yup... we r at bukit indah old town having LKS and i'm the lead bike last night... that car for wad i knew did smash badly... but of cus, we all hope that this car is unable to make his claim against our poor frn... hence i'm trying to ask for more information here... yup no bike cus she managed to get up and slowly ride back to GP esso...

u in the group of sport bikes fellows? when jairz pillion me all the way back to GP esso to pick up our frn's XL200 after putting my bike back home, i saw you guys there with 1 familiar face... her ride is the red ducati... :)

thanks bro... i'll convey ur message to her... :)

nah i was with 2 black birds one black one silver, 1 busa, 1 FJR, 1 burgman, 1 female cbr 1000, 1 female cbr600, 1 kup kia. i was parking with the busa beside the projector screen meant for the outdoor hawker centre.

we went to shell after that at 2nd link before heading back to our mother land

=============

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

nah i was with 2 black birds one black one silver, 1 busa, 1 FJR, 1 burgman, 1 female cbr 1000, 1 female cbr600, 1 kup kia. i was parking with the busa beside the projector screen meant for the outdoor hawker centre.

=============

bro. can describe how badly was the car being damaged? me and pichudot went back but i don see any severe damages on the road divider or and signs of e-brake tracks on the floor.

No matter whether the driver was dozing off, inattentive, following too closely or was driving safely but had no chance to brake in time, lets not forget he made the split second decision to swerve the car to avoid hitting a rider. He took his risks and the result was that no further casualties was caused. This could have been very much more tragic.

The right thing to do if one was in such a situation is to be a gentleman and repay the debt. A fallen rider is always at the mercy of oncoming cars. If the driver complains that he has incurred loses at the expense of avoiding you when you have fell, is forgoing a little NCB to cover his losses too much to ask for?

Edited by Pplater

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

oh... diff group...

cus i also saw a few CBRs + Rs around at GP esso...

tot it's the same group...

anyway, at old town there, we noticed that there is the female rider in your group riding the CBR and she seems have a lot of difficulties balancing her legs on the ground... scary...

so i guess ur group is the group that went back thru the custom wif jairz and me... right?

No matter whether the driver was dozing off, inattentive, following too closely or was driving safely but had no chance to brake in time, lets not forget he made the split second decision to swerve the car to avoid hitting a rider. He took his risks and the result was that no further casualties was caused. This could have been very much more tragic.

The right thing to do if one was in such a situation is to be a gentleman and repay the debt. A fallen rider is always at the mercy of oncoming cars. If the driver complains that he has incurred loses at the expense of avoiding you when you have fell, is forgoing a little NCB to cover his losses too much to ask for?

this is another good point to be taken off bro...

sometimes, this can be a agree and disagree issue...

there would be different sides that many folks would take it...

still, i would also convey this important piece of information to her for her decision...

ultimately, it's still up to her to decide...

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

bro. can describe how badly was the car being damaged? me and pichudot went back but i don see any severe damages on the road divider or and signs of e-brake tracks on the floor.

am not able to get much detail cos its quite dark at that area, all I can see is that the front of the car was smashed in and the car was facing in the same direction as oncoming direction.

=========

oh... diff group...

cus i also saw a few CBRs + Rs around at GP esso...

tot it's the same group...

anyway, at old town there, we noticed that there is the female rider in your group riding the CBR and she seems have a lot of difficulties balancing her legs on the ground... scary...

so i guess ur group is the group that went back thru the custom wif jairz and me... right?

Yeah there was a lady CBR 1000 rider with a Blue paintwork Red Bull Theme and another blue stock CBR600 lady rider

==================

Bro, just to share la.. no quarrel. My heart is cold and feelingless in our 'graceful' environment.

I Agree upon & No to it. If all users (anything users - toilet bowl users, road users, tools user...etc) are in good attentive and safey consicous minded. There are many things can be avoided without and damages...

Try if you mech is opening up your bike's parts... then he talked to another mech which KTV babes are good then he slip the spanner and hit you bike tank....wah!!! scratches.. then he say sorry, accident or mis-cue... But he was trying to service your bike, so we keep quiet? Maybe. But inside our heart we will fcuk him.. KTV till my bike kena scratches... he song song my bike wrong wrong leh..

I must says, me not a good road users as sometime my mind wondered off when riding. I failed to bear my responsibilty to look out when my mind was thinking of works and other things.... Not KTV babe ok.. :angel:

I agree of what you wrote also. But if the above safety lookout and rules applied then there will not be car accident at all. Of cos, if the car really trying to help and cause himself some crashes.... then i would say steady la, be grateful and let him claim. This part was base on personal emotion assessment. But insurance co. may base on $ and cents to yardstick this matter. So like i said, let the insurance co. to decide.

Cheers & peace...

BTW, anyone kena 4D today boh?

Practice make perfect....But since Nothing is perfect, Why practice so hard? by Cowboy Wong....

http://w2.bikepics.com/pics/2006/11/22/bikepics-729398-150.jpg

I didn't know I already in love with my Slow Little Greenie until recently almost selling her away...how can like that? :faint:

yups bro... no quarrel too... sad to say but i think i'm on the opposite side of Pplater...

for what i knew, this car owner didn't really help my poor frn when she fell...

all i knew is they crash, then they come out tell my frn that they going to claim from her... that's all...

my poor frn had to get up herself and luckily we have some real friendly SG biker bros passed by and stop and helped her out instead...

i only knew these 2 friendly SG biker bros, one of them is riding a silver color fz1n...

the road is a 3 lane road... i can frankly say that my frn is on the 3rd lane due to her size of her XL200... and how fast can she go with that?

to avoid her and crash into the 1st lane railing is kinda ridiculous and i can roughly estimate of that car speed...

the road from PGHW till GP Esso rarely have police and hence road users tends to have more itchy right hands or right legs...

still, i had contacted my frn and told her of all possible causes... it's up to her & her insurance company to decide...

peace with Pplater too... :)

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Bro, just to share la.. no quarrel. My heart is cold and feelingless in our 'graceful' environment.

I Agree upon & No to it. If all users (anything users - toilet bowl users, road users, tools user...etc) are in good attentive and safey consicous minded. There are many things can be avoided without and damages...

Try if you mech is opening up your bike's parts... then he talked to another mech which KTV babes are good then he slip the spanner and hit you bike tank....wah!!! scratches.. then he say sorry, accident or mis-cue... But he was trying to service your bike, so we keep quiet? Maybe. But inside our heart we will fcuk him.. KTV till my bike kena scratches... he song song my bike wrong wrong leh..

I must says, me not a good road users as sometime my mind wondered off when riding. I failed to bear my responsibilty to look out when my mind was thinking of works and other things.... Not KTV babe ok.. :angel:

I agree of what you wrote also. But if the above safety lookout and rules applied then there will not be car accident at all. Of cos, if the car really trying to help and cause himself some crashes.... then i would say steady la, be grateful and let him claim. This part was base on personal emotion assessment. But insurance co. may base on $ and cents to yardstick this matter. So like i said, let the insurance co. to decide.

Cheers & peace...

BTW, anyone kena 4D today boh?

i tio 4D on weds..bought ma spzrkz no, as on mon kena bird **** while riding..n lucky enuf tio consolation..i tink 1st timer luck oso...better den noting..

It might b out-of-the-topic but jus wana share wif fellow riders wat i noe ->

- if a accident is minor & both parties willing 2 settle on-the-spot then its less trouble. (every accident is trouble-matic)

- if there is damage 2 gahmnt property (eg. railings, lampost, trees etc) & there is witness, one gota 'pay' for it if dis witness report u.

- once reported, it wil b classified under road traffic accident & 1 wil b charge under e

Road Traffic Act. 1 may b Fined & DIP demerits given.

- in any accident, it is important to get whoever witness's contacts on-the-spot to saveguard ownself.

- if there is no witness, both parties wil say their own story, its a 50-50 case.

- if other party do not admit his/her fault, one gota claim his own insurance if it is under Comprehensive Coverage.

- if e facts show dat e other party is at fault but he/she do not admit, then gota wait investigation report frm TP (duration of mths to yrs). Meantime, gota Self Claim olso. Either thru own Comprehensive Insurance or Own Pocket.

- when e report is out & e other party is at fault, then e other party's insurance gota repay bak watever u'd claimed under your own Comprehensive Insurance.

- to make a 3rd-party claim, wen there is injury, police report must be made. If ambulance is called 2 e accident scene, police investigation wil automatic follows.

- if there is injury or death involve, e case wil not b classified under e

Road Traffic Act.

(Fined & Demerit Points)

but under e

Criminal Procedure Code

= charge in court, if convicted, there wil b a Criminal Record in e less serious Schedule. Under dis schedule, if a period of 5 yrs is crime-free, records wil b considered Spent (can answer no criminal records if being asked after e 5-yrs) but in actual fact once charged in court, e records wil live with him/her throughout 1 life. 10-50 yrs dn e rd, dis record wil b traced & brought bak 2 court if being charged in court again.

Chapter 224 of e Penal Code ->

Section 336 - Punishment for act which endangers life or the personal safety of others.

Whoever does any act so rashly or negligently as to endanger human life or the personal safety of others, shall be punished —

(a) in the case of a rash act, with imprisonment for a term which may extend to 6 months, or with fine which may extend to $2,500, or with both; or

(b) in the case of a negligent act, with imprisonment for a term which may extend to 3 months, or with fine which may extend to $1,500, or with both.

Section 337 - Causing hurt by an act which endangers life or the personal safety of others.

Whoever causes hurt to any person by doing any act so rashly or negligently as to endanger human life or the personal safety of others, shall be punished —

(a) in the case of a rash act, with imprisonment for a term which may extend to one year, or with fine which may extend to $5,000, or with both; or

(b) in the case of a negligent act, with imprisonment for a term which may extend to 6 months, or with fine which may extend to $2,500, or with both.

FYI. Update mi if i'm wrong.

Edited by sexybabe
http://img37.imagefra.me/img/img37/8/6/25/jacky777/f_13rlvwexjb5m_fd68df1.jpg

ya la... just discussions lah. No worries.

end of the day, its all about values and personal decisions. I won't judge anyone, and I ask not to be judged.

If can afford to gentleman and pay the fella for saving your life, pay lor. My thinking is simple. He finish me off by not swerving, then its over liao. No need talk anymore. But if cannot make ends meet, how to gentleman leh?

I myself get into accident, my fault, i bang the car, i also steady tell the insurance co its my fault. I admit my mistake. But huh, I dread to think when renew my insurance will cost how much. Its gonna cost big time. But end of the day, its about being human. Humanity is more than a few dollars and cents and NCB.

To each his own ways. And to each he reaps what he sows. The driver himself will know whether he was driving safely and really siam buay hu then langar barrier. Only he himself will know whether he can hold the moral high ground and file a claim. One can never bluff himself. But I will always owe my life to his split second decision for not running me down if I were in that situation where I was looking at his headlights like a deer waiting to be hit.

Edited by Pplater

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

i tio 4D on weds..bought ma spzrkz no, as on mon kena bird **** while riding..n lucky enuf tio consolation..i tink 1st timer luck oso...better den noting..

Hee hee... virgin luck you... My 2 my numbers opened bullseyes but nvr but any of em and lost 5k in the mth of dec... I dun mind kena bird **** la... just let me tio really big big, you throw me sh!t (1x only ok) i also nvr mind... i go spa and 'Jim Jui' soak myself in the pools... :angel:

Practice make perfect....But since Nothing is perfect, Why practice so hard? by Cowboy Wong....

I didn't know I already in love with my Slow Little Greenie until recently almost selling her away...how can like that? :faint:

end of the day, its all about values and personal decisions. I won't judge anyone, and I ask not to be judged.

If can afford to gentleman and pay the fella for saving your life, pay lor. My thinking is simple. He finish me off by not swerving, then its over liao. No need talk anymore. But if cannot make ends meet, how to gentleman leh?

I myself get into accident, my fault, i bang the car, i also steady tell the insurance co its my fault. I admit my mistake. But huh, I dread to think when renew my insurance will cost how much. Its gonna cost big time. But end of the day, its about being human. Humanity is more than a few dollars and cents and NCB.

To each his own ways. And to each he reaps what he sows. The driver himself will know whether he was driving safely and really siam buay hu then langar barrier. Only he himself will know whether he can hold the moral high ground and file a claim. One can never bluff himself. But I will always owe my life to his split second decision for not running me down if I were in that situation where I was looking at his headlights like a deer waiting to be hit.

:thumb::thumb::thumb:

I like that "The driver himself will know whether he was driving safely and really siam buay hu then langar barrier." Touch the heart and he will know.

I hope all ppl can have such correct and simple mentality like you. Then all will not be so weary of kena smoke-out. :thumb:

Edited by Intruder

:thumb::thumb::thumb:

I like that "The driver himself will know whether he was driving safely and really siam buay hu then langar barrier." Touch the heart and he will know.

I hope all ppl can have such correct and simple mentality like you. Then all will not be so weary of kena smoke-out. :thumb:

sigh but not everybody will admit their mistakes.:cry:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

yup i agree with yatz too...

from that kind of response from that car owner that day, i frankly can say that i also hope that he is unable claim from her...

she is now very tramatised by that accident already...

we might will even lose a good biker spirit...

anyway, yesterday she went into Malaysia to make a report, the police also tell her no need for all these hassle cus that car will not be able to claim from her cus accident happens in a foreign country...

yup i agree with yatz too...

from that kind of response from that car owner that day, i frankly can say that i also hope that he is unable claim from her...

she is now very tramatised by that accident already...

we might will even lose a good biker spirit...

anyway, yesterday she went into Malaysia to make a report, the police also tell her no need for all these hassle cus that car will not be able to claim from her cus accident happens in a foreign country...

true it happens in a foreign country.

but if the other party decides to engage a lawyer, it will be a long battle:sian:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

It all depends on if the bad guys can sleep well in the night without guilty consciencous. That Y me try not do bad things... so i can sleep peacefully at night. But recent years, i simply can't even sleep early.... sianz...

Where your friend kena tramatized, i hope she can gets through. For bikers, kena stunned once in a while is normal, as long no major injuries and money lost. It serves as a reminder to us that we should not be too complacecent when riding, esp those after riding so many years and has forgotten the basic rules to use the road. :angel:

but if the other party decides to engage a lawyer, it will be a long battle:sian:

For this, it should be ok. Let your own insurance fight their own case. It's out of our control anyway. UNLESS, the driver wish to make personal claim to you. The you will need to engage your lawyer to fight back. But if the otherr party got no solid evident that his whore was caused by you, then chances to win is high.

she got her advice from Malaysian police and they said that the car will not be able to do the claims from her... this is one plus point now...

maybe she should sought advice from her insurance company and also perhaps from the TP here and see what they says...

right?

if all necessary people said that it's a no claim case, i think the car owner wan to engage lawyer also difficult...

right?

It all depends on if the bad guys can sleep well in the night without guilty consciencous. That Y me try not do bad things... so i can sleep peacefully at night. But recent years, i simply can't even sleep early.... sianz...

Where your friend kena tramatized, i hope she can gets through. For bikers, kena stunned once in a while is normal, as long no major injuries and money lost. It serves as a reminder to us that we should not be too complacecent when riding, esp those after riding so many years and has forgotten the basic rules to use the road. :angel:

she got shocked man when we met up with her...

all she told us and keep on telling us is "i think there are better things to do in my life when i fall and i see the lights of the car behind"

from this sentence, we think she is very tramatised le...

still, we are on the same route back, that route can say has the least minimum of cars... why that car wan to follow her so closely and at high speed? she is on third lane, why that car cannot go to first or second lane?

she got her advice from Malaysian police and they said that the car will not be able to do the claims from her... this is one plus point now...

maybe she should sought advice from her insurance company and also perhaps from the TP here and see what they says...

right?

if all necessary people said that it's a no claim case, i think the car owner wan to engage lawyer also difficult...

right?

for any accidents is a must to report to insurance within the next 24hrs. if unable to do so (like me) report whenever can with doctor's letter.

For reporting is just a matter of informing. In case the other party wants to claim ure friend, if no report by ure friend , she will be in a sticky situation. Better to sought advice from the insurance ppl as they are sme in this since and the accident occurred in foreign land.

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

It will be fruitless battle too.

Years ago, I witnessed a Super4 locked his brake and self skid because a car made a u-turn directly in front of him. I helped him up, stopped the car and told the driver to stay where she is until the cops n ambulance arrived. Poor rider only had 3rd party.

When they arrived, they said "No contact, most prob no claim".

Sucks, but it's true. They can only take witness accounts that the car executed a sudden U-turn, but the biker self skidded to avoid. I dunno the final judgment. That was the end of my role in the matter.

If anybody is selling FZ1N can give me a pm (:

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h27/purelybkhehhx/1003110_10151413962892455_1896109672_n.jpg

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h27/purelybkhehhx/DSC00886.jpg

When It Comes To Love, Too Much Is Not Even Enough

My best wishes to a speedy recovery to ah yatz and the lady on the xl 200.

Apr 05' - Sept 06': Honda AG 200 / Honda CB 750 / Honda VFR 800

Jan 06' - Feb 07' : Phantom TA 150 / Mar 07' - May 08'Suzuki GSX 400 RP / May 08' - XXXX : Fazer 6 S2 08'

Trips Done So Far

> Kukup/Malacca/Kota Tinggi (GSX-08) >Bekok&Labis Waterfall/Desaru/Hatyai/Koh Samui/Phuket/Krabi (FzR 6: 7/2-14/2 09)

Saw a fazer 600, FZ plate with aftermarket pipes which sound stingy.

Around 8.45am near bras basah plaza by the park

Anyone here riding that?

Apr 05' - Sept 06': Honda AG 200 / Honda CB 750 / Honda VFR 800

Jan 06' - Feb 07' : Phantom TA 150 / Mar 07' - May 08'Suzuki GSX 400 RP / May 08' - XXXX : Fazer 6 S2 08'

Trips Done So Far

> Kukup/Malacca/Kota Tinggi (GSX-08) >Bekok&Labis Waterfall/Desaru/Hatyai/Koh Samui/Phuket/Krabi (FzR 6: 7/2-14/2 09)