maybe change oil n filter look see look see get the impt accessories first. Other addons come later ba. I scared got prob leh tmr see how.

- Hel Brakelines (Carbon), Motovation Sliders, H&B Journey 50L Top Box, DNA Air Filter, Dynamyx Volt Meter, Spy Alarm LM209, Scottoiler V-System, Bagster Tank Bra, Broquet Fuel Charger B5T, PUIG Touring Windshield

I want to install top box 45L ard there do u recommend unique motor at kaki bkt? My bike 2nd hand one from bike production just went there n settle today so tmr take lor. Maybe change oil n filter look see look see get the impt accessories first. Other addons come later ba. I scared got prob leh tmr see how.

for top box, there is a few selections for ya...

h&b, givi, kappa & coocase... (i guess it should be like this ba or more)...

h&b, u can view it at chiap lee or m-technik...

givi go mah motors... (is it ah mah?)

coocase can go chiap lee again...

i personally thinks, h&b and coocase is good here cus they are quite firm and steady, especially h&b...

kappa, can forget abt it... i feel that it shakes like hell...

i follow my frn behind i also scared... hahaha... :D

2moro wad time u going to collect ur bike?

tell u wad, when u rode out, dun straight away go far far away...

try lelong around the shop for a few rounds b4 going away...

in case of anything happens, u can still push it back to shop to check...

rem to get their name card... :)

EO & filter... check with BP if they got change for u liao or not...

if change liao, then dun need to spend monie to change again la... :)

good luck to ya bro... :)

good excuse for a full system ey? :angel:

Any insights on this O2 sensor and its functionality? Since there is a plug for it and I believe a full system would not come with this sensor?

tmr maybe i collect my bike in the morning maybe ard 11am. Then proceed to do some servicing EO and filter change coz BP say they not giving me complimentary servicing. Any idea how much is Givi box vs Coocase box? I think after servicing and accessories installed i will proceed to HDB to arrange to buy season parking. Lol full of **** to do.

paiseh... i've no idea on the price of all top boxes cus i have no interest in them since day 1... :angel:

Hi guys,any idea which brand of front/rear sprocket and chain set is good for the FZ1? Thanks :)

http://i757.photobucket.com/albums/xx217/dolf_sg/393916_10150493355642218_551227217_8959469_1615068476_n-Copy-1.jpg
Hi guys,any idea which brand of front/rear sprocket and chain set is good for the FZ1? Thanks :)

The best i think is is OEM....mine now is stealth bought from UM sports priced @ $410 for front and behind...strong and durable...:thumb:

i personally thinks, h&b and coocase is good here cus they are quite firm and steady, especially h&b...

talking abt me???? Whahahahaha! :angel:

paiseh. last nite LKS i din appear. went out and when on my way home already 1045pm already....

Morning people! HUAT AH! :angel:

paiseh i not too sure bro...

this is my 2nd bike and it's 1st hand...

my 1st bike i was too innocent to check for all these... o_O

that's y it only last me for 3 years and here comes my fazer... :D

but i think, on top of what you mentoned...

look at the outlook of the bike in details e.g body works, frame, contour, fairing, small edges, blah blah blah for scratches, damages, holes, blah blah blah...

if that bike have tank bra, take the bra out to see the fresh too... :D

then test & play on all the electric aspects e.g lights, horn, any other electrically accessories he have... check if got faulty or malfunction or going to malfunction or not...

make sure he doesn't warm his bike up before u reach for viewing... then start the engine, listen and check out for engine running sound... if u feel something funny out of the normal, ask him out... then check for leaks of cus, plus see carefully the engine for any repair marks e.g putty marks etc... if the bike is dirty, dun hesitate to bring a cloth along to wipe the area away to see if you need too or use ur hands...

if possible, ask for a test ride... feel for it's engine and steering/handling ability...

i think there should be more... perhaps the seniors here can advice further? :)

Wooo that's comprehensive, but sad to say brudder catzilla grab the bike from BP liao :cheers:

( T - T ) slow hands...

Wei~~~ I'm using Kappa box ok~~~

when free follow me to JB's Jusco and park at their carpark, then see who's box will kena kiao by them lor... :p

Edited by recko

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

whole night camping at airport, time to sleep now.

indeed there are alot of fazers - fz6S1, fz6S2, fz1gen1, fz1N and fz1gen2 at T2 bike park..:thumb:

wanna ride with madness?

good excuse for a full system ey? :angel:

Any insights on this O2 sensor and its functionality? Since there is a plug for it and I believe a full system would not come with this sensor?

Haha... yeah. Full sys.

BTW, how's the claim for your bike going? Did you get a new pipe?

Then maybe you can sell me your slightly dinged pipe. :angel: :p

Oh... and you're still up to get the sports scoop? ;)

whole night camping at airport, time to sleep now.

indeed there are alot of fazers - fz6S1, fz6S2, fz1gen1, fz1N and fz1gen2 at T2 bike park..:thumb:

alternative Fazer showroom. lolz. :cheeky: