hehehehehe... :lol:

bro, u riding a fz6 right?

if yes, the left is H7 and the right is H4 (from your seat)...

H7 cannot do low and high beam becus it only has 1 filament...

H4 have dual filaments, so able to...

it's nearly impossible to mod ur H7 to H4 cus of the headlight cover fitting...

but if you insist, u can... with a price... :)

anyway, if u interested to know more, 2moro i'm going to limbat place at 11am...

if u wanna know more from him (he's expert in electrical stuffs), feel free to pop by...

address:

Lim Battery & electrical Co.

Eastlink Industrial Estate - Blk. 3018 unit 02-23, Bedok North Street 5,

Singapore 486132. Tel : 63381138, 62421138 & 62422822.

ok, we'll confirm again when my exhaust is reaching... :)

not tonight nor this weekend thou i'm going in 2moro evening via 1st link...

i have something dinner on 2moro... :)

you goin limbat to install your bling bling ah??? do they install voltmeter too??? ^_^ i still haben install mine leh... ^_^

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Huat ah!~!:angel:

hie bro, wish to join u, but i still having 5 bars left:sian:

can try contact with jack & ivan.

i doubt its huat leh... shud be Pok Kai ah! :angel: PEACE

i jus refilled my tank this afternoon leh... Whahahha. bet if they goin in shud be on their way too le. ^_^

you goin limbat to install your bling bling ah??? do they install voltmeter too??? ^_^ i still haben install mine leh... ^_^

no, mr lim do not do any of any kind of installations...

all r DIY and shouldn't be too hard...

he sells all sorts of electric stuffs e.g headlight bulbs, LEDs, battery charger, 12v cig socket, HIR, HID, blah blah blah...

if u wanna install voltmeter, might as well wait for my blinkers 1st, then i'm going to one of my frn's frn's place to do...

he have one of the finest hands to do good electrical stuffs with the best tools...

he will carefully link your accessory wires to the bike wires with connectors + solder + grooving, blah blah blah...

if u wan, i can let u know when i'm going... it will be on a saturday...

i doubt its huat leh... shud be Pok Kai ah! :angel: PEACE

hahahahaha... :lol:

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

no, mr lim do not do any of any kind of installations...

all r DIY and shouldn't be too hard...

he sells all sorts of electric stuffs e.g headlight bulbs, LEDs, battery charger, 12v cig socket, HIR, HID, blah blah blah...

if u wanna install voltmeter, might as well wait for my blinkers 1st, then i'm going to one of my frn's frn's place to do...

he have one of the finest hands to do good electrical stuffs with the best tools...

he will carefully link your accessory wires to the bike wires with connectors + solder + grooving, blah blah blah...

if u wan, i can let u know when i'm going... it will be on a saturday...

hahahahaha... :lol:

i can wait for u. in the meantime oso waiting for bro james leh.. lol.. not sure he back from his second trip already or not... hmmmm...

oh ya! my wishlist i short of 2 items... windshield and crashbar! lolz! :angel:PEACE *will santa read forum???*

No wonder my nose so itch...

Back from my 2nd trip on thur and just completed the 3rd trip today to Tangkak for beef noodles.Nice weather for riding almost 400km today.

Tomor will be going for the 4th trip of the month..to kukup for a 2days 1 nite getaway with the fazers kakis...

Life is good for me this mth.

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

is it as attached? #5 or #6?

if #5, then i would suggest u better hurry go get a knowledgable mechanic to check on it... or go agent if dun have one... but i'm quite sure agent will sure tok u upside down...

if #6, problem not big...

its number 5, sian. wait till my pay day then go for a check. Thank you bro

Guys just wanna clarify arh... my Fz6s2 is pretty much stock condition no after market performance parts at all and im getting like 20Km/Ltr . Is it normal or consider petrol hungry?

Assuming im bad at speed control, i change gear ard 3-4k rpm ard there, max speed travel at 100-110kmh. 50% of the time travelling are small roads stop and move, slow and fast mixed.

Would like to hear u guys opinion and advise to improve fuel effiency if any. Thanks!!

Ths is what i get from FZ6 too.Sometime can even get 21km/l as well.

Back from my 2nd trip on thur and just completed the 3rd trip today to Tangkak for beef noodles.Nice weather for riding almost 400km today.

Tomor will be going for the 4th trip of the month..to kukup for a 2days 1 nite getaway with the fazers kakis...

super shiok leh u! lol! next week when u free let me know ah! ^_^ :angel:PEACE

this is wat i call rich n free guy

Ths is what i get from FZ6 too.Sometime can even get 21km/l as well.

ok then im not so worried just want to clarify if my mileage is normal haha. Now trying which rpm to change gear is smoother and more torquey... at 3k+ change gear like abit "lao hong" i feel the next gear drop to 3k. I hate this noob phase!

Fazer600S2 2007 Damage List

- Hel Brakelines (Carbon), Motovation Sliders, H&B Journey 50L Top Box, DNA Air Filter, Dynamyx Volt Meter, Spy Alarm LM209, Scottoiler V-System, Bagster Tank Bra, Broquet Fuel Charger B5T, PUIG Touring Windshield

Hi all FZ1 bros, normally at what rpm u all change from 1st - 2nd gear? I feel a bit "bo lat" at rpm 3 - 3.5 b4 change to 2nd gear...:sian:

change at 5k.. sometimes 11k. depends on my mood.

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/photogallerys/ATL_3679.jpg

I also not using any performance parts. Can easily hit 300km before reserve. It all depends on your style of riding(right wrist management). I know some FZ6 can hit 24km/l.:cheeky:

my fz1.. 180km hit reserve. bloody drinker.

It depends on the type of traffic you are in when riding. Stop and go types suck tank dry fast.

I ever kena 180 km+ (city ride)reserve blinked too. And also ever kena 260km the the blink came out, majority highway travelling...

The fuel consumption curves is not linear! Depends on how heavy your hand is on the throttle and also type of road you are going.

This morning pumped max tank then rode for abt 162km... round island.

My FZ1 gives me 17+km per lit (165.5km/ 9.63lit pumped gaso = 17.1km/lit). That is 70% high way travelling. Or is it becos of the Vpower + addictives? :sian:

Practice make perfect....But since Nothing is perfect, Why practice so hard? by Cowboy Wong....

http://w2.bikepics.com/pics/2006/11/22/bikepics-729398-150.jpg

I didn't know I already in love with my Slow Little Greenie until recently almost selling her away...how can like that? :faint:

Think most are in lmd n dart. im from ceg.

sure hav pass by each other before..

yup i am sure you are the only one from CEG riding a fazer6. me from avionics.

hi i'm from LMD A&C, some of my batch boys r in your dep n having a gd time, wishes to join but but hai~ ....my luck not so gd

My side life is ok lah.. Can be busy at times.

I know danny frm dart, he mention bout u before. and also desmond frm hanger.

me from maintrol....or rather IMOC..my bike almost always cover up so you see 1 less fz1gen1 in the bike park...:D

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

SBHL...1 more month when i start my VNPL i join you to rot...:D

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

my fz1.. 180km hit reserve. bloody drinker.

WTF?! 180km i think i travel 3 days back and forth have to top up petrol liao... Per day about 50km back and forth. This consumption very scary man.

- Hel Brakelines (Carbon), Motovation Sliders, H&B Journey 50L Top Box, DNA Air Filter, Dynamyx Volt Meter, Spy Alarm LM209, Scottoiler V-System, Bagster Tank Bra, Broquet Fuel Charger B5T, PUIG Touring Windshield

How to see the FZ6S2 go into reserve tank on the display arh? I normal pump at 2 bars at my convenience so not sure about it just want to know just in case. I know got 6 bars from full tank. But once go into reserve how does it show on the display?

WTF?! 180km i think i travel 3 days back and forth have to top up petrol liao... Per day about 50km back and forth. This consumption very scary man.

if 90% highway abt 220km to reserve.

It depends on the type of traffic you are in when riding. Stop and go types suck tank dry fast.

I ever kena 180 km+ (city ride)reserve blinked too. And also ever kena 260km the the blink came out, majority highway travelling...

The fuel consumption curves is not linear! Depends on how heavy your hand is on the throttle and also type of road you are going.

This morning pumped max tank then rode for abt 162km... round island.

My FZ1 gives me 17+km per lit (165.5km/ 9.63lit pumped gaso = 17.1km/lit). That is 70% high way travelling. Or is it becos of the Vpower + addictives? :sian:

bro! local touring ah? wat speed u maintain during ur tour? i mean local tour. ^_^ additctives! wah... sounds.. ahem... :angel:PEACE

i heard ppl put moth balls into their fuel tank to disintegrate the low end 95 or 98 fuel to have the power of v-power. anyone tried before? this is a super old technic taught by the ppl of age 60s now. ^_^ :cheeky:

How to see the FZ6S2 go into reserve tank on the display arh? I normal pump at 2 bars at my convenience so not sure about it just want to know just in case. I know got 6 bars from full tank. But once go into reserve how does it show on the display?

Don't worry....

You'll get used to it eventually. And then you'll realize that M'sian fuel is the way to go.

It especially helps if you, like me, live 12km from Woodlands checkpoint, and 25km from 2nd Link. :angel:

The last bar will start to blink and the meter will go into the F-trip mode, its running on reserve tank.

Reserve can go up to 80km+/-.

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12