1000km change oil?! :sian:

you hitting 8~10k rpm while OTR all the time?

Is 1000KM change EO necessary ? I just got my FZ1S, i though according to manual is 5000KM then change ?

Every month change EO... , very soon i have to change bike again

Nobody dies a virgin coz life screw u up

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

i would say 5000km for our kind of stop-and-go traffic is pretty disturbing for a hi-rev bike like FZ6. Perhaps the FZ1 is different.....

Is 1000KM change EO necessary ? I just got my FZ1S, i though according to manual is 5000KM then change ?

XR650L SM

KTM525 SM

KTM250 SM

CRF450 SM

KTM450 SM

CRF250 SM

R1120GS SM

Husky 510 SMR

Harley VROD

FMX650

for wad i knew, you can renew your insurance at AXA machines... but i duno if it applies to all insurances lines or not... ;)

I dint know AXA had machine.. :p :angel:

don think too much abt it le. wats done cant be undone. enjoy the ride and love ur babe! :angel:

:thumb::thumb:

how oftern u change really is up to u.. if u can chge frequently no harm in dat.

if ur breaking in ur engine, change mineral EO every 500km till 1500km den use synth or semi or watever u want

if u use full synth can use up to every 5000km or even 10000km depending on the type of EO and how u ride

if ur on semi, over 5000km is risky

if ur on any grade lower.. well.. change often lar..

if ur bike dun move much and ur mileage still low.. u still need to chge after 3 to 6 mths cos the EO will likely degrade by itself.

this is my personal opinion.. other people have other methods which they are cofortable with. :angel:

its ok la, you got yourself a great deal compared to what i have got.... i pay full-cash, could not collect bike and then almost got into a "fight".

i just came back from hong leong... spoke to the staff over there.. and the mech there also adviced me on a number of issues...

THey also told me that just last week they sold a brand new fz09s2 and they still have 1 in store. meaning to say, bike production lied to me with regards to fz09 being sold out.. sigh...

Argh... i can't believe it leh.. i ganna chop like mad.. !!!

I think i will just push my bike to hong leong and get everything done once and for all... my eagerness to get a fazer did me in! sigh.. shouldn't have been so impatient..

Edited by terri_one
grammer

XR650L SM

KTM525 SM

KTM250 SM

CRF450 SM

KTM450 SM

CRF250 SM

R1120GS SM

Husky 510 SMR

Harley VROD

FMX650

i would say 5000km for our kind of stop-and-go traffic is pretty disturbing for a hi-rev bike like FZ6. Perhaps the FZ1 is different.....

like i sed before..really depends on what EO ur using, the EO grade, how u ride..etc..

I used 15/50 grade of either motul or maxima for 7000 to 10000km n bike was fine..but dat was wen I travelled 100km a day :angel:

now travel less so chge at 5000km alredy.. :p

hi guys, im a new FZ1N rider :) is it consider as a fazer as well?? just only the fairing part is that right? any interestings about the bike that i need to know? :D

welcome to fazerclub

yes, all are Fazers from the 150 to the 1 liter..no matter neked or not..even if u dont ride fazer oso can join :angel:

wat to know abt the FZ1N? there's a whole lot of stuff u can dress it up with. :D

wat u wanna know ar?

everything :D

wah piang eh.. that'll take days!!

u decide lar..

1) either narrow down wat u wanna know

2) go to the 1st page of the thread and backtrack (or search)

3) come down either this thread LaKopiSesssion (LKS) or the FMC(fazermalayclub) LKS and ask the riders personally..

now got no time to type, goin home already :D if u stick ard mebbe someone will be along to answer u.

wah piang eh.. that'll take days!!

u decide lar..

1) either narrow down wat u wanna know

2) go to the 1st page of the thread and backtrack (or search)

3) come down either this thread LaKopiSesssion (LKS) or the FMC(fazermalayclub) LKS and ask the riders personally..

now got no time to type, goin home already :D if u stick ard mebbe someone will be along to answer u.

Y dun u provide her wit Personal Practical Lessons? :angel:

Health Warning!

BootLicking is not good for your ASS!!!

FZ6S2 '09 model la.....:angel:

hehehehe... :angel:

anybody keen to print tee-shirts? it will be unique.. ;)

will ppl outside will know that i'm working for unique? :angel:

I dint know AXA had machine.. :p :angel:

hehehehe... typo again... should be AXS? :angel:

everything :D

this kind of question is beri hard to be answered... hahahaha... :angel:

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

ahhahahaha i lazy to search n go 1st page leh :p

I suggest u can go straight to the Garage Sales Section n look ard for Fazer stuff on sale if u intend to do any mods. There r a few good stuff lying ard there.

Health Warning!

BootLicking is not good for your ASS!!!

i just came back from hong leong... spoke to the staff over there.. and the mech there also adviced me on a number of issues...

THey also told me that just last week they sold a brand new fz09s2 and they still have 1 in store. meaning to say, bike production lied to me with regards to fz09 being sold out.. sigh...

Argh... i can't believe it leh.. i ganna chop like mad.. !!!

I think i will just push my bike to hong leong and get everything done once and for all... my eagerness to get a fazer did me in! sigh.. shouldn't have been so impatient..

I did ever warned you before:(bike shop loves to play dirty tactics.

The clicking sound appears as soon as the bike is started. Hong Leong realised it needs new shim. They also replaced the cam chain tensioner. I would say these are normal wear and tear parts when bike is in 50,000km mark.

And remember to change oil every 1000km to avoid top end damages. Our bikes are hi-rev type, so it really needs top-grade oil all the time. Our bikes also tend to run hot, so the oil will break down easily. To save money, i use cheap and good oil like Amsoil.

your bike is 2nd hand? so we really dont know how the ex-owner maintain the bike, but if your bike is 1st hand, changing oil every 1000km is an overkill. Going for better quality oil helps in keeping wear and tear down on the engine. Go for either 6 months or 3000 km oil change interval, which ever comes first, is good enough. It's hard for me to touch 3000km in 6 months on my bikes, even if i add up the mileage on the 4 bikes that i presently own, the total hardly reach 3000km in 6 months, so I am on the 6 months oil change program for all my bikes

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

hello people...

i'm newbie to the fazer thread...well currently juz get myself a fz6n...

hmmm....juz wanna get sum advice from any of u guys on windshield...

coz i'm looking for one...

so is der any suggestion on wat kind of windshield dat is nice to be put on naked 600...

n roughly the range of price for it too.. :)

many thanx..

hello people...

i'm newbie to the fazer thread...well currently juz get myself a fz6n...

hmmm....juz wanna get sum advice from any of u guys on windshield...

coz i'm looking for one...

so is der any suggestion on wat kind of windshield dat is nice to be put on naked 600...

n roughly the range of price for it too.. :)

many thanx..

hi sis? (sis right?) :p

welcome to the fazerian family... :lol:

anyway, i got a bro of mine got himself a ermax one... looks is v nice but he said it's blocking his ventura headlight protector... o_O

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

hmmmp....dats the ting...

sum is good but don't look nice on it...izzit bcoz of the headlight position..

well heard from sum people...recommend for powerbronze...but its quite expensve rite..?

I did ever warned you before:(bike shop loves to play dirty tactics.

and i thought bp is the special case... sigh.. it's the same old tricks...

anyway i'm bringing my bike in to hong leong on monday for a major servicing... i prolly guess it's gonna cost more than 1k to get everything sorted out..

Anyway i hope to faster get this issue over and done with :)

Any short trips coming up? I really wish to bring my fazer for a ride..

Selling Fanciful and Vintage Helmets. Interested pls Pm me!

ahhahahaha i lazy to search n go 1st page leh :p

u got urs first hand? wat kind of mod u interested? looks? power? safety? easiest is u come down on tues to lavendar food square at 9pm and the people will be more den willing to show u their bikes and wat they have installed. :angel: PEACE

hmmmp....dats the ting...

sum is good but don't look nice on it...izzit bcoz of the headlight position..

well heard from sum people...recommend for powerbronze...but its quite expensve rite..?

not sure le... :)

Any short trips coming up? I really wish to bring my fazer for a ride..

got one... but is 1 day before you send ur bike to HL... :D

when n where is this LKS? is it every week standard day, time n place?

standard one is at Lavender food court, every tue, after 9 i assume

Edited by Yatz86

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12