250km/h? wah nick..u racer huh...haha,

btw who wash bike just now huh....:sian:

last time lah, now i ride slow liao..:D

2nd question i help you answer...ME...i just wash my potato..:D

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

@ racingter

yo bro, cant help noticing the photos you put as your signature...i dont trust man with so many young boys leh...:D

wanna ride with madness?

last time lah, now i ride slow liao..:D

so was u jus now... den yesterday who washed bike sia???? :angel:PEACE

Alright guys last few noob questions haha..... can the bracket and top box from a fz6s1 fit a fz6s2?

Btw if u guys going for bike wash service and m'sia petrol pump and return sg can jio me along? I long time nv go for jb petrol liao since quit 2b bikes and ah gua lane like 5 years ago. Also becoz don dare go alone.... Live in north able to go via woodlands. :cheeky:

Fazer600S2 2007 Damage List

- Hel Brakelines (Carbon), Motovation Sliders, H&B Journey 50L Top Box, DNA Air Filter, Dynamyx Volt Meter, Spy Alarm LM209, Scottoiler V-System, Bagster Tank Bra, Broquet Fuel Charger B5T, PUIG Touring Windshield

not all la bro...

go for those good and experienced ones...

especially u r installing technical stuffs...

yesterday got a bro PM me on the installation of vSystem...

they seems to route it wrongly again...

i wonder which mechanic is that...

Haha ....

mi once bitten twice shy mate....

damper they oso can't install properly....

tink the onli person can trust there is Muji & the sales team....

mech side ...NONE!!!!!

sadly....:sian:

let put it this way, if you invest in damper, you literally invest in not getting into a tank slapper...if you kena 1 tank slapper, chances of you recovering from it without a damper is slim and the damage to your bike is definitely more than the cost of a full set damper. period!

personal experience:

was riding around 250kmh coming back to singapore on northsouth highway, just after machap, i didnt notice those small humps on the road and on one of it, me and my bike actually lift off the ground, landed just about a 20cm from the metal barriers..at that time, my thoughts was lucky i had me damper else i am sure i wont be able to control my bike movement after the lift off. After that the rest of the journey, i was riding like 120 kmh with shaky hands and jittery legs

Thanks for the lobang mate on the windscreen....

I try to see if tat guy will rpely to mi a nt...lol

in a desperate state to get a taller windscreen....

Yup a damper can reari be a life saver...

there are cheap & good ones ard....

Hyperpro CSC or Matris (the entry grade cost abt $600+)

But i prefer the Hyperpro damper bracket instead of Matris...lol

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

Haha ....

mi once bitten twice shy mate....

damper they oso can't install properly....

tink the onli person can trust there is Muji & the sales team....

mech side ...NONE!!!!!

sadly....:sian:

Yup a damper can reari be a life saver...

there are cheap & good ones ard....

Hyperpro CSC or Matris (the entry grade cost abt $600+)

But i prefer the Hyperpro damper bracket instead of Matris...lol

me bitten a number of times liao lo... o_O

first it's damper issue, then it's eSystem issue...

forget got wad other issue liao... :faint:

muji? is there a kenji there?

i think i kinda got confused by the names... hahaha... :lol:

yup agree too, hyperpro bracket looks nicer than matris... :thumb:

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

me bitten a number of times liao lo... o_O

first it's damper issue, then it's eSystem issue...

forget got wad other issue liao... :faint:

muji? is there a kenji there?

i think i kinda got confused by the names... hahaha... :lol:

yup agree too, hyperpro bracket looks nicer than matris... :thumb:

haha...all th "jis" are there ...lol

the sales team wif their managers are ok & helpful...

but reari they should get sum Msian mechs instead on of China mech or more intensive training for the China Mech....

matris brakect are way too simple & nt very effective but still do thier job...

most importantly it is cost effective....

damper wise matris make better dampoer than hyperpro....

but bracket wise hyperpro win hand down....

mayb gt 2 go to SKMW to fabricate a bracket...?

hmm.....

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

haha...all th "jis" are there ...lol

the sales team wif their managers are ok & helpful...

but reari they should get sum Msian mechs instead on of China mech or more intensive training for the China Mech....

agree! :thumb:

matris brakect are way too simple & nt very effective but still do thier job...

most importantly it is cost effective....

damper wise matris make better dampoer than hyperpro....

but bracket wise hyperpro win hand down....

mayb gt 2 go to SKMW to fabricate a bracket...?

hmm.....

alamak! becus of a bracket, go SK to fab? o_O

wait they make a bracket that struck all the way from point A to point Z then u know...

then they tell u this is the best method and not willing to accept any changes to the beautiful design they made...

else they will tell u go find other ppl...

alamak alamak! :faint: :faint: :faint:

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

alamak! becus of a bracket, go SK to fab? o_O

wait they make a bracket that struck all the way from point A to point Z then u know...

then they tell u this is the best method and not willing to accept any changes to the beautiful design they made...

else they will tell u go find other ppl...

alamak alamak! :faint: :faint: :faint:

Hmm ...i believe SKMW wont b tat so ...... I hope

any way still tinking wan to fabricate another bracket a nt....

but i keep my $$$ nw for my suspension revalve, side panniers(E21)

still wondering...

revalving the rear shock...does it reari help...lol:faint:

Hmm ...i believe SKMW wont b tat so ...... I hope

any way still tinking wan to fabricate another bracket a nt....

but i keep my $$$ nw for my suspension revalve, side panniers(E21)

still wondering...

revalving the rear shock...does it reari help...lol:faint:

this is wad i heard from all around... attitude but great works/product...

hahaha... wad to do? ppl is almost monopolizing the market now...

anyway, i might be visiting them this coming sat or next sat...

wonder wad is the best timing to go there where they have a bit of their time to talk to me? u know?

sorry i've no idea on revalving...

maybe the seniors have inputs... :D

Alright guys last few noob questions haha..... can the bracket and top box from a fz6s1 fit a fz6s2?

Givi = Yes, cuz its mounting points are around the exhaust area and the side fairing :)

Hepco = I guess it's no, cuz one of its mounting point is at the pillion footrest where S1's is higher than S2's, so there should have a length difference :)

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

Hi guys..plannin to to get a FZ1N soon..can anyone tell me how much does the insurace cost for 23 year old, 3 years riding exp fire & theft? Agar agar also can..cos i wanna plan my maths before investing.Thanks!

Phantom TA 200 - 25 Dec 06 to 18 Aug 08

Honda CB400 REVO - 26 July 08 to 17 July 10

Yamaha FZ8N - 17 July 10 to ......

wonder wad is the best timing to go there where they have a bit of their time to talk to me? u know?

Best u go in the morning ard 930am woudl be good....

well lifetime warranty & their workmanship so gd....

wat 2 do ....

Attitude ook lah... they quite ok to mi ....

less thesmoking part ...lol

Wat 2 do no one else is their competitor sadly....

so rates will nt be competivite at all....

haiz.....

best timing for anything is never go on weekends...weekdays is the best

revalving the front shocks? yes it helps, i am on ohlins valve and springs for my front..:thumb:

but if rear, suggest go for a spring upgrade if not going for aftermarkets suspension

wanna ride with madness?

me office boy working usual office working hours + lots of unappreciated OTs lei...

no choice lei...

either go sat early morning or take leave or take MC...

no other choices...

250km/h? wah nick..u racer huh...haha,

btw who wash bike just now huh....:sian:

Haha.... If it is still last time, his beast will EAT up FZ down to bone... His nick speaks for him. Now he like potatos and slow & easily liao la... :cheeky:

BTW, your signature deprived you from your nick leh... now uncle Bengz with lollypop ah? :angel:

NB! :sian: Luckily my bike is due to wash soon, if not today eat those dun know wat water from the earth truck then lagi Sianz ... :sian:

@ racingter

yo bro, cant help noticing the photos you put as your signature...i dont trust man with so many young boys leh...:D

So we share the same opinion huh? Bengz, young BOYs must be careful... ahem ahem...:shy:

Edited by Intruder

Practice make perfect....But since Nothing is perfect, Why practice so hard? by Cowboy Wong....

http://w2.bikepics.com/pics/2006/11/22/bikepics-729398-150.jpg

I didn't know I already in love with my Slow Little Greenie until recently almost selling her away...how can like that? :faint:

hey bros, gonna ask, anyone knows the best & fastest way to polish your headers?

wanna get some "lotion" for my babe but wan chop chop bling bling effect...

of cus, not willing to polish off the protective layer la... hehehe... :D

any recommendations?

hey bros, gonna ask, anyone knows the best & fastest way to polish your headers?

wanna get some "lotion" for my babe but wan chop chop bling bling effect...

of cus, not willing to polish off the protective layer la... hehehe... :D

any recommendations?

Nvr use sandpaper! I think someone here mentioned there is a coating on the headers. I use 3M stainless steel cleaner, nt sure if it will remove the coating. It was posted here many pages back. When i send to Dgapz, they also blink my headers the other nite when we met up.

Practice make perfect....But since Nothing is perfect, Why practice so hard? by Cowboy Wong....

I didn't know I already in love with my Slow Little Greenie until recently almost selling her away...how can like that? :faint:

not all la bro...

go for those good and experienced ones...

especially u r installing technical stuffs...

yesterday got a bro PM me on the installation of vSystem...

they seems to route it wrongly again...

i wonder which mechanic is that...

is da oldest ah pek who install da v system on my bike. Sumore hav da guts tellin me dat he fix da same on all bikes. Maybe he tink I'm a noon but I alreadi ask pichudot bout it. Tired of long winded story from dat ah pek. I let it be and hope dat pichudot will be free someday to let me copy his tube routing

Nvr use sandpaper! I think someone here mentioned there is a coating on the headers. I use 3M stainless steel cleaner, nt sure if it will remove the coating. It was posted here many pages back. When i send to Dgapz, they also blink my headers the other nite when we met up.

did they bling your headers?

hmmm how much u paid for the full groom?

need to see if it's worth it to let other ppl do or i do it myself or not... :D

is da oldest ah pek who install da v system on my bike. Sumore hav da guts tellin me dat he fix da same on all bikes. Maybe he tink I'm a noon but I alreadi ask pichudot bout it. Tired of long winded story from dat ah pek. I let it be and hope dat pichudot will be free someday to let me copy his tube routing

dun quote me lei...

i dun like war wif unnecessary ppl... :p

anyway, this saturday i'm thinking of going in jb for supper + pump via 1st link most probably...

u keen? if u keen, i'll confirm the location & timing later...

if u keen, i'll bring my tool box in my tank/tail bag cus i wun be bringing my side panniers when i enter 1st link de... :)

any other bros keen? :D

Hi guys..plannin to to get a FZ1N soon..can anyone tell me how much does the insurace cost for 23 year old, 3 years riding exp fire & theft? Agar agar also can..cos i wanna plan my maths before investing.Thanks!

Just got a quote from Anda, mine is 1070 /w gst for TPFT + 20% NCD + 26 yrs + 6 yrs riding exp.

Rough gauge would be at least 1.5k to 1.7k for TPFT and you gotta take into consideration u're getting a new or 2nd hand bike.

me office boy working usual office working hours + lots of unappreciated OTs lei...

no choice lei...

either go sat early morning or take leave or take MC...

no other choices...

I support taking MC! :angel:PEACE

did they bling your headers?

hmmm how much u paid for the full groom?

need to see if it's worth it to let other ppl do or i do it myself or not... :D

Of cos if we can do it ourslef is far better than let other ppl do for us. When we clean our 'lover' we also can see and find out more of which parts are going to be replaced or already show signs of weakening, eg.. worn sprocket, lenghten chain, nails on the rubber, where need extra oiling....etc.

Me cos my recent knee caps got hurt and back injury i sometime not really can squat down fully to clean my little greenie. Let other ppl do is faster and more effective than spending hours ourself then next day kena ppl WASHING bike then feel peeling off of our heart when meet the rain.

I paid $50 for the membership, free wash + polishing and oiling of chain. Nx time also got further discount on washing and polishing.

Anyway they do a good job, why not let the professional do? As long they dun use those harmful chemicals onto the bike and not those sandy cloth, i am fine.

Me Sat cannot,got things to attend to. Ride safe and enjoy.