• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

mayb u can consider lowering ur 5k - 11k rpm to ard 3k - 4k... tat shud help rite?:angel:

i feel the power only comes in ard 7k to 11k

Image0001.jpg

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/photogallerys/ATL_3679.jpg

ok then im not so worried just want to clarify if my mileage is normal haha. Now trying which rpm to change gear is smoother and more torquey... at 3k+ change gear like abit "lao hong" i feel the next gear drop to 3k. I hate this noob phase!

bro u can try changing gear at 4.5-5 krpm...

Hi all FZ1 bros, normally at what rpm u all change from 1st - 2nd gear? I feel a bit "bo lat" at rpm 3 - 3.5 b4 change to 2nd gear...:sian:

bro u wan more "lat" when changing from 1st to 2nd gear, try changing it at 5-6 krpm...

change at 5k.. sometimes 11k. depends on my mood.

my fz1.. 180km hit reserve. bloody drinker.

no wonder la bro... 11 krpm lei... it sure is a bloody drinker... :lol:

My FZ1 gives me 17+km per lit (165.5km/ 9.63lit pumped gaso = 17.1km/lit). That is 70% high way travelling. Or is it becos of the Vpower + addictives? :sian:

bro, question...

do u think additives helps? o_O

Reserve can go up to 80km+/-.

hey bro, dun teach ppl to do arm power like u lei...

i would suggest over 50km (max 65km) better find a petrol station to pump liao...

we must take consideration on the weight, throttle, FC, blah blah blah... :)

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

it's is not good to run your reserve fuel dry, more work on the the fuel pump which may results in pump failure

agreed. i always look for petrol kiosk when i am left with one bar. but once a while let the fuel pump run so it would go dead either.:thumb:

hey bro, dun teach ppl to do arm power like u lei...

i would suggest over 50km (max 65km) better find a petrol station to pump liao...

we must take consideration on the weight, throttle, FC, blah blah blah... :)

hehe, dont go all the way to 80km la. its just a personal experimentation of a gauge on how far the reserve can go for my riding pattern.

anyway arm power good mah:thumb:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

hehe, dont go all the way to 80km la. its just a personal experimentation of a gauge on how far the reserve can go for my riding pattern.

tried 65km.... pumped 17.6litres.

bro! local touring ah? wat speed u maintain during ur tour? i mean local tour. ^_^ additctives! wah... sounds.. ahem... :angel:PEACE

i heard ppl put moth balls into their fuel tank to disintegrate the low end 95 or 98 fuel to have the power of v-power. anyone tried before? this is a super old technic taught by the ppl of age 60s now. ^_^ :cheeky:

Hahaha... Yesterday ride was a good one! Early morning to West Coast then to Changi Village (still got 'Ladies' at work.) Had a cup of early LKS Kopi with grp of riders then proceed to War Memorial Museum beside Bark cafe to visit ...then proceed to Orchard Road to enroute to Bukit Batok for event...then back to my place.... Local touring or you can say burning of some gaso... I love the relaxing ride. It is better than bar hopping.

Heard of moth ball additive thingy, dare not try. Maybe the moth ball increase lower the flash point of the gaso to give the quicker response in the power stroke, but i am not sure if it is harmful to the internals if the residues got 'stay' inside of the engine.

Want to try my addictive bro? Come to me i shall let you try out and if is good then i sell you cheap cheap per 5ml pack at $6.00 per squirt... :angel: Just kidding bro. I am using the FP60 la. Using it occasional in the name of cleaning the system. Personally i feel FP60+ is more responsive leh. I bought at RaceWerks after some samples on the FP60+.

Edited by Intruder

Practice make perfect....But since Nothing is perfect, Why practice so hard? by Cowboy Wong....

http://w2.bikepics.com/pics/2006/11/22/bikepics-729398-150.jpg

I didn't know I already in love with my Slow Little Greenie until recently almost selling her away...how can like that? :faint:

bro, question...

do u think additives helps? o_O

Personally, i would say yes. But I do not agree every tankful usage. Once in a while should be fine. But ONLY use those recommended by someone who can qualify the statement.

Eat ginseng good? Yes it is. But try everyday eat without correct prescription of dosage, soon you will nose bleed and over heated. Worst, your whole body sudden weaken once you stop inducing the 'tonic' which your body may have already accept it as part of your system.

Do it moderately and cautiously is ok. At least to me.. hee hee. :angel:

Beware of there may have some quantity of unpumpable gaso within which there may have indication of gaso present but cannot be drawn for the usage. Pump running dry or partially dry may cause damage to the parts within fast, esp it is not for lub oil but fast drying petrol.

Above all are just my personal opinions.

Edited by Intruder

Practice make perfect....But since Nothing is perfect, Why practice so hard? by Cowboy Wong....

I didn't know I already in love with my Slow Little Greenie until recently almost selling her away...how can like that? :faint:

Hahaha... Yesterday ride was a good one! Early morning to West Coast then to Changi Village (still got 'Ladies' at work.) Had a cup of early LKS Kopi with grp of riders then proceed to War Memorial Museum beside Bark cafe to visit ...then proceed to Orchard Road to enroute to Bukit Batok for event...then back to my place.... Local touring or you can say burning of some gaso... I love the relaxing ride. It is better than bar hopping.

Heard of moth ball additive thingy, dare not try. Maybe the moth ball increase lower the flash point of the gaso to give the quicker response in the power stroke, but i am not sure if it is harmful to the internals if the residues got 'stay' inside of the engine.

Want to try my addictive bro? Come to me i shall let you try out and if is good then i sell you cheap cheap per 5ml pack at $6.00 per squirt... :angel: Just kidding bro. I am using the FP60 la. Using it occasional in the name of cleaning the system. Personally i feel FP60+ is more responsive leh. I bought at RaceWerks after some samples on the FP60+.

riding without rain is good. even if its sunny, but don get trapped in heavy traffic.

FP60? oh.. something new to me.. i think if really wanna try out moth ball, we need some experiments like getting some gasoline in a bottle and maybe powder form the moth ball and throw them in to see if it can be 100% soluble. :angel:PEACE

@joshua

wah u neber banana me ..:angry:

Oh! Sori la brother Nix, next time got this type of event will banana you. :sorry: Cos i didn't know we also got the Triumph riders going with us. Tot it was our own event. Total abt 20-25 bikes. A mix of HDs and the British bikes.... plus a Yama-harley :angel:

riding without rain is good. even if its sunny, but don get trapped in heavy traffic.

FP60? oh.. something new to me.. i think if really wanna try out moth ball, we need some experiments like getting some gasoline in a bottle and maybe powder form the moth ball and throw them in to see if it can be 100% soluble. :angel:PEACE

FP60 is not really new stuff liao. There are many addictives like the one selling by forumer Vtec88 which pop some treatment balls into you tank. Also Nano balls by others. They will stays in your tank for very long time and continuously feeding your system with processed petrol before they got combusted.

There is a lub oil call Royal Purple. This oil contains some powdery stuffs and need to be shaked before use some give really good comment on this products. I nvr use before so cant say much. But a quesion is so if this 'powedery stuffs' went into your oil filter, will it choke up the filter?

Fp60 or FP60+ were actually i used to try out how effective they are and not very expensive. about $10+ per bottle. Big bottle at highr price. Please add in according to fuel capacity. Aiya, it's all depend on individuals. Not a must but MAYBE good to have thingy lor. :)

Drug, I agree. :cheer: Very agree.:cheer:

User tends to have false impression that the bike is always running more powerful and once dun feed with additives, it become weaker. The bike is not any weaker. It just tat it has return to it's original setting. Or badder news is the parts are damaged when drugs are fed and 'overdosed' and user over abuse it.

Which was said, use it moderately once in a while & use it with correct recommendation from the right man. And dun be GREEDY. Dun expect after the drug a 1000cc bike behaves like a 2000cc.

Use it right, it is enhancement or cleaner.

Misuse and over dose, it is killer. Just like taking 16 panadols at a time it dun cure your headache faster but killing you in an ugly way.

Vpower gaso boost the short term power by giving quicker response as it fire off more thorough hence more efficient. Why not try JP5 (jet fuel)? Confirm good! But pistions and parts will go bonking real fast, if the fuel can be fire off.

All subjective la. This verse link closely.

'One man's soup maybe another man's poison.'

As always, use it at one own responsibilty.

Edited by Intruder

The last bar will start to blink and the meter will go into the F-trip mode, its running on reserve tank.

Reserve can go up to 80km+/-.

- reserve fuel can go up to 80km? well, it may b correct if base on theory.

- it stil gota depends on one's riding style & pattern.

- i ever ride til +75km reserve fuel & e bike stil can go further. Wen i go pump petrol, its 18.1litre to e brim.

- if base on e FZ6S specs of 19.4litre, it sure can go beyond 80km reserve fuel with total miledge of +380km.

- got once, i rode til +50km reserve fuel, parked & went hm for few hrs.

- wen i return few hrs later, wenever i start my bike, it simply dies off after being started. Over & over again, it dies off.

- ended up, i gota push my bike 2 e petrol stn which is jus 200m away frm e carpark.

- after dis lesson, i figure out something. Although there is petrol in e tank, e quantity of petrol is insufficient to produce enough pressure 2 keep e fuel-injected engine from running, once e engine is off & cooled dn.

- whereas, a running engine can runs til e fuel tank is near dry.

tried 65km.... pumped 17.6litres.

- same. :deal:

Personally, i would say yes. But I do not agree every tankful usage. Once in a while should be fine. But ONLY use those recommended by someone who can qualify the statement.

Eat ginseng good? Yes it is. But try everyday eat without correct prescription of dosage, soon you will nose bleed and over heated. Worst, your whole body sudden weaken once you stop inducing the 'tonic' which your body may have already accept it as part of your system.

Do it moderately and cautiously is ok. At least to me.. hee hee. :angel:

Beware of there may have some quantity of unpumpable gaso within which there may have indication of gaso present but cannot be drawn for the usage. Pump running dry or partially dry may cause damage to the parts within fast, esp it is not for lub oil but fast drying petrol.

Above all are just my personal opinions.

- :thumb:

http://img37.imagefra.me/img/img37/8/6/25/jacky777/f_13rlvwexjb5m_fd68df1.jpg
i feel the power only comes in ard 7k to 11k

Yo bro,good increase! What mods did you do for the before and after?

http://i757.photobucket.com/albums/xx217/dolf_sg/393916_10150493355642218_551227217_8959469_1615068476_n-Copy-1.jpg

Just reached home....tiring day.... so sleepy..;(

Jairz, some info for your references. Just to share.

FP60 & FP Plus Correction on my last 2nd post of FP60+, it is FP PLUS not FP60+..:dot:

You can see some good and bad reviews from the fellow forumers.

Lub Oil Control inc webby

PS. Me not making commission out of this ok.. :) Just to share the old news.

Just reached home....tiring day.... so sleepy..;(

Jairz, some info for your references. Just to share.

FP60 & FP Plus Correction on my last 2nd post of FP60+, it is FP PLUS not FP60+..:dot:

You can see some good and bad reviews from the fellow forumers.

Lub Oil Control inc webby

PS. Me not making commission out of this ok.. :) Just to share the old news.

wah.. bro! thks for digging out this thread sia... informatic.. itchy to give it a try... maybe next time when i drop by MW den get a small one to give it a try to see its effect.. since mine still new bike, think wont need alot of it. but good to maybe 1k mileage give it a short clean up isnt it. :p

Yo bro,good increase! What mods did you do for the before and after?

airbox/airfilter/exhaust.

wah.. bro! thks for digging out this thread sia... informatic.. itchy to give it a try... maybe next time when i drop by MW den get a small one to give it a try to see its effect.. since mine still new bike, think wont need alot of it. but good to maybe 1k mileage give it a short clean up isnt it. :p

No prob man. Jus to share what some of us saw or know to prevent others from going one big round to search for more info.

Since your bike is still new, i dun think it is really that necessary. But some may say, use now to prevent any new building up of unwanted deposit.

Cleaning and maintaining are 2 different things. To clean is trying to remove unwanted stuffs which have already build up. To maintain is to prevent unwanted stuffs from building up which later require cleaning. See the diff bro?

Again, It up to your own disgression. Last time dun have these cleaning solvent our forefathers also ride like no one business. Now that we have these stuffs... lives were good but can be better. All up to our own choice.

As me spend money with extra cautious heart like some of our old bro know me since the active VMAX days, me the familyman. I always ask myself before make any buys.

1. Useful of me or bike in long run or not?

2. The most important... Got extra $$$ to spend?

3. Any good reviews from fellow riders?

4. Is it a need or a want?

5. Do i have the $$$ to make repair if the item spoil and need lotsa money to repair?

These are my basic questions. If majority cleared then i buy lor. If not, i can wait. :angel:

Edited by Intruder

airbox/airfilter/exhaust.

nice..how about the cat in the header/cable re-route/small secondary flies?

http://i757.photobucket.com/albums/xx217/dolf_sg/393916_10150493355642218_551227217_8959469_1615068476_n-Copy-1.jpg

topic of the day?

rhino tire it's out!

Price on application are Front $70 and Rear $90.

Price on application with install are Front $85 and Rear $105.

u think worth the monie?

link: http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=265697

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

topic of the day?

rhino tire it's out!

Price on application are Front $70 and Rear $90.

Price on application with install are Front $85 and Rear $105.

u think worth the monie?

link: http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=265697

so this the "legendary" rhino tyres which been going around...

seems useful if going for touring wor... but like many said once change tyre gotta reapply the application.

What is the more recommended security system at the moment arh? I mean u guys most commonly used one now. Thinking of installing it just to chase away some unwanted attention. Hehe....

Fazer600S2 2007 Damage List

- Hel Brakelines (Carbon), Motovation Sliders, H&B Journey 50L Top Box, DNA Air Filter, Dynamyx Volt Meter, Spy Alarm LM209, Scottoiler V-System, Bagster Tank Bra, Broquet Fuel Charger B5T, PUIG Touring Windshield